DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 05/23/2024 IDS Considered have been placed in record and considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 10-13, 14, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KALHAN et al. (US 20240389158 A1; hereinafter as “KALHAN”) in view of GAO et al. (US 20220116193 A1; hereinafter as “GAO6193”).
Examiner’s note: in what follows, references are drawn to KALHAN unless otherwise mentioned.
Regarding claim 1, KALHAN teaches,
User equipment (Fig. 1: UE 106 ), comprising:
one or more antennas (fig. 2B: UE with antenna 212 : [0027]):
a receiver coupled to the one or more antennas ( fig. 2B: UE with transmitter 218 and Receiver 214 : [0027]-[0030]);
a transmitter coupled to the one or more antennas (see fig. 2B: UE antenna and connected to transmitter and receiver : [0027]-[0030]);
an oscillator ( UE with Crystal Oscillator (VCXO) : [0034]); and
processing circuitry coupled to the receiver, the transmitter, and the oscillator (fig. 2B: processor 216/controller is connected with transmitter and receiver : [0027]-[0030] );
the processing circuitry configured to
transmit, from the transmitter, one or more oscillator parameters associated with the oscillator (see fig. 1: Aforesaid UE sends “UE’s capability message containing Voltage Controlled Crystal Oscillator ( VCXO) tolerance Information for UE device 106” via signal 110 to gNB as shown in Fig. 1 element 110 : [0034]; See fig. 5, element 504, “ At step 504, the base station receives, from the UE device, a UE capability message containing Voltage Controlled Crystal Oscillator ( VCXO) tolerance information for the UE device”: [0049]);
receive, from the receiver, “” based on the one or more oscillator parameters ( “ base station 102 utilizes controller 204 to schedule transmission of the synchronization signal based, at least partially, on the Voltage Controlled Crystal Oscillator ( VCXO) tolerance information for UE device 106”: [0034]; “At step 506, the base station transmits, on a PDSCH, a synchronization signal to the UE device at a predetermined first time interval before a time-slot in which RACH uplink transmissions are transmitted. :” [0049]; (NOTE: Crossed/Missed limitation will be addressed by another reference below);).); and
adjust one or more operations based on the “tolerance Information ( UE adjust and send Uplink transmission from UE to Base Station : “ At step 506, the base station transmits, on a PDSCH, a synchronization signal to the UE device at a predetermined first time interval before a time-slot in which RACH uplink transmissions are transmitted. The synchronization signal comprises a plurality of copies of a sequence. At step 508, the base station receives RACH uplink transmissions from the UE device”: [0049]; (NOTE: Crossed/Missed limitation will be addressed by another reference below)).
While KALHAN teaches, “receive, from the receiver based on the one or more oscillator parameters” ;
KALHAN does not expressively disclose:
receive, from the receiver, uplink scheduling or downlink scheduling based on the one or more oscillator parameters;
Adjust the uplink scheduling or the downlink scheduling.
GAO6193, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
receive, from the receiver, uplink scheduling or downlink scheduling based on the one or more oscillator parameters (UE receives downlink signal from base station associated with location oscillator signal provide by PLL : “ terminal receives a downlink signal, the frequency of the local oscillator signal that needs to be provided by the PLL is f.sub.RXRF. In other words, the PLL needs to provide local oscillator signals of different frequencies”: [0122]; uplink scheduling );
Adjust the uplink scheduling or the downlink scheduling (adjust uplink or downlink schedule: [0122]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of KALHAN to include the above recited limitations as taught by GAO6193. The suggestion/motivation would be to resolve a problem that communication performance and improving system performance. (GAO6193; [0009-]0011]).
Regarding claim 2, KALHAN in view of GAO6193 teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, KALHAN teaches, The user equipment of claim 1, wherein the oscillator comprises a crystal oscillator ( “ In some examples, base station 102 utilizes antenna 210 and receiver 208 to receive a UE capability message containing Voltage-Controlled Crystal Oscillator (VCXO) tolerance information for UE device 106. In the example shown in FIG. 1, the UE capability message containing VCXO tolerance information for UE device 106 is sent via signal 110. In some examples, base station 102 utilizes controller 204 to schedule transmission of the synchronization signal based, at least partially, on the VCXO tolerance information for UE device 106.”: [0034]).
