DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 USC §103.
Objections
Claims 3, 10, and 17 are objected to because of the following informalities: the limitation of “the first timeslot” should be changed to “the timeslot”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1, 2, 5, 6, 8, 9, 12, 13, 15, 16 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable Doherty et al., (US Pub.2021/0076293A1), hereinafter Doherty in view of Xhafa et al., (US Pub.2024/0142523A1), hereinafter Xhafa.
Regarding Claim 1, Doherty discloses a method for measurement polling in a wireless battery management system (para [0015], where wireless system is disclosed herein that provides a two-hop communication option for wireless nodes that lose communication with network managers; para [0016], where FIG. 1 is a diagram illustrating a system 100 for a vehicle 102 that employs two-hop communication for wireless nodes when a wireless node is unable to transmit to a manager. The vehicle 102 may include network managers 104a and 104b, wireless nodes 106a-106h, an electronic control unit (ECU) 108, and a battery pack 110 that includes battery modules 112a-112h. Each battery module 112a-112h can include several battery cells. In one example, each module 112a-112h includes 12 battery cells. In other embodiments, each module 112a-112h can include any number of battery cells. While illustrated as a wireless battery monitoring system, the system 100 can be used for monitoring any component of a vehicle or other apparatus within which a low-power wireless system is desired; Fig. 1, #104 a and 104b, para [0017], where network managers 104a and 104b can collect the sensed data from the wireless nodes 106a-106h), the method comprising:
transmitting, by a first manager, data in a first portion of a timeslot to a plurality of battery clusters (para [0030], where node 106c can also receive data from the network managers 104a and 104b through the wireless nodes 106a, 106b, 106d, and 106e over the downstream portion of the communication paths 404a-404e. In one example, the managers 104a and/or 104b can broadcast a communication intended for the wireless node 106c. The wireless managers 104a and 104b can indicate within the transmission that the communication is intended for the wireless node 106c. The broadcast can be sent over the downstream portions of the communication paths 400a-400e and 402a-402e, Figs. 6A-C, 7A-B, and para [0035]-[0038], disclose a timeline for the transmissions by the first and second manages, in first portions of a TSCH schedules, received by a wireless node, from the Fig. 6a, the nodes 4 corresponds to the time T1 and time slot 4 lines and MGR 1, Fig. 1 para [0016]);(para 0035], where low bandwidth paths for the two-hop mode are low bandwidth in that the paths are only available during the first 40 ms of the 100 ms pass through the schedule, while the high bandwidth direct links with the managers are available for the entire 100 ms. As averaged over the entire 100 ms, there are more total links available to either manager than to any other node, see para [0004], where network manager using respective communication links having a first bandwidth, the plurality of network nodes and the network manager forming a wireless network, e.g., high bandwidth paths corresponding to the first portion of timeslot see Fig. 4, 400a-e, 402a-e, see para [0004], where network manager using respective communication links having a first bandwidth, the plurality of network nodes and the network manager forming a wireless network, e.g., high bandwidth paths corresponding to the first portion of timeslot)
transmitting, by a first battery cluster of the plurality of battery clusters, first measurement data in the first portion of the timeslot to a second manager (see para [0030], “each node 106 a, 106b, 106d, and 106e may then attempt to forward the communication to the node 106c using the downstream portion of the respective communication paths 404a-404e”; Fig. 6A-C, 7A-B and para [0035]-[0038] disclose a timeline for the transmissions by the first and second managers MGR1 and MGR2 with T1, T2, T3, T4, in the first portions of a TSCH schedule, received by a wireless node; para [0035], where fourth row illustrates which wireless node is scheduled to communicate with the second manager during the respective time slot);(0035], where low bandwidth paths for the two-hop mode are low bandwidth in that the paths are only available during the first 40 ms of the 100 ms pass through the schedule, while the high bandwidth direct links with the managers are available for the entire 100 ms. As averaged over the entire 100 ms, there are more total links available to either manager than to any other node, see para [0004], where network manager using respective communication links having a first bandwidth, the plurality of network nodes and the network manager forming a wireless network, e.g., high bandwidth paths corresponding to the first part of timeslot see Fig. 4, 400a-e, 402a-e);
