DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This office action is in response to amendment/reconsideration filed on 11/25/2024, the amendment/reconsideration has been considered. Claims 1, 4, 7, 9-10, 12-13, 16 and 19-20 have been amended. Claims 1-5, 7-17 and 19-20 are pending for examination as cited below.
Claim Interpretation
Claim 4 and 12 are written in alternative form e.g. “modify at least some of the input data or determine at least some of the input data as data that are not to be transmitted from an external server to an external device based on whether at least some of the input data satisfy a designated condition. Examiner will only address one or the other limitation. Same rationale will be applied to other claims deemed necessary.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the amended claim(s) have been considered but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection necessitated by claim amendments.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5, 7, 10-11, 13-15 and 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jung et al. “KR 10-2021-0031337 A”, hereinafter “Jung” in view of Binder et al. (Patent No.: US 10282057 B1), hereinafter “Bind”.
As to claim 1, 13 and 19, Jung discloses, an electronic device (D1, Abstract) comprising:
a microphone (Jung, Abstract, by detecting the user's own voice input through a microphone) ;
a camera (Jung, [0002] Communication devices are widely used in various mobile devices such as smart phones, black boxes, and navigation.);
communication circuitry; memory storing one or more computer programs; and one or more processors communicatively coupled to the microphone, the camera, the communication circuitry, and the memory, wherein the one or more computer programs include computer-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors (Jung, [0002], Communication devices are widely used in various mobile devices such as smart phones, black boxes, and navigation.), cause the electronic device to:
receive input data from the microphone, the camera, and/or at least one wearable device (Jung, [0009], by detecting the user's own voice input through a microphone, automatically providing an emergency signal or notifying an emergency state through a speaker).
transmit the input data to an external server (D1, page.2, and when the user is in a blind area, the user's location may be displayed on a previously stored drawing of a blind area.).
Jung however is silent to disclose explicitly, modify the input data by adding a graphic object to at least one region of an image data among the input data based on whether at least some of the input data satisfy a designated condition.
Bind discloses a similar concept in the same field of endeavor including, modify the input data by adding a graphic object to at least one region of an image data among the input data based on whether at least some of the input data satisfy a designated condition (Bind, fig.3, col.14, lines 52-67, editing tool give different levels of adjustment to the input image data).
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the instant application it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art to incorporate the teachings of “Bind” into those of “Jung” to provide Image editing on a wearable device that includes a system which obtains sensor data via the wearable device. The sensor data includes a representation of hand movement, head movement or voice command associated with a user. The system executes an application for editing an image based on the obtained sensor data. The system provides for display a list of image adjustment types associated with the application.
As to claim 2, 14 and 20. The combined system of Jung and Bind discloses the invention as in parent claims above including, wherein the one or more computer programs further include computer-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the electronic device to provide a notification related to the data when at least one of the input data satisfies a designated criterion (Jung, [0077], The control system 120 may analyze the provided biometric information to know the user's health status or emergency situation, and may transmit an alarm sound to the user in case of an emergency or notify the situation response system).
As to claim 3 and 15. The combined system of Jung and Bind discloses the invention as in parent claims above including, wherein the input data comprise at least one of voice data acquired from the microphone, image data acquired from the camera, or body data acquired from the wearable device (Jung, [0051], The control system 120 may analyze the provided biometric information to know the user's health status or emergency situation, and may transmit an alarm sound to the user in case of an emergency or notify the situation response system).
As to claim 4, The combined system of Jung and Bind discloses the invention as in parent claims above including, create computation data based on the at least some of the input data, and modify at least some of the computation data or determine the at least some of the computation data as data that are not to be transmitted from the external server to an external device based on whether the at least some of the computation data satisfies the designated condition (Bind, fig.3, col.14, lines 44-47, Once the processor unit 202 determines that the captured hand gesture matches or nearly matches the stored triggering hand gesture, the processor unit 202 triggers a launching of the image editing application 220 (308) and lines 53-67, editing the input data when there is a weak match or no match.).
As to claim 5, The combined system of Jung and Bind discloses the invention as in parent claims above including, wherein the computation data comprise at least one of posture accuracy, a workout performance point, or a ranking (Bind, fig.3, col.14, lines 40-43, the vision sensing data application 208 compares a stored triggering hand gesture, which includes an extended index finger for example, to the identifiable hand gesture in the captured image data.).
