DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the amendment filed January 2 2026 for application 18/674,095.
Claims 1-20 have been examined and are pending. Claims 1, 13, and 17 have been amended. Claims 1, 13, and 17 are independent claims. This Action is made FINAL.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 3/10/2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement has been considered by the examiner.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed 1/2/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-20 under 35 USC 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Cheng in view of Day.
Applicant asserts as follows: As provided in the Examiner Interview Summary section, the Examiner agreed that the proposed amendments would overcome the prior art of record. As such, the cited references do not disclose "in response to determining that the user security level satisfies the second security level threshold, updating the geospatial notification including content that is allowable according to the second security level threshold to be presented to the user" recited in amended claim 1. For at least these reasons, Applicant respectfully submits that the Office Action has not established a prima facie case of obviousness of amended claim 1 in view of the cited references. Independent claims 13 and 17 recite similar features as claim 1 and Applicant respectfully submits that claims 13 and 17 are patentable for at least similar reasons as claim 1 and more particularly for the specific features they recite.
Examiner respectfully submits, regarding claim 1, Cheng discloses,14th page, lines 18-24, 20th page, lines 41-45, a method for providing a security level based geospatial notification by disclosing real-time location information to smart watch security level; Nontransitory computer readable medium, processors, memory, the method comprising, 9th page, lines 8-13, 3rd page, lines 1-2, displaying a map to a user, the map corresponding to a map security level by disclosing different areas, corresponding security level set for each region, real time positioning information displayed on a map; 9th page, lines 16-24, receiving an indication of a geospatial area on the map, the geospatial area corresponding to an area security level by disclosing warning sent when safe area and enters a dangerous area; 14th page, lines 29-37, receiving a data stream, the data stream corresponds to a data security level by disclosing video information security level, video picture, starts a video player, inform watch wearer away from a dangerous area; 14th page, lines 29-37, determining if the data security level satisfies a first security level threshold by disclosing video information security level, video picture, starts a video player, inform watch wearer away from a dangerous area; 12th page, lines 22-42, determining if a user security level for the user satisfies a second security level threshold if the smart watch wearer is a child; 12th page, lines 22-42, in response to determining that the user security level satisfies the second security level threshold, presenting the geospatial notification to the user by disclosing child enters dangerous area, baby leaves security area, reminding message can be character; 19th page, lines 15-27, wherein the method is performed using one or more processors by disclosing processors. Day discloses, paragraphs 0390, 0255, 0401, in response to determining that the data security level satisfies the first security level threshold, detecting whether an entity satisfies a notification condition based on the data stream by disclosing notify of attempted curfew violations, child device updates, periodic updates from child mobile device, setting geographic restrictions; notify the parent of attempted curfew violations; paragraphs 0390, 0255, 0401, in response to detecting the entity that satisfies the notification condition, generating a geospatial notification including information representing the geospatial area and the entity by disclosing notify of attempted curfew violations, child device updates, periodic updates from child mobile device, setting geographic restrictions; notify the parent of attempted curfew violations; paragraphs 0390, 0255, 0401, in response to determining that the user security level satisfies the second security level threshold, updating the geospatial notification including content that is allowable according to the second security level threshold to be presented to the user by disclosing notify of attempted curfew violations, child device updates, periodic updates from child mobile device, setting geographic restrictions; notify the parent of attempted curfew violations.
The Examiner respectfully suggests that the claim be further amended and details in the specification be incorporated to distinguish the claimed invention over prior art of record. Should the Applicant desire an interview to further clarify the claim interpretation/rejections, please contact the Examiner at (571) 272 5368 to schedule an interview.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-5, 8-13, 15-17, 19, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheng (CN105701967), published June 22, 2016, in view of Day (US20170149795), filed June 24, 2016.
