DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 7-8, 10-12, 14-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MolavianJazi et al. (US# 2022/0210844 hereinafter referred to as MolavianJazi) in view of Jung et al. (US# 2024/0171362 hereinafter referred to as Jung).
RE Claim 1¸ MolavianJazi discloses a first node for wireless communications (See MolavianJazi FIGs 1, 3), comprising:
a first receiver (See MolavianJazi FIGs 1, 3), receiving a first signaling and a second signaling (See MolavianJazi [0209] – obtaining different SIBs/RRC configurations), the first signaling indicating Q SSBs, and the Q SSBs respectively corresponding to Q SSB indexes (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212], [0420]-[0421] – UE acquires SSBs corresponding to cell/s and corresponding to SSB indexes; SSB indices indicated in configuration signaling (i.e. SIB1)), the Q SSB indexes respectively being used to determine Q time-domain resources (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – SSB indexes used to determine resource(s)/resource set(s)), Q being a positive integer greater than 1 (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – plurality of SSB indices);
determining a first time-domain resource based on at least a first integer, a candidate of the first time-domain resource constituting a first time-domain resource pool (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – determining resource from group of resource(s)/resource set(s));
monitoring a downlink control signaling in the first time-domain resource (See MolavianJazi [0198], [0209]-[0210], [0212] – monitoring first resource for first RA procedure communication (i.e. RPACH configuration)); wherein the first integer is one of the Q SSB indexes (See MolavianJazi [0198], [0209]-[0210], [0212] – first SSB index), and the first time-domain resource belongs to a time-domain resource in the first time-domain resource pool (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – determining resource from group of resource(s)/resource set(s)), and the first time-domain resource pool is one of a first candidate pool and a second candidate pool (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – first group of resource(s)/resource set(s) associated with first cell/TRP); the first candidate pool comprises Q1 time-domain resources, and the second candidate pool comprises Q2 time-domain resource (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – first and second group of resource(s)/resource set(s) from first and second cell/TRP (i.e. cell specific/TRP-specific)); any of the Q1 time-domain resources is one of the Q time-domain resources, and at least one of the Q1 time-domain resources does not belong to the Q2 time-domain resources (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] –group of resource(s)/resource set(s) can be cell specific/TRP specific); the Q2 time-domain resources are a true subset of the Q time-domain resources (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – second group of resource(s)/resource set(s) is a subset of the total resource(s)/resource set(s)); the second signaling is used to determine the Q2 time-domain resources (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – second SSB group indices used to determine second set of resources); the Q SSBs are associated with a first PCI (See MolavianJazi [0202], [0209] – SSBs associated with same first PCI).
MolavianJazi does not specifically disclose the first signaling indicating that Q SSBs are transmitted.
However, Jung teaches of the first signaling indicating that Q SSBs are transmitted (See Jung [0176], [0211], [0212] – signaling indicating set of SSB indices that are transmitted).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in MolavianJazi, comprising the first signaling indicating that Q SSBs are transmitted, as taught in Jung. One is motivated as such in order to improve SS/PBCH (SSB) transmission flexibility (See Jung Summary).
RE Claim 2, MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, discloses a first node, as set forth in claim 1 above, wherein the second signaling indicates Q2 SSB indexes in the Q SSB indexes (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212], [0420]-[0421] – UE acquires second group of SSBs corresponding to cell/s and corresponding to second SSB indexes; SSB indices indicated in configuration signaling (i.e. SIB1)), and the Q2 SSB indexes are respectively used to determine the Q2 time-domain resources (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – second SSB group indices used to determine second set of resources).
RE Claim 3, MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, discloses a first node, as set forth in claim 2 above, wherein at least for the first node, SSBs corresponding to the Q2 SSB indexes are considered not actually transmitted (See Jung [0044], [0174], [0212] – second set of SSB indices that are not transmitted).
RE Claim 4, MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, discloses a first node, as set forth in claim 1 above, wherein for any of the Q2 time-domain resources, the Q time-domain resources comprise a corresponding time-domain resource; the second signaling is used to indicate the any time-domain resource from the corresponding time-domain resource (See MolavianJazi [0210], [0212] - When a UE acquires a second PRS/CSI-RS resource from the second set or group of PRS/CSI-RS resource(s) or resource set(s), and the second PRS/CSI-RS is QCL with a second SSB index that the UE determines for a second RA procedure, the UE determines that the second RA procedure is associated with the second TRP, such as a second RPACH configuration associated with the second TRP).
