CTNF 18/677,670 CTNF 87316 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1 - 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamashita ( JP-2009063563-A ), in view of, Cella ( US-20200201292-A1 ) . Yamashita teaches: In regards to claim 1 , Yamashita teaches an acceleration sensor circuit, comprising: (abstract, ‘acceleration detection device’; 1 fig. 1, ‘triaxial acceleration sensor’) a package; (abstract, ‘acceleration detection device’; 1 fig. 1, ‘triaxial acceleration sensor’) an accelerometer configured to generate acceleration data samples during a peak tracking window; (abstract, ‘acceleration detection device’; 1, 4 fig. 1, ‘triaxial acceleration sensor’, ‘acceleration storage unit’) a sample register, configured to store the acceleration data samples; (4 fig. 1, ‘acceleration storage unit’) an acceleration calculation digital circuit, (2, 3, 4 fig. 1, ‘ 3 determination object information/unit for calculating the information to be judged; calculates calculation result calculation part ‘) configured to calculate an acceleration magnitude sample based on the stored acceleration data samples; (para(s) [0025], ’recites denotes a data acquisition unit, 3 denotes a unit for calculating the information to be judged, 4 denotes a specific posture acceleration storage unit’ ) It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the invention for Yamashita to provide an acceleration sensor circuit for monitoring the desired movements or orientation of an object of interest. Yamashita does not teach: a peak register, configured to store a current peak acceleration value; a sample compare circuit, configured to compare the acceleration magnitude sample to the current peak acceleration value, wherein the peak register is configured to replace the current peak acceleration value with the acceleration magnitude sample in response to the sample compare circuit determining that the acceleration magnitude sample is greater than the current peak acceleration value; and a memory, configured to store the current peak acceleration value, and to transmit the current peak acceleration value to an external circuit in response to an end of the peak tracking window, wherein the accelerometer, the sample register, the acceleration calculation digital circuit, the peak register, the sample compare circuit, and the memory are enclosed in the package. Cella teaches: a peak register, configured to store a current peak acceleration value; (9004, 9006, 9012, 9044 fig(s) 68 - 74 , ‘data acquisition’, ‘plurality of sensors’, ’peak detection’ , ‘ data storage’ ; 8742 fig. 57, ‘ data storage’ ) a sample compare circuit, configured to compare the acceleration magnitude sample to the current peak acceleration value, (para [0634], ‘recites [0634] The response circuit 9010 may evaluate the results of the signal evaluation circuit 9008 and, based on certain criteria, initiate an action. The criteria may include a predetermined peak value for a detection value from a specific sensor, a cumulative value of a sensor's corresponding detection value over time, a change in peak value ’) wherein the peak register is configured to replace the current peak acceleration value with the acceleration magnitude sample in response to the sample compare circuit determining that the acceleration magnitude sample is greater than the current peak acceleration value; and (para(s) [0622, 0634], ‘recites [0634] The response circuit 9010 may evaluate the results of the signal evaluation circuit 9008 and, based on certain criteria, initiate an action. The criteria may include a predetermined peak value for a detection value from a specific sensor, a cumulative value of a sensor's corresponding detection value over time, a change in peak value ’) a memory, configured to store the current peak acceleration value, and to transmit the current peak acceleration value to an external circuit in response to an end of the peak tracking window, (para [0642], ‘stores detection values’, fig(s) 68 - 74, ‘para [0626] peak acceleration, peak velocity ecetera’ ) wherein the accelerometer, the sample register, the acceleration calculation digital circuit, the peak register, the sample compare circuit, and the memory are enclosed in the package. (9004, 9006, 9012, 9044 fig(s) 68 - 74 , ‘data acquisition’, ‘plurality of sensors’, ’peak detection’ , ‘ data storage’ ; 8742 fig. 57, ‘ data storage’ ) It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the invention for Cella to provide a method for storing a current peak acceleration value for an acceleration sensor circuit for monitoring the desired movements or orientation of an object of interest. In regards to claim 2 , Yamashita &, Cella teach an acceleration sensor circuit of claim 1, (see claim rejection 1) wherein the acceleration data samples are for each of three spatial dimensions, ( Yamashita: abstract; para(s) [0001, 0031]) and wherein the acceleration calculation digital circuit is configured to calculate a mathematical square of the acceleration data samples for each of the three spatial dimensions, ( Yamashita: para(s) [0016, 0035, 0040, 0051, claim 6]) and to generate the acceleration magnitude sample based on a sum of the calculated mathematical squares. ( Yamashita: para [0033]) In regards to claim 3 , Yamashita &, Cella teach an acceleration sensor circuit of claim 1, (see claim rejection 1) wherein the acceleration data samples are for each of two spatial dimensions, and wherein the acceleration calculation digital circuit is configured to calculate a mathematical square of the acceleration data samples for each of the two spatial dimensions, and to generate the acceleration magnitude sample based on a sum of the calculated mathematical squares. ( Yamashita: para(s) [0001, 0016, 0031, 0033, 0035, 0040, 0051, claim 6]) In regards to claim 4 , Yamashita &, Cella teach an acceleration sensor circuit of claim 1, wherein the memory comprises a first in first out (FIFO) memory structure. ( Cella: para(s) [0328-0330]; 5002, 5152 fig(s) 24 ‘DAQ’, ‘FIFO memory area’) In regards to claim 5 , Yamashita & Cella teach an acceleration sensor circuit of claim 1, (see claim rejection 1) further comprising: an acceleration threshold register configured to store an acceleration threshold value; and ( Yamashita: 4 , 6-7 fig. 1, ‘acceleration storage unit’, ‘determination threshold storage unit’, ‘judgement count threshold storage unit’) an acceleration compare circuit configured to compare the acceleration magnitude sample to the acceleration threshold value. ( Cella: para [0634], ‘recites [0634] The response circuit 9010 may evaluate the results of the signal evaluation circuit 9008 and, based on certain criteria, initiate an action. The criteria may include a predetermined peak value for a detection value from a specific sensor, a cumulative value of a sensor's corresponding detection value over time, a change in peak value ’) In regards to claim 6 , Yamashita & Cella teach an acceleration sensor circuit of claim 5, (see claim rejection 5) further comprising a controller configured to, in response to the acceleration magnitude sample being greater than the acceleration threshold value, cause the sample compare circuit to compare the acceleration magnitude sample to the current peak acceleration value. ( Cella: para [0634], ‘recites [0634] The response circuit 9010 may evaluate the results of the signal evaluation circuit 9008 and, based on certain criteria, initiate an action. The criteria may include a predetermined peak value for a detection value from a specific sensor, a cumulative value of a sensor's corresponding detection value over time, a change in peak value ’; 9002, 9004, 9006, 9012, 9044 fig(s) 68 - 74 , ‘controller’ ‘data acquisition’, ‘plurality of sensors’, ’peak detection’ , ‘ data storage’ ; 8742 fig. 57, ‘ data storage’ ) In regards to claim 7 , Yamashita & Cella teach an acceleration sensor circuit of claim 5, (see claim rejection 5) further comprising a controller configured to, in response to the acceleration magnitude sample being greater than the acceleration threshold value, initiate the peak tracking window. ( Cella: para [0642], ‘stores detection values’, fig(s) 68 - 74, ‘para [0626] peak acceleration, peak velocity ecetera’ ; 9004, 9006, 9012, 9044 fig(s) 68 - 74 , ‘data acquisition’, ‘plurality of sensors’, ’peak detection’ , ‘ data storage’ ; 8742 fig. 57, ‘ data storage’ ; para [0634], ