Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter.
Claim 20 describes a computer program product comprising computer-executable instructions that are stored on a computer readable medium.
Further, Applicant's specification, at paragraph [0041-0044], fails to explicitly define the scope of the computer program product. Thus, in giving the term its plain meaning (see MPEP 2111.01), the claimed computer program product is considered to include data signals per se. Data signals per se are not statutory as they fail to fall into one of the four statutory categories of invention.
As an additional note, a non-transitory computer readable medium having executable programming instructions stored thereon is considered statutory as non-transitory computer readable media excludes data signals (data signals are transitory computer readable media).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5, 10-13, 16-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Deng et al. (CN 111240777A).
Re claim 1, Deng teaches a method comprising:
receiving a first input and a first operation, wherein the first input comprises first image
data, and wherein the first image data comprises one or more pictures, one or more videos, or a combination of a first picture and a first video (p. 4-5: Users can select local dynamic resource data according to the corresponding controls on the dynamic wallpaper creation interface. Dynamic resource data can be dynamic pictures (such as Gif pictures), videos, frame sequences, static images, etc. After determining the dynamic resource data set by the user, the user can set relevant parameters for the dynamic resource data based on the dynamic wallpaper creation interface, including display level, static display information, and dynamic display information. The display level is used to represent the level at which the dynamic resource data is located in the entire dynamic wallpaper. Dynamic resource data with a higher display level is displayed on top of the dynamic data with a lower display level. The lower the level, the more it is displayed on the bottom layer. . For example, if the user uploads three images with different sizes as three dynamic resource data, and sets the levels of the three images to 1, 2, and 3 respectively, then in the final generated dynamic wallpaper, the image with level 3 is displayed in the hierarchy On top of the image with level 2, the image with level 2 is displayed on top of the image with level 1).
generating a first animation based on the first operation and the first input (p. 5: Among them, the static display data is used to define the display mode of the dynamic resource data in the display interface in the initial state, and the static display data may include parameters such as position coordinates, rotation angle, and display transparency. The dynamic display data is used to define the dynamic display mode of the dynamic resource data. Taking a static picture as an example, if a certain dynamic resource data is a static image, the dynamic display data can include animation parameters, such as displacement information, attribute change interval, The rotation angle interval, where the attribute change interval may be a transparency change interval, etc.)
playing the first animation when a status of an electronic device changes (p. 5: In addition, in some embodiments, the dynamic display parameters may also include interface switching parameters, which define the timing of animation execution. For example, it may be "always displayed", or "visible from the application back to the desktop", or It can be "visible from the lock screen back to the desktop", "bright screen", "sliding desktop", or "touch event", etc.).
receiving a second operation to trigger the electronic device to enter a second state from a first state (p. 5: In addition, in some embodiments, the dynamic display parameters may also include interface switching parameters, which define the timing of animation execution. For example, it may be "always displayed", or "visible when returning to the desktop from the application", or It can be "visible from lock screen to desktop", "bright screen", "sliding desktop", "touch event", etc). Deng teaches receiving first, second, and a plurality of operations to trigger the electronic device to enter a second state, such as from touch events, returning to desktop from an application, visible from lock screen to desktop, etc.
obtaining, in response to the second operation, a first animation segment from the first
animation and playing the first animation segment when entering the second state from the first state (p. 5: In addition, in some embodiments, the dynamic display parameters may also include interface switching parameters, which define the timing of animation execution. For example, it may be "always displayed", or "visible when returning to the desktop from the application", or It can be "visible from lock screen to desktop", "bright screen", "sliding desktop", "touch event", etc.), (p. 8, After determining the response method corresponding to the interface switching parameters set by the user, the display sequence, the static display information of each dynamic resource data, the response method, animation parameters and attribute information of the dynamic resource data (such as name, ID, etc.) ), perform script compilation processing and generate animation script files…Various response methods are configured under the <Methods/> node. Each method can specify an animation to be executed once or to play in a loop or at intervals. Whether to loop will be determined by the attribute value. For example: "loop": loop playback. "once": Pause after playing only once. "Specific value" (eg: "5000"): Play once every milliseconds. Among them, the response method can be set according to the needs of dynamic effects, for example, the response method onStart is triggered when setting or changing a set of wallpapers. When the wallpaper is first applied or returned to the desktop from other applications, the response method onResume will be triggered, and the live wallpaper engine will execute an animation or other actions. After the screen is locked, return to the desktop to trigger the response method onResumeFromLock, the live wallpaper engine executes a certain animation or other actions, and so on).