RE Claim 7, MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, discloses a first node, as set forth in claim 1 above, wherein whether the first time-domain resource pool is a first candidate pool or a second candidate pool is related to a first RNTI, and the downlink control signaling is identified by the first RNTI; or, whether the first time-domain resource pool is a first candidate pool or second candidate pool is related to a CORESET accommodating the downlink control signaling (See MolavianJazi [0198] - For example, a UE may monitor PDCCH in a number of CORESET pool(s) with different indices and corresponding time/frequency/spatial domain configurations, without any explicit linkage to or indication of a corresponding number of TRP(s). For example, a UE may be configured with a number of PUCCH resource set(s) or PUCCH resource group(s) without any explicit linkage to or indication of a corresponding number of TRP(s)).
RE Claim 8¸ MolavianJazi discloses a second node for wireless communications (See MolavianJazi FIGs 1, 3), comprising:
a first transmitter (See MolavianJazi FIGs 1, 3), transmitting a first signaling and a second signaling (See MolavianJazi [0209] – obtaining different SIBs/RRC configurations), the first signaling indicating Q SSBs, and the Q SSBs respectively corresponding to Q SSB indexes (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212], [0420]-[0421] – UE acquires SSBs corresponding to cell/s and corresponding to SSB indexes; SSB indices indicated in configuration signaling (i.e. SIB1)), the Q SSB indexes respectively being used to determine Q time-domain resources (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – SSB indexes used to determine resource(s)/resource set(s)), Q being a positive integer greater than 1 (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – plurality of SSB indices);
wherein at least a first integer is used to determine a first time-domain resource, and a candidate of the first time-domain resource constitutes a first time-domain resource pool (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – determining resource from group of resource(s)/resource set(s));
the first time-domain resource is reserved for a downlink control signaling (See MolavianJazi [0198], [0209]-[0210], [0212] – monitoring first resource for first (downlink) RA procedure communication (i.e. RPACH configuration)); the first integer is one of the Q SSB indexes (See MolavianJazi [0198], [0209]-[0210], [0212] – first SSB index), and the first time-domain resource belongs to a time-domain resource in the first time-domain resource pool (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – determining resource from group of resource(s)/resource set(s)), and the first time-domain resource pool is one of a first candidate pool and a second candidate pool (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – first group of resource(s)/resource set(s) associated with first cell/TRP); the first candidate pool comprises Q1 time-domain resources, and the second candidate pool comprises Q2 time-domain resource (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – first and second group of resource(s)/resource set(s) from first and second cell/TRP (i.e. cell specific/TRP-specific)); any of the Q1 time-domain resources is one of the Q time-domain resources, and at least one of the Q1 time-domain resources does not belong to the Q2 time-domain resources (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] –group of resource(s)/resource set(s) can be cell specific/TRP specific); the Q2 time-domain resources are a true subset of the Q time-domain resources (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – second group of resource(s)/resource set(s) is a subset of the total resource(s)/resource set(s)); the second signaling is used to determine the Q2 time-domain resources (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – second SSB group indices used to determine second set of resources); the Q SSBs are associated with a first PCI (See MolavianJazi [0202], [0209] – SSBs associated with same first PCI).
MolavianJazi does not specifically disclose the first signaling indicating that Q SSBs are transmitted.
However, Jung teaches of the first signaling indicating that Q SSBs are transmitted (See Jung [0176], [0211], [0212] – signaling indicating set of SSB indices that are transmitted).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in MolavianJazi, comprising the first signaling indicating that Q SSBs are transmitted, as taught in Jung. One is motivated as such in order to improve SS/PBCH (SSB) transmission flexibility (See Jung Summary).
RE Claim 10, MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, discloses a second node, as set forth in claim 8 above, wherein the second signaling indicates Q2 SSB indexes in the Q SSB indexes (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212], [0420]-[0421] – UE acquires second group of SSBs corresponding to cell/s and corresponding to second SSB indexes; SSB indices indicated in configuration signaling (i.e. SIB1)), and the Q2 SSB indexes are respectively used to determine the Q2 time-domain resources (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – second SSB group indices used to determine second set of resources).
