DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-23 and 30-34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2013/0293529 to You et al., in view of US 9,620,041 to Liu; further in view of US 2024/0304139 to Zong et al.
As per claim 1, You et al. teach a method of controlling a display panel, the display panel having a plurality of pixels, among which a line of pixels are divided into a group of pixels (Fig. 9, static pixel region G2-Gn and non-static pixel region), the method comprising:
generating a scan control signal (Fig. 11, scan control signal Gn) for the line of pixels when scanning the line of pixels;
outputting an enable signal for controlling the line of pixels (Figs. 9 and 10, signal EN/ENB determines whether to scan or skip a group of rows); and
You et al. do not teach the enable signal comprising a plurality of enable signals, each for controlling one of a plurality of groups of pixels.
Liu suggests the enable signal comprising a plurality of enable signals, each for controlling one of a plurality of groups of pixels (Figs. 4, 5 and 7 disclose a plurality of static or slow-motion regions 901-904, modifying the device of You et al., so as to include a plurality of static image regions as disclosed by Liu, suggests using a plurality of the enable signals disclosed by You, to display the different regions according to a desired frequency; Figs. 4 and 5 disclose a means for independently controlling scanning signals in groups of rows).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, to modify the device of You et al., so that the enable signal comprises a plurality of enable signals, each for controlling one of a plurality of groups of pixels, such as taught by Liu, for the purpose of reducing power consumption.
You and Liu do not explicitly disclose wherein the line of pixels are divided into a plurality of group of pixels, controlled by a scan control circuit, wherein the line of pixels are scanned by the line control circuit.
Zong et al. teach wherein the line of pixels are divided into a plurality of group of pixels (Fig. 2, paragraph 56, pixel islands Pi), controlled by a scan control circuit (Figs. 2 and 9, paragraph 65, means for controlling control units c), wherein the line of pixels are scanned by the scan control circuit (Figs. 2 and 9, paragraph 65, control units c are used to control which group of pixels are enabled so as to allow independent control of subpixel groups, and so that therefore the image can be refreshed separately in the important display area, in other words, Zong discloses a method for independently enabling groups of columns).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, to modify the device of You and Liu et al., so that the line of pixels are divided into a plurality of group of pixels, controlled by a scan control circuit, wherein the line of pixels are scanned by the line control circuit, such as taught by Zong et al., for the purpose of reducing power consumption.
You, Liu and Zong et al. teach wherein the scan control signal (You, Fig. 11, scan control signal Gn) is combined with the plurality of enable signals (You, Figs. 8-10, signals EN/ENB for each row), respectively, to generate a plurality of scan signals (Fig. 8, gate signal output signal depends on the value of signals EN/ENB), and each of the plurality of scan signals corresponds to a group of pixels among the plurality of groups of pixels (Liu, Fig. 7, the frame rate of different groups of pixels is individually controlled; Zong, Fig 2, a group of pixels within a horizontal line is selected by enabling control units c, said control unit c transfers the signal in the plurality of scanning lines 20 onto a selected pixel island Pi, said signals in scanning lines 20 are analogous to the plurality of gate signal output in Fig. 8 of You, and said gate signal output in You is generated by combining the scan control signal (You, Fig. 11,Gn) with the plurality of enable signals (You, Figs. 8-10, signals EN/ENB for each enabled row) as claimed).
As per claim 2, You, Liu and Zong et al. teach the method of claim 1, wherein the plurality of pixels are scanned sequentially along a first direction (You, Fig. 9, pixels are scanned vertically), and the line of pixels are deployed along a second direction different from the first direction (You, Fig. 9, pixel lines are horizontally deployed).
As per claim 3¸ You, Liu and Zong et al. teach the method of claim 1, wherein the plurality of groups of pixels comprise a first group of pixels (Zong, Fig. 2, top left group) and a second group of pixels (Zong, Fig. 2, top center group), and the method further comprises: outputting a first scan signal among the plurality of scan signals to the first group of pixels when scanning the line of pixels in an image frame; and stopping outputting a second scan signal among the plurality of scan signals to the second group of pixels when scanning the line of pixels in the image frame (Liu, Figs. 4 and 5 disclose a means for independently controlling scanning signals in groups of rows; Zong, Fig. 2, scanning signal is output via line 20, said signal can be stopped for each group using control unit c associated with a pixel island/group).
