DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the communication filed on June 18, 2024.
Claims 1-20 are pending in this action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang et al. (WO 2021/063254).
As per claim 1, Wang discloses, an intent processing method (Abstract), wherein the method comprises:
sending, by a first device, first information to a second device, wherein the first information is usable to indicate impact on at least one key performance indicator (KPI) in response to a solution of a first intent being executed (reads on, “Wherein, the detection index refers to the key performance indicator (KPI) involved in the intent to meet the condition and the operation executable condition, the KPI for which the intent to meet the condition is an intent to monitor KPI, and the operation The KPI that can execute the condition is the condition KPI”.and Fig. 2); and
receiving, by the first device, information from the second device, wherein the information is usable to indicate an execution suggestion for the first intent (reads on, “Optionally, when the decision information further includes the operations of the multiple actions, the second network element determines the acceptable optimization gain and negative impact in the decision information according to the service demand information, and Before the unacceptable negative impact, the second network element may determine an acceptable operation according to the service requirement, and if the acceptable operation is one, then determine the acceptable operation as the target decision Information; if there are multiple acceptable operations, continue to perform operations in which the second network element determines acceptable optimization gains and negative effects in the decision information according to the service demand information”).
As per claim 2, Wang discloses, wherein before sending the first information to the second device, the method further comprises: receiving information that is usable to indicate the at least one KPI and that is from the second device (Fig. 2, elements 106-106).
As per claim 3, Wang discloses, wherein the receiving the information that is usable to indicate the at least one KPI includes at least one of the following: receiving the at least one KPI; and receiving an identifier and/or an intent expression of a second intent, wherein the second intent is usable to indicate the at least one KPI (elements 102 and 103).
As per claim 4, Wang discloses, wherein the receiving at least one KPIreads on, “the CCE-AvgUtilizationRate in the operation executable conditions represents the average utilization of control channel elements, DL-Packet-Delay represents the downlink packet delay, and DL-User-Thp(<5M)-SampIndex represents the downlink user throughput rate The ratio is lower than 5M. The meanings of the operation of the three action messages are as follows: ① Turn on the upstream VOIP scheduling optimization switch to ensure that voice users can be scheduled in time when SR missed detection occurs, to avoid PDCP packet loss timer timeout and packet loss while reducing The IBLER target value of the VOLTE SINR correction algorithm is 5, which makes the MCS selection more conservative and reduces the packet loss rate; ②, configure the parameters related to the initial number of PDCCH symbols, and fix CFI=3 to ensure that the available CCE resources are maximized; ③, turn on the uplink Continuous scheduling switch to control VoLTE users to perform continuous scheduling during the uplink call period to reduce the uplink scheduling delay in weak coverage scenarios, thereby reducing the uplink packet delay and packet jitter of VoLTE services,”).
As per claim 5, Wang discloses, wherein the receiving the first information includes at least one of the following: receiving information that is usable to indicate a value of the at least one KPI in response to the solution of the first intent being executed; or receiving information that is usable to indicate an offset of the at least one KPI in response to the solution of the first intent being executed, and information that is usable to indicate a current value of the at least one KPI (elements 1015-1019).
As per claim 6, Wang discloses, wherein before sending the first information to the second device, the method further comprises: receiving second information from a third device, wherein the second information is usable to indicate at least one of the following: the offset of the at least one KPI in response to the solution of the first intent being executed, or an offset of the at least one KPI in response to at least one operation in the solution of the first intent being executed (Fig. 4, elements 3032b-304).
As per claim 7, Wang discloses, wherein the executing the solution of the first intent includes executing at least one solution that can satisfy the first intent (elements 107-109).
As per claim 8, Wang discloses, wherein the receiving the information usable to indicate the execution suggestion includes: stopping executing the first intent, or executing a first solution of the first intent (elements 107-109).
As per claim 15, Wang discloses, an apparatus, comprising:
at least one processor (Fig. 12); and
one or more memories coupled to the at least one processor and storing programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor (Fig. 12) to:
send first information to a second device, wherein the first information indicates is usable to indicate impact on at least one key performance indicator (KPI) when in response to a solution of a first intent being executed (reads on, “Wherein, the detection index refers to the key performance indicator (KPI) involved in the intent to meet the condition and the operation executable condition, the KPI for which the intent to meet the condition is an intent to monitor KPI, and the operation The KPI that can execute the condition is the condition KPI”.and Fig. 2); and
receive information from the second device, wherein the information indicates is us able to indicate an execution suggestion for the first intent (reads on, “Optionally, when the decision information further includes the operations of the multiple actions, the second network element determines the acceptable optimization gain and negative impact in the decision information according to the service demand information, and Before the unacceptable negative impact, the second network element may determine an acceptable operation according to the service requirement, and if the acceptable operation is one, then determine the acceptable operation as the target decision Information; if there are multiple acceptable operations, continue to perform operations in which the second network element determines acceptable optimization gains and negative effects in the decision information according to the service demand information”).
As per claims 9-14 and 16-20, they are analyzed and thus rejected for the same reasons set forth in the rejection of claims 1-8 and 15, because the corresponding claims have similar limitations.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Karapantelakis et al. (US 2024/0154852) discloses, historical data transfer to agent in a muti-agent system for an action controlling performance of the multi-agent system.
Kotalwar (US 11,539,592) discloses, intent-based networking using network change validation.
Contact Information
Any response to this action should be mailed to:
Commissioner for Patents
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
Or faxed to: (571) 273-8300.
Hand-delivered responses should be brought to 401 Dulany Street, Alexandria, VA-22314 (Customer Service Window).
February 6, 2026
/ABUL K AZAD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2656