transmitting, by the second manager (para [0030], where node 106c can also receive data from the network managers 104a and 104b through the wireless nodes 106a, 106b, 106d, and 106e over the downstream portion of the communication paths 404a-404e. In one example, the managers 104a and/or 104b can broadcast a communication intended for the wireless node 106c. The wireless managers 104a and 104b can indicate within the transmission that the communication is intended for the wireless node 106c. The broadcast can be sent over the downstream portions of the communication paths 400a-400e and 402a-402e, Figs. 6a-c, 7a-B, and para [0035]-[0038], disclose a timeline for the transmissions by the first and second manages, in first portions of a TSCH schedules, received by a wireless node, Fig. 1 para [0016]), the control data in a second portion of the timeslot to the plurality of battery clusters(see para [0030], “each node 106a, 106b, 106d, and 106e may then attempt to forward the communication to the node 106c using the downstream portion of the respective communication paths 404a-404e”; Fig. 6A-C, 7A-B and para [0035]-[0038] disclose a timeline for the transmissions by the first and second managers, in the first portions of a TSCH schedule, received by a wireless node, and propagated by said wireless node in a later, first portion of the TSCH schedule and propagated by said wireless node in a later, first portion of the TSCH schedule);
transmitting, by a second battery cluster of the plurality of battery clusters, second measurement data in the second portion of the timeslot to the first manager (Fig. 4, where second cluster (106a, 106b, 106c and 106e) corresponds to the second manager 104b interconnected to the first manager 104a through the 106a, 106b, 106c and 106e nodes, para [0035]-[0038] disclose a timeline for the transmissions by the first and second managers);(para [0035], where low bandwidth paths for the two-hop mode are low bandwidth in that the paths are only available during the first 40 ms of the 100 ms pass through the schedule, while the high bandwidth direct links with the managers are available for the entire 100 ms. As averaged over the entire 100 ms, there are more total links available to either manager than to any other node, see para [0004], where network manager using respective communication links having a first bandwidth, the plurality of network nodes and the network manager forming a wireless network, e.g., low bandwidth paths corresponding to the second portion of timeslot see Fig. 4, 404a,b, d, e).
Doherty discloses an electronic control unit monitoring and controlling the battery pack 110 but does not necessarily disclose transmitting control data as recited.
Xhafa discloses transmitting control data (para [0050], where during the first downlink frame 212, the control node 204 transmits a downlink (DL) communication to the first battery monitoring node 206, the second battery monitoring node 208, and the third battery monitoring node 210, e.g., the downlink frame 212 is block time in which manager transmits communication control data (nodes 204) and data 206-210 nodes; [0052], where during the first uplink frame 214, the control node 204 receives an uplink (UL) communication from the first battery monitoring node 206. For example, the UL communication includes results of the first battery monitoring node 206 executing the instruction received from the control node 204 during the first downlink frame 212, e.g., uplink (manager) is received the time frame with control information and data.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to have the first manager transmit control data, as taught by Xhafa into the first and second portions of the timeslot of Doherty in order to improve performance, safety, and longevity in the battery systems.
Regarding claims 2, 9, and 16, Doherty and Xhafa disclose the method of claim 1/the wireless battery management system of claim 8/the dual network manager of claim 1, further Doherty discloses wherein the timeslot includes a timeslot setup portion shared by the first portion and the second portion (para [0028], where the total bandwidth of the paths 404a-404e may be equal to the bandwidth of the paths 400c and 402c, e.g., the 400c and 402c is share position of the first and second portion of timeslot); (para [0030], where the network managers 104a and 104b may transmit communications intended for the node 106c directly to a respective node 106a, 106b, 106d, or 106e through which the network managers 104a and 104b received data from the node 106c. For example, if node 106a sent data to the network managers 104a and 104b for the node 106c, the network managers may then directly send communications intended for the node 106c to the node 106a for forwarding to the node 106c).
Regarding Claim 5 and 12, Doherty and Xhafa disclose the method of claim 1//the wireless battery management system of claim 8, further Doherty and Xhafa disclose wherein the control data transmitted by the first manager comprises an ordered list of battery cluster scheduled transmissions (para [0030], where wireless managers 104a and 104b can indicate within the transmission that the communication is intended for the wireless node 106c. The broadcast can be sent over the downstream portions of the communication paths 400a-400e and 402a-402e. Each node 106a, 106b, 106d, and 106e may then attempt to forward the communication to the node 106c using the downstream portion of the respective communication paths 404a-404e. In another example, the network managers 104a and 104b may transmit communications intended for the node 106c directly to a respective node 106a, 106b, 106d, or 106e).