Deng does not explicitly teach linkage animation because Deng does not explicitly teach the term “linkage.”
However, Deng obviously teaches linkage animation (abstract: This application discloses a method, apparatus, storage medium, and electronic device for generating dynamic wallpapers. The method involves: determining user-set dynamic resource data; acquiring user-inputted settings information and determining the display level, static display information, and dynamic display information of the dynamic resource data based on the settings information; determining the display order of multiple dynamic resource data based on their respective display levels; generating an animation script file based on the display order, the static display information, and the dynamic display information of each dynamic resource data; determining the first attribute information of each dynamic resource data and the second attribute information of the animation script file, and generating a configuration file based on the second attribute information and multiple first attributes; and packaging the multiple dynamic resource data, the animation script file, and the configuration file to generate a dynamic wallpaper resource file, thus realizing the generation of dynamic wallpapers based on local resources), (p. 8: Different animations will be configured under the <Animations/> node. Each animation also needs to be configured with a unique ID. Each animation needs to be bound to one to multiple elements. Animation can be playback, displacement, rotation, scaling, reflection animation, etc., generated according to animation parameters. The embodiments of the present application do not specifically limit this), and (p. 5: In addition, in some embodiments, the dynamic display parameters may also include interface switching parameters, which define the timing of animation execution. For example, it may be "always displayed", or "visible when returning to the desktop from the application", or It can be "visible from lock screen to desktop", "bright screen", "sliding desktop", "touch event", etc.). Deng obviously teaches linkage animation (animations are bound to multiple elements and can be playback, displaced, rotated, scaled, generated according to animation parameters. The animation parameters and script files are linked to generating animations such as dynamic wallpapers for display).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Deng’s teachings to explicitly teach linkage animation, as obviously taught by Deng, as it is pertinent to the problem of configuration and bounding animation playback, as obviously taught by Deng. An advantage of the modification is that it achieves the result of linking animations to be executed during different states, such that particular animations are displayed and executing at different times and based on parameters such as interface switching.
Re claim 2, Deng teaches claim 1. Furthermore, Deng teaches wherein the first input further comprises a first parameter, and wherein the first parameter comprises an image in the first linkage animation (p. 4: The user can select the local dynamic resource data according to the corresponding controls on the dynamic wallpaper creation interface. The dynamic resource data can be dynamic pictures (such as Gif images), videos, frame sequences, static images, and so on. After determining the dynamic resource data set by the user, the user can set relevant parameters for the dynamic resource data based on the dynamic wallpaper creation interface, including display levels, static display information, and dynamic display information).
Re claim 3, Deng teaches claim 1. Furthermore, Deng teaches wherein the first linkage animation comprises animation segments,
and wherein the method further comprises:
detecting that the electronic device enters the first state from the second state;
obtaining a second animation segment from the animation segments, wherein the second animation segment is different from the first animation segment; and playing the second animation segment when entering the first state from the second state (p. 5: In addition, in some embodiments, the dynamic display parameters may also include interface switching parameters, which define the timing of animation execution. For example, it may be "always displayed", or "visible when returning to the desktop from the application", or It can be "visible from lock screen to desktop", "bright screen", "sliding desktop", "touch event", etc.), (p. 8, After determining the response method corresponding to the interface switching parameters set by the user, the display sequence, the static display information of each dynamic resource data, the response method, animation parameters and attribute information of the dynamic resource data (such as name, ID, etc.) ), perform script compilation processing and generate animation script files…Various response methods are configured under the <Methods/> node. Each method can specify an animation to be executed once or to play in a loop or at intervals. Whether to loop will be determined by the attribute value. For example: "loop": loop playback. "once": Pause after playing only once. "Specific value" (eg: "5000"): Play once every milliseconds. Among them, the response method can be set according to the needs of dynamic effects, for example, the response method onStart is triggered when setting or changing a set of wallpapers. When the wallpaper is first applied or returned to the desktop from other applications, the response method onResume will be triggered, and the live wallpaper engine will execute an animation or other actions. After the screen is locked, return to the desktop to trigger the response method onResumeFromLock, the live wallpaper engine executes a certain animation or other actions, and so on). Deng teaches a plurality of interface switching parameters, which define the timing of a plurality of animation execution while transitioning between a plurality of different interface states.
