Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Double Patenting
A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b).
Claim 1 is provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of co-pending Application No. 18743134 .
Claim 1 of the instant application is broader (without the limitations wherein there is further disposed a movable assembly between every two adjacent locking structures; wherein every two adjacent locking structures are rotatably connected to each other through the respective movable assembly) than claim 1 of the co-pending application No. 18743134 (reference application).
Claim 20 is provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 16 of co-pending Application No. 18743134 in view of Jang et al (US Pub No. 2023/0225068 A1 and Jang hereinafter).
Co-pending application: 18/743134 fails to disclose a flexible cable; wherein one side of the flexible cable is connected to the display panel, and wherein another side of the flexible cable is connected to the printed circuit board. However, Jang teaches (fig.4) a flexible cable (300); wherein one side of the flexible cable is connected to the display panel, and wherein another side of the flexible cable is connected to the printed circuit board (500). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine a flexible cable of Jang to device of Kim in order to provide the printed circuit board that electrically connected to the control board (Jang, and [0015]).
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Claim limitation of the co-pending application: 18/743134
1. A connection mechanism for connecting a printed circuit board and a back plate, the connection mechanism comprising a connecting device and a fixing device; wherein one side of the connecting device is connected to the back plate, and another side of the connecting device is connected to the fixing device, the fixing device being used to fix up the printed circuit board; wherein the connecting device comprises a plurality of locking structures that are connected end to end; wherein there is disposed a movable assembly on a side of a first locking structure facing towards the back plate, and wherein there is further disposed a movable assembly between every two adjacent locking structures; wherein every two adjacent locking structures are rotatably connected to each other through the respective movable assembly; wherein the plurality of locking structures are operative to rotate relative to each other thus driving the fixing device to be oriented parallel to the back plate or be folded to a back of the back plate.
16. A display device, comprising a back plate, a display panel, and a printed circuit board; wherein the back plate is disposed on a side of a light-incident surface of the display panel; wherein the display device further comprises a connection mechanism, wherein one side of the connection mechanism is connected to the back plate, and wherein another side of the connection mechanism is connected to the printed circuit board; wherein the connection mechanism is used for connecting the printed circuit board and the back plate, wherein the connection mechanism comprises a connecting device and a fixing device; wherein one side of the connecting device is connected to the back plate, and another side of the connecting device is connected to the fixing device, the fixing device being used to fix up the printed circuit board; wherein the connecting device comprises a plurality of locking structures that are connected end to end; wherein there is disposed a movable assembly on a side of a first locking structure facing towards the back plate, and wherein there is further disposed a movable assembly between every two adjacent locking structures; wherein every two adjacent locking structures are rotatably connected to each other through the respective movable assembly; wherein the plurality of locking structures are operative to rotate relative to each other thus driving the fixing device to be oriented parallel to the back plate or be folded to a back of the back plate.
Claim limitation of the instant App
1. A connection mechanism for connecting a printed circuit board and a back plate, the connection mechanism comprising a connecting device and a securing device; wherein one side of the connecting device is connected to the back plate, and wherein another side of the connecting device is connected to the securing device; wherein the securing device is used to fix up the printed circuit board; wherein the connecting device comprises a plurality of locking structures that are connected end to end, wherein the plurality of locking structures are operative to rotate relative to each other thus driving the securing device to be oriented parallel to the back plate or be folded to a back of the back plate.
20. A display device, comprising a display panel, a back plate, a printed circuit board, and a flexible cable; wherein the back plate is used to wrap up the display panel; wherein one side of the flexible cable is connected to the display panel, and wherein another side of the flexible cable is connected to the printed circuit board; wherein the display device further comprises a connection mechanism, wherein the connection mechanism is operative to connect the printed circuit board to the back plate and the display panel; wherein the connection mechanism comprises a connecting device and a securing device; wherein one side of the connecting device is connected to the back plate, and wherein another side of the connecting device is connected to the securing device; wherein the securing device is used to fix up the printed circuit board; wherein the connecting device comprises a plurality of locking structures that are connected end to end, wherein the plurality of locking structures are operative to rotate relative to each other thus driving the securing device to be oriented parallel to the back plate or be folded to a back of the back plate.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (1) as being anticipated by Kim et al. (US Pub No. 11706882 B21 and Kim hereinafter)
Regarding Claim 1, Kim discloses (figs. 1-4B) a connection mechanism for connecting a printed circuit board (111) and a back plate (1312), the connection mechanism comprising a connecting device (134) and a securing device (1311); wherein one side of the connecting device is connected to the back plate, and wherein another side of the connecting device is connected to the securing device; wherein the securing device is used to fix up the printed circuit board; wherein the connecting device comprises a plurality of locking structures that are connected end to end, wherein the plurality of locking structures (1342) are operative to rotate relative to each other thus driving the securing device to be oriented parallel to the back plate or be folded to a back of the back plate (fig.3B).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al in view of Schack et al (US Patent No. 7839656 B2 and Schack hereinafter)
