DETAILED ACTION
Response to amendment
This office action is in response to an amendment filed on July 7, 2026 in response to PTO office action dated April 08, 2026.
Claims 1, 5, 8, 12, 15 and 19 have been amended. Claims 4, 11 and 18 are cancelled. As a result, claims 1-3, 5-10 and 12-17 and 19-20 are pending. The amendment has been entered and considered.
Applicant’s amendment to the Abstract with respect to the objection of the specification has been fully considered. As a result, the objection has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s amendment to the claim with respect to the rejection of the claims under 35 U.S.C. § 101 has been fully considered. As a result, the rejection has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the rejection of claims under 35 U.S.C. § 103(a) have been fully considered bur are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
This action is FINAL.
Claims rejection 35 U.S.C. 103
Claims 1-3, 5-7, 8-10, 12-14, 15-17 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Le et al. (US 20240061504 A1) in view of Kuperman et al. (US 20160182672 A1) further in view of Patel et al. (US 20230060575 A1) further in view of Lu et al. (US 20240290331 A1).
Regarding claims 1, 8 and 15 Le discloses a system for storage cache personalization and object generation using advanced computational models for data analysis and automated processing, the system comprising: a processing device; a non-transitory storage device containing instructions that, when executed by the processing device, causes the processing device to perform the steps of:
receive a user interaction from a user account, wherein the user interaction comprises transaction details associated with a transaction, and wherein the transaction is initiated by a user via a user device (see Le paragraph [0049], In relation to Block S120, types of interactions with content can include: an introductory interaction (e.g., a users initial interaction with content that has not previously been presented to the user), a repeat interaction (e.g., an interaction with content that the user has previously engaged with), a reference interaction (e.g., a user interaction with reference content), and/or any suitable type of interaction. An interaction can be associated with timeframes corresponding to the entirety or a portion of the user's interaction with the content or portions of the content. For example, an interaction can be associated with the duration that the user is on a particular webpage. However, interactions can be associated with any suitable timeframe);
transmit the user interaction to a service layer, wherein the service layer comprises a personalization knowledge model and a bronze storage, wherein the bronze storage comprises unmodified data associated with the user interaction (see Le paragraph [0073], datasets can be collected corresponding to the first and the second user interactions within a same user session with the content-providing source, where the first interaction is with unmodified content, and the second interaction is with tailored content. As such, collecting a dataset S150 and/or other portions of the method 100 can be performed in real-time, non-real time, or in any suitable fashion);
determine a candidate element, wherein the candidate element is based on a preference of the user (see Le paragraph [0079], content tailoring in Block S150 is preferably based on analysis of cognitive state data associated with a user's interaction with unmodified and/or reference content. The analysis associated with providing tailored content can include comparing cognitive state data with user baselines (e.g., baseline cognitive state metrics, baseline bioelectrical signal data, etc.), comparing cognitive state metrics captured at different timeframes, processing with supplemental data and/or content stream data, employing machine learning models (e.g., based on values of the cognitive state data, selecting certain forms of advertising known to have induced certain cognitive states of the user, etc.), applying thresholds (e.g., if a cognitive state metric exceeds a threshold value for user excitement with the reference content, then deliver similar content to the reference content, etc.), and/or any suitable analysis approach);
Kuperman expressly discloses transmit the candidate element to a cache compute engine, wherein the cache compute engine builds a personalized object using the candidate element… transmit the personalized object to a memory (see Kuperman paragraph [0022], the proxy server may store the user identifier in association the tag identifier locally and/or separate from the personalized cache such that the proxy server maintains a record of the cached dynamic content. The user identifier references the cached dynamic content with the user account and/or user device it is specific to).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Kuperman into the method of Le have the cache compute engine builds a personalized object using the candidate element. Here, combining Kuperman with Le, which are both related to data processing, improves Le, by providing systems and methods that supports caching dynamic content specific to a user at the edge of a network to decrease loading times for web pages (see Kuperman paragraph [0003]).
