DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2,8-10,17-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhou to (WO 2022087202A2)
Regarding claims 1,9,17 Zhou teaches a terminal , a method for information determination, comprising: receiving, by a terminal device, first scheduling signaling,( [0279] discloses a base station (e.g., gNB) may transmit to a wireless device (e.g., UE), a first downlink control information (DCI) comprising a downlink assignment) the first scheduling signaling being scrambled by a first radio network temporary identity (RNTI),( [0312] the wireless device may receive a DCI with CRC scrambled by an MBS-RNTI via an MBS PDCCH in the BWP, wherein the DCI indicates downlink assignment of MBS PDSCH resources for initial transmission of an MBS TB. The MBS TB, being scrambled by the MBS-RNTI, is transmitted to a group of wireless devices configured with the MBS-RNTI) the first scheduling signaling carrying a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process identifier (ID) and a new data indication (NDI);([0279] discloses a base station (e.g., gNB) may transmit to a wireless device (e.g., UE), a first downlink control information (DCI) comprising a downlink assignment and one or more HARQ information. The one or more HARQ information may comprise a HARQ Process ID (e.g., Process ID=k as shown in FIG. 30), a first NDI value (e.g., 1.sup.st NDI=1), and the like) and determining, by the terminal device according to the first RNTI and/or a previous scheduling mode corresponding to the HARQ process ID, whether the NDI is toggled and/or a value of the NDI([0280] In response to receiving the first DCI, the wireless device may determine that the first NDI has been toggled in response to the first NDI value (1) being different from the current NDI value (0). In response to the first NDI being toggled, the MAC entity of the wireless device may determine a transmission of the first TB to be a new transmission, and attempt to decode the received data of the first TB)
Regarding claims 2,10,18 Zhou teaches wherein determining, by the terminal device according to the first RNTI and/or the previous scheduling mode corresponding to the HARQ process ID, whether the NDI is toggled and/or the value of the NDI, comprises: determining, by the terminal device, that the NDI is toggled, in a case that the first RNTI is a cell-RNTI (C-RNTI) and the previous scheduling mode corresponding to the HARQ process ID is scheduling scrambled by a group-RNTI (G-RNTI), multimedia broadcast service (MBS) semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) grant, or scheduling scrambled by a group-configured scheduling-RNTI (G-CS-RNTI)( [0262] the MAC entity may determine the NDI (a bit) to have been toggled if a downlink assignment (for a PDCCH occasion and a cell) has been received on a PDCCH for the MAC entity's C-RNTI/TC-RNTI and if this is the first downlink assignment for the TC-RNTI. The MAC entity may determine the NDI to have been toggled regardless of the value of the NDI if the downlink assignment has been received on the PDCCH for the MAC entity's C-RNTI/TC- RNTI, the downlink assignment is for the MAC entity's C-RNTI, and a previous downlink assignment indicated to the HARQ entity of the same HARQ process was either a downlink assignment received for the MAC entity's CS-RNTI or a configured downlink assignment. Based on the determined NDI, the MAC entity may indicate the presence of a downlink assignment and deliver the associated HARQ information to the HARQ entity of the wireless device for the cell).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3,5-6,11,13-14,19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhou to (WO 2022087202A2) in view of SHRIVASTAVA to (WO 2022191667A1)
Regarding claims 3,11 Zhou does not explicitly teach wherein determining, by the terminal device according to the first RNTI and/or the previous scheduling mode corresponding to the HARQ process ID, whether the NDI is toggled and/or the value of the NDI, comprises: determining, by the terminal device, that the NDI is toggled, in a case that the first RNTI is a G-RNTI and the previous scheduling mode corresponding to the HARQ process ID is MBS SPS grant, scheduling scrambled by a G-CS-RNTI, unicast SPS grant, or scheduling scrambled by a CS-RNTI
However, SHRIVASTAVA teaches wherein determining, by the terminal device according to the first RNTI and/or the previous scheduling mode corresponding to the HARQ process ID, whether the NDI is toggled and/or the value of the NDI, comprises: determining, by the terminal device, that the NDI is toggled, in a case that the first RNTI is a G-RNTI and the previous scheduling mode corresponding to the HARQ process ID is MBS SPS grant, scheduling scrambled by a G-CS-RNTI, unicast SPS grant, or scheduling scrambled by a CS-RNTI(([0169],[0170] disclose new PTM transmission by G-CS-RNTI or other G-RNTI or new PTP transmission by C-RNTI or CS-RNTI may override the HARQ buffer (i.e. new data indicator (NDI) is considered as toggled regardless of the value of NDI). This further considers that if the current assignment is for G-RNTI and the previous assignment was for CS-RNTI or G-CS-RNTI or other G-RNTI or C-RNTI, then the NDI may be considered to be toggled regardless of the value of the NDI)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Zhou include wherein determining, by the terminal device according to the first RNTI and/or the previous scheduling mode corresponding to the HARQ process ID, whether the NDI is toggled and/or the value of the NDI, comprises: determining, by the terminal device, that the NDI is toggled, in a case that the first RNTI is a G-RNTI and the previous scheduling mode corresponding to the HARQ process ID is MBS SPS grant, scheduling scrambled by a G-CS-RNTI, unicast SPS grant, or scheduling scrambled by a CS-RNTI, as suggested by SHRIVASTAVA. This modification would benefit the system to retransmit packet faster.