Regarding claim 10, KALHAN in view of GAO6193 teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, KALHAN teaches, The user equipment of claim 1, wherein the processing circuitry is configured to adjust the one or more operations by reducing downlink scheduling requests or reducing downlink attempts ( “ The devices, systems, and methods discussed herein reduce the time for user equipment (UE) devices to acquire synchronization by having a base station transmit, on a Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH), a synchronization signal to a UE device at a pre-determined first time interval before a time-slot in which Random Access Channel (RACK) uplink transmissions are transmitted, where the synchronization signal comprises a plurality of copies of a sequence. ”: [0004]; “ The devices, systems, and methods discussed herein reduce the time for user equipment (UE) devices to acquire synchronization by having a base station transmit, on a Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH), a synchronization signal to a UE device at a pre-determined (e.g., which may also be considered as “configured,” “preconfigured,” or “scheduled”) first time interval before a time-slot in which Random Access Channel (RACH) uplink transmissions are transmitted, where the synchronization signal comprises a plurality of copies of a sequence. In further examples, the base station transmits, to the UE device prior to the UE device entering a sleep state, at least one message containing one or more synchronization signal parameters for the synchronization signal. In still further examples, the base station transmits the synchronization signal during a second time interval that begins at a projected wake-up time for the UE device.”: [0018]).
Regarding claim 11, KALHAN in view of GAO6193 teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, KALHAN teaches, The user equipment of claim 1, wherein the processing circuitry is configured to adjust the one or more operations by increasing downlink scheduling requests or increasing downlink attempts ( “ In the example shown in FIG. 1, base station 102 transmits, on a Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH), a synchronization signal to UE device 106, which is represented by signal 112. In some examples, the synchronization signal is transmitted at a pre-determined time interval, T.sub.a, before a time-slot in which RACH uplink transmissions are transmitted. Stated differently, transmission of the synchronization signal is completed by the beginning of the time interval, T.sub.a, which is discussed more fully below.
[0037] In some examples, the synchronization signal comprises a plurality of copies of a sequence. In the example shown in FIG. 1, base station 102 transmits, via transmitter 206 and antenna 210, M×N copies of the sequence, where M represents a first number of copies of the sequence spread across at least a portion of downlink frequency resources utilized to transmit the synchronization signal and N represents a second number of copies of the sequence spread across at least a portion of downlink time resources utilized to transmit the synchronization signal. In some examples, base station 102 uses controller 204 to determine M and N based on at least one of the following: carrier bandwidth availability, a Coverage Enhancement (CE) level, a received downlink signal quality or strength reported by UE device 106, and a VCXO tolerance of UE device 106. The copies of the sequence are collectively referred to herein as the synchronization signal block.
[0038] In some examples, base station 102 and UE device 106 operate in accordance with a Time Division Duplex (TDD) deployment in which downlink resources and uplink resources are located on a same carrier. An example of a TDD deployment is shown in FIG. 3. In other examples, base station 102 and UE device 106 operate in accordance with a Frequency Division Duplex (FDD) deployment in which downlink resources are located on a downlink carrier and uplink resources are located on an uplink carrier. An example of an FDD deployment is shown in FIG. 4.”: [0036]-[0039]).
Regarding claim 12, KALHAN in view of GAO6193 teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, KALHAN teaches, The user equipment of claim 1, wherein the processing circuitry is configured to adjust the one or more operations based on uplink or downlink performance indicated by the one or more oscillator parameters (see fig. 1: “ In some examples, base station 102 utilizes antenna 210 and receiver 208 to receive a UE capability message containing Voltage-Controlled Crystal Oscillator (VCXO) tolerance information for UE device 106. In the example shown in FIG. 1, the UE capability message containing VCXO tolerance information for UE device 106 is sent via signal 110. In some examples, base station 102 utilizes controller 204 to schedule transmission of the synchronization signal based, at least partially, on the VCXO tolerance information for UE device 106.
[0035] In some examples, base station 102 utilizes controller 204 to determine a projected wake-up time, T.sub.wake-up, for UE device 106 and begins transmitting, via transmitter 206 and antenna 210, the synchronization signal during a time interval that begins at the projected wake-up time. This time interval, which begins at T.sub.wake-up, lasts for a period of time that is based, at least partially, on a clock-drift error value, T.sub.ϵ, associated with UE device 106, in some examples. This time interval, which is based at least partially on the projected wake-up time, for beginning to transmit the synchronization signal is discussed more fully below in connection with FIGS. 3 and 4.
