DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 05/22/2024 was in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 8-9, and 15-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (CN 111948294 A, hereinafter “Li”) in view of Li et al. (WO 2020146863 A1, hereinafter “Li`863”).
Regrading claim 1, Li teaches a seismic model in an indoor water tank experiment (page 4, lines 14-17: An integrated in-situ measuring system for the acoustic characteristics of sediment generally comprises a mechanical device for penetration and measurement support of an acoustic transducer, a monitoring and control device for monitoring the underwater state of the system and an acoustic emission and acquisition device for driving the acoustic transducer to emit and acquire acoustic signals), comprising:
an ultrasonic sensor network, comprising at least one emitting probe and at least one receiving probe spaced apart from each other to form a network, which is arranged above a seismic model (page 6, lines 38-39: a sound wave emission and collection device for sediment acoustic characteristic in-situ measurement is characterized by comprising a main control unit, a sound wave emission unit and a sound wave collection unit which are respectively connected with the main control unit); and
a hardware subsystem, comprising a main control unit, an acquisition unit, an emitting unit (page 6, lines 38-39: a sound wave emission and collection device for sediment acoustic characteristic in-situ measurement is characterized by comprising a main control unit, a sound wave emission unit and a sound wave collection unit which are respectively connected with the main control unit ), an industrial computer and a display (page 10, lines 19-20: control terminal 11 to be displayed),
the acquisition unit, the emitting unit and the industrial computer being electrically connected to the main control unit, respectively (page 10, lines 16-16: the sound wave emission and collection device can be connected to the underwater communication unit 8 through the network communication module 17 of the main control unit 1; page 10, lines 15-20: deck measurement and control terminal 11 to be displayed; page 10, lines 16-16: the sound wave emission and collection device can be connected to the underwater communication unit 8 through the network communication module 17 of the main control unit),
the emitting probe being electrically connected to the emitting unit, the receiving probe being electrically connected to the acquisition unit (page 10, lines 15-16: the sound wave emission and collection device can be connected to the underwater communication unit 8 through the network communication module 17 of the main control unit 1),
the display being electrically connected to the industrial computer, and a software subsystem being configured in the industrial computer (page 10, lines 15-20: deck measurement and control terminal 11 to be displayed);
wherein, the main control unit controls, according to an instruction from the software subsystem (page 7, lines 3-11: realize data and instruction exchange with a deck measurement and control terminal under the condition of communication cable connection; page 10, lines 15-20: see above), the emitting unit to excite the emitting probe to emit an acoustic beam (page 3, lines 18-20: a monitoring and control device for monitoring the underwater state of the system and an acoustic emission and acquisition device for driving the acoustic transducer to emit and acquire acoustic signals);
the acquisition unit synchronously acquires acoustic signals from all receiving probes and transmits wave train data to the main control unit (page 11, lines 9-10: the sound wave acquisition unit 3 is controlled by the main control unit 1mAnd synchronously acquiring the sound wave signals of the channels; page 10, lines 15-16: the sound wave emission and collection device can be connected to the underwater communication unit 8 through the network communication module 17 of the main control unit 1).
Li does not specifically teach that a real-time imaging system for a three-dimensional ultrasonic seismic model, which is used for three-dimensional real-time imaging of seismic model and the main control unit uploads the wave train data to the industrial computer; and, the software subsystem post-processes the wave train data to obtain a three-dimensional imaging map of the seismic model.
However, Li`863 teaches that a real-time imaging system for a three-dimensional ultrasonic seismic model, which is used for three-dimensional real-time imaging of seismic model (para. [0099]: The coupling of sensors providing information on the course of a well trajectory, in real time or near real time; para. [00115]: forward modeling can take a model of formation properties (e.g., acoustic impedance as may be available from well logs) and combine such information with a seismic wavelength; para. [00241]: one or more graphical user interfaces (GUIs)… at least a portion of the slice (e.g., seismic image data)…a horizon in a geologic region can be a three- dimensional feature that can be extracted given stratigraphic information for the geologic region. Where a trained machine model can identify (e.g., predict, probabilistically) stratigraphy of a volume of a geologic region, note that the above feature of “real time” in para. [0099] and “GUI interface,” “seismic image data,” “a three- dimensional feature,” “trained machine model” in para [00241] reads on “a real-time imaging system for a three-dimensional ultrasonic seismic model, which is used for three-dimensional real-time imaging of seismic model”) and
the main control unit uploads the wave train data to the industrial computer (Fig. 2, computer 254; para. [0003]: trained machine model; para. [00150]: The domain knowledge of seismic interpretation experts can be implicitly captured by a neural network when it is properly trained. In other words, once the neural network has been trained); and,
the software subsystem post-processes the wave train data to obtain a three-dimensional imaging map of the seismic model (para. [0003]: trained machine model; para. [00150]: The domain knowledge of seismic interpretation experts can be implicitly captured by a neural network when it is properly trained. In other words, once the neural network has been trained; para. [00241]: one or more graphical user interfaces (GUIs)… at least a portion of the slice (e.g., seismic image data)…a horizon in a geologic region can be a three- dimensional feature that can be extracted given stratigraphic information for the geologic region. Where a trained machine model can identify (e.g., predict, probabilistically) stratigraphy of a volume of a geologic region).