Patel expressly discloses a memory fabric layer, wherein the memory fabric layer is near a user interface of the user device (see Patel paragraph [0027], the multi-tenant cloud environment includes host 210. On host 210, there is host running multiple applications 211, including A, B, C, D, E, and F. Host 210 performs I/O operations to storage system 220, through common queue layer 212 and NVMeF layer 213. After a successful NVMe fabric connection between NVMeF layer).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Patel into the method of Le have receiving a plurality of sub-results, each of the plurality of sub-results provided by one of the plurality of PNM apparatuses. Here, combining Patel with Le, which are both related to data processing, improves Le, by providing systems and methods that supports multiple cores process I/O requests simultaneously, system performance increases due to optimal utilization of CPU resource (see Patel paragraph [0003]).
Le discloses see Kuperman paragraph [0062], applying a machine learning model can to various types of input data in order to output an appropriate cognitive state metric indicating the cognitive state of a user at a given timeframe.
Lu expressly discloses wherein the personalization knowledge module further comprises a large language model (LLM), and wherein the LLM proactively determines the candidate element based on historical user interactions (see Lu paragraph [0079], the copilot may construct a prompt to a language model such as a machine-learned large language model. In some examples, the prompt includes a portion of content of the network-based communication session and instructions based upon the query. The portion of content may include one or more of: a summary of a transcript (e.g., previously created by the LLM), a file shared during the network-based communication session, a communication session agenda, a communication session title, information about participants of the network-based communication session, a conversation history between the personalized assistant and the participant, video shared during the network-based communication session, an email of the participant, or chat content);
…via the LLM determine a cache expiration time associated with the candidate element, wherein the LLM proactively determines the candidate element based on historical user interactions, wherein the cache expiration time dictates the candidate element is cached (Lu paragraph [0072], the model prompts may include prompts for the LLM 1330 to also include, in the response, likely follow up questions that the participant may have. As the copilot component 1328 delivers the response 1322, it may prefetch answers to those suggested queries 1340 and cache the responses 1342 using a response cache 1352. If the user asks one of those follow up questions, the answer may be served from the response cache 1352 of the copilot component 1328. This reduces latency for these queries by pre-storing the responses and thus improves the functioning of the computing system. In some examples, the pre-stored responses may have expiration times, after which, the cached answer is cleared).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Lu into the method of Le have via the LLM determine a cache expiration time associated with the candidate element. Here, combining Lu with Le, which are both related to data processing, improves Le, by providing systems and methods that supports using a machine-learned model to provide a personal assistant to communication session participants (see Lu paragraph [0002]).
Regarding claims 2, 9 and 16 Le discloses wherein the transaction details comprise interaction events and session objects associated with the user interaction (see Le paragraph [0073], datasets can be collected corresponding to the first and the second user interactions within a same user session with the content-providing source, where the first interaction is with unmodified content, and the second interaction is with tailored content. As such, collecting a dataset S150 and/or other portions of the method 100 can be performed in real-time, non-real time, or in any suitable fashion).
Regarding claims 3, 10 and 17 Kuperman discloses wherein transmitting the candidate element to a cache compute engine further comprises proactively pulling the candidate element into a silver storage, wherein the silver storage comprises the personalization knowledge module enriching the candidate element (see Kuperman paragraph [0020], Examples of dynamic content include images, text, audio, video, etc. in a web page that are user specific—such as those included in a shopping cart, targeted recommendation, targeted advertisement, and account information specific (or personalized) for the user on the web page. Dynamic content within the web page is wrapped with a dynamic content tag registered with the proxy server).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Kuperman into the method of Le have the cache compute engine builds a personalized object using the candidate element. Here, combining Kuperman with Le, which are both related to data processing, improves Le, by providing systems and methods that supports caching dynamic content specific to a user at the edge of a network to decrease loading times for web pages (see Kuperman paragraph [0003]).