[0036] In the example shown in FIG. 1, base station 102 transmits, on a Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH), a synchronization signal to UE device 106, which is represented by signal 112. In some examples, the synchronization signal is transmitted at a pre-determined time interval, T.sub.a, before a time-slot in which RACH uplink transmissions are transmitted. Stated differently, transmission of the synchronization signal is completed by the beginning of the time interval, T.sub.a, which is discussed more fully below.”: [0034]-[0036]).
Regarding claim 13, KALHAN in view of GAO6193 teaches the invention of claim 12 as set forth above. Further, KALHAN teaches, The user equipment of claim 12, wherein the uplink or downlink performance comprises low, medium, or high performance determined based on one or more threshold ranges, wherein the one or more threshold ranges comprise a signal detection error threshold range, a noise threshold range, a data throughput threshold range, a signal power threshold range or a signal quality threshold range ([0017]-[0018]).
Regarding claim 14, KALHAN teaches,
A method (Fig.1 Fig. 5 ), comprising:
receiving, from a user equipment (==Fig. 1: UE 106 ), one or more oscillator parameters associated with an oscillator ( ==UE with Crystal Oscillator (VCXO) : [0034]) of the user equipment (see fig. 1: Aforesaid UE sends “UE’s capability message containing Voltage Controlled Crystal Oscillator ( VCXO) tolerance Information for UE device 106” via signal 110 to gNB as shown in Fig. 1 element 110 : [0034]; See fig. 5, element 504, “ At step 504, the base station receives, from the UE device, a UE capability message containing Voltage Controlled Crystal Oscillator ( VCXO) tolerance information for the UE device”: [0049]);
scheduling resources based on the one or more oscillator parameters ( “ base station 102 utilizes controller 204 to schedule transmission of the synchronization signal based, at least partially, on the Voltage Controlled Crystal Oscillator ( VCXO) tolerance information for UE device 106”: [0034]; “At step 506, the base station transmits, on a PDSCH, a synchronization signal to the UE device at a predetermined first time interval before a time-slot in which RACH uplink transmissions are transmitted. :” [0049]; (NOTE: Crossed/Missed limitation will be addressed by another reference below); NOTE: Crossed/Missed limitation will be addressed by another reference below));)) and
communicating with the user equipment using the one or more uplink or downlink resources (( “ base station 102 utilizes controller 204 to schedule transmission of the synchronization signal based, at least partially, on the Voltage Controlled Crystal Oscillator ( VCXO) tolerance information for UE device 106”: [0034]; “At step 506, the base station transmits, on a PDSCH, a synchronization signal to the UE device at a predetermined first time interval before a time-slot in which RACH uplink transmissions are transmitted.”: [0049]).
KALHAN does not expressively disclose:
determining uplink or downlink performance based on the one or more oscillator parameters;
scheduling one or more uplink or downlink resources based on the one or more oscillator parameters
GAO6193, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
determining uplink or downlink performance based on the one or more oscillator parameters (UE receives downlink signal from base station associated with location oscillator signal provide by PLL : “ terminal receives a downlink signal, the frequency of the local oscillator signal that needs to be provided by the PLL is f.sub.RXRF. In other words, the PLL needs to provide local oscillator signals of different frequencies”: [0122]; uplink scheduling );
scheduling one or more uplink or downlink resources based on the one or more oscillator parameters (adjust uplink or downlink schedule: [0122]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of KALHAN to include the above recited limitations as taught by GAO6193. The suggestion/motivation would be to resolve a problem that communication performance and improving system performance. (GAO6193; [0009-]0011]).
Regarding claim 20, KALHAN teaches, A non-transitory, computer-readable medium comprising instructions that, when executed by processing circuitry of a user equipment, cause the processing circuitry to:
transmit one or more oscillator parameters associated with an oscillator of the user equipment;
receive uplink scheduling or downlink scheduling based on the one or more oscillator parameters; and
adjust one or more operations based on the uplink scheduling or the downlink scheduling (Regarding claim 20, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 1).
Claims 3-5, 15-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KALHAN in view of GAO and further in view of Savoj et al. (US 20220083113 A1; hereinafter as “Savoj”).
Regarding claim 3, KALHAN in view of GAO teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. KALHAN in view of GAO does not expressively disclose: The user equipment of claim 1, comprising a temperature sensor configured to generate a temperature measurement of the oscillator.