Re claim 4, Deng teaches claim 1. Furthermore, Deng teaches detecting that the electronic device enters a third state from the second state;
obtaining a third animation segment from the first linkage animation, wherein the third
animation segment is different from the first animation segment; and playing the third animation segment when entering the third state from the second state (p. 5: In addition, in some embodiments, the dynamic display parameters may also include interface switching parameters, which define the timing of animation execution. For example, it may be "always displayed", or "visible when returning to the desktop from the application", or It can be "visible from lock screen to desktop", "bright screen", "sliding desktop", "touch event", etc.), (p. 8, After determining the response method corresponding to the interface switching parameters set by the user, the display sequence, the static display information of each dynamic resource data, the response method, animation parameters and attribute information of the dynamic resource data (such as name, ID, etc.) ), perform script compilation processing and generate animation script files…Various response methods are configured under the <Methods/> node. Each method can specify an animation to be executed once or to play in a loop or at intervals. Whether to loop will be determined by the attribute value. For example: "loop": loop playback. "once": Pause after playing only once. "Specific value" (eg: "5000"): Play once every milliseconds. Among them, the response method can be set according to the needs of dynamic effects, for example, the response method onStart is triggered when setting or changing a set of wallpapers. When the wallpaper is first applied or returned to the desktop from other applications, the response method onResume will be triggered, and the live wallpaper engine will execute an animation or other actions. After the screen is locked, return to the desktop to trigger the response method onResumeFromLock, the live wallpaper engine executes a certain animation or other actions, and so on). Deng teaches a plurality of interface switching parameters, which define the timing of a plurality of animation execution while transitioning between a plurality of different interface states.
Re claim 5, Deng teaches wherein the status comprises an always-on display state, a screen-locked state, a desktop state, a screen-folded state of a folding screen, or a screen-unfolded state of the folding screen (p. 5: In addition, in some embodiments, the dynamic display parameters may also include interface switching parameters, which define the timing of animation execution. For example, it may be "always displayed", or "visible when returning to the desktop from the application", or It can be "visible from lock screen to desktop", "bright screen", "sliding desktop", "touch event", etc.).
Re claim 10, Deng teaches claim 1. Furthermore, Deng teaches wherein the first input further comprises a first parameter, and wherein the first parameter comprises an animation effect in the first linkage animation or a frame rate of playing the first linkage animation (p. 5: Among them, the static display data is used to define the display mode of the dynamic resource data in the display interface in the initial state, and the static display data may include parameters such as position coordinates, rotation angle, and display transparency. The dynamic display data is used to define the dynamic display mode of the dynamic resource data. Taking a static picture as an example, if a certain dynamic resource data is a static image, the dynamic display data can include animation parameters, such as displacement information, attribute change interval, The rotation angle interval, where the attribute change interval may be a transparency change interval, etc.
In addition, in some embodiments, the dynamic display parameters may also include interface switching parameters, which define the timing of animation execution. For example, it may be "always displayed", or "visible from the application back to the desktop", or It can be "visible from the lock screen back to the desktop", "bright screen", "sliding desktop", or "touch event", etc.).
Re claim 11, Deng teach claim 1. Furthermore, Deng teaches wherein the first state is an always-on display state or a desktop state, wherein the second state is a screen-locked state, (see p. 5: In addition, in some embodiments, the dynamic display parameters may also include interface switching parameters, which define the timing of animation execution. For example, it may be "always displayed", or "visible from the application back to the desktop", or It can be "visible from the lock screen back to the desktop", "bright screen", "sliding desktop", or "touch event", etc.).
and wherein the method further comprises:
displaying, on an interface and when the electronic device is in the first state, a second
picture or a second animation segment from the first linkage animation; displaying a lock screen interface; and displaying, on the lock screen interface, a lock screen wallpaper and an upper-layer element of the lock screen wallpaper in the screen-locked state, wherein the lock screen wallpaper is the second picture or the second animation segment (p. 4-5: Please refer to Fig. 2, which is a schematic diagram of the dynamic wallpaper creation interface in the dynamic wallpaper generation method proposed in the embodiment of the application.