Regarding Claim 19, Kim discloses (figs. 1-4B) the connection mechanism as recited in claim 1, but fails to disclose wherein the securing device comprises a first clamping plate and a second clamping plate that are spaced apart from each other; wherein the first clamping plate and the second clamping plate are operative to clamp the printed circuit board from both sides in a width direction of the printed circuit board. However, Schack teaches (fig.9) wherein the first clamping plate and the second clamping plate are operative to clamp the printed circuit board (11) from both sides in a width direction of the printed circuit board. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine a clamping plate of Kim to device of Schack in order to provide clamps used to hold together the printed circuit board (Schack, and col 8, lines 20-25)
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al in view of Jang et al (US Pub No. 2023/0225068 A1 and Jang hereinafter)
Regarding Claim 20, Kim discloses (figs. 1-4B) a display device, comprising a display panel (110), a back plate (1312), a printed circuit board (111), and wherein the back plate is used to wrap up the display panel; wherein the display device further comprises a connection mechanism, wherein the connection mechanism is operative to connect the printed circuit board to the back plate and the display panel; wherein the connection mechanism comprises a connecting device (134) and a securing device (1311); wherein one side of the connecting device is connected to the back plate, and wherein another side of the connecting device is connected to the securing device; wherein the securing device is used to fix up the printed circuit board; wherein the connecting device comprises a plurality of locking structures (1342) that are connected end to end, wherein the plurality of locking structures are operative to rotate relative to each other thus driving the securing device to be oriented parallel to the back plate or be folded to a back of the back plate (col 5, lines 55-60). Kim does not explicitly disclose a flexible cable; wherein one side of the flexible cable is connected to the display panel, and wherein another side of the flexible cable is connected to the printed circuit board.
However, Jang teaches (fig.4) a flexible cable (300); wherein one side of the flexible cable is connected to the display panel, and wherein another side of the flexible cable is connected to the printed circuit board (500). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine a flexible cable of Jang to device of Kim in order to provide the printed circuit board that electrically connected to the control board (Jang, and [0015])
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 2, the prior art fails to disclose, “wherein each of the plurality of locking structures comprises a locking housing and a rotating piece disposed in the locking housing, wherein the rotating piece comprises a rotating body and a connecting plate, wherein the rotating body and the locking housing are both cylindrical, wherein one side of the connecting plate is connected to an exterior of the rotating body; wherein the plurality of locking structures comprise a first locking structure and a second locking structure that are adjacently arranged; wherein in the first locking structure, the locking housing of the first locking structure defines a first through-slot corresponding to a position of the connecting plate; wherein the one side of the connecting plate is connected to the exterior of the rotating body, and wherein another side of the connecting plate extends outward from the first through-slot; wherein the connecting plate in the first locking structure is operative to rotate along a slotting direction of the first through-slot; wherein in the second locking structure, the locking housing of the second locking structure further defines a second through-slot corresponding to the position of the connecting plate of the first locking structure; wherein the connecting plate of the first locking structure extends into the second through-slot and is rotatably connected to the locking housing of the second through-slot; wherein the connecting plate of the first locking structure is operative to rotate along a slotting direction of the second through-slot.”
Claims 3-10 are objected being depend on claim 2.
Regarding claim 11, the prior art fails to disclose, “a pressing apparatus mounted on the printed circuit board; wherein the pressing apparatus comprises a positioning device, a pressing device, and a guide rail; wherein the positioning device is connected to a side of the guide rail facing towards the printed circuit board; wherein a direction of extension of the guide rail is consistent with a width direction of the flexible cable; wherein the pressing device is sleeved on the guide rail and is operative to move along the direction of extension of the guide rail, and is used to press a junction of the printed circuit board and the flexible cable.”
Claims 12-16 are objected being depend on claim 11.
Regarding claim 17, the prior art fails to disclose, “a receiving apparatus connected to the back plate, the receiving apparatus comprising a casing and an regulating assembly; wherein the casing has a first opening and a second opening oppositely disposed, wherein the regulating assembly is disposed in the casing; wherein the regulating assembly comprises a plurality of regulating pieces, an accommodating structure, and a plurality of first elastic pieces; wherein the accommodating structure is connected to the casing and used to carry each of the plurality of regulating pieces; wherein the plurality of first elastic pieces are arranged at intervals in the casing in a direction from the first opening to the second opening, wherein one end of one of two adjacent first elastic pieces and one end of the other of the two adjacent first elastic pieces are respectively connected to two opposite side walls of the casing; wherein another end of each first elastic piece is connected to the respective regulating piece; wherein an elastic extension and compression orientation of each first elastic piece is perpendicular to the respective regulating piece, wherein the first elastic piece is operative to drive the respective regulating piece to be movable along the elastic extension and compression orientation of the first elastic piece; wherein the plurality of regulating pieces are staggered in a direction from the first opening toward the second opening; wherein the flexible cable passes through a side of each of every two adjacent regulating pieces facing away from the respective first elastic piece in sequence, and wherein two ends of the flexible cable extend outward from the first opening and the second opening respectively.”
Claim 18 is objected being depend on claim 17.
Conclusion
/ROCKSHANA D CHOWDHURY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841