DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
Replacement drawings in compliance with 37 CFR 1.84 and 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required. The drawings submitted are not acceptable because: The drawings are objected to because: The present Drawings 3A-5B, are so dark so dark that structural details cannot be clearly understood. The drawings must be reasonably free from erasures and must be free from alterations, overwriting, interlineations, folds, and copy marks. All drawings must be made by a process, which will give them satisfactory reproduction characteristics.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 11-12 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Pandey et al. (US Patent Application Publication 20190098778 A1).
As per claim 1, Pandey teaches a connector apparatus (shown in figure 3A), for electrically connecting and mechanically affixing (see paragraph 7) a first printed circuit board (PCB) 116 to a second PCB 104, the connector apparatus (shown in figure 3A) comprising: a flex connector 410 having a first compression connector 106 configured to provide electrical connections (along 106, 108) to the first PCB 116, a second compression connector 108 configured to provide electrical connections (along 106, 108) to the second PCB 104, and a flex cable (530, see TABLE-US-00001) coupled to the first and second compression connectors (106, 108); and a connector mount 118 coupled between the first and second compression connectors (106, 108).
As per claim 2, Pandey teaches a connector apparatus (shown in figure 3A), wherein the connector mount 118 is compressible (see paragraph 40).
As per claim 11, Pandey teaches an information handling system (see paragraph 65), comprising: a first printed circuit board (PCB) 116; a second PCB 104; and a connector apparatus (shown in figure 3A) for electrically connecting and mechanically affixing (see paragraph 7) the first PCB 116 to the second PCB 104, wherein the connector apparatus (shown in figure 3A) includes: a flex connector 410 having a first compression connector 106 configured to provide electrical connections (along 106, 108) to the first PCB 116, a second compression connector 108 configured to provide electrical connections (along 106, 108) to the second PCB 104, and a flex cable (530, see TABLE-US-00001) coupled to the first and second compression connectors (106, 108); and a connector mount 118 coupled between the first and second compression connectors (106, 108).
As per claim 12, Pandey teaches an information handling system (see paragraph 65), wherein the connector mount 118 is compressible (see paragraph 40).
As per claim 20, Pandey teaches a method, for electrically connecting and mechanically affixing (see paragraph 7) a first printed circuit board (PCB) 116 to a second PCB 104, the method comprising: providing a flex connector 410 having a first compression connector 106 configured to provide electrical connections (along 106, 108) to the first PCB 116, a second compression connector 108 configured to provide electrical connections (along 106, 108) to the second PCB 104, and a flex cable (530, see TABLE-US-00001) coupled to the first and second compression connectors (106, 108); providing a connector mount 118 coupled between the first and second compression connectors (106, 108); electrically coupling the first compression connector 106 to the first PCB 116 and mechanically affixing (see paragraph 7) the first PBC through the first compression connector 106 to the connector mount 118; and electrically coupling the second compression connector 108 to the second PCB 104 and mechanically affixing (see paragraph 7) the second PBC through the second compression connector 108 to the connector mount 118.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-10 and 13-19 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As per claim 3, The prior art does not disclose or suggest: wherein the connector mount includes a first retainer configured to be coupled to the first compression connector and the first PCB, and a second retainer configured to be coupled to the second compression connector and the second PCB.
As per claim 13, The prior art does not disclose or suggest: wherein the connector mount includes a first retainer configured to be coupled to the first compression connector and the first PCB, and a second retainer configured to be coupled to the second compression connector and the second PCB.
Conclusion
/Nelson R. Burgos-Guntin/Examiner, Art Unit 2831 /ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831