The user can select the local dynamic resource data according to the corresponding controls on the dynamic wallpaper creation interface. The dynamic resource data can be dynamic pictures (such as Gif images), videos, frame sequences, static images, and so on. After determining the dynamic resource data set by the user, the user can set relevant parameters for the dynamic resource data based on the dynamic wallpaper creation interface, including display levels, static display information, and dynamic display information. Wherein, the display level is used to indicate the level of the dynamic resource data in the entire dynamic wallpaper, the dynamic resource data with a higher display level is displayed above the dynamic data with a lower display level, and the lower the level, the more displayed at the bottom level . For example, if the user uploads three frames of images with different sizes as three dynamic resource data, and sets the levels of the three frames of images to 1, 2, and 3 respectively, then in the final generated dynamic wallpaper, the image with level 3 is displayed on the level Above the image with level 2, the image with level 2 is displayed on the image with level 1.
Among them, the static display data is used to define the display mode of the dynamic resource data in the display interface in the initial state, and the static display data may include parameters such as position coordinates, rotation angle, and display transparency. The dynamic display data is used to define the dynamic display mode of the dynamic resource data. Taking a static picture as an example, if a certain dynamic resource data is a static image, the dynamic display data can include animation parameters, such as displacement information, attribute change interval, The rotation angle interval, where the attribute change interval may be a transparency change interval, etc.
In addition, in some embodiments, the dynamic display parameters may also include interface switching parameters, which define the timing of animation execution. For example, it may be "always displayed", or "visible from the application back to the desktop", or It can be "visible from the lock screen back to the desktop", "bright screen", "sliding desktop", or "touch event", etc.
Among them, the dynamic resource creation interface is also provided with a control of "add new dynamic resource data". The user can also trigger a dynamic resource data addition instruction based on the control to set multiple dynamic resource data. The electronic device receives dynamic resource data addition. After the instruction, a new dynamic data creation interface is added to the display interface. The solution of the embodiment of the present application can support the user to add one or more dynamic resource data to create a dynamic wallpaper.
After the user inputs the display level, static display information, and dynamic display information through the dynamic wallpaper creation interface, the electronic device obtains these data and uses it to create an animation script file.
103、Determine the display order of the plurality of dynamic resource data according to the respective display levels of the plurality of dynamic resource data.
After obtaining the respective display levels, static display information, and dynamic display information of multiple dynamic resource data, the display order of multiple dynamic resource data is determined according to the respective display levels of each dynamic resource data.
In some embodiments, determining the display order of the multiple dynamic resource data according to the respective display levels of the multiple dynamic resource data includes: determining multiple display levels in descending order of the corresponding display levels. In the display sequence of the dynamic resource data, the dynamic resource data with a higher display level is displayed on the dynamic data with a lower display level).
Re claim 12, Deng teaches claim 1. Furthermore, Deng teaches wherein the first state is an always-on display state or a screen-locked state, wherein the second state is a desktop state, and wherein the method further comprises (p 5: In addition, in some embodiments, the dynamic display parameters may also include interface switching parameters, which define the timing of animation execution. For example, it may be "always displayed", or "visible from the application back to the desktop", or It can be "visible from the lock screen back to the desktop", "bright screen", "sliding desktop", or "touch event", etc.).
displaying, on an interface and when the electronic device is in the first state, a second
picture or a second animation segment from the first linkage animation;
displaying a desktop; and displaying, on the desktop, a desktop wallpaper and an upper-layer element of the desktop wallpaper in the desktop state, wherein the desktop wallpaper is the second picture or the second animation segment (p. 4-5: Please refer to Fig. 2, which is a schematic diagram of the dynamic wallpaper creation interface in the dynamic wallpaper generation method proposed in the embodiment of the application.