As per claim 4, You, Liu and Zong et al. teach the method of claim 3, wherein the first group of pixels are allocated to a high frame rate (HFR) area, and the second group of pixels are allocated to a low frame rate (LFR) area, wherein a frame rate of the HFR area is greater than a frame rate of the LFR area (Liu, Fig. 7).
As per claim 5, You, Liu and Zong et al. teach the method of claim 3, wherein the first group of pixels are refreshed and the second group of pixels are not refreshed in the image frame (You, Fig. 9, paragraph 48, “the enable signal EN is set to low and the enable signal ENB is set to high, such that the gate lines are scanned quickly (SKIP process in figure)”).
As per claim 6, You, Liu and Zong et al. teach the method of claim 1, wherein: the scan control signal is combined with the plurality of enable signals by performing a logic operation on the scan control signal and each of the plurality of enable signals, to determine whether to output one of the plurality of scan signals to each of the plurality of groups of pixels (You, Fig. 8, if the First TFT is enabled and the second TFT is not enabled, then gate signal output is enabled).
As per claim 7, You, Liu and Zong et al. teach the method of claim 1, wherein the plurality of groups of pixels comprise a first group of pixels (Zong, Fig. 2, upper left group) and a second group of pixels (Zong, Fig. 2, lower left group), and the first group of pixels are controlled by a first set of scan signals among the plurality of scan signals, and the second group of pixels are controlled by a second set of scan signals different from the first set of scan signals among the plurality of scan signals.
As per claim 8, You, Liu and Zong et al. teach the method of claim 7, wherein each set of the first set of scan signals and the second set of scan signals comprises a first scan signal generated from a first scan control signal and a second scan signal generated from a second scan control signal (Zong, Fig. 2, first and second scan control signals in first and second scan lines 20).
As per claim 9, You, Liu and Zong et al. teach the method of claim 8, wherein the first scan signal is generated according to a first enable signal among the plurality of enable signals, and the second scan signal is generated according to a second enable signal among the plurality of enable signals different from the first enable signal (You, Fig. 8, is scan signal is generated based on enable (EN) and non-enable (ENB) signals).
As per claim 10, You, Liu and Zong et al. teach the method of claim 1, wherein image data of the plurality of pixels are compressed or decompressed by taking a group size corresponding to one or more of the plurality of groups of pixels as a unit (Zong, paragraph 121).
As per claim 11, You, Liu and Zong et al. teach the method of claim 1, wherein an image frame has a refresh area, and the method further comprises: receiving raw data of the image frame without compression when the refresh area is smaller than a threshold; or receiving compressed image data of the image frame when the refresh area is greater than the threshold (Zong, Fig. 9, paragraph 128, the smaller focus area is uncompressed, and the data of the larger non-focus area is compressed, the (implicit) size used to define the given focus area will be construed as the claimed theshold).
As per claim 12, You et al. teach a display driver circuit for controlling a display panel, the display panel having a plurality of pixels, among which a line of pixels are divided into a plurality of pixels, the display driver circuit being to:
control a scan control circuit to generate a scan control signal (Fig. 11, scan control signal Gn) for the line of pixels when the line of pixels are scanned;
output an enable signal for controlling one of the plurality of lines of pixels (Figs. 9 and 10, signal EN/ENB determines whether to scan or skip a group of pixels); and
You et al. do not teach the enable signal comprising a plurality of enable signals, each for controlling one of a plurality of groups of pixels.
Liu suggests the enable signal comprising a plurality of enable signals, each for controlling one of a plurality of groups of pixels (Fig. 7 discloses a plurality of static or slow-motion regions 901-904, modifying the device of You et al., so as to include a plurality of static image regions as disclosed by Liu, suggests using a plurality of the enable signals disclosed by You, to display the different regions according to a desired frequency).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, to modify the device of You et al., so that the enable signal comprises a plurality of enable signals, each for controlling one of a plurality of groups of pixels, such as taught by Liu, for the purpose of reducing power consumption.
You and Liu do not explicitly disclose wherein the line of pixels are divided into a plurality of group of pixels, controlled by a scan control circuit, wherein the line of pixels are scanned by the line control circuit.
