DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are presented for consideration.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 1, 8, and 15 recite the limitation "a particular individual" in lines 8, 11, and 9. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4, 8-11, and 15-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hayden et al. [ US Patent Application No 2023/0409738 ], in view of Park et al. [ US Patent Application No 2023/0018050 ].
As per claim 1, Hayden discloses the invention as claimed including a computerized method, comprising:
generating a user profile of a particular individual from personally identifiable information (PII) provided by the particular individual [ i.e. data inquiry may include personally identifiable information (PII) data associated with the user ] [ Abstract; and paragraphs 0002, and 0018 ], wherein the user profile is augmented with information of the particular individual that is extracted from one or more credit reporting bureaus [ i.e. access data from databases and/or third party data sources that is further indicative of synthetic behavior, one or more of the databases may be populated with trustworthy data from entities that the synthetic identity detection network has previously established relationships with, such as credit bureaus, criminal records databases, financial institutions, etc. ] [ Figure 1; and paragraphs 0018, and 0022 ];
performing an automated scanning, based on the user profile [ i.e. candidate search may be performed involve using one or more of the identifiers to search ] [ 306, Figure 3; and paragraphs 0038 ], of one or more webpages for one or more candidate accounts forming a set of candidate accounts [ i.e. queries one or more databases of financial accounts across one or more financial institutions ] [ paragraphs 0038, and 0046 ], wherein the user profile includes identifying data provided by a particular individual to whom the user profile corresponds [ i.e. data inquiry may include one or more identifiers associated with the user ] [ paragraphs 0024, and 0037 ], and wherein the candidate account includes information having a level of similarity to the user profile [ i.e. the results may include matches that includes names that exhibit a predetermined level of similarity to one or more of the searched identifiers ] [ 308, Figure 3; and paragraph 0039 ];
performing an automated analysis of each of the set of candidate accounts to determine a score indicative of a likelihood of corresponding to the particular individual for each candidate account of the set of candidate accounts [ i.e. once the account score is generated for each result of the candidate search, the overall scores may be compared to a cutoff threshold score to identify matches that are highly likely to belong to the person associated with the inquiry ] [ 310, 312, Figure 3; and paragraphs 0039-0041 ]; and
generating a graphical user interface illustrating at least a subset of the set of candidate accounts [ i.e. enter the selected identifiers into a search tool that queries one or more databases to generate a list of one or more financial accounts that possibly belongs to the particular person ] [ paragraph 0038 ].
Hayden does not specifically disclose
wherein the graphical user interface is configured to receive user feedback indicating that a first candidate account of the subset of the set of candidate accounts is to be deleted from storage.
Park discloses
wherein the graphical user interface is configured to receive user feedback indicating that a first candidate account of the subset of the set of candidate accounts is to be deleted from storage [ i.e. discovered accounts may be displayed to the consumer along with recommendations and assistance for closing unused or unwanted accounts ] [ Abstract; and paragraphs 0006, 0069, and 0070 ].
It would have been obvious to a person skill in the art before the filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Hayden and Park because the teaching of Park would enable to keep track of a consumer’s accounts and to prevent unauthorized access or use of the consumers identified subscriptions and financial accounts [ Park, paragraph 0006 ].
6. As per claim 2, Park discloses generating removal instructions based on the user feedback; and automatically transmitting the removal instructions to a webpage to which the first candidate account corresponds or to an email of a business entity storing the first candidate account [ i.e. consumer may indicate via a user interface that various accounts should be closed and cyber security system may begin an account closing process for the consumer ] [ paragraphs 0077, and 0090 ].
7. As per claim 3, Park discloses wherein automatically transmitting the removal instructions to the webpage to which the first candidate account corresponds includes automatically populating fields within a form or web portal provided by the webpage [ i.e. coordinating with one or more services to cancel accounts ] [ paragraph 0054 ].
As per claim 4, Park discloses wherein the automated scanning is performed by one or more programming scripts configured, upon execution by one or more processors, to access the one or more webpages and attempt to access user accounts or user data stored or accessible by the one or more webpages based on a predetermined structure of the one or more webpages [ i.e. direct consumer to web page for cancelling each account ] [ paragraph 0054 ].
As per claims 8-11, they are rejected for similar reasons as stated above in claims 1-4.
As per claims 15-18, they are rejected for similar reasons as stated above in claims 1-4.
Claim(s) 5-7, 12-14, 19, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hayden et al. [ US Patent Application No 2023/0409738 ], in view of Park et al. [ US Patent Application No 2023/0018050 ], and further in view of Wang et al. [ US Patent Application No 2017/0235835 ].
As per claim 5, Hayden in view of Park does not specifically disclose wherein the automated analysis of each of the set of candidate accounts includes processing each of the set of candidate accounts and the user profile with a trained machine learning model to determine a similarity score for each of the set of candidate accounts relative to the user profile. Wang discloses wherein the automated analysis of each of the set of candidate accounts includes processing each of the set of candidate accounts and the user profile with a trained machine learning model to determine a similarity score for each of the set of candidate accounts relative to the user profile [ i.e. weights may be determined based on ad-hoc heuristic rules and statistical machine learning ] [ paragraphs 0075, and 0166 ]. It would have been obvious to a person skill in the art before the filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Hayden, Park and Wang because the teaching of Wang would enable to provide system and method to access the information that was either previously unavailable or not reasonably obtainable by a human or even a group of humans without the aids of technology [ Wang, paragraph 0027 ]./
As per claim 6, Wang discloses performing a feature embedding process on each of the set of candidate accounts and the user profile, wherein resultant feature embeddings are provided to the trained machine learning model as input [ paragraphs 0075, and 0166 ].
As per claim 7, Wang discloses wherein the automated analysis of each of the set of candidate accounts includes generating a feature embedding for each of the set of candidate accounts and the user profile and determining a similarity between (i) the feature embedding for each of the set of candidate accounts, and (ii) the feature embedding of the user profile [ i.e. vectors ] [ paragraphs 0068, 0069, 0098, and 0111 ].
As per claims 12-14, they are rejected for similar reasons as stated above in claims 1-7.
As per claims 19, and 20, they are rejected for similar reasons as stated above in claims 5, and 6.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Hoffman et al. [ US Patent No 8,131,745 ] discloses user correlation system uses aggregated data and matching/comparison in order to assign an associations core that determines likelihood that unique identifiers are associated with the same user
Brown et al. [ US Patent Application No 2020/0145436 ] discloses detecting synthetic online entities facilitated by primary entities
/DUSTIN NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2446