DETAILED ACTION
2. The specification, the abstract and the drawings are all acceptable.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
4. Claims 1, 4, 7-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by USPN 11,879,380 to Kumar.
As to claim 1, Kumar teaches a screw air compressor unit (fig. 1: “24 – compressor”) with energy storage(fig. 1: “62 – battery module”), comprising a power battery module(fig. 1: “62 – battery module”), a frequency converter(fig. 6: “110A”, “110B”), a permanent magnet synchronous motor (col. 20: lines 22-23 & fig. 6: “112B” wherein the load is a traction motor which includes but not limit to a permanent magnet synchronous motor) and a screw air compressor respectively provided thereon(col. 4: lines 44-56 wherein the compressor includes but not limit to a screw air compressor), wherein the power battery module is composed of one or more battery cells or battery packs, mainly responsible for storing and releasing electrical energy, wherein the power battery module is correspondingly connected with the screw air compressor and provides a power source therefor(col. 5: lines 32-47), wherein one end of the frequency converter(fig. 6: “110B” is connected with the power battery module(fig. 6: “106”), and the other end is connected with the permanent magnet synchronous motor(fig. 6: “112B” is a load which includes but not limit to a permanent magnet synchronous motor), wherein the frequency converter (fig. 6: “110A”, “110B”) converts the electrical energy output by the power battery module into the voltage and frequency required by the permanent magnet synchronous motor(fig. 6: “112B”, “112A"), so as to start the permanent magnet synchronous motor to connect and drive the screw air compressor to carry out the reciprocating movement of air intake, compression and exhaust to achieve an inflation action(col. 17: lines 34-38 wherein the load is a motor which can drive an air compressor to carry out the reciprocating movement of air intake, compression and exhaust to achieve an inflation action).
As to claim 4, Kumar teaches the screw air compressor unit with energy storage, as recited in claim 1, wherein the frequency converter (fig. 6: “110B”) converts the electrical energy released by the power battery module (fig. 6: “106”) into the three-phase electricity and variable frequency (col. 17: lines 60-66) required by the permanent magnet synchronous motor(fig. 6: “112B”).
As to claim 7, Kumar teaches the screw air compressor unit with energy storage, as recited in claim 1, wherein the frequency converter has an insulated gate bipolar transistor IGBT arranged therein, wherein the switching of the insulated gate bipolar transistor is capable of adjusting the voltage and frequency of the output power supply of the power battery module, and provide the required power supply voltage according to the needs of the permanent magnet synchronous motor(col. 9: lines 35-42).
As to claim 8, Kumar teaches the screw air compressor unit with energy storage, as recited in claim 1, wherein the frequency converter includes a rectifier(fig. 6: “116”), a filter(fig. 6: “610”) , an inverter(fig. 6: “110B”), a braking unit(col. 13: lines 20-22), a driving unit(fig. 6: “108” is connected to a driving unit to drive/control the inverter), a detection unit and a microprocessor unit (fig. 6: “126”) respectively provided thereon(col. 6: lines 4-22).
As to claim 9, Kumar teaches the screw air compressor unit with energy storage, as recited in claim 1, further comprises a cooling fan provided on the screw air compressor unit, wherein the cooling fan corresponds to the power battery module and is capable of dissipating the heat energy generated by the power battery module(col. 13: lines 43-51).
As to claim 10, Kumar teaches the screw air compressor unit with energy storage, as recited in claim 1, further comprises a control panel provided on the screw air compressor unit, wherein the control panel (fig. 6: “114”, col. 9: lines 65 – col. 10: lines 6) is electrically connected with the power battery module(fig. 6: “106”), the frequency converter fig. 6: “110B”), the permanent magnet synchronous motor fig. 6: “112B”) and the screw air compressor for user operation.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claims 2-3, 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over USPN 11,879,380 to Kumar, and in view of USPN 9,897,663 to Hong.
As to claim 2, Kumar teaches the screw air compressor unit with energy storage, as recited in claim 1.
Kumar does not teach a battery management system BMS installed therein which is capable of obtaining the working status information of the power battery module, wherein the battery management system periodically measures the voltage, current, and temperature of the power battery module.
Hong teaches a battery management system BMS installed therein which is capable of obtaining the working status information of the power battery module, wherein the battery management system periodically measures the voltage, current, and temperature of the power battery module(col. 4: lines 30-35).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the teachings of Hong into Kumar since Kumar suggests a compressor motor control system and Hong suggests the beneficial
use of battery management system for a motor control system in the analogous art of motor control technology.
The motivation for this comes from the fact that Hong teaches a battery management system which can be used to improve the compressor motor control system disclosed by Kumar.
As to claim 3, Kumar in view of Hong teaches the screw air compressor unit with energy storage, as recited in claim 2, further comprises a controller (Hong fig. 5: “218”) provided on the screw air compressor unit, wherein a data obtained by the battery management system is transmitted to the controller, wherein the controller protects the power battery module through the battery management system(Hong col. 5: lines 40-54).
As to claim 5, Kumar in view of Hong teaches the screw air compressor unit with energy storage, as recited in claim 2, wherein the frequency converter (Kumar fig. 6: “110B”) converts the electrical energy released by the power battery module(Kumar fig. 6: “106”) into the three-phase electricity and variable frequency required by the permanent magnet synchronous motor(Kumar fig. 6: “112B”).
As to claim 6, Kumar in view of Hong teaches the screw air compressor unit with energy storage, as recited in claim 3, wherein the frequency converter (Kumar fig. 6: “110B”) converts the electrical energy released by the power battery module(Kumar fig. 6: “106”) into the three-phase electricity and variable frequency required by the permanent magnet synchronous motor(Kumar fig. 6: “112B”)
Conclusion
7. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
USPN 9,850,896 to Desiron discloses a screw compressor system.
/DAVID LUO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2846