Li and Li`863 are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same filed of seismic data interpretation system. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the real-time imaging system for a three-dimensional ultrasonic seismic model and the main control unit such as are described in Li`863 into Li, in order to allow for direct or indirect management of sensing, drilling, injecting, extracting, etc., with respect to the geologic environment (Li`863, para. [0028]).
Regarding claim 2, Li in view of Li’863 teaches all the limitation of claim 1, in addition, Li teaches that there is at least one acquisition unit, and each acquisition unit controls at least one receiving probe (page 7, lines 1: the sound wave acquisition unit is used for controlling one or more receiving transducers);
each acquisition unit has at least one data processing module in an amount equal to the number of receiving probes it controls (page 3, lines 24-27: the designed sediment acoustic characteristic in-situ measurement system usually has the characteristics of multi-channel transmission (a wide-band combination is formed by utilizing a plurality of transmitting transducers) and multi-channel reception (an array is formed by utilizing a plurality of receiving transducers with different receiving distances)); and,
an acoustic signal acquired by each receiving probe is amplified and filtered by a corresponding data processing module (page 7, lines 20-21: the sound wave acquisition unit comprises receiving transducers R1-RmCorrespondingly, the ADC chips DR 1-DRmAD signal conditioning circuits AR 1-ARmMain amplifiers PR 1-PRm And band-pass filters FR 1-FRm And preamplifiers QR 1-QRmOfmA signal acquisition channel ) and then uploaded to the main control unit (page 8, lines 5-6: measurement control parameters and instructions of the deck measurement and control terminal are transmitted to a main control unit of the sound wave emission).
Regarding claim 3, Li in view of Li’863 teaches all the limitation of claim 1, in addition, Li teaches that each acquisition unit further comprises a multi-channel analog-to-digital converter (ADC) and a first field programmable gate array (FPGA) logic controller (page 8, line 41: the FPGA chip controls the ADC chips DR 1-DRm); and,
the wave train data of all data processing modules in each acquisition unit are gathered and converted into digital signal in the multi-channel ADC, then uploaded to the first FPGA logic controller (page 8, line 41: the FPGA chip controls the ADC chips DR 1-DRm; page 6, lines 22-23: the characteristics of multi-channel transmission and multi-channel reception), and uploaded to the main control unit (page 8, lines 5-6: measurement control parameters and instructions of the deck measurement and control terminal are transmitted to a main control unit).
Regarding claim 4, Li in view of Li’863 teaches all the limitation of claim 1, in addition, Li teaches that each data processing module comprises a differential preamplifier, a band pass filter (page 7, line 21: band-pass filters FR 1-FRmAnd preamplifiers QR 1-QRmOfmA signal acquisition channel) and a programmable gain amplifier which are electrically connected successively (page 7, lines 23-25: the FPGA chip of the main control unit controls the preamplifiers QR 1-QR through controlling mAmplification factor of R1-R to the receiving transducer m. The sensed sound wave signals are amplified and then sequentially pass through band-pass filters FR 1-FRm),
wherein the differential preamplifier is electrically connected to one receiving probe, and the programmable gain amplifier (page 7, lines 23-25: see above) is finally connected to the multi-channel ADC (page 7, lines 25-26: AD signal conditioning circuits AR 1-ARmAfter the signal conditioning, the ADC chips DR 1-DRmThe digital signals are converted into digital signals and sent to a main control unit for storage).