Regarding claim 1, Cheng discloses a method for providing a security level based geospatial notification (Cheng, 14th page, lines 18-24, real-time location information to smart watch security level; 20th page, lines 41-45. Nontransitory computer readable medium, processors, memory), the method comprising:
displaying a map to a user, the map corresponding to a map security level (Cheng, 9th page, lines 8-13, different areas, corresponding security level set for each region, 3rd page, lines 1-2, real time positioning information displayed on a map);
receiving an indication of a geospatial area on the map, the geospatial area corresponding to an area security level (Cheng, 9th page, lines 16-24, warning sent when safe area and enters a dangerous area);
receiving a data stream, the data stream corresponds to a data security level (Cheng, 14th page, lines 29-37, video information security level, video picture, starts a video player, inform watch wearer away from a dangerous area);
determining if the data security level satisfies a first security level threshold (Cheng, 14th page, lines 29-37, video information security level, video picture, starts a video player, inform watch wearer away from a dangerous area);
determining if a user security level for the user satisfies a second security level threshold (Cheng, 12th page, lines 22-42, if the smart watch wearer is a child);
in response to determining that the user security level satisfies the second security level threshold, presenting the geospatial notification to the user (Cheng, 12th page, lines 22-42, child enters dangerous area, baby leaves security area, reminding message can be character);
wherein the method is performed using one or more processors (Cheng, 19th page, lines 15-27, processors).
Cheng discloses in response to determining that the user security level satisfies the second security level threshold, presenting the geospatial notification to the user, but does not explicitly disclose in response to determining that the data security level satisfies the first security level threshold, detecting whether an entity satisfies a notification condition based on the data stream; in response to detecting the entity that satisfies the notification condition, generating a geospatial notification including information representing the geospatial area and the entity; in response to determining that the user security level satisfies the second security level threshold, updating the geospatial notification including content that is allowable according to the second security level threshold to be presented to the user.
However, in an analogous art, Day discloses in response to determining that the data security level satisfies the first security level threshold, detecting whether an entity satisfies a notification condition based on the data stream (Day, paragraph 0390, notify of attempted curfew violations, child device updates, periodic updates from child mobile device, paragraph 0255, setting geographic restrictions; paragraph 0401, notify the parent of attempted curfew violations );
in response to detecting the entity that satisfies the notification condition, generating a geospatial notification including information representing the geospatial area and the entity (Day, paragraph 0390, notify of attempted curfew violations, child device updates, periodic updates from child mobile device, paragraph 0255, setting geographic restrictions; paragraph 0401, notify the parent of attempted curfew violations);
in response to determining that the user security level satisfies the second security level threshold, updating the geospatial notification including content that is allowable according to the second security level threshold to be presented to the user (Day, paragraph 0390, notify of attempted curfew violations, child device updates, periodic updates from child mobile device, paragraph 0255, setting geographic restrictions; paragraph 0401, notify the parent of attempted curfew violations ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Day with the method / computing device / non-transitory computer-readable medium of Cheng to include in response to determining that the data security level satisfies the first security level threshold, detecting whether an entity satisfies a notification condition based on the data stream; in response to detecting the entity that satisfies the notification condition, generating a geospatial notification including information representing the geospatial area and the entity to provide users with the benefits of allowing parents to view and track smart phone activities of their children (Day: paragraph 0012).
Regarding claim 3, Cheng and Day disclose the method of claim 1. Cheng and Day disclose wherein determining if the data security level satisfies a first security level threshold comprises determining if the data security level is lower than the area security level (Cheng, 6th page, lines 20-23, child leaves security area; 10th page, lines 13-15, entering or leaving original area).
Regarding claim 4, Cheng and Day disclose the method of claim 1. Cheng and Day disclose wherein determining whether the entity has satisfied the notification condition based on the data stream comprises determining whether the entity has changed from being outside of the geospatial area to being inside the geospatial area based on the data stream (Cheng, 6th page, lines 20-23, child leaves security area; 10th page, lines 13-15, entering or leaving original area).
Regarding claim 5, Cheng and Day disclose the method of claim 4. Cheng and Day disclose wherein the geospatial notification includes an identity of the entity and the time when the entity has changed from being outside of the geospatial area to being inside the geospatial area based on the data stream. (Cheng, 6th page, lines 20-23, child leaves security area; 10th page, lines 13-15, entering or leaving original area).
Regarding claim 8, Cheng and Day disclose the method of claim 1. Cheng and Day disclose wherein the area security level is equal to the map security level (Cheng, 9th page, lines 8-13, different areas, corresponding security level set for each region, 3rd page, lines 1-2, real time positioning information displayed on a map).
Regarding claim 9, Cheng and Day disclose the method of claim 1. Cheng and Day disclose wherein the geospatial notification includes an identity of the entity and the time when the entity satisfied the notification condition (Day, paragraph 0191, location on a map, date and time that the location was recorded).
