Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-5, 9-13 and 15-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 1-5, 9-13, 15-19, the term “building controller type” is not define what the “type” considered indefinite, since the resulting claim does not clearly set forth the metes and bounds of the patent protection desired. See MPEP § 2173.05(c). Note the explanation given by the Board of Patent Appeals and Interferences in Ex parte Wu, 10 USPQ2d 2031, 2033 (Bd. Pat. App. & Inter. 1989), as to where broad language is followed by "type" and then narrow language. The Board stated that this can render a claim indefinite by raising a question or doubt as to whether the feature introduced by such language is (a) merely exemplary of the remainder of the claim, and therefore not required, or (b) a required feature of the claims. Note also, for example, the decisions of Ex parte Steigewald, 131USPQ 74 (Bd.App. 1961); Ex parte Hall, 83 USPQ38 (Bd. App. 1948); and Ex parte Hasche, 86 USPQ481 (Bd. App. 1949). For examination purpose the “building controller type” interpreted as the “electrical device” or “component”
As per claim 6-8, 14 and 20, these claims are at least rejected for their dependencies, directly or indirectly, on the rejected claims 1, 10 and 16. They are therefore rejected as set forth above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
3.1 Claim(s) 1-5, 7-13 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baran et al. (US 20140126158 A1) in view of Zheng et al. (US 20210313725 A1).
Regarding claims 1 and 10, Baran discloses a building controller ([0058], The controller module 32) receiving base (a bottom side 84) for receiving a building controller (Fig. 1, [0058], The controller module back side 80 can mechanically attach to the front side 40 of the sensing module 30 so that a back side electrical connector 96, FIG. 1) on the controller module 32 can mate with the sensing module electrical connector 62 when the controller module 32 is attached to the sensing module 30) comprising:
a housing (housing 76) having a first side (a front side 78) and an opposing second side (back side 80);
a conductor assembly ([0057], the Integrated phase current conductors 50 and modular overload relay assembly 20), wherein:
when the building controller receiving slot (a terminal receiving slot 62a-f ) receives a building controller of a first building controller type ([0011], a first modular electronic device adapted to mechanically couple to a second modular electronic device and ([0055]-[0058], the controller module 32, controller module back side 80 can mechanically attach to the front side 40 of the sensing module 30 so that a back side electrical connector 96 (not visible in FIG. 1), the building controller (the controller module 32) of the first building controller type (the sensing module 30)
when the building controller receiving slot receives(Fig. 4, element 36) a building controller of a second building controller type ([0011],[0056], the sensing module 30 so that a back side electrical connector 96) the building controller of the second building controller type does not deflect the deflectable part of the conductor assembly ([0057], the Integrated phase current conductors 50 and modular overload relay assembly 20) such that the conductor assembly maintains the conduction path between the first terminal ([0057], screw clamp terminals of a contactor 54) and the second terminal (Load side power terminals 60) (Fig. 2, [0057], [0058], Load side power terminals 60 can be accessible from the bottom side 44 to provide electrical access to the Integrated phase current conductors 5; and a mechanical contactor-latch 56 can also extend from the top-side 42 to provide a further mechanical connection between the contactor 54 and the overload relay assembly 20); and the second building controller type does not deflect the deflectable part of the conductor assembly such that the conductor assembly maintains the conduction path between the first terminal (power terminal) and the second terminal (load side terminal 60) ([0004], [0051], [0091], [0094], Overload relays 20 are current sensitive relays that can be used to disconnect power from equipment when an overload or other sensed condition exists; and first housing supporting integrated phase current conductors and load side power terminals).
Baran fails to disclose the housing defining a building controller receiving slot for receiving a building controller, the building controller receiving slot situated between the first side and the second side of the housing and defined at least in part by a slot defining wall; and when the building controller receiving slot receives a building controller of a first building controller type, the building controller of the first building controller type deflects a deflectable part of the conductor assembly to form an electrical break in a conduction path between a first terminal accessible from the first side of the housing and a second terminal accessible from the second side of the housing.