Regarding claim 8, Li in view of Li’863 teaches all the limitation of claim 1, in addition, Li teaches that the main control unit comprises at least one first processor and a first memory connected to the first processor, a task management program (page 10, lines 15-20: deck measurement and control terminal 11 to be displayed) is stored in the first memory (Fig. 6, external storage module 16);
the task management program is executed by the first processor to implement the following process: scheduling processes of tasks of the main control unit according to preset priorities, and upgrading a priority of a task whose waiting time exceeds a threshold (page 8, lines 11-13: main control unit of the sound wave emission and collection device is triggered to automatically control and finish emission and collection of sound waves according to sound wave emission and collection parameters preset before the sediment acoustic characteristic in-situ measurement system is launched).
Regarding claim 9, Li in view of Li’863 teaches all the limitation of claim 1. Li and Li`863 do not specifically teach that a ratio of the number of emitting probes and the number of receiving probes is 1:4.
However, Li teaches a sound wave emission and collection device for sediment acoustic characteristic in-situ measurement is characterized by comprising a main control unit, a sound wave emission unit and a sound wave collection unit which are respectively connected with the main control unit (see page 6, lines 38-39) and the number of transmitting transducers, the number of receiving transducers (see page 10, line 45- page 11, line 10 ). Therefore, the above-described claimed feature is an obvious variation of such method. A person having ordinary skill in the art would have found it obvious to use Li’s transmitting and receiving probes in order to determine the ratio of the number of transmitting probes and the receiving probes (see MPEP 2143: “Obvious To Try”-choosing from a finite number of predictable solution).
Regarding claim 15, it is a method type claim and has similar limitations as of claim 1 above. Therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as of claim 1 above.
Regarding claim 16, it is a dependent on claim 15 and has similar limitations as of claim 8 above. Therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as of claim 8 above.
Regarding claim 17, it is a dependent on claim 15 and has similar limitations as of claims 1 and 2 above. Therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as of claims 1 and 2 above.
Claims 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li in view of Li, Li`863, and Liu et al. (CN 112821899 A, hereinafter “Liu”).
Regarding claim 5, Li in view of Li’863 teaches all the limitation of claim 1, in addition, Li teaches that the emitting unit comprises: a second FPGA logic controller (page 7, line 15: the FPGA chip of the main control unit 1 performs emission waveform control), and at least one impedance matching network (page 13, lines 27-28: pulse emission circuits PT 1-PTnAre all corresponding to the transmitting transducers T1-TnPerforming impedance matching),
wherein the second FPGA logic controller is connected to the main control unit and is capable of receiving instructions from the main control unit (page 7, line 15: the FPGA chip of the main control unit 1 performs emission waveform control );
the number of H-bridge driving circuits is the same as the number of emitting probes, and all the H-bridge driving circuits are connected to the second FPGA logic controller (page 7, line 15: the FPGA chip of the main control unit 1 performs emission waveform control);
driving circuit is connected to a corresponding emitting probe circuit through one impedance matching network (page 13, lines 27-28: pulse emission circuits PT 1-PTnAre all corresponding to the transmitting transducers T1-TnPerforming impedance matching).
Li and Li`863 do not specifically teach a high-voltage circuit, at least one H-bridge circuit, wherein bridge driving circuit is connected to the high-voltage circuit.
However, Liu teaches a high-voltage circuit, at least one H-bridge circuit, wherein bridge driving circuit is connected to the high-voltage circuit. ( page 3, lines 27-37: high voltage rectification power supply, the tuning device is used for realizing the optimal impedance matching between the transmitting host and the transmitting antenna loa; page 12, lien 13: The power amplifier circuit can be formed by a single H bridge in an SPWM control mode).
Li and Liu are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same filed of signal transmitting and receiving system for large-depth resource exploration, seismic prediction and large-depth latent-to-latent communication. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the high-voltage circuit, at least one H-bridge circuit such as is described in Liu into Li, in order to allow the high-voltage rectification power supply to be used for providing high-power direct-current electric energy for the transmitting host (Liu, page 3, line 37).