Regarding claim 10, Cheng and Day disclose the method of claim 1. Cheng and Day disclose wherein the geospatial notification corresponds to a notification security level (Day, paragraph 0390, notify of attempted curfew violations, child device updates, periodic updates from child mobile device, paragraph 0255, setting geographic restrictions; paragraph 0401, notify the parent of attempted curfew violations ).
Regarding claim 11, Cheng and Day disclose the method of claim 1. Cheng and Day disclose, further comprising: transmitting the geospatial notification to a second user based on a user security level of the second user (Cheng, 10th page, lines 15-22, notifying the parent the child has entered a dangerous area).
Regarding claim 12, Cheng and Day disclose the method of claim 1. Cheng and Day disclose, further comprising: wherein generating the geospatial notification includes at least one selected from a group consisting of:
generating a first geospatial notification indicating that the entity goes into the geospatial area (Day, paragraph 0390, notify of attempted curfew violations, child device updates, periodic updates from child mobile device, paragraph 0255, setting geographic restrictions; paragraph 0401, notify the parent of attempted curfew violations );
generating a second geospatial notification indicating that the entity goes out of the geospatial area (Day, paragraph 0390, notify of attempted curfew violations, child device updates, periodic updates from child mobile device, paragraph 0255, setting geographic restrictions; paragraph 0401, notify the parent of attempted curfew violations);
generating a third geospatial notification indicating that one or more entities satisfy one or more criteria (Day, paragraph 0390, notify of attempted curfew violations, child device updates, periodic updates from child mobile device, paragraph 0255, setting geographic restrictions; paragraph 0401, notify the parent of attempted curfew violations).
Regarding claim 13, Cheng discloses a computing device for providing a security level based geospatial notification, the computing device comprising (Cheng, 14th page, lines 18-24, real-time location information to smart watch security level; 20th page, lines 41-45. Nontransitory computer readable medium, processors, memory):
a processor (Cheng, 14th page, lines 18-24, real-time location information to smart watch security level; 20th page, lines 41-45. Nontransitory computer readable medium, processors, memory); and
a memory having a plurality of instructions stored thereon that, when executed by the processor, causes the computing device to (Cheng, 14th page, lines 18-24, real-time location information to smart watch security level; 20th page, lines 41-45. Nontransitory computer readable medium, processors, memory):
display a map to a user, the map corresponding to a map security level; (Cheng, 9th page, lines 8-13, different areas, corresponding security level set for each region, 3rd page, lines 1-2, real time positioning information displayed on a map)
receive an indication of a geospatial area on the map, the geospatial area corresponding to an area security level (Cheng, 9th page, lines 16-24, warning sent when safe area and enters a dangerous area);
receive a data stream, the data stream corresponds to a data security level (Cheng, 14th page, lines 29-37, video information security level, video picture, starts a video player, inform watch wearer away from a dangerous area);
determine if the data security level satisfies a first security level threshold (Cheng, 14th page, lines 29-37, video information security level, video picture, starts a video player, inform watch wearer away from a dangerous area)
determine if a user security level for the user satisfies a second security level threshold (Cheng, 12th page, lines 22-42, child enters dangerous area, baby leaves security area, reminding message can be character); and
in response to the determination that the user security level satisfies the second security level threshold, present the geospatial notification to the user (Cheng, 12th page, lines 22-42, child enters dangerous area, baby leaves security area, reminding message can be character).
Cheng discloses in response to the determination that the user security level satisfies the second security level threshold, present the geospatial notification to the user, but does not explicitly disclose in response to the determination that the data security level satisfies the first security level threshold, detect whether an entity satisfies a notification condition based on the data stream; in response to the detection of the entity that satisfies the notification condition, generate a geospatial notification including information representing the geospatial area and the entity; in response to the determination that the user security level satisfies the second security level threshold, update the geospatial notification including content that is allowable according to the second security level threshold to be presented to the user.