Zheng discloses the housing defining a building controller receiving slot ([0036], plurality of slots 80 extending therethrough) for receiving a building controller ([0018], Fig. 10, control system including a building controller and a plurality of I/O devices), the building controller receiving slot ([0036], plurality of slots 80 extending therethrough) situated between the first side ([0037]inside surface of the housing 12) and the second side of the housing ([0037], outer surface of the housing 12) and defined at least in part by a slot defining wall (The slots 80 may extend through a thickness of the wall from a top surface 83 and into the terminal port 66b),
a conductor assembly (plurality of electrical conductors 28a-f), wherein:
when the building controller receiving slot ([0036], plurality of slots 80 extending therethrough) receives a building controller (Fig. 10, [0018], control system including a building controller and a plurality of I/O devices) of a first building controller type ([0024], plurality of electrical control devices or input/output (I/O) devices), the building controller of the first building controller type deflects a deflectable part of the conductor assembly (plurality of electrical conductors 28a-f) to form an electrical break (conductive bridge 40a-f) in a conduction path ([0026]-[0027], electrically connected to the PCB 26 (e.g. via terminal receiving slot 62a-f) and may be configured to electrically couple the PCB 26 of the electronic device 10 to other device) between a first terminal accessible from the first side of the housing and a second terminal accessible from the second side of the housing ([0028], the first and second spring contacts 36a-f, 38a-f, the first and second terminal pins 42a-f, 44a-f, and the conductive bridge 40a-f may be formed as a single monolithic structure); and
when the building controller receiving slot ([0036], plurality of slots 80 extending therethrough) receives a building controller (Fig. 10, [0018], control system including a building controller and a plurality of I/O devices) of a second building controller type ([0024], plurality of electrical control devices or input/output (I/O) devices),
Baran and Zheng are analogous art. They relate to building controlling. Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify connector assembly for electrically coupling modular electrical devices, taught by Baran, incorporated with plurality of ports for electrically connecting the device, taught by Zheng, in order to improve electrical connector for electrically connecting two or more controllers and/or other devices, and allow for the easy replacement of device that is positioned between two other device while the terminal pins may allow for the connection between a devices that are spaced a distance from one another.
Regarding claims 2 and 11, Zheng discloses when the building controller receiving slot receives the building controller of the first building controller type wherein when the building controller (Fig. 10, [0024], a building controller) of the first building controller type ([0024], a plurality of electrical control devices or input/output (I/O) devices) is inserted into the building controller receiving slot ([Fig. 1, [0024], [0025], [0027], electrical connectors 28a-f (collectively, 28). Each of the electrical connectors 28 may be electrically connected to the PCB 26 (e.g. via terminal receiving slot 62a-f)), and the conductor assembly ([0005], electrical connector) provides a first and second conduction path ([0006], [0028], an electrical connector may include a base, a spring contact mechanically and electrically connected to the base, and a terminal pin mechanically and electrically connected to the base) from the first and second terminal accessible ([0028], Each terminal pin 42a-f, 44a-f may be mechanically and electrically connected or coupled to and extend from the electrically conductive bridge 40a-f. The conductive bridge 40a-f may mechanically and electrically connect all the first and second spring contacts 36a-f, 38a-f and the first and second terminal pins 42a-f, 44a-f. In some cases, the first and second spring contacts 36a-f, 38a-f, the first and second terminal pins 42a-f, 44a-f, and the conductive bridge 40a-f) from the first and second side of the housing to a first and second port of the building controller of the first building controller type ([0005], Abstract, a plurality of ports for electrically connecting the device to another device. The electronic device may include a housing including a front, a back and at least a first side and an opposing second side extending between the front and the back. The electrical connector may include a base housed by the housing and electrically connected to the printed circuit board).
Regarding claims 3 and 12, Zheng discloses discloses when the building controller receiving slot ([0034], [0036], the terminal receiving slot 62a-f) receives the building controller of the second building controller type ([0034], the terminal receiving slot 62a-f is configured to slidably receive a connection pin (see, for example, FIG. 8 of the PCB 26), the conductor assembly ([0034], the electrical conductor 28a-f) provides an electrical connection to a port (ports 30a-d (collectively, 30) of the building controller ([0018], a building controller and a plurality of I/O devices) of the second building controller type ([0024], the controller include control circuitry and logic configured to operate, control, command, etc. the various components of a control system. The components of the system may provide information related to the system, such as sensor readings, environmental conditions) such that the port of the building controller of the first building controller type is electrically connected to both the first terminal accessible from the first side of the housing and the second terminal accessible from the second side of the housing through the conduction path (Abstract, [0005], [0027], the electronic device 10 include one or more electrical connectors 28a-f (collectively, 28). Each of the electrical connectors 28 is electrically connected to PCB 26 (e.g. via terminal receiving slot 62a-f) and may be configured to electrically couple the PCB 26 of the electronic device 10 to other devices. The terminal pin may extend outside of the housing and may be accessible from the first side of the housing. This may be considered a combination electrical connector).