The user can select the local dynamic resource data according to the corresponding controls on the dynamic wallpaper creation interface. The dynamic resource data can be dynamic pictures (such as Gif images), videos, frame sequences, static images, and so on. After determining the dynamic resource data set by the user, the user can set relevant parameters for the dynamic resource data based on the dynamic wallpaper creation interface, including display levels, static display information, and dynamic display information. Wherein, the display level is used to indicate the level of the dynamic resource data in the entire dynamic wallpaper, the dynamic resource data with a higher display level is displayed above the dynamic data with a lower display level, and the lower the level, the more displayed at the bottom level . For example, if the user uploads three frames of images with different sizes as three dynamic resource data, and sets the levels of the three frames of images to 1, 2, and 3 respectively, then in the final generated dynamic wallpaper, the image with level 3 is displayed on the level Above the image with level 2, the image with level 2 is displayed on the image with level 1.
Among them, the static display data is used to define the display mode of the dynamic resource data in the display interface in the initial state, and the static display data may include parameters such as position coordinates, rotation angle, and display transparency. The dynamic display data is used to define the dynamic display mode of the dynamic resource data. Taking a static picture as an example, if a certain dynamic resource data is a static image, the dynamic display data can include animation parameters, such as displacement information, attribute change interval, The rotation angle interval, where the attribute change interval may be a transparency change interval, etc.
In addition, in some embodiments, the dynamic display parameters may also include interface switching parameters, which define the timing of animation execution. For example, it may be "always displayed", or "visible from the application back to the desktop", or It can be "visible from the lock screen back to the desktop", "bright screen", "sliding desktop", or "touch event", etc.
Among them, the dynamic resource creation interface is also provided with a control of "add new dynamic resource data". The user can also trigger a dynamic resource data addition instruction based on the control to set multiple dynamic resource data. The electronic device receives dynamic resource data addition. After the instruction, a new dynamic data creation interface is added to the display interface. The solution of the embodiment of the present application can support the user to add one or more dynamic resource data to create a dynamic wallpaper.
After the user inputs the display level, static display information, and dynamic display information through the dynamic wallpaper creation interface, the electronic device obtains these data and uses it to create an animation script file.
103、Determine the display order of the plurality of dynamic resource data according to the respective display levels of the plurality of dynamic resource data.
After obtaining the respective display levels, static display information, and dynamic display information of multiple dynamic resource data, the display order of multiple dynamic resource data is determined according to the respective display levels of each dynamic resource data.
In some embodiments, determining the display order of the multiple dynamic resource data according to the respective display levels of the multiple dynamic resource data includes: determining multiple display levels in descending order of the corresponding display levels. In the display sequence of the dynamic resource data, the dynamic resource data with a higher display level is displayed on the dynamic data with a lower display level).
Re claim 13, Deng teaches claim 1. Furthermore, Deng teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the first state is a screen-locked state or a desktop state, wherein the second state is an always-on display state, and wherein the method further comprises: (p 5: In addition, in some embodiments, the dynamic display parameters may also include interface switching parameters, which define the timing of animation execution. For example, it may be "always displayed", or "visible from the application back to the desktop", or It can be "visible from the lock screen back to the desktop", "bright screen", "sliding desktop", or "touch event", etc.).
displaying, on an interface and when the electronic device is in the first state, a second
picture or a second animation segment from the first linkage animation; displaying an always-on display interface; and displaying, on the always-on display interface, the second picture or the second animation segment (p. 4-5: Please refer to Fig. 2, which is a schematic diagram of the dynamic wallpaper creation interface in the dynamic wallpaper generation method proposed in the embodiment of the application.
The user can select the local dynamic resource data according to the corresponding controls on the dynamic wallpaper creation interface. The dynamic resource data can be dynamic pictures (such as Gif images), videos, frame sequences, static images, and so on. After determining the dynamic resource data set by the user, the user can set relevant parameters for the dynamic resource data based on the dynamic wallpaper creation interface, including display levels, static display information, and dynamic display information. Wherein, the display level is used to indicate the level of the dynamic resource data in the entire dynamic wallpaper, the dynamic resource data with a higher display level is displayed above the dynamic data with a lower display level, and the lower the level, the more displayed at the bottom level . For example, if the user uploads three frames of images with different sizes as three dynamic resource data, and sets the levels of the three frames of images to 1, 2, and 3 respectively, then in the final generated dynamic wallpaper, the image with level 3 is displayed on the level Above the image with level 2, the image with level 2 is displayed on the image with level 1.