Regarding Claim 6 and 13, Doherty and Xhafa disclose the method of claim 5/ /the wireless battery management system of claim 12, but Doherty does not necessarily disclose wherein a battery cluster specified at the beginning of the ordered list is scheduled to transmit measurement data in a next timeslot.
Xhafa discloses a battery cluster specified at the beginning of the ordered list is scheduled to transmit measurement data in a next timeslot (Fig. 2, Node1, Node N-1…Node N, frames 212-222, para [0050], [0052], [0053], where, for instance, communication between the third battery monitoring node (NODE N) 210 and the control node 204 has been interrupted. As such, the second battery monitoring node (NODE N−1) 208 operates as a repeater to facilitate communication between the control node 204 and the third battery monitoring node 210 For example, after the second battery monitoring node (NODE N−1) 208 completes transmission of a UL communication during the second uplink frame 216, the second battery monitoring node (NODE N−1) 208 repeats the DL communication to the third battery monitoring node (NODE N) 210 during the second downlink frame 218).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to have the battery cluster specified at the beginning of the ordered list be scheduled to transmit measurement data in a next timeslot, as taught by Xhafa into the method of Doherty in order to properly sequence the transmission of control and measurement data.
Regarding Claim 8, Doherty discloses a wireless battery management system comprising:
a first manager to transmit data in a first portion of a timeslot to a plurality of battery clusters (para [0030], where node 106c can also receive data from the network managers 104a and 104b through the wireless nodes 106a, 106b, 106d, and 106e over the downstream portion of the communication paths 404a-404e. In one example, the managers 104a and/or 104b can broadcast a communication intended for the wireless node 106c. The wireless managers 104a and 104b can indicate within the transmission that the communication is intended for the wireless node 106c. The broadcast can be sent over the downstream portions of the communication paths 400a-400e and 402a-402e, Figs. 6A-C, 7A-B, and para [0035]-[0038], disclose a timeline for the transmissions by the first and second manages, in first portions of a TSCH schedules, received by a wireless node, from the Fig. 6a, the nodes 4 corresponds to the time T1 and time slot 4 lines and MGR 1, Fig. 1 para [0016]);(para 0035], where low bandwidth paths for the two-hop mode are low bandwidth in that the paths are only available during the first 40 ms of the 100 ms pass through the schedule, while the high bandwidth direct links with the managers are available for the entire 100 ms. As averaged over the entire 100 ms, there are more total links available to either manager than to any other node, see para [0004], where network manager using respective communication links having a first bandwidth, the plurality of network nodes and the network manager forming a wireless network, e.g., high bandwidth paths corresponding to the first portion of timeslot see Fig. 4, 400a-e, 402a-e, see para [0004], where network manager using respective communication links having a first bandwidth, the plurality of network nodes and the network manager forming a wireless network, e.g., high bandwidth paths corresponding to the first portion of timeslot);
a first battery cluster of the plurality battery clusters to transmit first measurement data in the first portion of the timeslot to a second manager (see para [0030], “each node 106 a, 106b, 106d, and 106e may then attempt to forward the communication to the node 106c using the downstream portion of the respective communication paths 404a-404e”; Fig. 6A-C, 7A-B and para [0035]-[0038] disclose a timeline for the transmissions by the first and second managers MGR1 and MGR2 with T1, T2, T3, T4, in the first portions of a TSCH schedule, received by a wireless node; para [0035], where fourth row illustrates which wireless node is scheduled to communicate with the second manager during the respective time slot);(para [0035], where low bandwidth paths for the two-hop mode are low bandwidth in that the paths are only available during the first 40 ms of the 100 ms pass through the schedule, while the high bandwidth direct links with the managers are available for the entire 100 ms. As averaged over the entire 100 ms, there are more total links available to either manager than to any other node, see para [0004], where network manager using respective communication links having a first bandwidth, the plurality of network nodes and the network manager forming a wireless network, e.g., high bandwidth paths corresponding to the first part of timeslot see Fig. 4, 400a-e, 402a-e);