Regarding claims 5, 12 and 19 Kuperman expressly discloses wherein the personalization knowledge module further comprises generating personalization context of the candidate elements, wherein the personalization context comprises: transactional updates, wherein the transactional updates comprise events associated with the user interaction; common updates, wherein the common updates comprise general configurations associated with the system; and product rules (The proxy server may subsequently receive the placeholder request for the updated version of the dynamic content. The placeholder request includes the tag identifier and user identifier such that the proxy server may retrieve the referenced updated version of the cached dynamic content once it has been received from the origin server and stored in the personalized cache. In turn, the proxy server generates a placeholder response that includes the updated version of the cached dynamic content. Once the user device receives the updated version of the cached dynamic content for the placeholder, the updated version of the dynamic content is inserted for display on a screen of the user device).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Kuperman into the method of Le have the cache compute engine builds a personalized object using the candidate element. Here, combining Kuperman with Le, which are both related to data processing, improves Le, by providing systems and methods that supports caching dynamic content specific to a user at the edge of a network to decrease loading times for web pages (see Kuperman paragraph [0003]).
Patel expressly discloses wherein the product rules comprise configurations of products associated with the bronze storage (see Patel paragraph [0027], the multi-tenant cloud environment includes host 210. On host 210, there is host running multiple applications 211, including A, B, C, D, E, and F. Host 210 performs I/O operations to storage system 220, through common queue layer 212 and NVMeF layer 213. After a successful NVMe fabric connection between NVMeF layer; see Patel paragraph [0019], applications C and D as silver customer(s) who have paid moderate amount for storage space and performance, and applications E and F as bronze customer(s) who have paid low for storage space and performance. The storage space mentioned here is the amount of storage space from backend physical storage (drives) 123. Although gold, silver, and bronze customers have paid different amount but all of them suffer the performance degrade. The gold customers who have paid the highest amount also suffers the performance issue due to cache miss as the current cache association is consumed by silver or bronze applications I/O queues).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Patel into the method of Le have receiving a plurality of sub-results, each of the plurality of sub-results provided by one of the plurality of PNM apparatuses. Here, combining Patel with Le, which are both related to data processing, improves Le, by providing systems and methods that supports multiple cores process I/O requests simultaneously, system performance increases due to optimal utilization of CPU resource (see Patel paragraph [0003]).
Regarding claims 6, 13 and 20 Kuperman discloses wherein the cache compute engine further comprises building the personalized object based on the personalization context provided by the personalization knowledge module (see Kuperman paragraph [0021], In order to service subsequent requests with cached content, having retrieved the requested online content from the origin server the proxy server parses out tagged dynamic content within the online content and stores the dynamic content within a personalized cache while non-tagged static content within the online content may be stored within a static cache).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Kuperman into the method of Le have the cache compute engine builds a personalized object using the candidate element. Here, combining Kuperman with Le, which are both related to data processing, improves Le, by providing systems and methods that supports caching dynamic content specific to a user at the edge of a network to decrease loading times for web pages (see Kuperman paragraph [0003]).
Regarding claims 7 and 14 Patel expressly discloses, wherein the memory fabric layer comprises a first layer of interaction for the user device (see Patel paragraph [0027], the multi-tenant cloud environment includes host 210. On host 210, there is host running multiple applications 211, including A, B, C, D, E, and F. Host 210 performs I/O operations to storage system 220, through common queue layer 212 and NVMeF layer 213. After a successful NVMe fabric connection between NVMeF layer).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Patel into the method of Le have receiving a plurality of sub-results, each of the plurality of sub-results provided by one of the plurality of PNM apparatuses. Here, combining Patel with Le, which are both related to data processing, improves Le, by providing systems and methods that supports multiple cores process I/O requests simultaneously, system performance increases due to optimal utilization of CPU resource (see Patel paragraph [0003]).
Remarks
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Taylert et al. (US 20240370477 A1) discloses the conversation history caching tool that provides for improved accuracy of the generative AI response. In particular, by using conversation history to generate responses, the tool is able to generate more contextually-relevant responses and improve the overall accuracy of the system. Conversation history caching also facilitates personalization; to this end, the conversation history cache allows the system to provide a more personalized experience to users by incorporating previous interactions into the response generation process..
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DINKU W GEBRESENBET/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2164