However, in an analogous art, Day discloses in response to the determination that the data security level satisfies the first security level threshold, detect whether an entity satisfies a notification condition based on the data stream (Day, paragraph 0390, notify of attempted curfew violations, child device updates, periodic updates from child mobile device, paragraph 0255, setting geographic restrictions; paragraph 0401, notify the parent of attempted curfew violations );
in response to the detection of the entity that satisfies the notification condition, generate a geospatial notification including information representing the geospatial area and the entity (Day, paragraph 0221, generate notification when a user (e.g., child) attempts to bypass the curfew screen, paragraph 0251, generate notifications);
in response to the determination that the user security level satisfies the second security level threshold, update the geospatial notification including content that is allowable according to the second security level threshold to be presented to the user (Day, paragraph 0390, notify of attempted curfew violations, child device updates, periodic updates from child mobile device, paragraph 0255, setting geographic restrictions; paragraph 0401, notify the parent of attempted curfew violations ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Day with the method / computing device / non-transitory computer-readable medium of Cheng to include in response to the determination that the data security level satisfies the first security level threshold, detect whether an entity satisfies a notification condition based on the data stream; in response to the detection of the entity that satisfies the notification condition, generate a geospatial notification including information representing the geospatial area and the entity; in response to the determination that the user security level satisfies the second security level threshold, update the geospatial notification including content that is allowable according to the second security level threshold to be presented to the user to provide users with the benefits of allowing parents to view and track smart phone activities of their children (Day: paragraph 0012).
Regarding claim 15, Cheng and Day disclose the computing device of claim 13. Cheng and Day disclose wherein to determine if the data security level satisfies a first security level threshold comprises to determine if the data security level is lower than the area security level (Cheng, 6th page, lines 20-23, child leaves security area; 10th page, lines 13-15, entering or leaving original area, 6th page, lines 20-23, child leaves security area; 10th page, lines 13-15, entering or leaving original area, 14th page, lines 29-37, video information security level, video picture, starts a video player, inform watch wearer away from a dangerous area).
Regarding claim 16, Cheng and Day disclose the computing device of claim 13. Cheng and Day disclose wherein to determine whether the entity has satisfied the notification condition based on the data stream comprises to determine whether the entity has changed from being outside of the geospatial area to being inside the geospatial area based on the data stream (Day, paragraph 0390, notify of attempted curfew violations, child device updates, periodic updates from child mobile device, paragraph 0255, setting geographic restrictions; paragraph 0401, notify the parent of attempted curfew violations )
wherein the geospatial notification includes an identity of the entity and the time when the entity has changed from being outside of the geospatial area to being inside the geospatial area based on the data stream (Day, paragraph 0390, notify of attempted curfew violations, child device updates, periodic updates from child mobile device, paragraph 0255, setting geographic restrictions; paragraph 0401, notify the parent of attempted curfew violations )
. Regarding claim 17, Cheng discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions for providing a security level based geospatial notification, the instructions when executed by one or more processors of a computing device, cause the computing device to (Cheng, 14th page, lines 18-24, real-time location information to smart watch security level; 20th page, lines 41-45. Nontransitory computer readable medium, processors, memory):
display a map to a user, the map corresponding to a map security level (Cheng, 9th page, lines 8-13, different areas, corresponding security level set for each region, 3rd page, lines 1-2, real time positioning information displayed on a map);
receive an indication of a geospatial area on the map, the geospatial area corresponding to an area security level (Cheng, 9th page, lines 16-24, warning sent when safe area and enters a dangerous area);
receive a data stream, the data stream corresponds to a data security level (Cheng, 14th page, lines 29-37, video information security level, video picture, starts a video player, inform watch wearer away from a dangerous area);
determine if the data security level satisfies a first security level threshold (Cheng, 14th page, lines 29-37, video information security level, video picture, starts a video player, inform watch wearer away from a dangerous area);
determine if a user security level for the user satisfies a second security level threshold (Cheng, 12th page, lines 22-42, child enters dangerous area, baby leaves security area, reminding message can be character); and
in response to the determination that the user security level satisfies the second security level threshold, present the geospatial notification to the user (Cheng, 12th page, lines 22-42, child enters dangerous area, baby leaves security area, reminding message can be character).
Cheng discloses in response to the determination that the user security level satisfies the second security level threshold, present the geospatial notification to the user, but does not explicitly disclose in response to the determination that the data security level satisfies the first security level threshold, detect whether an entity satisfies a notification condition based on the data stream; in response to the detection of the entity that satisfies the notification condition, generate a geospatial notification including information representing the geospatial area and the entity; in response to the determination that the user security level satisfies the second security level threshold, update the geospatial notification including content that is allowable according to the second security level threshold to be presented to the user.