the second manager to transmit the data in a second portion of the timeslot to the plurality of battery clusters (para [0030], where node 106c can also receive data from the network managers 104a and 104b (second manager) through the wireless nodes 106a, 106b, 106d, and 106e over the downstream portion of the communication paths 404a-404e. In one example, the managers 104a and/or 104b can broadcast a communication intended for the wireless node 106c. The wireless managers 104a and 104b can indicate within the transmission that the communication is intended for the wireless node 106c. The broadcast can be sent over the downstream portions of the communication paths 400a-400e and 402a-402e, Figs. 6A-C, 7A-B, and para [0035]-[0038], disclose a timeline for the transmissions by the first and second manages, in first portions of a TSCH schedules, received by a wireless node, from the Fig. 6a, the nodes 4 corresponds to the time T1 and time slot 4 lines and MGR 1, Fig. 1 para [0016]);(para 0035], where low bandwidth paths for the two-hop mode are low bandwidth in that the paths are only available during the first 40 ms of the 100 ms pass through the schedule, while the high bandwidth direct links with the managers are available for the entire 100 ms. As averaged over the entire 100 ms, there are more total links available to either manager than to any other node, see para [0004], where network manager using respective communication links having a first bandwidth, the plurality of network nodes and the network manager forming a wireless network, e.g., high bandwidth paths corresponding to the first portion of timeslot see Fig. 4, 400a-e, 402a-e, see para [0004], where network manager using respective communication links having a first bandwidth, the plurality of network nodes and the network manager forming a wireless network, e.g., high bandwidth paths corresponding to the first portion of timeslot);
a second battery cluster to transmit second measurement data in the second portion of the timeslot to the first manager (Fig. 4, where second cluster (106a, 106b, 106c and 106e) corresponds to the second manager 104b interconnected to the first manager 104a through the 106a, 106b, 106c and 106e nodes, para [0035]-[0038] disclose a timeline for the transmissions by the first and second managers);(para [0035], where low bandwidth paths for the two-hop mode are low bandwidth in that the paths are only available during the first 40 ms of the 100 ms pass through the schedule, while the high bandwidth direct links with the managers are available for the entire 100 ms. As averaged over the entire 100 ms, there are more total links available to either manager than to any other node, see para [0004], where network manager using respective communication links having a first bandwidth, the plurality of network nodes and the network manager forming a wireless network, e.g., low bandwidth paths corresponding to the second portion of timeslot see Fig. 4, 404 a, b, d, e).
Doherty discloses an electronic control unit monitoring and controlling the battery pack 110 but does not necessarily disclose transmitting control data as recited.
Xhafa discloses transmitting control data (para [0050], where during the first downlink frame 212, the control node 204 transmits a downlink (DL) communication to the first battery monitoring node 206, the second battery monitoring node 208, and the third battery monitoring node 210, e.g., the downlink frame 212 is block time in which manager transmits communication control data (nodes 204) and data 206-210 nodes; [0052], where during the first uplink frame 214, the control node 204 receives an uplink (UL) communication from the first battery monitoring node 206. For example the UL communication includes results of the first battery monitoring node 206 executing the instruction received from the control node 204 during the first downlink frame 212, e.g., uplink (manager) is received the time frame with control information and data.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to have the first manager transmit control data, as taught by Xhafa into the first and second portions of the timeslot of Doherty in order to improve performance, safety, and longevity in the battery systems.
Regarding Claim 15, Doherty discloses a dual network manager comprising:
at least one hardware processor (Fig. 1, # 108); and
at least one memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one hardware processor, cause the at least one hardware processor to perform operations (Fig. 1, # 108, para [0018], where ECU 108 can include, for example, software, hardware, and combinations of hardware and software configured to execute several functions related to control of the battery monitoring system. The ECU 108 can include controllers or processors such as any one or more of a microprocessor, a controller, a digital signal processor (DSP), an application specific integrated circuit (ASIC)) comprising:
Doherty does not disclose:
a first manager to transmit control data in a first portion of a timeslot to a plurality of battery clusters and to receive first measurement data from a first battery cluster of the plurality of battery clusters in a second portion of the timeslot; and
a second manager to transmit the control data in the second portion of the timeslot to the plurality of battery clusters and to receive second measurement data from a second battery cluster of the plurality of battery clusters in the first portion of the timeslot.