Among them, the static display data is used to define the display mode of the dynamic resource data in the display interface in the initial state, and the static display data may include parameters such as position coordinates, rotation angle, and display transparency. The dynamic display data is used to define the dynamic display mode of the dynamic resource data. Taking a static picture as an example, if a certain dynamic resource data is a static image, the dynamic display data can include animation parameters, such as displacement information, attribute change interval, The rotation angle interval, where the attribute change interval may be a transparency change interval, etc.
In addition, in some embodiments, the dynamic display parameters may also include interface switching parameters, which define the timing of animation execution. For example, it may be "always displayed", or "visible from the application back to the desktop", or It can be "visible from the lock screen back to the desktop", "bright screen", "sliding desktop", or "touch event", etc.
Among them, the dynamic resource creation interface is also provided with a control of "add new dynamic resource data". The user can also trigger a dynamic resource data addition instruction based on the control to set multiple dynamic resource data. The electronic device receives dynamic resource data addition. After the instruction, a new dynamic data creation interface is added to the display interface. The solution of the embodiment of the present application can support the user to add one or more dynamic resource data to create a dynamic wallpaper.
After the user inputs the display level, static display information, and dynamic display information through the dynamic wallpaper creation interface, the electronic device obtains these data and uses it to create an animation script file.
103、Determine the display order of the plurality of dynamic resource data according to the respective display levels of the plurality of dynamic resource data.
After obtaining the respective display levels, static display information, and dynamic display information of multiple dynamic resource data, the display order of multiple dynamic resource data is determined according to the respective display levels of each dynamic resource data.
In some embodiments, determining the display order of the multiple dynamic resource data according to the respective display levels of the multiple dynamic resource data includes: determining multiple display levels in descending order of the corresponding display levels. In the display sequence of the dynamic resource data, the dynamic resource data with a higher display level is displayed on the dynamic data with a lower display level).
Claim 16 claims limitations in scope to claim 1 and is rejected for at least the reasons above.
Re claim 17, Deng teaches claim 16. Furthermore, Deng teaches wherein the first input further comprises a first parameter, and wherein the first parameter comprises an image in the first linkage animation, an animation effect in the first linkage animation, or a frame rate of playing the first linkage animation (p. 4: The user can select the local dynamic resource data according to the corresponding controls on the dynamic wallpaper creation interface. The dynamic resource data can be dynamic pictures (such as Gif images), videos, frame sequences, static images, and so on. After determining the dynamic resource data set by the user, the user can set relevant parameters for the dynamic resource data based on the dynamic wallpaper creation interface, including display levels, static display information, and dynamic display information).
Claim 18 claims limitations in scope to claim 3 and is rejected for at least the reasons above.
Claim 19 claims limitations in scope to claim 4 and is rejected for at least the reasons above.
Claim 20 claims limitations in scope to claim 1 and is rejected for at least the reasons above.
Claim(s) 6-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Deng et al. (CN 111240777A) in view of Tian et al. (CN 113114841A).
Re claim 6, Deng teaches claim 1. Deng does not explicitly teach wherein generating the first linkage animation comprises:
obtaining, based on the first operation and the first image data, second image data for
playing the first linkage animation, wherein the second image data comprises N2 partial pictures and N1 node pictures, wherein a first partial picture in the N2 partial pictures presents one or more elements in the first image data, wherein N2 is a positive integer, wherein the N1 node pictures are pictures respectively displayed by the electronic device in N1 states of the electronic device, and wherein N1 in the N1 states is an integer greater than 1; and
determining, based on the N2 partial pictures and the N1 node pictures, an animation effect
of a first element of the one or more elements to obtain the first linkage animation when the
electronic device enters a third state from a fourth state in the N1 states.
