DETAILED ACTION
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claims 1 – 15 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5, 7-8, 12, 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Muraoka et al. (US 2012/0130238 A1; pub. May 24, 2012).
Regarding claim 1, Muraoka et al. disclose in a first embodiment: A mobile radiographic imaging apparatus (para. [0062]), comprising: a hardware processor that acquires a moving image composed of a series of frames from (para. [0007]) an imaging part that captures the moving image by irradiating a subject with radiation (para. [0040]-[0041]); and
a display part that displays a display image based on the moving image (para. [0067]),
In the first embodiment Muraoka et al. are silent about:
the display part displays a first specific frame in a former portion of the series of frames and a second specific frame in a latter portion of the series of frames as still images.
In a further embodiment Muraoka et al. disclose: the display part displays a first specific frame in a former portion of the series of frames and a second specific frame in a latter portion of the series of frames as still images (para. [0123], [0126] teaches the operator can set the first & last frame) motivated by the benefits for adaptable diagnostics.
In light of the benefits for adaptable diagnostics, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the two embodiments of Muraoka et al.
Regarding claim 2, Muraoka et al. disclose: the first specific frame in the former portion is a m-th frame from a beginning, where m is a natural number, and the second specific frame in the latter portion is a n-th frame from an end, where n is a natural number (obvious in view of the teachings of para. [0123], [0126] because para. [0126] teaches the operator can select the order of the frames).
Regarding claim 3, Muraoka et al. disclose: m = 1 and n= 1 (para. [0126]).
Regarding claim 4, Muraoka et al. disclose: the display part displays the first specific frame in the former portion and the second specific frame in the latter portion on a same screen (fig.7).
Regarding claim 5, Muraoka et al. disclose: the display part displays the first specific frame in the former portion and the second specific frame in the latter portion one at a time on a screen by switching between the first specific frame in the former portion and the second specific frame in the latter portion (para. [0123], [0126] teaches the operator can set the first & last frame & fig.7).
Regarding claim 7, Muraoka et al. disclose: the display part displays the first specific frame in the former portion and the second specific frame in the latter portion after completion of the capturing of the moving image (para. [0125]-[0126]).
Regarding claim 8, Muraoka et al. disclose: the display part displays frames in a capturing order from a first frame during the capturing of the moving image, and displays the first specific frame in the former portion and the second specific frame in the latter portion when the capturing of the moving image is completed (para. [0060], [0125]-[0126]).
Regarding claim 12, Muraoka et al. disclose: the hardware processor determines whether to display the first specific frame in the former portion and the second specific frame in the 1 latter portion on the display part based on at least one of a frame rate of the moving image, an image size of the moving image, or a speed of wireless communication used (para. [0125]-[0126]).
Regarding claim 14, Muraoka et al. disclose: A display method performed by a mobile radiographic imaging apparatus, comprising; acquiring a moving image composed of a series of frames from an imaging part that captures the moving image by irradiating a subject with radiation; and displaying a display image based on the moving image by a display part, wherein, in the displaying, a first specific frame in a former portion of the series of frames and a second specific frame in a latter portion of the series of frames are displayed as still images by the display part (the claim contains the same substantive limitations as claim 1, the claim is therefore rejected on the same basis).
Regarding claim 15, Muraoka et al. disclose: A non-transitory computer-readable recording medium storing a program that causes a computer of a mobile radiographic imaging apparatus to function as: an image acquirer that acquires a moving image composed of a series of frames from an imaging part that captures the moving image by irradiating a subject with radiation; and a display part that displays a display image based on the moving image, wherein the display part displays a first specific frame in a former portion of the series of frames and a second specific frame in a latter portion of the series of frames as still images (the claim contains the same substantive limitations as claim 1, the claim is therefore rejected on the same basis).
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Muraoka et al. (US 2012/0130238 A1; pub. May 24, 2012) in view of Jabri et al. (US 2009/0136111 A1; pub. May 28, 2009).
Regarding claim 6, Muraoka et al. are silent about: the display part further displays a key image that is a frame satisfying a predetermined condition among the series of frames.
In a similar field of endeavor Jabri et al. disclose: the display part further displays a key image that is a frame satisfying a predetermined condition among the series of frames (para. [0044], claim 2) motivated by the benefits for improved diagnostic (Jabri et al. para. [0044]).
In light of the benefits for improved diagnostic as taught by Jabri et al., it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the apparatus of Muraoka et al. with the teachings of Jabri et al.
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Muraoka et al. (US 2012/0130238 A1; pub. May 24, 2012) in view of Tezuka (US 2020/0018710 A1; pub. Jan. 16, 2020).
Regarding claim 11, Muraoka et al. are silent about: the hardware processor notifies a user of whether there is a frame among the series of frames constituting the moving image that has not been transferred from the imaging part or transfer of all the series of frames has been completed.
In a similar field of endeavor Tezuka discloses: the hardware processor notifies a user of whether there is a frame among the series of frames constituting the moving image that has not been transferred from the imaging part or transfer of all the series of frames has been completed (para. [0082]-[0083]) motivated by the benefits for improved imaging (Tezuka para. [0061]).
In light of the benefits for improved imaging as taught by Tezuka, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the apparatus of Muraoka et al. with the teachings of Tezuka.
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Muraoka et al. (US 2012/0130238 A1; pub. May 24, 2012) in view of Muraoka et al. (1) (US 2016/0350923 A1; pub. Dec. 16, 2016).
Regarding claim 13, Muraoka et al. are silent about: an image processor that, when the first specific frame in the former portion and the second specific frame in the latter portion are displayed by the display part, performs image processing on the first specific frame in the former portion and the second specific frame in the latter portion, the image processing being different from image processing performed on the series of frames when the moving image is displayed by the display part.
In a similar field of endeavor Muraoka et al. (1) disclose: an image processor that, when the first specific frame in the former portion and the second specific frame in the latter portion are displayed by the display part, performs image processing on the first specific frame in the former portion and the second specific frame in the latter portion, the image processing being different from image processing performed on the series of frames when the moving image is displayed by the display part (para. [0143]) motivated by the benefits for improving diagnostic accuracy based on analysis results of dynamic images (Muraoka et al. (1) para. [0006]).
In light of the benefits for improving diagnostic accuracy based on analysis results of dynamic images as taught by Muraoka et al. (1), it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the apparatus of Muraoka et al. with the teachings of Muraoka et al. (1).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 9 – 10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 9, the prior arts alone or in combination fail to teach, disclose, suggest or render obvious: the imaging part transfers images of the series of frame in capturing order during the capturing of the moving image, and stops transferring the images in the capturing order and transfers an image of the second specific frame in the latter portion based on completion of the capturing of the moving image.
Claim 10 would be allowable on the same basis as claim 9 for dependency reasons.
Conclusion
/MAMADOU FAYE/Examiner, Art Unit 2884
/UZMA ALAM/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2884