Response to Amendment
The amendment filed August 4, 2026, has been entered. Claims 1-26 remain pending in the application. The applicant’s amendments to the Drawings have overcome all objections set forth in the Non-Final Office Action mailed May 7, 2026.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 1-4, filed August 4, 2026, with respect to the rejections of claims 1-20 under 35 U.S.C. § 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, new grounds of rejection is made in view of newly found prior art references.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 11-12, and 23-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Thomas et al. US 20230115236 A1.
Regarding claim 1, Thomas et al. disclose an attachment structure (Thomas et al. paragraph 0043), comprising:
a base support (Thomas et al. 18; Thomas et al. Fig. 1) comprising at least a first base support application and a second base support application that is different than the first base support application (Thomas et al. paragraphs 0047-0049);
at least one base plate (Thomas et al. 20) mountable to the base support (Thomas et al. paragraph 0050), wherein the at least one base plate includes a plurality of apertures (Thomas et al. 24/24b/34) configurable to receive mounting feet (Thomas et al. 26/26b) from one or more accessories (Thomas et al. 22) (Thomas et al. Fig. 4; Thomas et al. paragraph 0052), wherein the plurality of apertures comprise a plurality of sub-groups that each comprise a predetermined pattern (see annotated Thomas et al. Fig. 2; Thomas et al. paragraphs 0073-0074) that includes at least one mounting aperture (Thomas et al. 24), at least one locking aperture (Thomas et al. 46; Thomas et al. Fig. 4; Thomas et al. paragraph 0060), and at least one power interface aperture (Thomas et al. 24b); and
wherein the predetermined pattern is the same for the first base support application and the second base support application (Thomas et al. paragraphs 0047-0049 and 0073-0074).
Regarding claim 2, Thomas et al. disclose the attachment structure of claim 1, wherein the first base support application comprises a vehicle cargo area (Thomas et al. 16; Thomas et al. Fig. 1; Thomas et al. paragraph 0047).
Regarding claim 11, Thomas et al. disclose the attachment structure of claim 1, wherein the at least one base plate comprises at least one first base plate associated with the first base support application (Thomas et al. paragraph 0050) and at least one second base plate associated with the second base support application (Thomas et al. paragraphs 0047-0049), and wherein, for each sub-group, the at least one mounting aperture comprises a plurality of mounting apertures (Thomas et al. 24; Thomas et al. Figs. 1-2; Thomas et al. paragraph 0051), the at least one locking aperture comprises a plurality of locking apertures (Thomas et al. 46; Thomas et al. Fig. 4; Thomas et al. paragraph 0060), and the at least one power interface aperture comprises a single power interface aperture (Thomas et al. 24b; Thomas et al. Fig. 2; Thomas et al. paragraph 0057).
Regarding claim 12, Thomas et al. disclose a method (Thomas et al. paragraphs 0019-0021) comprising:
providing at least a first base support application and a second base support application that is different than the first base support application (Thomas et al. paragraphs 0047-0049), wherein one or more accessories (Thomas et al. 22) is selectively supportable on both the first base support application and the second base support application (Thomas et al. paragraphs 0047 and 0050);
configuring at least one base plate (Thomas et al. 20) to include a plurality of apertures (Thomas et al. 24/24b/34) that receive mounting feet (Thomas et al. 26/26b) from the one or more accessories (Thomas et al. Fig. 4; Thomas et al. paragraph 0052), wherein the plurality of apertures are comprised of a plurality of sub-groups that each comprise a predetermined pattern (see annotated Thomas et al. Fig. 2; Thomas et al. paragraphs 0073-0074) that includes at least one mounting aperture (Thomas et al. 24), at least one locking aperture (Thomas et al. 46), and at least one power interface aperture (Thomas et al. 24b); and
forming the predetermined pattern to be the same for the first base support application and the second base support application (Thomas et al. paragraphs 0047-0049 and 0073-0074).