Regarding claim 6, Li in view of Li’863 teaches all the limitation of claim 1, in addition, Li teaches that driving circuit (page 7, line 15: a DA signal conditioning circuit A2) is connected to the second FPGA logic controller circuit (page 4, lines 33-34: FPGA chipset 14) through a driving chip (page 7, line 15: a DA signal conditioning circuit A2), and driving circuit (page 7, line 15: a DA signal conditioning circuit A2 ) is controlled by the second FPGA logic controller (page 4, lines 33-34: FPGA chipset 14) through the driving chip and is provided with voltage by the voltage circuit to generate an excitation waveform (page 7, line 15: the FPGA chip of the main control unit 1 performs emission waveform control through a group of elements consisting of a DAC chip D2 and a DA signal conditioning circuit A2, namely, the group of elements are used for controlling electronic switches ST 1-STnAnd relays JT 1-JTnSo that the transmitting transducers T1-TnOnly one of the pulse transmitting circuits PT 1-PT is corresponding tonTransmitting an acoustic wave signal subjected to overvoltage control and waveform control under driving).
Li and Li`863 do not specifically teach a H-bridge driving circuit with a high-voltage by the high voltage circuit.
However, Liu teaches a H-bridge driving circuit with a high-voltage by the high voltage circuit (page 3, lines 27-37: high voltage rectification power supply, the tuning device is used for realizing the optimal impedance matching between the transmitting host and the transmitting antenna loa; page 12, lien 13: The power amplifier circuit can be formed by a single H bridge in an SPWM control mode).
Li and Liu are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same filed of signal transmitting and receiving system for large-depth resource exploration, seismic prediction and large-depth latent-to-latent communication. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the H-bridge driving circuit with a high-voltage by the voltage circuit. such as is described in Liu into Li, in order to allow the high-voltage rectification power supply to be used for providing high-power direct-current electric energy for the transmitting host (Liu, page 3, line 37).
Regarding claim 18, it is a dependent on claim 15 and has similar limitations as of claim 5 above. Therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as of claim 5 above.
Claims 10-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li in view of Li`863 and Yang et al. (KR 20170087719A, hereinafter “Yang”).
Regarding claim 10, Li in view of Li’863 teaches all the limitation of claim 1. Li and Li`863 do not specifically teach that the ultrasonic sensor network further comprises a positioning device, on which the emitting probe and the receiving probe are carried and which is used to move the emitting probe and the receiving probe to a detection region.
However, Yang teaches that the ultrasonic sensor network further comprises a positioning device, on which the emitting probe and the receiving probe are carried and which is used to move the emitting probe and the receiving probe to a detection region (page 6, lines 18-19:a position sensor for acquiring position information of the ultrasonic probe is used. Since the position sensor is properly mounted on the ultrasonic probe).
Li and Yang are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same filed of ultra sound imaging apparatus. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the positioning device such as is described in Yang into Li, in order to determine whether at least one position sensor is separated from an ultrasonic probe by calculating a distance between a plurality of position sensors provided in an ultrasonic probe and comparing the distance with predetermined distance information (Yang, page 6, lines 22-24).
Regarding claim 11, Li in view of Li’863 and Yang teaches all the limitation of claim 10, in addition, Li teaches that the industrial computer comprises at least one second processor and a second memory connected to the second processor, and the software subsystem is stored in the second memory, functions of following program modules of the software subsystem are executed by the second processor (page 7, lines 3-4: the main control unit comprises an FPGA chip, a clock module for time control, a cache module for data and instruction storage, an external storage module, a network communication module for external communication and a serial communication module):
a parameter control module, which is connected to the main control unit via an Gigabit Ethernet communication interface (page 6, lines 38-39: a sound wave emission and collection device for sediment acoustic characteristic in-situ measurement is characterized by comprising a main control unit, a sound wave emission unit and a sound wave collection unit which are respectively connected with the main control unit; page 7, lines 3-11: network communication module ) and configured to issues a parameter command to the main control unit (page 8, lines 20-21: setting and reading acoustic emission acquisition parameters: after receiving a parameter setting instruction transmitted by a deck measurement and control terminal through a deck communication unit);
a parameter control module, which is connected to the main control unit via an Gigabit Ethernet communication interface and configured to issues a parameter command to the main control unit (page 6, lines 38-39: a sound wave emission and collection device for sediment acoustic characteristic in-situ measurement is characterized by comprising a main control unit, a sound wave emission unit and a sound wave collection unit which are respectively connected with the main control unit; page 7, lines 3-11: network communication module);
a waveform display module, which is configured to display a waveform; a data storage module, which is configured to store data (page 10, lines 19-20: control terminal 11 to be displayed );
a waveform data preprocessing module, which is configured to preprocess waveform data for subsequent imaging (page 10, lines 19-20: control terminal 11 to be displayed);
a time-frequency analysis module, which is configured to perform time-frequency analysis as required (page 9, lines 16-17: a plurality of transmitting transducers with different frequencies transmit sound wave signals according to preset voltage and waveform parameters and a certain time sequence).