However, Tian teaches wherein generating the first linkage animation comprises:
obtaining, based on the first operation and the first image data, second image data for
playing the first linkage animation, wherein the second image data comprises N2 partial pictures and N1 node pictures, wherein a first partial picture in the N2 partial pictures presents one or more elements in the first image data, wherein N2 is a positive integer (abstract:
The invention discloses a dynamic wallpaper acquisition method and device, and belongs to the technical field of communication. The method includes the steps: receiving a first input selecting a plurality of images, wherein each image includes a target display element; under the condition that the multiple images meet a preset dynamic image generation condition, a dynamic image is generated based on target display elements in the multiple images, and the dynamic image comprises a dynamic display object; and taking the dynamic image as the target dynamic wallpaper, wherein a dynamic display object in the dynamic image is associated with the target behavior scene information) and (p. 5: In some embodiments, the order in which each image is selected may be the order in which each image is selected by the user, or may be the order in which the images are reset after the user completes the selection of the images. In addition, the images selected by the user may also include video clips. Based on the video clips selected by the user, multiple frames of images can be obtained. Correspondingly, the order in which the multiple frames of images are played in the video can be used as the order in which each image is selected. The images selected by the user may also include dynamic images. Based on the dynamic images selected by the user, different display states corresponding to the same target display element can be obtained, and the sequence of changes in multiple display states of the target display element can be used as the order of selecting each image).
wherein the N1 node pictures are pictures respectively displayed by the electronic device in N1 states of the electronic device, and wherein N1 in the N1 states is an integer greater than 1; and determining, based on the N2 partial pictures and the N1 node pictures, an animation effect of a first element of the one or more elements to obtain the first linkage animation when the electronic device enters a third state from a fourth state in the N1 states
(p. 5: In some embodiments, the order in which each image is selected may be the order in which each image is selected by the user, or may be the order in which the images are reset after the user completes the selection of the images. In addition, the images selected by the user may also include video clips. Based on the video clips selected by the user, multiple frames of images can be obtained. Correspondingly, the order in which the multiple frames of images are played in the video can be used as the order in which each image is selected. The images selected by the user may also include dynamic images. Based on the dynamic images selected by the user, different display states corresponding to the same target display element can be obtained, and the sequence of changes in multiple display states of the target display element can be used as the order of selecting each image), and (p. 5: Exemplarily, taking multiple images selected by the user including a dynamic image and a static image as an example, the dynamic image and the static image are respectively two adjacent images selected by the user, wherein the dynamic image is the first image and the static image is the second image. When performing step 122 in the embodiment of the present application, the target display element corresponding to the last display state of the dynamic image can be determined first, and the target display element corresponding to the last display state is simulated with the target display element in the static image. Combined processing to obtain a dynamic image including dynamic display objects).
Deng and Tian teaches claim 6. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Deng’s animation system to explicitly include partial pictures and node pictures, as taught by Tian, as the references are in the analogous art of user generated wallpaper animation. An advantage of the modification is that it achieves the result allow for user preference for generating wallpapers including partial frame images from video clips, and static/dynamic images at different user defined display states.
Re claim 7, Deng and Tian teach claim 6. Furthermore, Tian teaches wherein the first linkage animation has a first theme package, wherein the first theme package comprises the N2 partial pictures, the N1 node pictures, and a first description file comprising the animation effect (see p. 4: In one embodiment, the user can select multiple images according to his own preferences. Specifically, the image selected by the user may be a static image, a dynamic image, or a video clip. Different images can include target display elements in different display states, and the user can set the order of image selection during the process of selecting images, so that the resulting dynamic display images can achieve the target change effect. Exemplarily, the sequence in which the user selects each image may be used as the change process of the target display element. Step 120: In a case where the multiple images meet the preset dynamic image generation conditions, a dynamic image is generated based on the target display element in the multiple images.
Among them, dynamic images include dynamic display objects.
