DETAILED ACTION
Claims 28-47 are pending in the instant application.
Applicant’s election of Group (III) in the reply filed on 07/13/2026 is acknowledged. Because applicant did not distinctly and specifically point out the supposed errors in the restriction requirement, the election has been treated as an election without traverse (MPEP § 818.01(a)).
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claims 28-31, 33, 37-39, 44 in part wherein B1 is C; B2 is CRB2; RB2 is CN; B3 is CRB3; RB3 is NH2, halide, or SH; B4 is N; B5 is C; B6 is CRB; RB6 is alkyl or H; R2 is aryl substituent with Fluoro are examined. Claims
32, 34-36, 40-43, 45-47 and the remaining subject matter of claims 28-31, 33, 37-39, 44 are withdrawn per 37 CFR 1.142(b).
2. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 28-31, 33, 37-39, 44 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kohler et al., Journal of the American Chemical Society (1922), 44, 2903-14. Kohler et al. discloses the instant claimed compound, which from the STN search is
, which anticipates the instant compounds. Therefore, the instant claims are anticipated by Kohler et al.
3. Claims 28-31, 33, 37-39, 44 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Prakash et al., Journal of Fluorine Chemistry (1988), 41(3), 303-10. Prakash et al. discloses the instant claimed compound, which from the STN search is
, which anticipates the instant compounds. Therefore, the instant claims are anticipated by Prakash et al.
4. Claims 28-31, 33, 37-39, 44 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yang et al., CN 102838536. Yang et al. discloses the instant claimed compound, which from the STN search is
, which anticipates the instant compounds. Therefore, the instant claims are anticipated by Yang et al.
5. Claims 28-31, 33, 37-39, 44 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kurumurthy et al., Research on Chemical Intermediates (2015), 41(5), 3193-3199. Kurumurthy et al. discloses the instant claimed compound, which from the STN search is
, which anticipates the instant compounds. Therefore, the instant claims are anticipated by Kurumurthy et al.
6. Claims 28-31, 33, 37-39, 44 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Murumkar et al., Medicinal Chemistry Research (2015), 24(1), 226-244. Murumkar et al. discloses the instant claimed compound, which from the STN search is
, which anticipates the instant compounds. Therefore, the instant claims are anticipated by Murumkar et al.
571-272-4329. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday through Friday from 8:30 am to 5:00 pm.
/NILOOFAR RAHMANI/
07/27/2026