Regarding claim 4, Zheng discloses the deflectable part of the conductor assembly includes a touch flake that extends into the building controller receiving slot ([0028], [0034], FIG. 3, the electrical conductor 28a-f may further include a terminal receiving slot 62a-f, and extend generally orthogonal to a longitudinal axis of the conductive bridge 40a-f, the electrical conductor 28a-f extend from a first end 32a-f to a second end 34a-f. The electrical conductor 28a-f may include a first touch flake or spring contact 36a-f adjacent to the first end 32a-f thereof and a second touch flake or spring contact 38a-f adjacent to the second end 34a-f thereof);
wherein when the building controller (Fig. 10, [0024], a building controller) of the first building controller type ([0024], a plurality of electrical control devices or input/output (I/O) devices) is inserted into the building controller receiving slot ([Fig. 1, [0024], [0025], [0027], electrical connectors 28a-f (collectively, 28). Each of the electrical connectors 28 may be electrically connected to the PCB 26 (e.g. via terminal receiving slot 62a-f)), and
one of the first port and second port of the building controller ([0027], The electrical connectors 28 may be grouped together to form ports 30a-d (collectively, 30)) of the first building controller type ( type ([0024], a plurality of electrical control devices or input/output (I/O) devices) is configured to electrically engage the touch flake (touch flake or spring contact 36a-f ) and mechanically deflect the deflectable part of the conductor assembly to electrically break the conduction ([0028] the plurality of electrical conductors 28a-f each spring contact 36a-f, 38a-f may be mechanically and electrically connected or coupled to and extend from a base or an electrically conductive bridge 40a-f) path between the first terminal accessible from the first side of the housing and the second terminal accessible from the second side of the housing ([0028], a first terminal pin 42a-f adjacent to the first end 32a-f thereof and a second terminal pin 44a-f adjacent to the second end 34a-f thereof. In some cases, the first and second terminal pins 42a-f, 44a-f may extend generally parallel to a longitudinal axis of the conductive bridge 40a-f and each terminal pin 42a-f, 44a-f may be mechanically and electrically connected or coupled to and extend from the electrically conductive bridge 40a-f of the housing 1).
Regarding claims 5 and 13, Zheng discloses the building controller (electronic device 10) of the first and second building controller type uses the first port and the second port of the building controller of the first and second building controller type ([0027], A first electrical connector 28a of the port may be for power, a second electrical connector 28b of the port 30a may be for ground, and a third electrical connector 28c of the port 30a may be for data) to provide communication signals along a communication path having a first and second communication protocol ([0024], [0026], To facilitate control of the various devices and/or communication therebetween; the controller, I/O devices, and/or process devices may be electrically and communicatively coupled to one another) between the first terminal accessible from the first side of the housing and the second terminal accessible from the second side of the housing ([0005], [0024], the electrical connectors 28 may extend from the first side 18 of the housing 12 to the second side 20 of the housing 12 such that each group of three electrical connectors 28a-c, 28d-f forms two ports 30a, 30b and 30c, 30d, respectively and terminal pin mechanically and electrically connected to the base. The terminal pin (first terminal pins 42b, 42c and the second spring contacts 38b, 38c from the second terminal pins 44b) and may extend outside of the housing and may be accessible from the first side of the housing).