Regarding claim 23, Thomas et al. disclose the method of claim 12, wherein the predetermined pattern comprises the at least one mounting aperture arranged as a plurality of mounting apertures in a four-corner pattern (Thomas et al. Figs. 1-2), the at least one power interface aperture comprising a single power interface aperture (Thomas et al. 24b) positioned between four corners of the four-corner pattern (Thomas et al. Fig. 2), and the at least one locking aperture comprising a plurality of locking apertures (Thomas et al. 46) each positioned between adjacent ones of the plurality of mounting apertures (Thomas et al. Figs. 2-3).
Regarding claim 24, Thomas et al. disclose the method of claim 12, including inserting at least one mounting foot (Thomas et al. 26) from at least one accessory (Thomas et al. 22) into the at least one mounting aperture (Thomas et al. Fig. 4), providing a lock (Thomas et al. 44) separate from the at least one mounting foot (Thomas et al. 26b) that engages the at least one locking aperture (Thomas et al. Fig. 4; Thomas et al. paragraph 0060), and providing a power interface (Thomas et al. 36; Thomas et al. Fig. 2) that engages the at least one power interface aperture to provide power to the at least one accessory (Thomas et al. paragraph 0070).
Regarding claim 25, Thomas et al. disclose the attachment structure of claim 1, wherein the predetermined pattern comprises the at least one mounting aperture arranged as a plurality of mounting apertures in a four-corner pattern (Thomas et al. Figs. 1-2), the at least one power interface aperture comprising a single power interface aperture (Thomas et al. 24b) positioned between four corners of the four-corner pattern (Thomas et al. Fig. 2), and the at least one locking aperture comprising a plurality of locking apertures (Thomas et al. 46) each positioned between adjacent ones of the plurality of mounting apertures (Thomas et al. Figs. 2-3).
Regarding claim 26, Thomas et al. disclose the attachment structure of claim 1, wherein at least one accessory (Thomas et al. 22) includes at least one mounting foot (Thomas et al. 26) that is insertable into the at least one mounting aperture (Thomas et al. Fig. 4), and including a lock (Thomas et al. 44) separate from the at least one mounting foot (Thomas et al. 26b) that engages the at least one locking aperture (Thomas et al. Fig. 4; Thomas et al. paragraph 0060), and including a power interface (Thomas et al. 36; Thomas et al. Fig. 2) that engages the at least one power interface aperture to provide power to the at least one accessory (Thomas et al. paragraph 0070).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3-4, 13-14, 18-19, and 21-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Thomas et al. US 20230115236 A1, in view of Rutman et al. US 20230112363 A1.
Regarding claim 3, Thomas et al. disclose the attachment structure of claim 2, as discussed above.
Thomas et al. do not disclose wherein the second base support application comprises a supporting structure that is separate from the vehicle cargo area.
However, Rutman et al. disclose a second base support application comprising a supporting structure that is separate from a vehicle cargo area (Rutman et al. paragraphs 0003 and 0038).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to combine the attachment structure of Thomas et al. with the second application as taught by Rutman et al. with a reasonable expectation of success for the advantage of providing a modular electric arrangement for accessories in a stationary location as well as in a vehicle (Rutman et al. paragraphs 0038-0039). Specifically, Rutman et al. teaches that “securing accessories/modules to a stationary support component or a vehicle such that power can be supplied to the accessories/modules” (Rutman et al. paragraph 0038), and a “stationary component” is interpreted as a support system separate from a vehicle, such as a jobsite (Rutman et al. paragraph 0003). It would be obvious to secure accessories/cargo at a jobsite when not being transported on a vehicle, as would be known by one of ordinary skill in the art.
Regarding claim 4, Thomas et al., in view of Rutman et al., disclose the attachment structure of claim 3, as discussed above, wherein the at least one base plate comprises at least one first base plate mounted in the vehicle cargo area (Thomas et al. 16; Thomas et al. Fig. 1; Thomas et al. paragraph 0047) and at least one second base plate mounted to the supporting structure (Rutman et al. paragraphs 0003 and 0038), wherein the first base plate includes at least one sub-group of the plurality of sub-groups and the second base plate includes at least one sub-group of the plurality of sub-groups (Thomas et al. Fig. 1; Thomas et al. paragraphs 0050-0051), such that the one or more accessories can be selectively detached from one of the at least one first base plate and the at least one second base plate and selectively attached to the other of the at least one first base plate and the at least one second base plate (Thomas et al. paragraphs 0007 and 0052).
