DETAILED ACTION
This is response to Application 18/674,448 filed on 05/24/2024 in which claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Title
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3-7, 9-13, 15-18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lin (US 2023/0131882 A1).
1. Regarding claim 1, Lin teaches a communication method (Paragraph [0061]) applied to a communication apparatus, the method comprising:
receiving sidelink data from a second apparatus from a plurality of frequency domain resource sets on a plurality of carriers in a first slot, wherein each of the plurality of carriers comprises at least one frequency domain resource set (Paragraph [0061] cooperated sidelink resource selection);
determining a feedback resource from a plurality of candidate feedback resources corresponding to the plurality of frequency domain resource sets, wherein a candidate feedback resource is configured in each of the plurality of frequency domain resource sets, the feedback resource belongs to one of the plurality of frequency domain resource sets in frequency domain, and the feedback resource is located in a second slot in time domain (Paragraph [0061] cooperated sidelink resource selection; inclusion of PSFCH resources); and
sending feedback information of the sidelink data to the second apparatus on the
feedback resource (Paragraphs [0050] and [0061] sidelink data; cooperated sidelink resource selection).
2. Regarding claim 7, Lin teaches a communication method applied to a communication apparatus, the method comprising:
sending sidelink data to a first apparatus in a plurality of frequency domain resource
sets on a plurality of carriers in a first slot, wherein each of the plurality of carriers comprises at least one frequency domain resource set (Paragraph [0061] cooperated sidelink resource selection);
determining a feedback resource from a plurality of candidate feedback resources corresponding to the plurality of frequency domain resource sets, wherein a candidate feedback resource is configured in each of the plurality of frequency domain resource sets, the feedback resource belongs to one of the plurality of frequency domain resource sets in frequency domain, and the feedback resource is located in a second slot in time domain (Paragraph [0061] cooperated sidelink resource selection; inclusion of PSFCH resources); and
receiving feedback information of the sidelink data from the first apparatus on the
feedback resource (Paragraphs [0050] and [0061] sidelink data; cooperated sidelink resource selection).
3. Regarding claim 13, Lin teaches a communication apparatus (Fig. 6), comprising:
one or more processors configured to
receive sidelink data from a second apparatus from a plurality of frequency domain resource sets on a plurality of carriers in a first slot, wherein each of the plurality of carriers comprises at least one frequency domain resource set (Paragraph [0061] cooperated sidelink resource selection);
determine a feedback resource from a plurality of candidate feedback resources corresponding to the plurality of frequency domain resource sets, wherein a candidate feedback resource is configured in each of the plurality of frequency domain resource sets, the feedback resource belongs to one of the plurality of frequency domain resource sets in frequency domain, and the feedback resource is located in a second slot in time domain (Paragraph [0061] cooperated sidelink resource selection; inclusion of PSFCH resources); and
send feedback information of the sidelink data to the second apparatus on the
feedback resource (Paragraphs [0050] and [0061] sidelink data; cooperated sidelink resource selection).
4. Regarding claims 3 and 15, Lin teaches wherein the determining the feedback resource from the plurality of candidate feedback resources corresponding to the plurality of frequency domain resource sets comprises:
determining a candidate feedback resource configured in a first frequency domain resource set as the feedback resource, wherein the first frequency domain resource set is a frequency domain resource set with a smallest channel busy ratio (CBR) in the plurality of frequency domain resource sets (Paragraph [0061] cooperated sidelink resource selection; inclusion of PSFCH resources; measured CBR).
5. Regarding claims 4, 10, and 16, Lin teaches further comprising:
receiving indication information from a network device, wherein the indication
information indicates a first frequency domain resource set, which is one of the plurality of frequency domain resource sets (Fig. 1 Paragraph [0061] base station scheduling); and
wherein the determining the feedback resource from the plurality of candidate
feedback resources corresponding to the plurality of frequency domain resource sets comprises:
determining a candidate feedback resource configured in the first frequency domain
resource set as the feedback resource (Paragraph [0061] cooperated sidelink resource selection; inclusion of PSFCH resources).
6. Regarding claims 5, 11, and 17, Lin teaches wherein the
determining the feedback resource from the plurality of candidate feedback resources
corresponding to the plurality of frequency domain resource sets comprises:
determining a candidate feedback resource configured in a first frequency domain resource set as the feedback resource, wherein the first frequency domain resource set is predefined in the plurality of frequency domain resource sets and that is used to send the feedback information (Paragraph [0061] cooperated sidelink resource selection; inclusion of PSFCH resources).
7. Regarding claims 6, 12, 18 and 20, Lin teaches, wherein the
determining the feedback resource from the plurality of candidate feedback resources
corresponding to the plurality of frequency domain resource sets comprises:
determining a candidate feedback resource in an earliest slot in the plurality of
candidate feedback resources as the feedback resource (Paragraph [0068] selecting resource earliest in time).