Savoj, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
The user equipment of claim 1, comprising a temperature sensor configured to generate a temperature measurement of the oscillator (oscillator includes temperature sensors to measure temperature: [0003]-0004]; “ For example, oscillator circuits may be used to determine temperature ” …” The results of measuring the frequency of one or more oscillators at the same location can be combined with other factors to calculate the ambient temperature and supply voltage at the location in which these sensors are operating. The operating conditions that may be calculated using the average of ring oscillators are not limited to temperature and voltage.”:[0019]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of KALHAN in view of GAO6193 to include the above recited limitations as taught by Savoj. The suggestion/motivation would be to reduce clock jitter noise and bring noise to zero. (Savoj; [0020]).
Regarding claim 4, KALHAN in view of GAO and Savoj teaches the invention of claim 3 as set forth above. Further, Savoj teaches, The user equipment of claim 3, wherein the one or more oscillator parameters comprises the temperature measurement ( “ For example, oscillator circuits may be used to determine temperature ” …” The results of measuring the frequency of one or more oscillators at the same location can be combined with other factors to calculate the ambient temperature and supply voltage at the location in which these sensors are operating. The operating conditions that may be calculated using the average of ring oscillators are not limited to temperature and voltage.”: [0019]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of KALHAN in view of GAO6193 to include the above recited limitations as taught by Savoj. The suggestion/motivation would be to reduce clock jitter noise and bring noise to zero. (Savoj; [0020]).
Regarding claim 5, KALHAN in view of GAO teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. KALHAN in view of GAO does not expressively disclose: The user equipment of claim 1, wherein the one or more oscillator parameters comprises an oscillator delta or an oscillator absolute .
Savoj, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
The user equipment of claim 1, wherein the one or more oscillator parameters comprises an oscillator delta or an oscillator absolute (“ oscillator circuits may be used to determine temperature and power supply voltage levels. Changes in temperature and the voltage level of a power supply can induce changes in a frequency of an oscillator signal generated by the oscillator circuit. Such changes in the frequency of the oscillator signal can be used to determine changes in temperature, power supply voltage level, and the like. The results of measuring the frequency of one or more oscillators at the same location can be combined with other factors to calculate the ambient temperature and supply voltage at the location in which these sensors are operating. The operating conditions that may be calculated using the average of ring oscillators are not limited to temperature and voltage.”: [0019]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of KALHAN in view of GAO6193 to include the above recited limitations as taught by Savoj. The suggestion/motivation would be to reduce clock jitter noise and bring noise to zero. (Savoj; [0020]).
Regarding claim 15, KALHAN in view of GAO teaches the invention of claim 14 as set forth above. KALHAN in view of GAO does not expressively disclose: The method of claim 14, wherein determining the uplink or downlink performance comprises applying one or more threshold ranges.
Savoj, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
The method of claim 14, wherein determining the uplink or downlink performance comprises applying one or more threshold ranges (“ In some cases, a power state change results in a change in the voltage level of power supply node 107, which may affect a frequency of oscillator signal 104. If measurement operation 109 is performed during such a change in the voltage level of power supply node 107, some of cycle counts 106 may correspond to one voltage level and others of cycle counts 106 may correspond to another voltage level. Since the voltage level of power supply node 107 affects the frequency of oscillator signal 104, the different ones of cycle counts 106 cannot be used together to determine the frequency of oscillator signal 104. To compensate for this problem, the duration of measurement operation 109 is kept short relative to changes in the voltage level of power supply node 107, such that a change in the voltage level of power supply node 107 during the duration of measurement operation 109 is less than a threshold value. Such a threshold value may be selected based on a sensitivity of oscillator signal 104 to changes in supply voltage. For example, in some cases, the threshold value may be selected to be tens of millivolts. By keeping the duration of measurement operation 109 short enough such that changes in the voltage level of power supply node 107 are less than the threshold value, variation in the frequency of oscillator signal 104 resulting from power supply voltage changes may be minimized.”: [0030]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of KALHAN in view of GAO6193 to include the above recited limitations as taught by Savoj. The suggestion/motivation would be to reduce clock jitter noise and bring noise to zero. (Savoj; [0020]).