Regarding claim 13, Thomas et al. disclose the method of claim 12, as discussed above, wherein the first base support application comprises a vehicle cargo area (Thomas et al. 16; Thomas et al. Fig. 1; Thomas et al. paragraph 0047).
Thomas et al. do not disclose wherein the second base support application comprises a fixed support structure that is separate from the vehicle cargo area.
However, Rutman et al. disclose a second base support application comprising a fixed support structure that is separate from a vehicle cargo area (Rutman et al. paragraphs 0003 and 0038).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to combine the attachment structure of Thomas et al. with the second application as taught by Rutman et al. with a reasonable expectation of success for the advantage of providing a modular electric arrangement for accessories in a fixed location as well as in a vehicle (Rutman et al. paragraphs 0038-0039). Specifically, Rutman et al. teaches that “securing accessories/modules to a stationary support component or a vehicle such that power can be supplied to the accessories/modules” (Rutman et al. paragraph 0038), and a “stationary component” is interpreted as a support system separate from a vehicle, such as a jobsite (Rutman et al. paragraph 0003). It would be obvious to secure accessories/cargo at a jobsite when not being transported on a vehicle, as would be known by one of ordinary skill in the art.
Regarding claim 14, Thomas et al., in view of Rutman et al., disclose the method of claim 13, as discussed above, wherein the at least one base plate comprises at least one first base plate mounted in the vehicle cargo area (Thomas et al. 16; Thomas et al. Fig. 1; Thomas et al. paragraph 0047) and at least one second base plate mounted to the fixed support structure (Rutman et al. paragraphs 0003 and 0038), and including providing the plurality of sub-groups with the predetermined pattern on both the at least one first base plate and the at least one second base plate (Thomas et al. paragraphs 0047-0049 and 0073-0074).
Regarding claim 18, Thomas et al. disclose a method (Thomas et al. paragraphs 0019-0021) comprising:
mounting at least one first base plate (Thomas et al. 20) and a second base plate (Thomas et al. 20) in a vehicle cargo area (Thomas et al. 16; Thomas et al. Fig. 1; Thomas et al. paragraph 0047);
forming a predetermined pattern of apertures in the at least one first base plate and the at least one second base plate (Thomas et al. paragraph 0073-0074) to receive at least one accessory (Thomas et al. 22) (Thomas et al. Fig. 4; Thomas et al. paragraph 0052);
selectively detaching the at least one accessory from one of the at least one first base plate and the at least one second base plate (Thomas et al. paragraphs 0007 and 0052); and
selectively attaching the same at least one accessory to the other of the at least one first base plate and the at least one second base plate (Thomas et al. paragraphs 0007 and 0052).
Thomas et al. do not disclose mounting at least one second base plate to a base structure that is separate from the vehicle cargo area.
However, Rutman et al. disclose a second base support application comprising a supporting structure that is separate from a vehicle cargo area (Rutman et al. paragraphs 0003 and 0038).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to combine the attachment structure of Thomas et al. with the second application as taught by Rutman et al. with a reasonable expectation of success for the advantage of providing a modular electric arrangement for accessories in a stationary location as well as in a vehicle (Rutman et al. paragraphs 0038-0039). Specifically, Rutman et al. teaches that “securing accessories/modules to a stationary support component or a vehicle such that power can be supplied to the accessories/modules” (Rutman et al. paragraph 0038), and a “stationary component” is interpreted as a support system separate from a vehicle, such as a jobsite (Rutman et al. paragraph 0003). It would be obvious to secure accessories/cargo at a jobsite when not being transported on a vehicle, as would be known by one of ordinary skill in the art.