Li does not specifically teach a two-dimensional interface imaging module, which is configured to perform two-dimensional interface imaging; and a three-dimensional tomographic module, which is configured to perform three-dimensional tomographic imaging.
However, Li’863 teaches a two-dimensional interface imaging module, which is configured to perform two-dimensional interface imaging (para. [0048]: these features are distributed in two or three dimensions in space); and
a three-dimensional tomographic module, which is configured to perform three-dimensional tomographic imaging (para. [0048]: these features are distributed in two or three dimensions in space; para. [00241] three-dimensional feature).
Li and Li`863 are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same filed of seismic data interpretation system. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the two-dimensional interface imaging module and three-dimensional tomographic module such as are described in Li`863 into Li, in order to allow for direct or indirect management of sensing, drilling, injecting, extracting, etc., with respect to the geologic environment (Li`863, para. [0028]).
Li and Li`863 do not specifically teach that a positioning control module, which is configured to control the positioning device to move the ultrasonic sensor network to the detection region.
However, Yang teaches that a positioning control module, which is configured to control the positioning device to move the ultrasonic sensor network to the detection region (page 6, lines 18-19:a position sensor for acquiring position information of the ultrasonic probe is used. Since the position sensor is properly mounted on the ultrasonic probe).
Li and Yang are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same filed of ultra sound imaging apparatus. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the positioning control module such as is described in Yang into Li, in order to determine whether at least one position sensor is separated from an ultrasonic probe by calculating a distance between a plurality of position sensors provided in an ultrasonic probe and comparing the distance with predetermined distance information (Yang. Page 6, lines 22-24).
Claims 12-14 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li in view of Li`863 and Zhang et al. (CN 104570081A, hereinafter “Zhang”).
Regarding claim 12, Li in view of Li’863 teaches all the limitation of claim 1, in addition, Li`863 teaches that after receiving the wave train data (para. [0003]: trained machine model), the main control unit uploads the wave train data to the software subsystem (para. [0003]: trained machine model; para. [00150]: The domain knowledge of seismic interpretation experts can be implicitly captured by a neural network when it is properly trained. In other words, once the neural network has been trained); and,
the software subsystem processes the wave train data (para. [0003]: trained machine model; para. [00150]: The domain knowledge of seismic interpretation experts can be implicitly captured by a neural network when it is properly trained. In other words, once the neural network has been trained).
Li and Li’863 do not specifically teach using pre-stack migration imaging algorithm.
However, Zhang teaches using a pre-stack migration imaging algorithm (page 3, liens 12-14: Kirchhoff integral method prestack time migration method remains the most widely used general most important Seismic Data Processing Technique of petroleum industrial circle.International mainstream business seismic prospecting software systems are mostly realize the process of seismic data pre-stack time migration based on CPU cluster).
Li and Zhang are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same filed of processing seismic data. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the positioning control module such as is described in Yang into Li, in order to facilitates and processes seismic data processing on a large scale, but also can improve migration processing efficiency. The method is accelerated to realize seism processing pre-stack time migration by GPU and is calculated under MapReduce framework, tradition is based on the prestack time migration method of CPU cluster relatively, significantly improve seismic data counting yield, shorten seism processing time and petroleum prospecting cycle (Zhang, page 4, lines 20-23).
Regarding claim 13, Li in view of Li’863 and Zhang teaches all the limitation of claim 12. Li and Li`863 do not specifically teach that the software subsystem performs pre-stack migration by a Kirchhoff integral method, wherein a recorded wave train is extrapolated downward from a receiving point according to a spatial range in which the recorded wave train may generate reflected waves, and performs wave field extrapolation and imaging using a Kirchhoff integral expression:
where: where U(x, y, z) represents a displacement of an acoustic wave at a position (x, y, z); cosθ is an inclination factor, representing a change of amplitude with an exit angle; v is a sound velocity; and, R is a distance from a position (x, y, z) of an imaging point to a position (x0, y0, 0) of one receiving probe; a travel time of an incident ray of the acoustic wave from an emitting point to the imaging point (x, y, z) is obtained by a ray tracing method, so as to obtain an imaging value of the emitting point; and, imaging values of all waveform gathers are superimposed according to the principle of superimposition of records of a same reflected point underground, so as to obtain a three-dimensional imaging map.