Regarding claims 5,13,19 Zhou does not explicitly teach wherein determining, by the terminal device according to the first RNTI and/or the previous scheduling mode corresponding to the HARQ process ID, whether the NDI is toggled and/or the value of the NDI, comprises: determining, by the terminal device, that the NDI is toggled, in a case that the first RNTI is a first G-RNTI and the previous scheduling mode corresponding to the HARQ process ID is scheduling scrambled by a second G-RNTI
However, SHRIVASTAVA teaches wherein determining, by the terminal device according to the first RNTI and/or the previous scheduling mode corresponding to the HARQ process ID, whether the NDI is toggled and/or the value of the NDI, comprises: determining, by the terminal device, that the NDI is toggled, in a case that the first RNTI is a first G-RNTI and the previous scheduling mode corresponding to the HARQ process ID is scheduling scrambled by a second G-RNTI(([0169],[0170] disclose if the current assignment is for G-RNTI and the previous assignment was for CS-RNTI or G-CS-RNTI or other G-RNTI or C-RNTI, then the NDI may be considered to be toggled regardless of the value of the NDI)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Zhou include wherein determining, by the terminal device according to the first RNTI and/or the previous scheduling mode corresponding to the HARQ process ID, whether the NDI is toggled and/or the value of the NDI, comprises: determining, by the terminal device, that the NDI is toggled, in a case that the first RNTI is a first G-RNTI and the previous scheduling mode corresponding to the HARQ process ID is scheduling scrambled by a second G-RNTI, as suggested by SHRIVASTAVA. This modification would benefit the system to retransmit packet faster.
Regarding claims 6,14 ,20 Zhou does not explicitly teach wherein determining, by the terminal device according to the first RNTI and/or the previous scheduling mode corresponding to the HARQ process ID, whether the NDI is toggled and/or the value of the NDI, comprises: determining, by the terminal device, that the NDI is toggled, in a case that the first RNTI is a first G-CS-RNTI and the previous scheduling mode corresponding to the HARQ process ID is scheduling scrambled by a second G-CS-RNTI
However, SHRIVASTAVA teaches wherein determining, by the terminal device according to the first RNTI and/or the previous scheduling mode corresponding to the HARQ process ID, whether the NDI is toggled and/or the value of the NDI, comprises: determining, by the terminal device, that the NDI is toggled, in a case that the first RNTI is a first G-CS-RNTI and the previous scheduling mode corresponding to the HARQ process ID is scheduling scrambled by a second G-CS-RNTI ([0169],[0170] disclose if the current assignment is for G-RNTI and the previous assignment was for CS-RNTI or G-CS-RNTI or other G-RNTI or C-RNTI, then the NDI may be considered to be toggled regardless of the value of the NDI)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Zhou include wherein determining, by the terminal device according to the first RNTI and/or the previous scheduling mode corresponding to the HARQ process ID, whether the NDI is toggled and/or the value of the NDI, comprises: determining, by the terminal device, that the NDI is toggled, in a case that the first RNTI is a first G-CS-RNTI and the previous scheduling mode corresponding to the HARQ process ID is scheduling scrambled by a second G-CS-RNTI, as suggested by SHRIVASTAVA. This modification would benefit the system to retransmit packet faster.