Xhafa discloses a [first manager]/control node transmitting control data in a first portion of a timeslot to a plurality of battery clusters and to receive first measurement data from a first battery cluster of the plurality of battery clusters in a second portion of the timeslot (para [0050], where during the first downlink frame 212, the control node 204 transmits a downlink (DL) communication to the first battery monitoring node 206, the second battery monitoring node 208, and the third battery monitoring node 210, e.g., the downlink frame 212 is block time in which manager transmits communication control data (nodes 204) and data 206-210 nodes; [0052], where during the first uplink frame 214, the control node 204 receives an uplink (UL) communication from the first battery monitoring node 206; For example, the UL communication includes results of the first battery monitoring node 206 executing the instruction received from the control node 204 during the first downlink frame 212, e.g., uplink (manager) is received the time frame with control information and data; [0052] For example, communication between the third battery monitoring node (NODE N) 210 and the control node 204 has been interrupted. As such, the second battery monitoring node (NODE N−1) 208 operates as a repeater to facilitate communication between the control node 204 and the third battery monitoring node 210 For example, after the second battery monitoring node (NODE N−1) 208 completes transmission of a UL communication during the second uplink frame 216, the second battery monitoring node (NODE N−1) 208 repeats the DL communication to the third battery monitoring node (NODE N) 210 during the second downlink frame 218., e.g., node 210. transmit control data in the downlink frame 218, e.g., the frame 212-216 comprising the information from control mode and battery nodes); and
a [second manager] /(control node) to transmit the control data in the second portion of the timeslot to the plurality of battery clusters and to receive second measurement data from a second battery cluster of the plurality of battery clusters in the first portion of the timeslot (para [0050], where during the first downlink frame 212, the control node 204 transmits a downlink (DL) communication to the first battery monitoring node 206, the second battery monitoring node 208, and the third battery monitoring node 210, e.g., the downlink frame 212 is block time in which manager transmits communication control data(nodes 204) and data 206-210 nodes; [0052], where during the first uplink frame 214, the control node 204 receives an uplink (UL) communication from the first battery monitoring node 206. For example, the UL communication includes results of the first battery monitoring node 206 executing the instruction received from the control node 204 during the first downlink frame 212, e.g., uplink (manager) is received the time frame with control information and data; [0052] For example, communication between the third battery monitoring node (NODE N) 210 and the control node 204 has been interrupted. As such, the second battery monitoring node (NODE N−1) 208 operates as a repeater to facilitate communication between the control node 204 and the third battery monitoring node 210 For example, after the second battery monitoring node (NODE N−1) 208 completes transmission of a UL communication during the second uplink frame 216, the second battery monitoring node (NODE N−1) 208 repeats the DL communication to the third battery monitoring node (NODE N) 210 during the second downlink frame 218., e.g., node 210. transmit control data in the downlink frame 218, e.g., the frame 212-216 comprising the information from control mode and battery nodes).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to transmits the control data in the first/second portion of the timeslot and receive first/second measurement data as taught by Xhafa by the first and second managers of Doherty in order to improve synchronization, reduce latency, enable accurate monitoring, and support real-time decision-making in battery systems.
Regarding Claim 19, Doherty and Xhafa disclose the dual network manager of claim 1, further Doherty discloses wherein a transmission schedule for upstream measurement polling is transmitted to the plurality of battery clusters prior to the timeslot (para [0026], where during normal network operation, the wireless nodes 106a-106e may communicate with the network managers 104a and 104b using only the high bandwidth paths 400a-400e and 402a-402e. For example, the wireless nodes 106a-106e may collect data regarding a monitored component, such as a battery module, and provide the data to the network managers 104a and 104b over the respective high bandwidth paths 400a-400e and 402a-402e. This communication of data may be scheduled using a time synchronized channel hopping (TSCH) schedule or other network communication schedule. The high bandwidth paths 400a-400e and 402a-402e may be selected as a portion of the 2.4 GHz Industrial, Scientific, and Medical (ISM) band, for example.; para [0031], where During normal operation, each wireless node (such as the wireless nodes 106a-106h of FIG. 1) communicate using direct links with one or more network managers (such as the network managers 104a and 104b of FIG. 1). The direct links may utilize a high bandwidth paths as scheduled by the network schedule).
Claims 3, 4, 10, 11, 17 and 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable Doherty in view of Xhafa, as applied above and further in view of Dietz (CN106458175A), hereinafter Dietz.