However, Zhang teaches that he software subsystem performs pre-stack migration by a Kirchhoff integral method, wherein a recorded wave train is extrapolated downward from a receiving point according to a spatial range in which the recorded wave train may generate reflected waves, and performs wave field extrapolation and imaging using a Kirchhoff integral expression:
where: where U(x, y, z) represents a displacement of an acoustic wave at a position (x, y, z); cosθ is an inclination factor, representing a change of amplitude with an exit angle; v is a sound velocity; and, R is a distance from a position (x, y, z) of an imaging point to a position (x0, y0, 0) of one receiving probe; a travel time of an incident ray of the acoustic wave from an emitting point to the imaging point (x, y, z) is obtained by a ray tracing method, so as to obtain an imaging value of the emitting point; and, imaging values of all waveform gathers are superimposed according to the principle of superimposition of records of a same reflected point underground, so as to obtain a three-dimensional imaging map (page 3, liens 12-14: Kirchhoff integral method prestack time migration method remains the most widely used general most important Seismic Data Processing Technique of petroleum industrial circle. International mainstream business seismic prospecting software systems are mostly realize the process of seismic data pre-stack time migration based on CPU cluster; page 6, lines 18-19: the program of oneself is operated in distributed system. Current software simulating is that appointment Map(maps) function).
Li and Zhang are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same filed of processing seismic data. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the software subsystem such as is described in Zhang into Li, in order to facilitates and processes seismic data processing on a large scale, but also can improve migration processing efficiency. The method is accelerated to realize seism processing pre-stack time migration by GPU and is calculated under MapReduce framework, tradition is based on the prestack time migration method of CPU cluster relatively, significantly improve seismic data counting yield, shorten seism processing time and petroleum prospecting cycle (Zhang, page 4, lines 20-23).
Regarding claim 14, Li in view of Li’863 and Zhang teaches all the limitation of claim 12. Li and Li`863 do not specifically teach that the software subsystem divides imaging operation process into at least one operation part, and independently establishes a thread for each operation part to realize parallel operation.
However Zhang teaches that the software subsystem divides imaging operation process into at least one operation part, and independently establishes a thread for each operation part to realize parallel operation (page 5, lines 9-10: pre-stack time migration core calculations realizes based on the pre-stack time migration parallel algorithm of GPU/CPU isomeric group, concrete steps are: first, copy to GPU by obtaining geological data (common imaging gather and speed data) in each node from CPU).
Li and Zhang are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same filed of processing seismic data. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the software subsystem such as is described in Zhang into Li, in order to facilitates and processes seismic data processing on a large scale, but also can improve migration processing efficiency. The method is accelerated to realize seism processing pre-stack time migration by GPU and is calculated under MapReduce framework, tradition is based on the prestack time migration method of CPU cluster relatively, significantly improve seismic data counting yield, shorten seism processing time and petroleum prospecting cycle (Zhang, page 4, lines 20-23).
Regarding claim 19, it is a dependent on claim 15 and has similar limitations as of claim 12 above. Therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as of claim 12 above.
Regarding claim 20, it is a dependent on claim 19 and has similar limitations as of claim 13 above. Therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as of claim 12 above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Amer (US 2016/0266268 A1) teaches various implementations directed to determining a fracture type using stress analysis are provided. In one implementation, a method may include receiving seismic data acquired in a seismic survey of a region of interest. The method may also include performing a kinematic analysis on the seismic data. The method may further include generating fracture planes from the seismic data based on the kinematic analysis.
Coates et al. (US 2016/0274256 A1) teaches implementations of various technologies for a method for seismic data processing. The method may receive seismic data for a region of interest. The seismic data may be acquired in a seismic survey. The method may determine sparse seismic data by selecting shot points in the acquired seismic data using statistical sampling.
Jiao et al. (US 2014/0372044 A1) teaches implementations of various technologies for a method for seismic data processing. The method may receive seismic data for a region of interest. The seismic data may be acquired in a seismic survey. The method may determine an exclusion criterion. The exclusion criterion may provide rules for selecting shot points in the acquired seismic data.
/SANGKYUNG LEE/Examiner, Art Unit 2858
/CHRISTOPHER P MCANDREW/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858