Regarding claim 19, Thomas et al., in view of Rutman et al., disclose the method of claim 18, as discussed above, including forming the predetermined pattern of apertures to include at least one mounting aperture (Thomas et al. 24) for the at least one accessory (Thomas et al. paragraph 0053), at least one locking aperture (Thomas et al. 46) for the at least one accessory (Thomas et al. paragraph 0060), and at least one power interface aperture (Thomas et al. 24b) for the at least one accessory (Thomas et al. Fig. 2; Thomas et al. paragraph 0057).
Regarding claim 21, Thomas et al., in view of Rutman et al., disclose the method of claim 19, as discussed above, wherein the predetermined pattern comprises the at least one mounting aperture arranged as a plurality of mounting apertures in a four-corner pattern (Thomas et al. Figs. 1-2), the at least one power interface aperture comprising a single power interface aperture (Thomas et al. 24b) positioned between four corners of the four-corner pattern (Thomas et al. Fig. 2), and the at least one locking aperture comprising a plurality of locking apertures (Thomas et al. 46) each positioned between adjacent ones of the plurality of mounting apertures (Thomas et al. Figs. 2-3).
Regarding claim 22, Thomas et al., in view of Rutman et al., disclose the method of claim 19, as discussed above, including inserting at least one mounting foot (Thomas et al. 26) from the at least one accessory (Thomas et al. 22) into the at least one mounting aperture (Thomas et al. Fig. 4), providing a lock (Thomas et al. 44) separate from the at least one mounting foot (Thomas et al. 26b) that engages the at least one locking aperture (Thomas et al. Fig. 4; Thomas et al. paragraph 0060), and providing a power interface (Thomas et al. 36; Thomas et al. Fig. 2) that engages the at least one power interface aperture to provide power to the at least one accessory (Thomas et al. paragraph 0070).
Claims 5-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Thomas et al. US 20230115236 A1, in view of Beenen US 20230062166 A1.
Regarding claim 5, Thomas et al. disclose the attachment structure of claim 1, as discussed above, wherein the at least one base plate comprises a plurality of base plates (Thomas et al. Fig. 1; Thomas et al. paragraph 0050), and wherein each base plate comprises an outer peripheral edge that includes a plurality of mount features (Thomas et al. 28/30; Thomas et al. Fig. 3; Thomas et al. paragraph 0053).
Thomas et al. do not disclose wherein a first mount feature from the plurality of mount features on a first base plate of the plurality of base plates overlaps a second mount feature from a second base plate of the plurality of base plates to secure the first base plate and the second base plate together.
However, Beenen discloses wherein a first mount feature from a plurality of mount features on a first base plate of a plurality of base plates overlaps a second mount feature from a second base plate of the plurality of base plates to secure the first base plate and the second base plate together (see annotated Beenen Fig. 8).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to combine the attachment structure of Thomas et al. with the overlapping mount features as taught by Beenen with a reasonable expectation of success for the advantage of forming a continuous planar base plate surface, allowing for more base plates to be used in the cargo area to provide more mounting apertures for accessories (Beenen paragraph 0030).
Regarding claim 6, Thomas et al., in view of Beenen, disclose the attachment structure of claim 5, as discussed above, including a plurality of fasteners that are used to secure overlapping first and second mount features from the plurality of mount features together (see annotated Beenen Fig. 8 above; Beenen paragraphs 0036-0037).
Regarding claim 7, Thomas et al., in view of Beenen, disclose the attachment structure of claim 6, wherein the first mount feature and the second mount feature are offset from each other in a direction along an insertion axis for an associated fastener from the plurality of fasteners (see annotated Beenen Fig. 8 above).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Thomas et al. US 20230115236 A1, in view of Beenen US 20230062166 A1, and further in view of Ramsauer US 20190242166 A1.
Regarding claim 8, Thomas et al., in view of Beenen, disclose the attachment structure of claim 5, as discussed above, wherein each base plate includes an outer accessory support surface (Beenen 120) and an inner surface that faces the base support (Beenen 110), and a plurality of mount features (see annotated Beenen Fig. 8).