Regarding Claim 3 and 10 and 17, Doherty and Xhafa disclose the method of claim 1//the wireless battery management system of claim 8/ the dual network manager of claim 1, but Doherty does not disclose wherein the first manager transmits the control data in the first portion of the first timeslot on a first channel and the first battery cluster transmits first measurement data in the first portion of the timeslot on a second channel.
Xhafa discloses the first manager transmits the control data in the first portion of the first timeslot on a first channel and the first battery cluster transmits first measurement data in the first portion of the timeslot on a second channel (para [0050], where during the first downlink frame 212, the control node 204 transmits a downlink (DL) communication to the first battery monitoring node 206, the second battery monitoring node 208, and the third battery monitoring node 210, e.g., the downlink frame 212 is block time in which manager transmits communication control data(nodes 204) and data 206-210 nodes; [0052], where during the first uplink frame 214, the control node 204 receives an uplink (UL) communication from the first battery monitoring node 206. For example the UL communication includes results of the first battery monitoring node 206 executing the instruction received from the control node 204 during the first downlink frame 212, e.g., uplink (manager) is received the time frame with control information and data; [0052] For example, communication between the third battery monitoring node (NODE N) 210 and the control node 204 has been interrupted. As such, the second battery monitoring node (NODE N−1) 208 operates as a repeater to facilitate communication between the control node 204 and the third battery monitoring node 210 For example, after the second battery monitoring node (NODE N−1) 208 completes transmission of a UL communication during the second uplink frame 216, the second battery monitoring node (NODE N−1) 208 repeats the DL communication to the third battery monitoring node (NODE N) 210 during the second downlink frame 218., e.g., node 210. transmit control data in the downlink frame 218, e.g., the frame 212-216 comprising the information from control mode and battery nodes).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to have the first manager transmit the control data in the first portion of the first timeslot and the first battery cluster transmit first measurement data as taught by Xhafa into Doherty in order to improve responsiveness, coordination, efficiency, and safety in battery systems.
Dietz discloses a timeslot on first and second channels (Page 3, lines 22-28, “wherein at least one time slot allocated to transmission of the measurement data, in order to fill the data frame according to the preset mode to the measurement data in the allocated time slot. For the time slot, it can simulate different channel in a simple manner, different kinds of data to be transmitted can be filled in to the different channel. And if the transmission of the asynchronous, with the measurement data can be easily to fill each timeslot of each data frame and sends it out, wherein the measurement data is a data to be transmitted”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to have different kinds of data to be transmitted filled into the different channels in same timeslot, as taught by Dietz in combination of Doherty and Xhafa in order to provide co-channel, interference-free communication, efficient spectrum use, lower power consumption, and simplified operation.
Regarding Claim 4 and 11 and 18, Doherty and Xhafa and Dietz disclose the method of claim 3//the wireless battery management system of claim 10/the dual network manager of claim 3, further Doherty discloses wherein the first channel is a first frequency of a time-synchronous channel hopping (TSCH) scheme, and the second channel is a second frequency of the TSCH scheme (para [0028], where low bandwidth paths 404a-404e may be allocated on a separate band than the high bandwidth paths 400a-400e and 402a-402e so as not to cause any collisions between communications on the low bandwidth paths 404a-404e and the high bandwidth paths 400a-400e and 402a-402e. e.g., the low and high bandwidth path refer to the different portions of the radio frequency spectrum).
Claims 7, 14 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable
Doherty in view of Xhafa, as applied above and further in view of Sidiropoulos et al., (US Pub.20230216313A1), hereinafter Sidiropoulos.
Regarding Claims 7 and 14 and 20, Doherty and Xhafa disclose the method of claim 1/ /the wireless battery management system of claim 8/the dual network manager of claim 1, but do not disclose wherein the control data includes switching information for the plurality of battery clusters to generate a discretized AC waveform.
Sidiropoulos discloses the control data includes switching information for the plurality of battery clusters to generate a discretized AC waveform (para [0037], where an h-bridge 205 of the controller 204; para [0064]-[0067] where h-bridge control allows for AC current).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide h-bridge, as taught by Sidiropoulos in combination of Doherty and Xhafa in order to generate discretized AC waveforms from a DC source, with benefits spanning efficiency, safety, and adaptability across battery systems.
Conclusion
/KALERIA KNOX/
Examiner, Art Unit 2857
/ANDREW SCHECHTER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2857