RE Claim 11, MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, discloses a second node, as set forth in claim 10 above, wherein SSBs corresponding to the Q2 SSB indexes are considered not actually transmitted by a receiver of the second signaling (See Jung [0044], [0174], [0212] – second set of SSB indices that are not transmitted).
RE Claim 12, MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, discloses a second node, as set forth in claim 8 above, wherein for any of the Q2 time-domain resources, the Q time-domain resources comprise a corresponding time-domain resource; the second signaling is used to indicate the any time-domain resource from the corresponding time-domain resource (See MolavianJazi [0210], [0212] - When a UE acquires a second PRS/CSI-RS resource from the second set or group of PRS/CSI-RS resource(s) or resource set(s), and the second PRS/CSI-RS is QCL with a second SSB index that the UE determines for a second RA procedure, the UE determines that the second RA procedure is associated with the second TRP, such as a second RPACH configuration associated with the second TRP).
RE Claim 14, MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, discloses a second node, as set forth in claim 8 above, wherein whether the first time-domain resource pool is a first candidate pool or a second candidate pool is related to a first RNTI, and the downlink control signaling is identified by the first RNTI; or, whether the first time-domain resource pool is a first candidate pool or second candidate pool is related to a CORESET accommodating the downlink control signaling (See MolavianJazi [0198] - For example, a UE may monitor PDCCH in a number of CORESET pool(s) with different indices and corresponding time/frequency/spatial domain configurations, without any explicit linkage to or indication of a corresponding number of TRP(s). For example, a UE may be configured with a number of PUCCH resource set(s) or PUCCH resource group(s) without any explicit linkage to or indication of a corresponding number of TRP(s)).
RE Claim 15¸ MolavianJazi discloses a method in a first node for wireless communications (See MolavianJazi FIGs 1, 3), comprising:
receiving a first signaling and a second signaling (See MolavianJazi [0209] – obtaining different SIBs/RRC configurations), the first signaling indicating Q SSBs, and the Q SSBs respectively corresponding to Q SSB indexes (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212], [0420]-[0421] – UE acquires SSBs corresponding to cell/s and corresponding to SSB indexes; SSB indices indicated in configuration signaling (i.e. SIB1)), the Q SSB indexes respectively being used to determine Q time-domain resources (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – SSB indexes used to determine resource(s)/resource set(s)), Q being a positive integer greater than 1 (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – plurality of SSB indices);
determining a first time-domain resource based on at least a first integer, a candidate of the first time-domain resource constituting a first time-domain resource pool (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – determining resource from group of resource(s)/resource set(s));
monitoring a downlink control signaling in the first time-domain resource (See MolavianJazi [0198], [0209]-[0210], [0212] – monitoring first resource for first RA procedure communication (i.e. RPACH configuration));
wherein the first integer is one of the Q SSB indexes (See MolavianJazi [0198], [0209]-[0210], [0212] – first SSB index), and the first time-domain resource belongs to a time-domain resource in the first time-domain resource pool (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – determining resource from group of resource(s)/resource set(s)), and the first time-domain resource pool is one of a first candidate pool and a second candidate pool (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – first group of resource(s)/resource set(s) associated with first cell/TRP); the first candidate pool comprises Q1 time-domain resources, and the second candidate pool comprises Q2 time-domain resource (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – first and second group of resource(s)/resource set(s) from first and second cell/TRP (i.e. cell specific/TRP-specific)); any of the Q1 time-domain resources is one of the Q time-domain resources, and at least one of the Q1 time-domain resources does not belong to the Q2 time-domain resources (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] –group of resource(s)/resource set(s) can be cell specific/TRP specific); the Q2 time-domain resources are a true subset of the Q time-domain resources (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – second group of resource(s)/resource set(s) is a subset of the total resource(s)/resource set(s)); the second signaling is used to determine the Q2 time-domain resources (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – second SSB group indices used to determine second set of resources); the Q SSBs are associated with a first PCI (See MolavianJazi [0202], [0209] – SSBs associated with same first PCI).
MolavianJazi does not specifically disclose the first signaling indicating that Q SSBs are transmitted.
