DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim (s) 7 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5, 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 a (1) as being anticipated by Mayman et al. (US 11,706,576 B2).
Claim 1, Mayman et al. disclose of a wireless audio receiving device comprising: a transceiver configured to receive an audio signal from a wireless audio transmitting device through ultra-wideband communication (fig.2/3 (200/300); col.6 line 1-5; col.8 line 35-45/the Bluetooth may be implemented via uwb communication) ; and a sound output device configured to output sound corresponding to the audio signal from the transceiver (fig.3 (112); abstract; col.1 line 30-35/the speaker to output the audible signal received), wherein the transceiver receives an audio signal of a first channel from the wireless audio transmitting device (fig.2/3 (200/300); col.7 line 65-col.8 line 6), and, based on a relay mode, receives an audio signal of a second channel from the wireless audio transmitting device, and transmits the audio signal of the second channel or an audio signal processed based on the audio signal of the second channel to a second wireless audio receiving device (fig.4; col.6 line 22-40; col.7 line 65-col.8 line 6; col.9 line 35-50/the receiving device may transmit audio of various channels to remote speakers).
2. The wireless audio receiving device of claim 1, wherein the transceiver transmits a first confirmation message to the wireless audio transmitting device, after receiving the audio signal of the first channel (col.7 line 44-47).
3. The wireless audio receiving device of claim 1, wherein, in a case of a first relay mode among the relay mode, the transceiver transmits the audio signal of the second channel intactly to the second wireless audio receiving device (col.6 line 22-40; col.9 line 43-45).
4. The wireless audio receiving device of claim 1, wherein, in a case of a second relay mode among the relay mode, the transceiver transmits an audio signal processed based on the audio signal of the second channel to the second wireless audio receiving device (col.6 line 15-35; col.9 line 43-45).
5. The wireless audio receiving device of claim 1, wherein, in a case of a second relay mode among the relay mode, the transceiver transmits a second confirmation message to the wireless audio transmitting device, after receiving the audio signal of the second channel (col.7 line 44-47), and transmits an audio signal processed based on the audio signal of the second channel to the second wireless audio receiving device, after transmitting the second confirmation message (col.6 line 15-35; col.8 line 1-7).
Claim 17, Mayman et al. disclose of a wireless audio output system comprising: a wireless audio receiving device (fig.2/3 (200/300); col.6 line 1-5; col.8 line 35-45); and a wireless audio transmitting device, wherein the wireless audio receiving device comprises: a transceiver configured to receive an audio signal from a wireless audio transmitting device through ultra-wideband communication (fig.2/3 (200/300); fig.4; col.6 line 1-5; col.8 line 35-45/the other remote speaker may also act as transmitting device); and a sound output device configured to output sound corresponding to the audio signal from the transceiver (fig.3 (112); abstract; col.1 line 30-35/the speaker to output the audible signal received), wherein the transceiver receives an audio signal of a first channel from the wireless audio transmitting device (May-col.7 line 44-47; col.9 line 40-45), and, based on a relay mode, receives an audio signal of a second channel from the wireless audio transmitting device, and transmits the audio signal of the second channel or an audio signal processed based on the audio signal of the second channel to a second wireless audio receiving device fig.4; col.6 line 22-40; col.7 line 65-col.8 line 6; col.9 line 25-50/the multiple channels may be received for transmission).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mayman et al. (US 11,706,576 B2).
6. The wireless audio receiving device of claim 1, but the prior art never limit such aspect as wherein, based on added relay mode information while receiving the audio signal of the second channel, the transceiver transmits the audio signal of the second channel intactly to the second wireless audio receiving device, or transmits an audio signal processed based on the audio signal of the second channel to the second wireless audio receiving device. ‘
However, Mayman et al. disclose of various relaying modes including receiving the audio signal of the second channel, the transceiver transmits the audio signal of the second channel intactly to the second wireless audio receiving device, or transmits an audio signal processed based on the audio signal of the second channel to the second wireless audio receiving device (col.6 line 1-37; col.9 line 5-45). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have varied the various mode of operations as mentioned by adding if desired such based on added relay mode information while receiving the audio signal of the second channel, the transceiver transmits the audio signal of the second channel intactly to the second wireless audio receiving device, or transmits an audio signal processed based on the audio signal of the second channel to the second wireless audio receiving device for achieving the same result as to prepare the signal for corresponding wireless transmission.