Zong et al. teach wherein the line of pixels are divided into a plurality of group of pixels (Fig. 2, paragraph 56, pixel islands Pi), controlled by a scan control circuit (Figs. 2 and 9, paragraph 65, means for controlling control units c), wherein the line of pixels are scanned by the scan control circuit (Figs. 2 and 9, paragraph 65, control units c are used to control which group of pixels are enabled so as to allow independent control of subpixel groups, and so that therefore the image can be refreshed separately in the important display area, in other words, Zong discloses a method for independently enabling groups of columns).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, to modify the device of You and Liu et al., so that the line of pixels are divided into a plurality of group of pixels, controlled by a scan control circuit, wherein the line of pixels are scanned by the line control circuit, such as taught by Zong et al., for the purpose of reducing power consumption.
You, Liu and Zong et al. teach wherein the scan control signal (You, Fig. 11, scan control signal Gn) is combined with the plurality of enable signals (You, Figs. 8-10, signals EN/ENB for each row), respectively, to generate a plurality of scan signals (Fig. 8, gate signal output signal depends on the value of signals EN/ENB), and each of the plurality of scan signals corresponds to a group of pixels among the plurality of groups of pixels (Liu, Fig. 7, the frame rate of different groups of pixels is individually controlled; Zong, Fig 2, a group of pixels within a horizontal line is selected by enabling control units c, said control unit c transfers the signal in the plurality of scanning lines 20 onto a selected pixel island Pi, said signals in scanning lines 20 are analogous to the plurality of gate signal output in Fig. 8 of You, and said gate signal output in You is generated by combining the scan control signal (You, Fig. 11,Gn) with the plurality of enable signals (You, Figs. 8-10, signals EN/ENB for each enabled row) as claimed).
As per claim 13, it comprises similar limitations to those in claim 2 and it is therefore rejected for similar reasons.
As per claim 14, it comprises similar limitations to those in claim 3 and it is therefore rejected for similar reasons.
As per claim 15, it comprises similar limitations to those in claim 4 and it is therefore rejected for similar reasons.
As per claim 16, it comprises similar limitations to those in claim 5 and it is therefore rejected for similar reasons.
As per claim 17, it comprises similar limitations to those in claim 6 and it is therefore rejected for similar reasons.
As per claim 18, it comprises similar limitations to those in claim 7 and it is therefore rejected for similar reasons.
As per claim 19, it comprises similar limitations to those in claim 8 and it is therefore rejected for similar reasons.
As per claim 20, it comprises similar limitations to those in claim 9 and it is therefore rejected for similar reasons.
As per claim 21, it comprises similar limitations to those in claim 10 and it is therefore rejected for similar reasons.
As per claim 22, it comprises similar limitations to those in claim 11 and it is therefore rejected for similar reasons.
As per claim 23, You et al. teach a scan control circuit of a display panel, the display panel having a plurality of pixels, the scan control circuit comprising:
at least one shift circuit (Figs. 3 and 8, shift register Un), each to generate a plurality of scan control signals (Fig. 11, scan control signal Gn), each of the plurality of scan control signals for a line of pixels among the plurality of pixels; and
a multiplexer circuit (Fig. 8, first and second TFT), coupled to the at least one shift circuit, to receive the plurality of scan control signals and an enable signal (Fig. 8, EN/ENB for a plurality of lines), to generate and output a plurality of scan signals to the plurality of pixels (Fig. 8, gate signal output);
wherein a line of pixels among the plurality of pixels are divided into a plurality of pixels, and each of the plurality of scan signals for the line of pixels corresponds to one line of the plurality of pixels (Fig. 8).
You et al. do not teach the enable signal comprising a plurality of enable signals, each for controlling one of a plurality of groups of pixels.
Liu suggests the enable signal comprising a plurality of enable signals, each for controlling one of a plurality of groups of pixels (Fig. 7 discloses a plurality of static or slow-motion regions 901-904, modifying the device of You et al., so as to include a plurality of static image regions as disclosed by Liu, suggests using a plurality of the enable signals disclosed by You, to display the different regions according to a desired frequency).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, to modify the device of You et al., so that the enable signal comprises a plurality of enable signals, each for controlling one of a plurality of groups of pixels, such as taught by Liu, for the purpose of reducing power consumption.