However, Jung teaches of the first signaling indicating that Q SSBs are transmitted (See Jung [0176], [0211], [0212] – signaling indicating set of SSB indices that are transmitted).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in MolavianJazi, comprising the first signaling indicating that Q SSBs are transmitted, as taught in Jung. One is motivated as such in order to improve SS/PBCH (SSB) transmission flexibility (See Jung Summary).
RE Claim 16, MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 15 above, wherein the second signaling indicates Q2 SSB indexes in the Q SSB indexes (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212], [0420]-[0421] – UE acquires second group of SSBs corresponding to cell/s and corresponding to second SSB indexes; SSB indices indicated in configuration signaling (i.e. SIB1)), and the Q2 SSB indexes are respectively used to determine the Q2 time-domain resources (See MolavianJazi [0209]-[0210], [0212] – second SSB group indices used to determine second set of resources).
RE Claim 17, MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 16 above, wherein at least for the first node, SSBs corresponding to the Q2 SSB indexes are considered not actually transmitted (See Jung [0044], [0174], [0212] – second set of SSB indices that are not transmitted).
RE Claim 18, MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 15 above, wherein for any of the Q2 time-domain resources, the Q time-domain resources comprise a corresponding time-domain resource; the second signaling is used to indicate the any time-domain resource from the corresponding time-domain resource (See MolavianJazi [0210], [0212] - When a UE acquires a second PRS/CSI-RS resource from the second set or group of PRS/CSI-RS resource(s) or resource set(s), and the second PRS/CSI-RS is QCL with a second SSB index that the UE determines for a second RA procedure, the UE determines that the second RA procedure is associated with the second TRP, such as a second RPACH configuration associated with the second TRP).
RE Claim 19, MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 15 above,
wherein the Q time-domain resources each hold Q groups of CSS sets, and each of Q groups of CSS sets comprises at least one CSS set; or,
whether the first time-domain resource pool is a first candidate pool or a second candidate pool is related to a first RNTI, and the downlink control signaling is identified by the first RNTI; or,
whether the first time-domain resource pool is a first candidate pool or second candidate pool is related to a CORESET accommodating the downlink control signaling (See MolavianJazi [0198] - For example, a UE may monitor PDCCH in a number of CORESET pool(s) with different indices and corresponding time/frequency/spatial domain configurations, without any explicit linkage to or indication of a corresponding number of TRP(s). For example, a UE may be configured with a number of PUCCH resource set(s) or PUCCH resource group(s) without any explicit linkage to or indication of a corresponding number of TRP(s)).
Claims 5, 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MolavianJazi et al. (US# 2022/0210844 hereinafter referred to as MolavianJazi) in view of Jung et al. (US# 2024/0171362 hereinafter referred to as Jung) and Kuang et al. (US# 2024/0187075 hereinafter referred to as Kuang).
RE Claim 5, MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, discloses a first node, as set forth in claim 1 above. MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, does not specifically disclose wherein the Q time-domain resources each hold Q groups of CSS (Common Search Space) sets, and each of Q groups of CSS sets comprises at least one CSS set.
However, Kuang teaches of wherein the Q time-domain resources each hold Q groups of CSS (Common Search Space) sets, and each of Q groups of CSS sets comprises at least one CSS set (See Kuang [0156], [0166]-[0167] - Accordingly, the association between the plurality of beams and time resources consists in an association between beams and search space groups; the signal initiating switching the beam (e.g., MAC CE or DCI) indicates a group of search spaces associated with the second beam, out of the plurality of groups of search spaces as the second time resource).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, wherein the Q time-domain resources each hold Q groups of CSS (Common Search Space) sets, and each of Q groups of CSS sets comprises at least one CSS set, as taught in Kuang. One is motivated as such in order to improve communication efficiency (See Kuang Background; Summary).
RE Claim 13, MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, discloses a second node, as set forth in claim 8 above. MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, does not specifically disclose wherein the Q time-domain resources each hold Q groups of CSS (Common Search Space) sets, and each of Q groups of CSS sets comprises at least one CSS set.