Regarding claim 7, Zheng discloses the first terminal (a first terminal pin 42a-f) comprises a first touch flake (first touch flake or spring contact 36a-f) extending out from the first side of the housing (The electrical conductor 28a-f may include a first touch flake or spring contact 36a-f adjacent to the first end 32a-f) the second terminal (a second terminal pin 44a-f )comprises a second touch flake (a second touch flake or spring contact 38a-f) extending out from the second side of the housing ([0004], [0028], a controller may include a housing; a second touch flake or spring contact 38a-f adjacent to the second end 34a-f and electrically connected or coupled to and extend from a base or an electrically conductive bridge 40a-f), and
a third touch flake (touch flake or spring contact 38a-f) electrically coupled to the first terminal extending into the building controller receiving slot (Fig. 3, [0028], Each spring contact 36a-f, 38a-f may be mechanically and electrically connected or coupled to and extend from a base or an electrically conductive bridge 40a-f. The electrical conductor 28a-f may further include a first terminal pin 42a-f adjacent to the first end 32a-f thereof and a second terminal pin 44a-f adjacent to the second end 34a-f thereof).
Regarding claim 8, Zheng discloses a fourth touch flake (Each touch flake or spring contact 36a-f, 38a-f) electrically coupled to the second terminal extending into the building controller receiving slot (Fig. 3, [0028], Abstract, mechanically and electrically connected or coupled to and extend from a base or an electrically conductive bridge 40a-f).
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Zheng and Baran disclose:
Zheng disclose when the building controller (Fig. 10, [0024], a building controller) of the first building controller type ([0024], a plurality of electrical control devices or input/output (I/O) devices) is inserted into the building controller receiving slot ([Fig. 1, [0024], [0025], [0027], electrical connectors 28a-f (collectively, 28). Each of the electrical connectors 28 may be electrically connected to the PCB 26 (e.g. via terminal receiving slot 62a-f)), the third touch flake (touch flake or spring contact 36a-f) and the fourth touch flake (touch flake or spring contact 38a-f) are configured to electrically and mechanically engage ([0005], The electrical connector include a spring contact mechanically and electrically connected to the base) a first port and a second port (([0027], the ports 30a, 30c may be for receiving an input and/or delivering an output from a first device while the ports 30b, 30d may be for receiving an input and/or delivering an output to a second or different device) of the building controller of the first building controller type, respectively (Abstract, [0024], systems may include a controller and a plurality of electrical control devices, and a controller may include housing having a front, a back and at least a first side and an opposing second side extending between the front and the back. The electrical connector may include a first spring contact, a second spring contact, and an electrically conductive bridge mechanically and electrically connecting the first spring contact and the second spring contact); and
when the building controller (Fig. 10, [0024], a building controller) of the first building controller type ([0024], a plurality of electrical control devices or input/output (I/O) devices) is inserted into the building controller receiving slot ([Fig. 1, [0024], [0025], [0027], electrical connectors 28a-f (collectively, 28). Each of the electrical connectors 28 may be electrically connected to the PCB 26 (e.g. via terminal receiving slot 62a-f)), the third touch flake (touch flake or spring contact 36a-f) is configured to electrically and mechanically engage ([0005], The electrical connector include a spring contact mechanically and electrically connected to the base) a port of the building controller of the second building controller type ((Abstract, [0024], systems may include a controller and a plurality of electrical control devices, and a controller may include housing having a front, a back and at least a first side and an opposing second side extending between the front and the back. The electrical connector may include a first spring contact, a second spring contact, and an electrically conductive bridge mechanically and electrically connecting the first spring contact and the second spring contact).
Baran discloses while the fourth touch flake is configured to not be mechanically engaged by the building controller of the second building controller type ([0004], Overload relays are current sensitive relays that can be used to disconnect power from equipment when an overload or other sensed condition exists).
Regarding claim 15, Zheng discloses the first and second terminal of the building controller receiving base ([0005], [0028], Each spring contact 36a-f, 38a-f may be mechanically and electrically connected or coupled to and extend from a base or an electrically conductive bridge 40a-f. The electrical conductor 28a-f may further include a first terminal pin 42a-f adjacent to the first end 32a-f thereof and a second terminal pin 44a-f adjacent to the second end 34a-f) comprises a first and second extending out from the first and second side of the building controller receiving base (Abstract, [0005], [0027], electrical connector may include a base housed by the housing and electrically connected to the printed circuit board); and
a third and fourth touch flake ([0028], touch flake or spring contact 36a-f adjacent ) electrically coupled to the first and second terminal of the building controller receiving base ([0028], Each spring contact 36a-f, 38a-f may be mechanically and electrically connected or coupled to and extend from a base or an electrically conductive bridge 40a-f. The electrical conductor 28a-f may further include a first terminal pin 42a-f adjacent to the first end 32a-f thereof and a second terminal pin 44a-f) and configured to electrically connect to the first and second port of the building controller of the first building controller type ([0028]-[0031], mechanically and electrically connected or coupled to and extend from the electrically conductive bridge 40a-f).