Regarding claim 16, KALHAN in view of GAO6193, Savoj teaches the invention of claim 15 as set forth above. Further, KALHAN teaches, The method of claim 15, wherein determining the uplink or downlink performance is based on signal detection errors being within a signal detection error threshold range, noise in uplink or downlink signals transmitted from or to the user equipment being within a noise threshold range, data throughput being within a data throughput threshold range, signal power being within a signal power threshold range or signal quality being within a signal quality threshold range ( “ In some cases, a power state change results in a change in the voltage level of power supply node 107, which may affect a frequency of oscillator signal 104. If measurement operation 109 is performed during such a change in the voltage level of power supply node 107, some of cycle counts 106 may correspond to one voltage level and others of cycle counts 106 may correspond to another voltage level. Since the voltage level of power supply node 107 affects the frequency of oscillator signal 104, the different ones of cycle counts 106 cannot be used together to determine the frequency of oscillator signal 104. To compensate for this problem, the duration of measurement operation 109 is kept short relative to changes in the voltage level of power supply node 107, such that a change in the voltage level of power supply node 107 during the duration of measurement operation 109 is less than a threshold value. Such a threshold value may be selected based on a sensitivity of oscillator signal 104 to changes in supply voltage. For example, in some cases, the threshold value may be selected to be tens of millivolts. By keeping the duration of measurement operation 109 short enough such that changes in the voltage level of power supply node 107 are less than the threshold value, variation in the frequency of oscillator signal 104 resulting from power supply voltage changes may be minimized.”:[0030]; [0066]).
Regarding claim 17, KALHAN in view of GAO6193 teaches the invention of claim 14 as set forth above. KALHAN in view of GAO6193 does not teaches, The method of claim 14, wherein the uplink or downlink performance comprises low uplink or downlink performance, medium uplink or downlink performance, or high uplink or downlink performance.
Savoj, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
The method of claim 14, wherein the uplink or downlink performance comprises low uplink or downlink performance, medium uplink or downlink performance, or high uplink or downlink performance (see fig. 2: FIG. 2 depicts a chart illustrating the effects of device noise in measuring jitter in an oscillator signal. : [0007]; “ The graph of FIG. 2 depicts an error in the frequency count of oscillator signal 104 on the Y axis and the counting period over which an individual count is made on the X axis. The curve labeled as jitter 201 represents the measured jitter associated with oscillator signal 104 using conventional frequency measurement techniques. Noise floors 202 and 203 represent the noise floors for respective semiconductor manufacturing processes with different physical characteristics (e.g. different transistor channel lengths). It is noted that jitter 201 indicates that error count tends to become flat along noise floor 203.”: [0035]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of KALHAN in view of GAO6193 to include the above recited limitations as taught by Savoj. The suggestion/motivation would be to reduce clock jitter noise and bring noise to zero. (Savoj; [0020]).
Regarding claim 18, KALHAN in view of GAO6193, Savoj teaches the invention of claim 17 as set forth above. Further, KALHAN teaches,, The method of claim 17, wherein scheduling the one or more uplink or downlink resources comprises increasing downlink scheduling or increasing maximum downlink attempts based on the uplink or downlink performance comprising the high uplink or downlink performance (see fig. 2: “ In some examples, base station 102 utilizes antenna 210 and receiver 208 to receive a UE capability message containing Voltage-Controlled Crystal Oscillator (VCXO) tolerance information for UE device 106. In the example shown in FIG. 1, the UE capability message containing VCXO tolerance information for UE device 106 is sent via signal 110. In some examples, base station 102 utilizes controller 204 to schedule transmission of the synchronization signal based, at least partially, on the VCXO tolerance information for UE device 106.”: [0034]; [0041]-[0042]).
Regarding claim 19, KALHAN in view of GAO6193, Savoj teaches the invention of claim 17 as set forth above. Further, KALHAN teaches, The method of claim 17, wherein scheduling the one or more uplink or downlink resources comprises decreasing downlink scheduling or decreasing maximum downlink attempts based on the uplink or downlink performance comprising the low uplink or downlink performance ([0034], [0041]-[0042]).
Claims 6-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KALHAN in view of GAO and Savoj and further in view of OBATA et al. (US 20160285464 A1; hereinafter as “OBATA”).
Regarding claim 6, KALHAN in view of GAO and Savoj teaches the invention of claim 5 as set forth above. KALHAN in view of GAO and Savoj does not expressively teaches ,
The user equipment of claim 5, wherein the oscillator delta is indicative of an oscillator accuracy in part per billion (PPB) per second.
OBATA, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
The user equipment of claim 5, wherein the oscillator delta is indicative of an oscillator accuracy in part per billion (PPB) per second (see fig. 3: oscillator in a moving device as shown in Fig. 15 : crystal oscillator (VC-TCXO) : [0077]; [0004], “ In the oscillator according to the application example, deviation from a desired frequency may be greater than or equal to −150 ppb and smaller than or equal to +150 ppb in a temperature range from −40° C. to +85° C.