However, Kuang teaches of wherein the Q time-domain resources each hold Q groups of CSS (Common Search Space) sets, and each of Q groups of CSS sets comprises at least one CSS set (See Kuang [0156], [0166]-[0167] - Accordingly, the association between the plurality of beams and time resources consists in an association between beams and search space groups; the signal initiating switching the beam (e.g., MAC CE or DCI) indicates a group of search spaces associated with the second beam, out of the plurality of groups of search spaces as the second time resource).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, wherein the Q time-domain resources each hold Q groups of CSS (Common Search Space) sets, and each of Q groups of CSS sets comprises at least one CSS set, as taught in Kuang. One is motivated as such in order to improve communication efficiency (See Kuang Background; Summary).
Claims 6, 9, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MolavianJazi et al. (US# 2022/0210844 hereinafter referred to as MolavianJazi) in view of Jung et al. (US# 2024/0171362 hereinafter referred to as Jung) and Chae et al. (US# 2022/0232530 hereinafter referred to as Chae).
RE Claim 6, MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, discloses a first node, as set forth in claim 1 above. MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, does not specifically disclose comprising: the first receiver, receiving a third signaling, the third signaling being used to determine whether the first time-domain resource pool is a first candidate pool or a second candidate pool.
However, Chae teaches of the first receiver, receiving a third signaling, the third signaling being used to determine whether the first time-domain resource pool is a first candidate pool or a second candidate pool (See Chae [0248] - the first wireless device may select a second subset other than the first subset from the plurality of subsets in the resource pool. For example, the first wireless device may exclude the first subset from a candidate resource set and determine a second subset by a remaining resource set from the candidate resource set. The first subset may be indicated for the second wireless using it. For example, the second wireless device may determine a first subset based on resource selection of the second wireless device, e.g., the second wireless device may indicate a subset that overlaps the transmission resources as many as possible. The second wireless device may transmit to the first wireless device, a configuration message indicating the subset).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, comprising: the first receiver, receiving a third signaling, the third signaling being used to determine whether the first time-domain resource pool is a first candidate pool or a second candidate pool, as taught in Chae. One is motivated as such in order to help reduce latency and complexity (See Chae [0246]-[0255]).
RE Claim 9, MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, discloses a second node, as set forth in claim 8 above. MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, does not specifically disclose wherein the first transmitter transmits a third signaling, the third signaling is used to determine whether the first time-domain resource pool is a first candidate pool or a second candidate pool.
However, Chae teaches of wherein the first transmitter transmits a third signaling, the third signaling is used to determine whether the first time-domain resource pool is a first candidate pool or a second candidate pool (See Chae [0248] - the first wireless device may select a second subset other than the first subset from the plurality of subsets in the resource pool. For example, the first wireless device may exclude the first subset from a candidate resource set and determine a second subset by a remaining resource set from the candidate resource set. The first subset may be indicated for the second wireless using it. For example, the second wireless device may determine a first subset based on resource selection of the second wireless device, e.g., the second wireless device may indicate a subset that overlaps the transmission resources as many as possible. The second wireless device may transmit to the first wireless device, a configuration message indicating the subset).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, wherein the first transmitter transmits a third signaling, the third signaling is used to determine whether the first time-domain resource pool is a first candidate pool or a second candidate pool, as taught in Chae. One is motivated as such in order to help reduce latency and complexity (See Chae [0246]-[0255]).
RE Claim 20, MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 15 above. MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, does not specifically disclose comprising: receiving a third signaling, the third signaling being used to determine whether the first time-domain resource pool is a first candidate pool or a second candidate pool.
However, Chae teaches of receiving a third signaling, the third signaling being used to determine whether the first time-domain resource pool is a first candidate pool or a second candidate pool (See Chae [0248] - the first wireless device may select a second subset other than the first subset from the plurality of subsets in the resource pool. For example, the first wireless device may exclude the first subset from a candidate resource set and determine a second subset by a remaining resource set from the candidate resource set. The first subset may be indicated for the second wireless using it. For example, the second wireless device may determine a first subset based on resource selection of the second wireless device, e.g., the second wireless device may indicate a subset that overlaps the transmission resources as many as possible. The second wireless device may transmit to the first wireless device, a configuration message indicating the subset).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in MolavianJazi, modified by Jung, comprising: receiving a third signaling, the third signaling being used to determine whether the first time-domain resource pool is a first candidate pool or a second candidate pool, as taught in Chae. One is motivated as such in order to help reduce latency and complexity (See Chae [0246]-[0255]).
Conclusion
/STEVE R YOUNG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477