Claim(s) 4,12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhou to (WO 2022087202A2) in view of Yu to (WO2021027917A1)
Regarding claims 4,12 Zhou does not explicitly teach wherein determining, by the terminal device according to the first RNTI and/or the previous scheduling mode corresponding to the HARQ process ID, whether the NDI is toggled and/or the value of the NDI, comprises: determining, by the terminal device, that the NDI is un-toggled and/or the value of the NDI is fixed to 1, in the case that the first RNTI is the CS-RNTI
However, Yu teaches wherein determining, by the terminal device according to the first RNTI and/or the previous scheduling mode corresponding to the HARQ process ID, whether the NDI is toggled and/or the value of the NDI, comprises: determining, by the terminal device, that the NDI is un-toggled and/or the value of the NDI is fixed to 1, in the case that the first RNTI is the C-SRNTI([0049]a HARQ process ID= ‘y’ is used for CG transmission. If the same HARQ process ID ‘y’ appears in a DCI with a corresponding NDI field untoggled, a dynamically scheduled transmission indicated by the DCI represents a retransmission of the CG transmission. The dynamically scheduled transmission may be scrambled by a CRNTI, among others, and the CG transmission is scrambled by a CS-RNTI)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Zhou include wherein determining, by the terminal device according to the first RNTI and/or the previous scheduling mode corresponding to the HARQ process ID, whether the NDI is toggled and/or the value of the NDI, comprises: determining, by the terminal device, that the NDI is un-toggled and/or the value of the NDI is fixed to 1, in the case that the first RNTI is the CS-RNTI, as suggested by Yu. This modification would benefit the system to retransmit packet faster.
Claim(s) 7-8,15-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhou to (WO 2022087202A2) in view of Au to (EP 3400686 B1)
Regarding claims 7, 15 Zhou does not explicitly teach transmitting, by the terminal device, first information to a network device, wherein the first information comprises first indication information and/or second indication information, wherein the first indication information indicates a priority relationship between at least two of: scheduling scrambled by a C-RNTI, scheduling scrambled by a G-RNTI, MBS SPS grant, scheduling scrambled by a G-CS-RNTI, unicast SPS grant, or scheduling scrambled by a CS-RNTI; and the second indication information indicates at least one of: a priority relationship between scheduling scrambled by different G-RNTIs, a priority relationship between different MBS SPS grants, or a priority relationship between scheduling scrambled by different G-CS-RNTIs
However, Au teaches transmitting, by the terminal device, first information to a network device, wherein the first information comprises first indication information and/or second indication information, wherein the first indication information indicates a priority relationship between at least two of: scheduling scrambled by a C-RNTI, scheduling scrambled by a G-RNTI, MBS SPS grant, scheduling scrambled by a G-CS-RNTI, unicast SPS grant, or scheduling scrambled by a CS-RNTI; and the second indication information indicates at least one of: a priority relationship between scheduling scrambled by different G-RNTIs, a priority relationship between different MBS SPS grants, or a priority relationship between scheduling scrambled by different G-CS-RNTIs ([0080] discloses Another UE (UE 4) is capable of only scheduled transmission. The network, after the UE air interface capability exchange (e.g. 400A, 400B, or 400C of FIG. 4), can signal to UE 3 via broadcast, multi-cast or unicast signalling information related to grant-free transmission)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Zhou include transmitting, by the terminal device, first information to a network device, wherein the first information comprises first indication information and/or second indication information, wherein the first indication information indicates a priority relationship between at least two of: scheduling scrambled by a C-RNTI, scheduling scrambled by a G-RNTI, MBS SPS grant, scheduling scrambled by a G-CS-RNTI, unicast SPS grant, or scheduling scrambled by a CS-RNTI; and the second indication information indicates at least one of: a priority relationship between scheduling scrambled by different G-RNTIs, a priority relationship between different MBS SPS grants, or a priority relationship between scheduling scrambled by different G-CS-RNTIs, as suggested by Au. This modification would benefit the system to retransmit packet faster.
Regarding claims 8,16 the combination of Zhou and Au teaches wherein the first information is used by the network device to perform data scheduling (Au, [0080] discloses The network, after the UE air interface capability exchange (e.g. 400A, 400B, or 400C of FIG. 4), can signal to UE 3 via broadcast, multi-cast or unicast signalling information related to grant-free transmission).
Conclusion
/ZEWDU A BEYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461