DETAILED ACTION
The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2021, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 6, 7, 9 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN 218542522 to Chen, Lu-yuan et al. (Chen)
In Reference to Claim 1
Chen discloses:
An air compressor Fig.1 annotated below, comprising:
[AltContent: textbox (A)][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector]
a cylinder 30;
a frame 10, connected to the cylinder;
a gear set, comprising a first gear (13), a second gear (11), and at least one third gear 21, wherein the second gear 11 is pivotally connected to the frame 10 and engaged between the first gear 13 and the at least one third gear 21, and the at least one third gear 21 is pivotally connected to the frame;
a motor 20, connected to the first gear 13 via gear set;
a piston 31, a first end of the piston is disposed in the cylinder, and a second end of the piston is connected to the second gear 23;
a first cooling fan 12, connected to the motor 20;
and at least one second cooling fan 22, connected to the at least one third gear 13, wherein the motor 20 is adapted to drive the first cooling fan 22 to rotate, is adapted to drive the first end of the piston 31 to reciprocate along the cylinder 30 by the gear set, and is adapted to drive the at least one second cooling fan 22 to rotate by the gear set, wherein the first gear 13 and the first cooling 12 are located at different side (see Fig.1 above A shows gear 13 and first cooling 12 are located different side of motor 20) of the motor respectively.
In Reference to Claim 2
Chen discloses:
wherein the at least one second cooling fan 22 comprises an axial fan or a centrifugal fan.
In Reference to Claim 3
Chen discloses:
wherein the first end of the piston 31 is located in front of the second end of the piston in a forward-backward direction of the air compressor, and the first gear 13 and the at least one third gear 21 overlap each other in the forward-backward direction.
In Reference to Claim 4
Chen discloses:
wherein the motor and the first gear 13 are located on opposite sides of the frame 10 respectively.
In Reference to Claim 6
Chen discloses:
wherein a connection line between the first gear and the at least one third gear passes through a center of the second gear, see Fig.1.
In Reference to Claim 7
Chen discloses:
wherein a connection line between the first gear and the at least one third gear does not pass through a center of the second gear, see Fig.1.
In Reference to Claim 9
Chen discloses:
wherein the first end of the piston 31 is located in front of the second end of the piston in a forward-backward direction of the air compressor, and the motor is located in front of the at least one second cooling fan.
In Reference to Claim 10
Chen discloses:
wherein the first end of the piston 31 is located in front of the second end of the piston in a forward-backward direction of the air compressor, and the motor 20 is located behind the at least one second cooling fan 22.
Allowable Subject Matter
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Claim 5 and 8 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims primarily because the prior art of record cannot anticipate Applicant’s claimed invention by a single reference nor render Applicant’s claimed invention obvious by the combination of more than one reference.
Furthermore, the prior art of record does not teach “wherein the at least one second cooling fan and the at least one third gear are located on opposite sides of the frame respectively.” as within the context of the claimed invention as disclosed and within the context of the other limitations present in claim 5;
The prior art of record does not teach “at least one third cooling fan, wherein the at least one second cooling fan and the at least one third cooling fan are connected to opposite sides of the at least one third gear respectively.” as within the context of the claimed invention as disclosed and within the context of the other limitations present in claim 8; and
Therefore, the prior art of record cannot anticipate Applicant’s claimed invention by a single reference nor render Applicant’s claimed invention obvious by the combination of more than one reference.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 10/29/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant Argues:
The drive gear 21 and the second fan blade 22 are located on the same side of the motor 20 which does not disclose “wherein the first gear and the first cooling fan are located at different sides of the motor respectively”
Examiner Response:
The interpretation taken from the previous office action of Chen is now amended to consider the amendment of “wherein the first gear and the first cooling fan are located at different sides of the motor respectively” Chen discloses wherein the first gear 13 and the first cooling 12 are located at different side (see Fig.1 above A shows gear 13 and first cooling 12 are located different side of motor 20) of the motor respectively. As such the claim rejection is maintain.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANTHONY AYALA DELGADO/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3746