Thomas et al., in view of Beenen, do not disclose wherein the plurality of mount features comprise bosses that extend outwardly of the outer peripheral edge and which are spaced apart from the outer accessory support surface in a direction toward the inner surface.
However, Ramsauer discloses wherein a plurality of mount features comprising bosses that extend outwardly of an outer peripheral edge and which are spaced apart from an outer accessory support surface in a direction toward an inner surface (see annotated Ramsauer Fig. 4B).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to combine the attachment structure of Thomas et al., in view of Beenen, with the bosses as taught by Ramsauer with a reasonable expectation of success for the advantage of ensuring the first and second base plates are secured to each other by providing greater stability (Ramsauer paragraph 0003) and to prevent undesired base plate separation if the attachment structure experiences abrupt movements, as would be known by one of ordinary skill in the art.
Claims 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Thomas et al. US 20230115236 A1, in view of Beenen US 20230062166 A1, and further in view of Schwei US 20250229410 A1.
Regarding claim 9, Thomas et al., in view of Beenen, disclose the attachment structure of claim 5, as discussed above.
Thomas et al., in view of Beenen, do not disclose a plurality of alignment features, wherein alignment features for one of the first base plate and the second base plate comprise female structures and alignment features for the other of the first base plate and the second base plate comprise male structures that fit into corresponding female structures.
However, Schwei discloses an attachment structure (Schwei 110) comprising a plurality of alignment features (Schwei 138/148/150; Schwei Fig. 6), wherein alignment features for one of a first base plate and a second base plate comprise female structures (Schwei 150) and alignment features for another of a first base plate and a second base plate comprise male structures (Schwei 138/148) that fit into corresponding female structures (Schwei paragraph 0035).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to combine the attachment structure of Thomas et al., in view of Beenen, with the alignment features as taught by Schwei with a reasonable expectation of success for the advantage of configuring the base plates to be interfaced and aligned to each other when secured to a wall (Schwei paragraphs 0032 and 0035), and to help prevent undesired base plate separation if the attachment structure experiences abrupt movements, as would be known by one of ordinary skill in the art.
Regarding claim 10, Thomas et al., in view of Beenen and Schwei, disclose the attachment structure of claim 9, as discussed above, wherein each base plate includes at least two alignment features (see annotated Schwei Fig. 6) associated with each mount feature, and wherein one of the at least two alignment features is on one side of each mount feature and the other of the at least two alignment features is on an opposite side of each mount feature (see annotated Schwei Fig. 6).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to combine the attachment structure of Thomas et al., in view of Beenen, with the alignment features as taught by Schwei with a reasonable expectation of success for the advantage of configuring the base plates to be interfaced and aligned to each other when secured to a wall (Schwei paragraphs 0032 and 0035), and to help prevent undesired base plate separation if the attachment structure experiences abrupt movements, as would be known by one of ordinary skill in the art.
Claims 15-17 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Thomas et al. US 20230115236 A1, in view of Rutman et al. US 20230112363 A1, and further in view of Schwei US 20250229410 A1 and Ramsauer US 20190242166 A1.
Regarding claim 15, Thomas et al., in view of Rutman et al., disclose the method of claim 14, as discussed above.
Thomas et al., in view of Rutman et al., do not disclose wherein the at least one second base plate comprises a plurality of modular wall plates with mounting bosses formed about a peripheral outer edge of each modular wall plate, and including mounting the plurality of modular wall plates to one or more wall studs by aligning mounting bosses from one modular wall plate to overlap with mounting bosses from an adjacent modular wall plate and inserting at least one fastener through each aligned set of mounting bosses.
However, Schwei discloses wherein at least one second base plate (Schwei 131) comprises a plurality of modular wall plates (Schwei 140; Schwei Fig. 3) with a peripheral outer edge of each modular wall plate (see annotated Schwei Fig. 9), and including mounting the plurality of modular wall plates to one or more wall studs (Schwei paragraphs 0030 and 0046).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to combine the attachment structure as taught by Thomas et al., in view of Rutman et al., with the modular wall plates as taught by Schwei with a reasonable expectation of success for the advantage of increasing the amount of apertures in the vertical and/or horizontal plate direction, enabling more accessories to be mounted upon a plurality of plates (Schwei Fig. 2; Schwei paragraph 0032).