However, in an analogous art, Day discloses in response to the determination that the data security level satisfies the first security level threshold, detect whether an entity satisfies a notification condition based on the data stream (Day, paragraph 0390, notify of attempted curfew violations, child device updates, periodic updates from child mobile device, paragraph 0255, setting geographic restrictions; paragraph 0401, notify the parent of attempted curfew violations );
in response to the detection of the entity that satisfies the notification condition, generate a geospatial notification including information representing the geospatial area and the entity (Day, paragraph 0221, generate notification when a user (e.g., child) attempts to bypass the curfew screen, paragraph 0251, generate notifications);
in response to the determination that the user security level satisfies the second security level threshold, update the geospatial notification including content that is allowable according to the second security level threshold to be presented to the user (Day, paragraph 0390, notify of attempted curfew violations, child device updates, periodic updates from child mobile device, paragraph 0255, setting geographic restrictions; paragraph 0401, notify the parent of attempted curfew violations ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Day with the method / computing device / non-transitory computer-readable medium of Cheng to include in response to the determination that the data security level satisfies the first security level threshold, detect whether an entity satisfies a notification condition based on the data stream; in response to the detection of the entity that satisfies the notification condition, generate a geospatial notification including information representing the geospatial area and the entity; in response to the determination that the user security level satisfies the second security level threshold, update the geospatial notification including content that is allowable according to the second security level threshold to be presented to the user to provide users with the benefits of allowing parents to view and track smart phone activities of their children (Day: paragraph 0012).
Regarding claim 19, Cheng and Day disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 17. Cheng and Day disclose wherein to determine if the data security level satisfies a first security level threshold comprises to determine if the data security level is lower than the area security level. (Cheng, 6th page, lines 20-23, child leaves security area; 10th page, lines 13-15, entering or leaving original area, 14th page, lines 29-37, video information security level, video picture, starts a video player, inform watch wearer away from a dangerous area).
Regarding claim 20, Cheng and Day disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 17. Cheng and Day disclose wherein to determine whether the entity has satisfied the notification condition based on the data stream comprises to determine whether the entity has changed from being outside of the geospatial area to being inside the geospatial area based on the data stream (Day, paragraph 0390, notify of attempted curfew violations, child device updates, periodic updates from child mobile device, paragraph 0255, setting geographic restrictions; paragraph 0401, notify the parent of attempted curfew violations )
wherein the geospatial notification includes an identity of the entity and the time when the entity has changed from being outside of the geospatial area to being inside the geospatial area based on the data stream (Day, paragraph 0390, notify of attempted curfew violations, child device updates, periodic updates from child mobile device, paragraph 0255, setting geographic restrictions; paragraph 0401, notify the parent of attempted curfew violations )..
Claims 2, 14, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheng (CN105701967), published June 22, 2016, in view of Day (US20170149795), filed June 24, 2016, and further in view of Hanada (JP2008040745), published February 21, 2008.
Regarding claim 2, Cheng and Day disclose the method of claim 1.
Cheng and Day disclose presenting the edited geospatial notification to the user (Day, paragraph 0390, notify of attempted curfew violations, child device updates, periodic updates from child mobile device, paragraph 0255, setting geographic restrictions; paragraph 0401, notify the parent of attempted curfew violations ).
Cheng and Day do not explicitly disclose in response to determining that the user security level does not satisfy the second security level threshold, editing content of the geospatial notification based on the user security level.
However, in an analogous art, Hanada discloses further comprising: in response to determining that the user security level does not satisfy the second security level threshold, editing content of the geospatial notification based on the user security level (Hanada, 8th page, lines 19-24, security level higher than indicated, updated status information, notice that status information has been updated).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Hanada with the method / computing device / non-transitory computer-readable medium of Cheng and Day to include further comprising: in response to determining that the user security level does not satisfy the second security level threshold, editing content of the geospatial notification based on the user security level to provide users with the benefits of reducing the capacity of stored log information (Hanada: first page, technical field).
Regarding claim 14, Cheng and Day disclose the computing device of claim 13.