Claim(s) 8-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mayman et al. (US 11,706,576 B2) and Son et al. (US 12,232,034 B2).
8. The wireless audio receiving device of claim 1, but the art never specify of such concept related as wherein, in a case of transmitting the audio signal of the second channel intactly to the second wireless audio receiving device, the transceiver transmits together with a reference signal including offset information spaced apart by a predetermined interval from a beacon signal.
However, Son et al. disclose of a wireless transmission being established including transmits together with a reference signal including offset information spaced apart by a predetermined interval from a beacon signal (Son-col.31 line 50-60; fig.19). thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the prior art wherein transmitting the audio signal of the second channel intactly to the second wireless audio receiving device by adding such transceiver transmits together with a reference signal including offset information spaced apart by a predetermined interval from a beacon signal for establishing wireless communication based on the receive signals.
9. The wireless audio receiving device of claim 1, but the prior art lacked as wherein, in a case of transmitting an audio signal processed based on the audio signal of the second channel to the second wireless audio receiving device, the transceiver transmits together with a reference signal including offset information spaced apart by a predetermined interval from a beacon signal.
However, Son et al. disclose of a wireless transmission being established including transmits together with a reference signal including offset information spaced apart by a predetermined interval from a beacon signal (Son-col.31 line 50-60; fig.19). thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the prior art wherein transmitting an audio signal processed based on the audio signal of the second channel to the second wireless audio receiving device by adding such transceiver transmits together with a reference signal including offset information spaced apart by a predetermined interval from a beacon signal for establishing wireless communication based on the receive signals.
Claim(s) 10-15, 18-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 a (1) as being anticipated by Mayman et al. (US 11,706,576 B2) and Jang et al. (US 12,349, 217 B2).
Claim 10, the prior art as in Mayman et al. disclosed of a wireless audio transmitting device comprising a transceiver configured to transmit an audio signal to at least one wireless audio receiving device through ultra-wideband communication, wherein the transceiver transmits an audio signal of a first channel to a first wireless audio receiving device, and transmits an audio signal of a second channel to a second wireless audio receiving device (fig.2/3 (200/300); col.6 line 1-5; col.9 line 25-45).
However, Mayman never specify such aspect as in case in which a confirmation message is not received from the second wireless audio receiving device within a predetermined time, enters a relay mode and transmits the audio signal of the second channel to the first wireless audio receiving device.
However, Jang et al. disclose of the similar concept regarding a case in which a confirmation message is not received from the second wireless audio receiving device within a predetermined time, enters a relay mode and transmits the audio signal of the second channel to the first wireless audio receiving device (Jang-fig.2 (200); col.9 line 27-67 & col.10 line 40-67). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the prior art by adding such aspect concerning a case in which a confirmation message is not received from the second wireless audio receiving device within a predetermined time, enters a relay mode and transmits the audio signal of the second channel to the first wireless audio receiving device so as to confirm reliable transmission of audio signals.
11. The wireless audio transmitting device of claim 10, wherein, in the relay mode, the transceiver sets a target address of the audio signal of the second channel to the first wireless audio receiving device or the first wireless audio receiving device (May-col.9 line 25-45).
12. The wireless audio transmitting device of claim 10, wherein, in a case of a first relay mode among the relay mode, the transceiver sets a target address of the audio signal of the second channel to the second wireless audio receiving device, and, in a case of a second relay mode among the relay mode, sets a target address of the audio signal of the second channel to the first wireless audio receiving device (May-col.9 line 25-45).
13. The wireless audio transmitting device of claim 10, wherein the transceiver receives a first confirmation message from the first wireless audio receiving device, after transmitting the audio signal of the first channel (May-col.7 line 44-47).