3.2 Claim(s) 6 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baran et al. (US 20140126158 A1) in view of Zheng et al. (US 20210313725 A1) further in view of Honeywell (THE FUTURE OF BUILDING INTEGRATION COULD BE OLD WIRING).
Regarding claim 6 and 14, the combination of Baran and Zheng disclose the limitations of claims 1, 3, 5, 10-13, as state above, in addition, Zheng discloses the second communication protocol is RS485 ([0027], Fig. 7, [0038], port type (e.g. RS485) may require six electrical connectors 28a-f to form two ports 30a, 30c. The first communication port 30a may be for power while the second communication port 30c is for data), but the combination of Baran and Zheng fail to disclose the first communication protocol is T1L. However, Honeywell (THE FUTURE OF BUILDING INTEGRATION COULD BE OLD WIRING) discloses the first communication protocol is T1L (page 6, 7, T1L Ethernet is a newer open standard that uses a single twisted pair of wires, which can potentially be the same wiring and connectors used in traditional BMS networks (such as MS/TP or LonWorks). T1L Ethernet works with cables can transmit data at high speeds up to 10 Mbps) and second communication protocol is RS485 (protocol used in BACnet for exchanging information between building devices. It is a form of RS485 networking, whereas Cat 5/6 is a form of Ethernet networking).
Honeywell, Baran and Zheng are analogous art. They relate to building controlling. Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify IP network without overhauling your building’s wiring, taught by Honeywell incorporated with teaching of Baran and Zheng, in order to offer a cost-effective option that goes further than many other IP-cabling technologies. Fiber-optic cable, by comparison, can provide longer distances, but comes with prohibitive.
Allowable Subject Matter
4. Claims 16-20 would be allowable if rewritten or amended to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action.
The allowability of the independent claim 16, resides, at least in part, in that closest prior art of Zheng ( US 20210313725 A1) discloses building controller receiving base for receiving a building controller (claim 12, the base includes a terminal receiving slot, and the printed circuit board comprises a connection pin that is slidably received by the terminal receiving slot to electrically connect the electrical connector to the printed circuit board), comprising: a housing having a first side and an opposing second side (Abstract, a housing including a front, a back and at least a first side and an opposing second side extending between the front and the back); the housing defining a building controller receiving slot ([0036], plurality of slots 80 extending therethrough) for receiving a building controller ([0018], Fig. 10, control system including a building controller and a plurality of I/O devices), the building controller receiving slot ([0036], plurality of slots 80 extending therethrough) situated between the first side ([0037]inside surface of the housing 12) and the second side of the housing ([0037], outer surface of the housing 12) and defined at least in part by a slot defining wall (The slots 80 may extend through a thickness of the wall from a top surface 83 and into the terminal port 66b); a first touch flake extending out from the first side of the housing ([0028], a first touch flake or spring contact 36a-f adjacent to the first end 32a-f thereof; a second touch flake extending out from the second side of the housing ([0028], a second touch flake or spring contact 38a-f adjacent to the second end 34a-f thereof); a first slot touch flake and second extending out from the slot defining wall and into the building controller receiving slot ([0028], [0036],[0040, The electrical conductor 28a-f extend from a first end 32a-f to a second end 34a-f. The electrical conductor 28a-f may include a first touch flake or spring contact 36a-f adjacent to the first end 32a-f thereof and a second touch flake or spring contact 38a-f adjacent to the second end 34a-f thereof. The connection pin 64d extends from the PCB 26 and received within the terminal receiving slot 62d to electrically connect the PCB 26 to the electrical conductor 28d); and Grahor (US 20100170875 A1) discloses deflects a deflectable part of the conductor assembly ([0036], an arc runner 26 disposed on the conductor 22) to form an electrical break (circuit breaker 20) in a conduction path between a first terminal ([0036], Circuit breaker 20 includes a line terminal conductor 22, a fixed contact 24 electrically connected (welded) to the conductor 22), accessible from the first side of the housing and a second terminal accessible (arc runner 26 disposed on the conductor 22) from the second side (second portion 30 engages a recess 33) of the housing (housing 34).