You and Liu do not explicitly disclose wherein the line of pixels are divided into a plurality of groups of pixels controlled by the scan control circuit.
Zong et al. teach wherein the line of pixels are divided into a plurality of groups of pixels (Fig. 2, paragraph 56, pixel islands Pi) controlled by the scan control circuit (Figs. 2 and 9, paragraph 65, means for controlling control units c).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, to modify the device of You and Liu et al., so that the line of pixels are divided into a plurality of groups of pixels controlled by the scan control circuit, such as taught by Zong et al., for the purpose of reducing power consumption.
You, Liu and Zong et al. teach wherein the multiplexer circuit combines the scan control signal among the plurality of scan control signals for the pixels (You, Fig. 11, scan control signal Gn) with the plurality of enable signals (You, Figs. 8-10, signals EN/ENB for each row), respectively, to generate the plurality of scan signals for the line of pixels (Fig. 8, gate signal output signal depends on the value of signals EN/ENB), and each of the plurality of scan signals corresponds to a group of pixels among the plurality of groups of pixels (Liu, Fig. 7, the frame rate of different groups of pixels is individually controlled; Zong, Fig 2, a group of pixels within a horizontal line is selected by enabling control units c, said control unit c transfers the signal in the plurality of scanning lines 20 onto a selected pixel island Pi, said signals in scanning lines 20 are analogous to the plurality of gate signal output in Fig. 8 of You, and said gate signal output in You is generated by combining the scan control signal (You, Fig. 11,Gn) with the plurality of enable signals (You, Figs. 8-10, signals EN/ENB for each enabled row) as claimed).
As per claim 30, You, Liu and Zong et al. teach the scan control circuit of claim 23, wherein each of the at least one shift circuit comprises a plurality of shift registers (You, Fig. 1, shift registers Un), each for outputting one of the plurality of scan control signals (You, Fig. 8, Gn) for controlling a line of pixels among the plurality of pixels.
As per claim 31, You, Liu and Zong et al. teach the scan control circuit of claim 23, wherein the plurality of groups of pixels comprise a first group of pixels and a second group of pixels, and the first group of pixels are controlled by a first set of scan signals among the plurality of scan signals, and the second group of pixels are controlled by a second set of scan signals different from the first set of scan signals among the plurality of scan signals (Zong, Fig. 2, the claimed limitation seems to read on scan signals received on different adjacent lines 20).
As per claim 32, You, Liu and Zong et al. teach the scan control circuit of claim 31, wherein each set of the first set of scan signals (Zong, Fig. 2, signals output by terminal s3 of control units c connected to first line 20) and the second set of scan signals (Zong, Fig. 2, signals output by terminal s3 of control units c connected to second line 20) comprises a first scan signal corresponding to a first shift circuit among the at least one shift circuit and a second scan signal corresponding to a second shift circuit among the at least one shift circuit (You, Fig. 8).
As per claim 33, You et al. teach a method of controlling a display panel, the display panel having a plurality of pixels, among which a line of pixels are divided into a plurality of pixels, the display driver circuit being to:
generating a scan control signal (Fig. 11, scan control signal Gn) for the line of pixels when the line of pixels are scanned;
outputting an enable signal for controlling one of the plurality of lines of pixels (Figs. 9 and 10, signal EN/ENB determines whether to scan or skip a group of pixels); and
determining whether to output a scan signal to each of the lines of pixels according to the scan control signal and each of the plurality of enable signals when the line of pixels are scanned (Fig. 8, scan signal Gn is output as gate signal output when signal EN is high and ENB is low).
You et al. do not teach the enable signal comprising a plurality of enable signals, each for controlling one of a plurality of groups of pixels.
Liu suggests the enable signal comprising a plurality of enable signals, each for controlling one of a plurality of groups of pixels (Fig. 7 discloses a plurality of static or slow-motion regions 901-904, modifying the device of You et al., so as to include a plurality of static image regions as disclosed by Liu, suggests using a plurality of the enable signals disclosed by You, to display the different regions according to a desired frequency).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, to modify the device of You et al., so that the enable signal comprises a plurality of enable signals, each for controlling one of a plurality of groups of pixels, such as taught by Liu, for the purpose of reducing power consumption.