8. Regarding claim 9, Lin teaches, further comprising:
receiving channel busy ratio (CBR) information from the first apparatus, wherein the
CBR information comprises a CBR of each of the plurality of frequency domain resource sets (Paragraph [0061] cooperated sidelink resource selection; inclusion of PSFCH resources; measured CBR); and
wherein the determining the feedback resource from the plurality of candidate
feedback resources corresponding to the plurality of frequency domain resource sets comprises:
determining a candidate feedback resource configured in a first frequency domain resource set as the feedback resource, wherein the first frequency domain resource set is a frequency domain resource set with a smallest CBR in the plurality of frequency domain resource sets (Paragraph [0061] cooperated sidelink resource selection; inclusion of PSFCH resources; measured CBR).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 8, 14 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin (US 2023/0131882 A1) in view of Li et al. (US 2021/0219268 A1).
9. Regarding claims 2 and 14, Lin does not explicitly disclose wherein the
determining the feedback resource from the plurality of candidate feedback resources
corresponding to the plurality of frequency domain resource sets comprises:
determining a candidate feedback resource configured in a first frequency domain resource set as the feedback resource, wherein the first frequency domain resource set is a frequency domain resource set with a largest signal to noise ratio (SINR) of receiving the sidelink data in the plurality of frequency domain resource sets.
Li teaches wherein the determining the feedback resource from the plurality of candidate feedback resources corresponding to the plurality of frequency domain resource sets comprises:
determining a candidate feedback resource configured in a first frequency domain resource set as the feedback resource, wherein the first frequency domain resource set is a frequency domain resource set with a largest signal to noise ratio (SINR) of receiving the sidelink data in the plurality of frequency domain resource sets
(Figs 24A and 24B; Paragraph [0191] resource pool candidates based on measurement; SINR).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide wherein the determining the feedback resource from the plurality of candidate feedback resources corresponding to the plurality of frequency domain resource sets comprises:
determining a candidate feedback resource configured in a first frequency domain resource set as the feedback resource, wherein the first frequency domain resource set is a frequency domain resource set with a largest signal to noise ratio (SINR) of receiving the sidelink data in the plurality of frequency domain resource sets
as taught by Li in the system of Lin for resource management on sidelink for V2X scenarios see abstract of Li.
10. Regarding claim 8, Lin does not explicitly disclose
further comprising :
receiving signal to noise ratio (SINR) information from the first apparatus, wherein the SINR information comprises an SINR of receiving the sidelink data by the first apparatus in each of the plurality of frequency domain resource sets; and
wherein the determining thea feedback resource from thea plurality of candidate
feedback resources corresponding to the plurality of frequency domain resource sets comprises: determining a candidate feedback resource configured in a first frequency domain resource set as the feedback resource, wherein the first frequency domain resource set is a frequency domain resource set with a largest SINR in the plurality of frequency domain resource sets.
Li teaches further comprising :
receiving signal to noise ratio (SINR) information from the first apparatus, wherein the SINR information comprises an SINR of receiving the sidelink data by the first apparatus in each of the plurality of frequency domain resource sets; and
wherein the determining thea feedback resource from thea plurality of candidate
feedback resources corresponding to the plurality of frequency domain resource sets comprises: determining a candidate feedback resource configured in a first frequency domain resource set as the feedback resource, wherein the first frequency domain resource set is a frequency domain resource set with a largest SINR in the plurality of frequency domain resource sets (Figs 24A and 24B; Paragraph [0191] resource pool candidates based on measurement; SINR).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide receiving signal to noise ratio (SINR) information from the first apparatus, wherein the SINR information comprises an SINR of receiving the sidelink data by the first apparatus in each of the plurality of frequency domain resource sets; and
wherein the determining thea feedback resource from thea plurality of candidate
feedback resources corresponding to the plurality of frequency domain resource sets comprises: determining a candidate feedback resource configured in a first frequency domain resource set as the feedback resource, wherein the first frequency domain resource set is a frequency domain resource set with a largest SINR in the plurality of frequency domain resource sets as taught by Li in the system of Lin for resource management on sidelink for V2X scenarios see abstract of Li.
11. Regarding claim 19, Lin in view of Li teaches wherein the determining the feedback
resource from the plurality of candidate feedback resources corresponding to the plurality of frequency domain resource sets comprises:
determining a candidate feedback resource in an earliest slot in the plurality of
candidate feedback resources as the feedback resource (Lin, Paragraph [0068] selecting resource earliest in time).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure:
Huang et al. (US 2021/0168762 A1) Paragraph [0624]
Park et al. (US 2023/0262660 A1) Paragraph [0358]
/DIANE L LO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466