As to claim 7, The combined system of Jung and Bind discloses the invention as in parent claims above including, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the electronic device to modify the at least one region of the image data that includes at least one of a user's face, a user's full body, or a background (Bind, fig.4, col.16, lines 50-65. Additionally, it is intended use to apply any image of user’s body, head, face or hand etc.).
As to claim 10. The combined system of Jung and Bind discloses the invention as in parent claims above including, cause the electronic device to output the at least some of the input data and computation data to the display (Bind, col.5, lines 59-65, and audio data provided by the microphone device 142 to modify images displayed on the inner surface of the display unit 112 as intended by the user.).
As to claim 11. The electronic device of claim 10, wherein the one or more computer programs further include computer-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the electronic device to: receive data related to at least one external device from the external server, and output a graphic object corresponding to the external device to the display (Bind, col.5, lines 59-65, During operation, the computing device 146 may monitor hand gesture data provided by the first camera device 114, eye movement data provided by the second camera device 116, head movement data provided by the motion sensor devices 134 and 136, and audio data provided by the microphone device 142 to modify images displayed on the inner surface of the display unit 112 as intended by the user.).
Claim(s) 8 and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jung et al. “KR 10-2021-0031337 A”, hereinafter “Jung” in view of Binder et al. (Patent No.: US 10282057 B1), hereinafter “Bind” and further in view of Montemurro et al. (Pat. No.: US11328728 B2), hereinafter “Mont”.
As to claim 8. The combined system of Jung and Bind discloses the invention as in parent claims above. Jung and Bind however are silent to disclose, cause the electronic device to determine the voice data as data that are not to be transmitted from the external server to the external device at least based on the voice data.
Mont however discloses a similar concept in the same field of endeavor including, cause the electronic device to determine the voice data as data that are not to be transmitted from the external server to the external device at least based on the voice data (col.8, lines 10-18, A voice command may be routed to the enterprise voice assistant server 130, routed to the third party voice assistant server 140, or rejected/dropped in other embodiments.).
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the instant application it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art to incorporate the teachings of “Mont” into those of “Jung and Bind” to provide a voice assistant proxy for voice assistant servers and related methods. The voice assistant proxy comprises a processor configured to convert voice data to text using speech-to-text synthesis, determine a voice command from the text, determine whether the voice command is associated with sensitive data based on a set of criteria, route the voice command to an enterprise voice assistant server in response to a determination that the voice command is sensitive, route the voice command to a third party voice assistant server in response to a determination that the voice command is not sensitive.
As to claim 12. The combined system of Jung and Bind discloses the invention as in parent claims above including, identify whether first data satisfy a first condition and second data satisfy a second condition, and modify the input data by adding a graphic object to at least one region of an image data among the input data or determine the at least some of the computation data as data that are not to be transmitted from the external server to the external device (Mont, col.8, lines 10-18, A voice command may be routed to the enterprise voice assistant server 130, routed to the third party voice assistant server 140, or rejected/dropped in other embodiments.). .
Claim(s) 9, 16 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over “Jung, Bind and Mont” as applied above, in view of Chien et al. (Pub. No.: US 2011/0078768 A1), hereinafter “Chie”.
As to claim 9. The combined system of Jung, Bind and Mont discloses the invention as in parent claims above including, determine the at least some of the input data and the computation data as protection data (Mont, col.2 lines 13-22, sensitive data).
Jung and Bind however are silent to disclose explicitly, determine the protection data as data that are not to be transmitted from the external server to the external device in response to the input data and the computation data satisfying the designated condition.
Chie discloses a similar concept in the same field of endeavor including, determine the protection data as data that are not to be transmitted from the external server to the external device (Chie, [0011], data is protected and not transmitted until the authorization is received and condition is satisfied.).
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the instant application it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art to incorporate the teachings of “Chie” into those of “Jung, Bind and Mont” to provide a method is used for data transmission between a server and a client. The method includes the following steps. The server receives a request from the client through a network. The server determines if the client has access authorization. The server creates a background process when acquiring the access authorization. The server receives a data block and a status checking request from the client. The background process sends a data report to the client for each data block received. The server submits a status report in response to the status checking request.
As to claim 16 is rejected for same rationale as applied to claim 9 above.
As to claim 17, The combined system of Jung, Bind, Mont and Chie discloses the invention as in parent claims above including, wherein the computation data comprise at least one of posture accuracy, a workout performance point, or a ranking (Bind, fig.3, col.14, lines 40-43, the vision sensing data application 208 compares a stored triggering hand gesture, which includes an extended index finger for example, to the identifiable hand gesture in the captured image data.).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see the attached PTO-892.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Tauqir Hussain/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2446