You and Liu do not explicitly disclose wherein the line of pixels are divided into a plurality of group of pixels, controlled by a scan control circuit through a plurality of scan lines, wherein the line of pixels are scanned by the scan control circuit, determining whether the scan control circuit outputs the scan signal to each of the plurality of groups of pixels when the line of pixels are scanned by the scan control circuit.
Zong et al. teach wherein the line of pixels are divided into a plurality of group of pixels (Fig. 2, paragraph 56, pixel islands Pi), controlled by a scan control circuit through a plurality of scan lines (Figs. 2 and 9, paragraph 65, control units c are distributed among scan lines 20), wherein the line of pixels are scanned by the scan control circuit (Fig. 2, units c allow scanning signal in lines 20 to reach pixel islands Pi), determining whether the scan control circuit outputs the scan signal to each of the plurality of groups of pixels when the line of pixels are scanned by the scan control circuit (Figs. 2 and 9, paragraph 65, control units c are used to control which group of pixels are enabled so as to allow independent control of subpixel groups, and so that therefore the image can be refreshed separately in the important display area, in other words, Zong discloses a method for independently enabling groups of columns).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, to modify the device of You and Liu et al., so that the line of pixels are divided into a plurality of group of pixels, controlled by a scan control circuit through a plurality of scan lines, wherein the line of pixels are scanned by the scan control circuit, determining whether the scan control circuit outputs the scan signal to each of the plurality of groups of pixels when the line of pixels are scanned by the scan control circuit, such as taught by Zong et al., for the purpose of reducing power consumption.
You, Liu and Zong et al. teach wherein the plurality of pixels are scanned sequentially along a first direction (Liu, Figs. 4, 5 and 7, different groups of rows may be scanned at different rates), the line of pixels are divided into the plurality of groups of pixels along a second direction different from the first direction (Zong, Figs. 2 and 9 disclose a method for independently controlling groups of columns), and the plurality of groups of pixels are coupled to different scan lines among the plurality of scan lines (Liu, Fig. 7; Zong. Fig. 9 disclose refreshing different groups of pixels, among different rows and columns, at different rates).
As per claim 34, You et al. teach a display driver circuit for controlling a display panel, the display panel having a plurality of pixels, among which a line of pixels are divided into a plurality of pixels, the display driver circuit being to:
control a scan control circuit to generate a scan control signal (Fig. 11, scan control signal Gn) for the line of pixels when the line of pixels are scanned;
output an enable signal for controlling one of the plurality of lines of pixels (Figs. 9 and 10, signal EN/ENB determines whether to scan or skip a group of pixels); and
determine whether to output a scan signal to each of the lines of pixels according to the scan control signal and each of the plurality of enable signals when the line of pixels are scanned (Fig. 8, scan signal Gn is output as gate signal output when signal EN is high and ENB is low).
You et al. do not teach the enable signal comprising a plurality of enable signals, each for controlling one of a plurality of groups of pixels.
Liu suggests the enable signal comprising a plurality of enable signals, each for controlling one of a plurality of groups of pixels (Fig. 7 discloses a plurality of static or slow-motion regions 901-904, modifying the device of You et al., so as to include a plurality of static image regions as disclosed by Liu, suggests using a plurality of the enable signals disclosed by You, to display the different regions according to a desired frequency).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, to modify the device of You et al., so that the enable signal comprises a plurality of enable signals, each for controlling one of a plurality of groups of pixels, such as taught by Liu, for the purpose of reducing power consumption.
You and Liu do not explicitly disclose wherein the line of pixels are divided into a plurality of group of pixels, controlled by a scan control circuit through a plurality of scan lines, wherein the line of pixels are scanned by the scan control circuit, determining whether the scan control circuit outputs the scan signal to each of the plurality of groups of pixels when the line of pixels are scanned by the scan control circuit.