However, the prior art does not disclose or suggest, alone or in combination, when the building controller receiving slot receives a building controller of a first building controller type, the building controller of the first building controller type is configured to engage the first slot touch flake and the second slot touch flake, and the second slot touch flake when engaged deflects a deflectable part of the conductor assembly, and with the deflectable part of the conductor assembly deflected, the conductor assembly is configured to: electrically connect the first touch flake and the first slot touch flake; electrically connect the second slot touch flake and the second touch flake; electrically disconnect the first touch flake and the first slot touch flake from the second slot touch flake and the second touch flake; and when the building controller receiving slot receives a building controller of a second building controller type, the building controller of the second building controller type is configured to engage the first slot touch flake but not engage the second slot touch flake so that the second slot touch flake does not deflect the deflectable part of the conductor assembly, and with the deflectable part of the conductor assembly not deflected, the conductor assembly is configured to electrically connect the first touch flake, the first slot touch flake, the second slot touch flake and the second touch flake; in combination with the other elements and features of the claimed invention.
As claims 18-20 are directly or indirectly dependent on claim 16, those claims are also allowable at least by virtue of their dependency.
Citation Pertinent prior art
5. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Chen (US20240322811A1) discloses conducting the conduction assembly in at least one third cycle at least one third conduction angle, wherein the conduction angle used in a subsequent cycle in the first, second and third cycles is greater than that used in a previous cycle. Through the above embodiment, the soft start can be achieved.
Grahor (US20100170875A1) discloses a circuit breaker includes a conductor, a fixed contact connected to the conductor, and an arc runner disposed on the conductor adjacent the fixed contact. The arc runner includes a first portion abutting the fixed contact and a second portion disposed in a recess of the circuit breaker housing.
Raudenbus (US6533601B2) discloses an electrical connector assembly is provided having a connector position assurance device (CPA) and a plug and header that have mating interfaces that interconnect to form an electrical connection therebetween. A deflectable latch assembly is mounted on an exterior surface of one of the plug and header and comprises at least one latch beam that is deflectable from side-to-side relative to the plug and header along an axis transverse to the direction of engagement between the plug and header. A CPA is provided having a beam blocking portion that blocks lateral movement of the latch assembly.
Furco (US 20240097384 A1) discloses extension sections on the casing members of the casing are received in the top end of said another casing, between two casing members forming said another casing, to connect the casing to the top end of said another casing.
A reference to specific paragraphs, columns, pages, or figures in a cited prior art reference is not limited to preferred embodiments or any specific examples. It is well settled that a prior art reference, in its entirety, must be considered for allthat it expressly teaches and fairly suggests to one having ordinary skill in the art. Stated differently, a prior art disclosure reading on a limitation of Applicant's claim cannot be ignored on the ground that other embodiments disclosed wereinstead cited. Therefore, the Examiner's citation to a specific portion of a single prior art reference is not intended to exclusively dictate, but rather, to demonstrate an exemplary disclosure commensurate with the specific limitations being addressed. In re Heck, 699 F.2d 1331, 1332-33,216 USPQ 1038, 1039 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (quoting In re Lemelson, 397 F.2d 1006, 1 009, 158 USPQ 275, 277 (CCPA 1968)). In re: Upsher-Smith Labs. v. Pamlab, LLC, 412 F.3d 1319, 1323, 75 USPQ2d 1213, 1215 (Fed. Cir. 2005); In re Fritch, 972 F.2d 1260, 1264, 23 USPQ2d 1780, 1782 (Fed. Cir. 1992); Merck& Co. v. Biocraft Labs., Inc., 874 F.2d804, 807, 10 USPQ2d 1843, 1846 (Fed. Cir. 1989); In re Fracalossi, 681 F.2d 792,794 n.1, 215 USPQ 569, 570 n.1 (CCPA 1982); In re Lamberti, 545 F.2d 747, 750, 192 USPQ 278, 280 (CCPA 1976); In re Bozek, 416 F.2d 1385, 1390, 163USPQ 545, 549 (CCPA 1969).
Conclusion
/KIDEST WORKU/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2119