[0018] The oscillator according to this application example is an unprecedented oscillator which exhibits frequency temperature characteristics of an OCXO with frequency deviation which is greater than or equal to −150 ppb and smaller than or equal to +150 ppb in a temperature range from −40° C. to +85° C. Therefore, the oscillator according to this application example can be used for the electronic apparatus requiring high frequency accuracy which is used for OCXO.”: [0017]-[0018]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of KALHAN in view of GAO6193 and Savoj to include the above recited limitations as taught by OBATA . The suggestion/motivation would be to regulate oscillator according to this application example that can be used for the electronic apparatus requiring high frequency accuracy (OBATA; [0018]).
Regarding claim 7, KALHAN in view of GAO and Savoj, OBATA teaches the invention of claim 6 as set forth above. Further, OBATA teaches, The user equipment of claim 6, wherein a random or irregular variation of the oscillator delta is indicative of a potential issue associated with a signal detection using the user equipment ( “ The oscillator according to this application example is an unprecedented oscillator which exhibits frequency temperature characteristics of an OCXO with frequency deviation which is greater than or equal to −150 ppb and smaller than or equal to +150 ppb in a temperature range from −40° C. to +85° C. Therefore, the oscillator according to this application example can be used for the electronic apparatus requiring high frequency accuracy which is used for OCXO.”: [0018]; also see fig. 5-6: [0087]-[0093]).
Regarding claim 8, KALHAN in view of GAO and Savoj, OBATA teaches the invention of claim 7 as set forth above. Further, OBATA teaches, The user equipment of claim 7, wherein the signal detection using the user equipment comprises detecting non-terrestrial network (NTN) signals associated with a communication node ( “ FIG. 15 is a view illustrating an example of a moving object according to the present embodiment.”: [0048]; “ Various moving objects can be used as the moving object 400. For example, a vehicle (including an electric vehicle), an aircraft such as a jet plane or a helicopter, a ship, a rocket, an artificial satellite, or the like can be used as the moving object 400”: [0127]).
Regarding claim 9, KALHAN in view of GAO and Savoj teaches the invention of claim 5 as set forth above.
KALHAN in view of GAO and Savoj does not teaches;
The user equipment of claim 5, wherein the oscillator absolute is indicative of a frequency stability in part per million (PPM) relative to a nominal frequency over a specific temperature range
OBATA teaches, , The user equipment of claim 5, wherein the oscillator absolute is indicative of a frequency stability in part per million (PPM) relative to a nominal frequency over a specific temperature range ( “ In the oscillator according to the application example, the frequency control circuit may include a circuit which changes the oscillation frequency with respect to a voltage which is input, and a change ratio of the oscillation frequency with respect to the voltage which is input may be greater than or equal to 42 ppm/V.
[0014] According to this application example, by using a resonator element with high frequency variable sensitivity that is defined by a condition in which the change ratio of the oscillation frequency is greater than or equal to 42 ppm/V, it is possible to realize an oscillator which performs frequency control more excellently than an oscillator of the related art, and for example, it is possible to realize a temperature compensated oscillator with frequency deviation which is smaller than that of the related art.”: [0012]-[0014]; “ There is a correlation between the frequency temperature characteristics of the oscillator 1 and frequency variable sensitivity (element sensitivity) of the resonator element 3. FIG. 5 is a diagram illustrating an example of a relationship between a temperature compensation voltage and compensation voltage sensitivity (degree of a frequency change with respect to a change of temperature compensation voltage). In FIG. 5, a horizontal axis denotes a temperature compensation voltage (unit: V), and a vertical axis denotes compensation voltage sensitivity (unit: ppm/V). A solid line is a graph which is plotted by using the resonator element 3 with high frequency variable sensitivity, and a dashed line is a graph which is plotted by using the resonator element 3 with low frequency variable sensitivity.”:[ 0086]; [0089]-[0090]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of KALHAN in view of GAO6193 and Savoj to include the above recited limitations as taught by OBATA . The suggestion/motivation would be to regulate oscillator according to this application example that can be used for the electronic apparatus requiring high frequency accuracy (OBATA; [0018]).
Conclusion
/M Mostazir Rahman/Examiner, Art Unit 2411
/DERRICK W FERRIS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2411