Zong et al. teach wherein the line of pixels are divided into a plurality of group of pixels (Fig. 2, paragraph 56, pixel islands Pi), controlled by a scan control circuit through a plurality of scan lines (Figs. 2 and 9, paragraph 65, control units c are distributed among scan lines 20), wherein the line of pixels are scanned by the scan control circuit (Fig. 2, units c allow scanning signal in lines 20 to reach pixel islands Pi), determining whether the scan control circuit outputs the scan signal to each of the plurality of groups of pixels when the line of pixels are scanned by the scan control circuit (Figs. 2 and 9, paragraph 65, control units c are used to control which group of pixels are enabled so as to allow independent control of subpixel groups, and so that therefore the image can be refreshed separately in the important display area, in other words, Zong discloses a method for independently enabling groups of columns).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, to modify the device of You and Liu et al., so that the line of pixels are divided into a plurality of group of pixels, controlled by a scan control circuit through a plurality of scan lines, wherein the line of pixels are scanned by the scan control circuit, determining whether the scan control circuit outputs the scan signal to each of the plurality of groups of pixels when the line of pixels are scanned by the scan control circuit, such as taught by Zong et al., for the purpose of reducing power consumption.
You, Liu and Zong et al. teach wherein the plurality of pixels are scanned sequentially along a first direction (Liu, Figs. 4, 5 and 7, different groups of rows may be scanned at different rates), the line of pixels are divided into the plurality of groups of pixels along a second direction different from the first direction (Zong, Figs. 2 and 9 disclose a method for independently controlling groups of columns), and the plurality of groups of pixels are coupled to different scan lines among the plurality of scan lines (Liu, Fig. 7; Zong. Fig. 9 disclose refreshing different groups of pixels, among different rows and columns, at different rates).
Claims 24-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2013/0293529 to You et al., in view of US 9,620,041 to Liu; further in view of US 2024/0304139 to Zong et al; in view of US 2013/0314310 to Chien et al.
As per claim 24, You, Liu and Zong et al. teach the scan control circuit of claim 23.
You, Liu and Zong et al. do not necessarily disclose wherein the multiplexer circuit comprises a plurality of logic operation circuits.
Chien et al. teach wherein the multiplexer circuit comprises a plurality of logic operation circuits (Fig. 3, AND gates 330).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, to modify the device of You, Liu and Zong et al., so that the multiplexer circuit comprises a plurality of logic operation circuits, such as taught by Chien et al., because it achieves the predictable result of allowing partial scanning.
You, Liu, Zong and Chien et al. teach a first logic operation circuit coupled to the line of pixels (Chien, Fig. 3, AND gate; Zong, Fig. 2, control units c in one line).
As per claim 25, You, Liu, Zong and Chien et al. teach the scan control circuit of claim 24, wherein the first logic operation circuit (Chien, Fig. 3, AND gate; Zong, Fig. 2, control units c in one line) comprises a plurality of output terminals (Zong, Fig. 2, output of each control unit c), each coupled to a group of pixels among the plurality of groups of pixels.
As per claim 26, You, Liu, Zong and Chien et al. teach the scan control circuit of claim 24, wherein the first logic operation circuit receives a first scan control signal among the plurality of scan control signals (Chien, Fig. 3, signal from shift register unit) from the at least one shift circuit and receives the plurality of enable signals (Chien, Fig. 3, and 5A, low and high YOE signals are input to the AND gate), to generate a plurality of first scan signals (Zong, Fig. 2, scan signals out of terminals s3) among the plurality of scan signals and output the plurality of first scan signals to the line of pixels.
As per claim 27, You, Liu, Zong and Chien et al. teach the scan control circuit of claim 26, wherein each of the plurality of first scan signals is output to a group of pixels among the plurality of groups of pixels (Zong, Fig. 2, scan signals out of terminals s3).
As per claim 28, You, Liu, Zong and Chien et al. teach the scan control circuit of claim 26, wherein the first logic operation circuit (Chien, Fig. 3, AND gate; Zong, Fig. 2, control units c in one line) comprises a plurality of logic gates (Chien, Fig. 3; Zong, Fig. 2, a combination of an AND gate in Chien and a corresponding unit c in Zong will be construed as a claimed logic gate), each performing a logic operation on the first scan control signal and one of the plurality of enable signals, to generate one of the plurality of first scan signals (Zong, Fig. 2, scan signals out of terminals s3).
As per claim 29, You, Liu, Zong and Chien et al. teach the scan control circuit of claim 28, wherein each of the plurality of scan signals is a high-active signal (Chien, Fig. 3), and each of the plurality of logic gates is an “AND” gate (Chien, Fig. 3, each logic gate comprises an AND gate).
Conclusion
/JOSE R SOTO LOPEZ/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2622