In order to make the dynamic display effect of the generated dynamic image change naturally, before the dynamic image is generated, the dynamic image generation condition can be preset to determine whether the image selected by the user can generate an effective dynamic image. Among them, the target display element included in the image can be specified by the user, or can be acquired by a preset image recognition system through automatic recognition. As a specific embodiment, when determining whether the selected image meets the preset dynamic image generation conditions, it can be determined whether multiple target display elements are display elements of the same category, and when multiple target display elements are of the same category, Determine whether the characteristic elements of the target display elements are the same. Exemplarily, the display element category may include portraits, animals, food, scenery, etc., for example. Taking a portrait as a target display element as an example, the characteristic element of a portrait can be a facial feature, and based on the facial feature, it can be judged whether multiple portraits are from the same person. When multiple images meet the preset dynamic image generation conditions, the visual effect of the dynamic display object in the dynamic image can be effectively improved),
And wherein the first theme package enables the electronic device to obtain an animation segment that is in the first linkage animation and that is played when the electronic device uses the first linkage animation and when the status of the electronic device changes (see p. 4: Determine whether the characteristic elements of the target display elements are the same. Exemplarily, the display element category may include portraits, animals, food, scenery, etc., for example. Taking a portrait as a target display element as an example, the characteristic element of a portrait can be a facial feature, and based on the facial feature, it can be judged whether multiple portraits are from the same person. When multiple images meet the preset dynamic image generation conditions, the visual effect of the dynamic display object in the dynamic image can be effectively improved), (p. 6: In some embodiments, the dynamic display object includes multiple display states. Before the dynamic image is used as the target dynamic wallpaper, the multiple display states of the dynamic display object may be displayed in the preset display area; in the case of receiving the second input, In response to the second input, store the dynamic image to the target storage address. By displaying multiple display states of the dynamic display object in the preset display area, the user can understand the visual effects of the dynamic display object in the dynamic image in multiple display states in advance. After determining that the dynamic image meets the user's individual needs, Store the dynamic image to the target storage address, so that the user can view the existing dynamic image at any time, and it is also convenient for the user to set the dynamic image as the desktop wallpaper). For motivation, see claim 6.
Claim(s) 14-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Deng et al. (CN 111240777A) in view of Georges et al. (US 20190213269).
Re claim 14, Deng teaches claim 1. Deng does not explicitly teach receiving an operation of uploading the first linkage animation to a first server; and uploading the first linkage animation to the first server.
However, Georges teaches receiving an operation of uploading the first linkage animation to a first server; and uploading the first linkage animation to the first server
[0046] The server interactive animated image application 116 receives and responds to queries from client devices 102 (which queries can also be referred to as server calls). The server interactive animated image application 116 can also store and update one or more of the table(s) 324 that is/are used to support use of the client interactive animated image application 110 by client devices 102. Such one or more tables 324 can be stored in the memory 306, portions of which can be co-located with the CPU(s) 302 and/or portions of which can be located remotely from the CPU(s) 302. The server interactive animated image application 116 can also enable client devices 102 to upload animated image files, and can associate two (or potentially more) uploaded animated image files with a common unique identifier and with addresses where the animated image files are stored. The animated image file data 324 can be stored locally relative to the CPU(s) 302, e.g., in one or more data stores controlled by the server system 116. Alternatively, or additionally, animated image file data 324 can be stored remotely relative to the CPU(s) 302, e.g., in one or more data stores that is/are not controlled by the server system 116).
Deng and Georges teaches claim 14. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Deng’s animation system to explicitly include receiving operations of uploading first linkage animation to a server and uploading the first linkage animation to the server, as taught by Georges, as the references are in the analogous art of animation systems for allowing user selectable animation on a user interface. An advantage of the modification is that it achieves the result allow for user to upload/download animation data from a server for processing on a user client device, improving parallel processing of animation data.
Re claim 15, Deng teaches claim 1. Deng does not explicitly teach receiving a third operation; downloading a second linkage animation from a first server; and changing the first linkage animation to the second linkage animation to play the second linkage animation when the status of the electronic device changes (abstract: Methods and systems for enabling a client device to display interactive animated images are disclosed. A client device sends a query including a unique identifier to a server system. A response to the query includes first and second addresses specifying where respective first and second animated image files associated with the unique identifier are stored. The client device downloads first and second image files using the first and second addresses. The client device displays sequentially a first plurality of frames of the first animated image file downloaded using the first address. In response to detecting a user interacting with a user interface of the client device in a predetermined manner (e.g., tapping a screen) while the first plurality of frames are being displayed, the client device transitions to displaying a second plurality of frames of the second animated image file downloaded using the second address). Deng and Georges teaches claim 15. For motivation, see claim 14.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8-9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/PETER HOANG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2616