Claim 14, the wireless audio transmitting device of claim 10, but the prior art never limit such aspect related to confirmation message withing a predetermine time after transmission,
But the prior art as in Jang disclose of the similar concept related to wherein, in a case of a first relay mode among the relay mode, the transceiver does not receive a confirmation message within a predetermined time, after transmitting the audio signal to a receiving device , and, in a case of a second relay mode among the relay mode, receives a second confirmation message, after transmitting the audio signal of the second channel to a receiving device (fig.2 (200); col.9 line 27-67 & col.10 line 40-67). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the prior art by adding such confirmation message associated with receiving device as relay mode among the relay mode, the transceiver does not receive a confirmation message within a predetermined time, after transmitting the audio signal to of a second channel to first wireless device , and, in a case of a second relay mode among the relay mode, receives a second confirmation message, after transmitting the audio signal of the second channel to a first wireless receiving device for achieving the same result as to confirm reliable transmission of audio signals.
15. The wireless audio transmitting device of claim 10, wherein the transceiver further transmits relay mode information, in a case of transmitting the audio signal of the second channel (M-fig.4; col.6 line 22-40; col.7 line 65-col.8 line 6; col.9 line 35-50).
18. The wireless audio output system of claim 17, wherein the wireless audio transmitting device comprises a transceiver configured to transmit an audio signal to at least one wireless audio receiving device through ultra-wideband communication (May-fig.2/3 (200/300); col.6 line 1-5; col.8 line 35-45/the Bluetooth may be implemented via uwb communication).
Nonetheless, Mayman lacked of plurality of transceivers associated with the transmitting device, but one of the ordinary skills in the art could have varied the amount of transceiver to any desirable amount including having such a second transceiver as mentioned for achieving the expected result as to wirelessly receive and transmit content to multiple output devices.
Thus, the art further disclose of wherein the second transceiver transmits an audio signal of a first channel to a first wireless audio receiving device, and transmits an audio signal of a second channel to a second wireless audio receiving device (col.5 line 25-55).
Nonetheless, Mayman lacked the detail associated to such a scenario wherein in case in which a confirmation message is not received from the second wireless audio receiving device within a predetermined time, enters a relay mode and transmits the audio signal of the second channel to the first wireless audio receiving device.
However, Jang et al. disclose of the similar concept regarding a case in which a confirmation message is not received from the second wireless audio receiving device within a predetermined time, enters a relay mode and transmits the audio signal of the second channel to the first wireless audio receiving device (Jan-fig.2 (200); col.9 line 27-67 & col.10 line 40-67). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the prior art by adding such aspect concerning a case in which a confirmation message is not received from the second wireless audio receiving device within a predetermined time, enters a relay mode and transmits the audio signal of the second channel to the first wireless audio receiving device so as to confirm reliable transmission of audio signals.
19. The wireless audio output system of claim 18, wherein, in the relay mode, the second transceiver sets a target address of the audio signal of the second channel to the first wireless audio receiving device or the first wireless audio receiving device (May-col.9 line 25-45).
20. The wireless audio output system of claim 18, wherein, in a case of a first relay mode among the relay mode, the second transceiver sets a target address of the audio signal of the second channel to the second wireless audio receiving device, and, in a case of a second relay mode among the relay mode, sets a target address of the audio signal of the second channel to the first wireless audio receiving device May-col.9 line 25-45).
Claim(s) 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 a (1) as being anticipated by Mayman et al. (US 11,706,576 B2) and Jang et al. (US 12,349, 217 B2) and Zhao (US 12,224,792 B2).
16. The wireless audio transmitting device of claim 10, but the prior art never mentioned the specific scenario as wherein, in a case of a first relay mode among the relay mode, the transceiver adds first relay mode information to a media access control layer, and, in a case of a second relay mode among the relay mode, adds second relay mode information in an application layer.
However, Zhao disclose of such general concept of wireless transmission wherein a case of a first relay mode among the relay mode, the transceiver adds first relay mode information to a media access control layer, and, in a case of a second relay mode among the relay mode, adds second relay mode information in an application layer (fig.1A; col.4 line 20-50). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the prior art by adding such noted wireless transmission wherein a case of a first relay mode among the relay mode, the transceiver adds first relay mode information to a media access control layer, and, in a case of a second relay mode among the relay mode, adds second relay mode information in an application layer so as to provide the corresponding audio content to respective channel playback apparatus.
. Conclusion
/DISLER PAUL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2695