Cheng and Day disclose present the edited geospatial notification to the user (Day, paragraph 0390, notify of attempted curfew violations, child device updates, periodic updates from child mobile device, paragraph 0255, setting geographic restrictions; paragraph 0401, notify the parent of attempted curfew violations ).
Cheng and Day do not explicitly disclose in response to the determination that the user security level does not satisfy the second security level threshold, edit content of the geospatial notification based on the user security level.
However, in an analogous art, Hanada discloses in response to the determination that the user security level does not satisfy the second security level threshold, edit content of the geospatial notification based on the user security level (Hanada, 8th page, lines 19-24, security level higher than indicated, updated status information, notice that status information has been updated).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Hanada with the method / computing device / non-transitory computer-readable medium of Cheng and Day to include in response to the determination that the user security level does not satisfy the second security level threshold, edit content of the geospatial notification based on the user security level to provide users with the benefits of reducing the capacity of stored log information (Hanada: first page, technical field).
Regarding claim 18, Cheng and Day disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 17, wherein the instructions when executed by the one or more processors further cause the computing device to..
Cheng and Day disclose present the edited geospatial notification to the user (Day, paragraph 0390, notify of attempted curfew violations, child device updates, periodic updates from child mobile device, paragraph 0255, setting geographic restrictions; paragraph 0401, notify the parent of attempted curfew violations ).
Cheng and Day do not explicitly disclose in response to the determination that the user security level does not satisfy the second security level threshold, edit content of the geospatial notification based on the user security level.
However, in an analogous art, Hanada discloses in response to the determination that the user security level does not satisfy the second security level threshold, edit content of the geospatial notification based on the user security level (Hanada, 8th page, lines 19-24, security level higher than indicated, updated status information, notice that status information has been updated).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Hanada with the method / computing device / non-transitory computer-readable medium of Cheng and Day to include in response to the determination that the user security level does not satisfy the second security level threshold, edit content of the geospatial notification based on the user security level to provide users with the benefits of reducing the capacity of stored log information (Hanada: first page, technical field).
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheng (CN105701967), published June 22, 2016, in view of Day (US20170149795), filed June 24, 2016, and further in view of Vijayakumar (US20230214510), filed December 30, 2021.
Regarding claim 6, Cheng and Day disclose the method of claim 5.
Cheng and Day disclose wherein determining if the user security level for the user satisfies the second security level threshold (Cheng, 12th page, lines 22-42, child enters dangerous area, baby leaves security area, reminding message can be character).
Cheng and Day do not explicitly disclose comprises determining if the user security level is higher than or equal to the notification security level.
However, in an analogous art, Vijayakumar discloses comprises determining if the user security level is higher than or equal to the notification security level (Vijayakumar, paragraph 0033, user permission to access messages).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Vijayakumar with the method / computing device / non-transitory computer-readable medium of Cheng and Day to include determining if the user security level is higher than or equal to the notification security level to provide users with the benefits of facilitating communication between and among users (Vijayakumar: paragraph 0001).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheng (CN105701967), published June 22, 2016, in view of Day (US20170149795), filed June 24, 2016, and further in view of Zhu (CN105320279), published August 14, 2020.
Regarding claim 7, Cheng and Day disclose the method of claim 1.
Cheng and Day do not explicitly disclose wherein in response to determining that the user security level does not satisfy the second security level threshold, presenting a portion of the geospatial notification to the user based on the user security level.
However, in an analogous art, Zhu discloses wherein in response to determining that the user security level does not satisfy the second security level threshold, presenting a portion of the geospatial notification to the user based on the user security level (Zhu, 4th page, lines 19-26, when the motion state indicates that the user is in the security condition, the control display displays all of the received notification message, when the motion state indicates that the user is in the dangerous situation, the control display does not display the received notification message, and when the motion state indicates that the user is not in the security condition and is not in the dangerous situation, the control display displays a portion of the received notification message.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Zhu with the method / computing device / non-transitory computer-readable medium of Cheng and Day to include wherein in response to determining that the user security level does not satisfy the second security level threshold, presenting a portion of the geospatial notification to the user based on the user security level to provide users with the benefits of receiving notification messages (Zhu: abstract).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/W.J.M/Examiner, Art Unit 2439
/LUU T PHAM/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2439