Additionally, Ramsauer discloses adjacent plates and an alignment between mounting bosses with at least one fastener inserted through the bosses (see annotated Ramsauer Fig. 4B).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to combine the attachment structure of Thomas et al., in view of Rutman et al. and Schwei, with the bosses and their alignment as taught by Ramsauer with a reasonable expectation of success for the advantage of ensuring the first and second base plates are secured to each other by providing greater stability (Ramsauer paragraph 0003) and to prevent undesired base plate separation if the attachment structure experiences abrupt movements, as would be known by one of ordinary skill in the art.
Regarding claim 16, Thomas et al., in view of Rutman et al., Schwei, and Ramsauer, disclose the method of claim 15, as discussed above, wherein the plurality of modular wall plates comprise at least a first modular wall plate and a second modular wall plate (Schwei 140; Schwei Fig. 3), and wherein the mounting bosses include at least a first mounting boss associated with the first modular wall plate and a second mounting boss associated with the second modular wall plate (see annotated Ramsauer Fig. 4B above), and including offsetting the first mounting boss from the second mounting boss in a direction along an insertion axis for the at least one fastener (see annotated Ramsauer Fig. 4B above).
Regarding claim 17, Thomas et al., in view of Rutman et al., Schwei, and Ramsauer, disclose the method of claim 16, including providing a plurality of alignment features (Schwei 138/148/150), wherein alignment features for one of the first modular wall plate and the second modular wall plate (Schwei 140; Schwei Fig. 3) comprise recesses and alignment features for the other of the first modular wall plate and the second modular wall plate comprise protrusions that fit into corresponding recesses (see annotated Schwei Fig. 6; Schwei Fig. 10), and including spacing the plurality of alignment features apart from the mounting bosses (see annotated Ramsauer Fig. 4B).
Regarding claim 20, Thomas et al., in view of Rutman et al., disclose the method of claim 19, as discussed above.
Thomas et al., in view of Rutman et al., do not disclose wherein the at least one second base plate comprises a plurality of wall plates with mounting bosses formed about a peripheral outer edge of each wall plate, and including mounting the plurality of wall plates to one or more wall studs by aligning mounting bosses from one wall plate to overlap with mounting bosses from an adjacent wall plate and inserting at least one fastener through each aligned set of mounting bosses.
However, Schwei discloses wherein the at least one second base plate (Schwei 131) comprises a plurality of wall plates (Schwei 140; Schwei Fig. 3) with a peripheral outer edge of each wall plate (see annotated Schwei Fig. 9), and including mounting the plurality of wall plates to one or more wall studs (Schwei paragraphs 0030 and 0046).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to combine the attachment structure as taught by Thomas et al., in view of Rutman et al., with the modular wall plates as taught by Schwei with a reasonable expectation of success for the advantage of increasing the amount of apertures in the vertical and/or horizontal plate direction, enabling more accessories to be mounted upon a plurality of plates (Schwei Fig. 2; Schwei paragraph 0032).
Additionally, Ramsauer discloses adjacent plates and an alignment between mounting bosses with at least one fastener inserted through the bosses (see annotated Ramsauer Fig. 4B).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to combine the attachment structure of Thomas et al., in view of Rutman et al. and Schwei, with the bosses and their alignment as taught by Ramsauer with a reasonable expectation of success for the advantage of ensuring the first and second base plates are secured to each other by providing greater stability (Ramsauer paragraph 0003) and to prevent undesired base plate separation if the attachment structure experiences abrupt movements, as would be known by one of ordinary skill in the art.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Rutman US 20230111839 A1 discloses a base plate attachment system with patterned apertures.
Salter et al. US 20230116745 A1 disclose a base plate attachment system comprising apertures and a power interface.
/Anayansi Santiago/Examiner, Art Unit 3612
/A.S./Examiner, Art Unit 3612
/AMY R WEISBERG/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3612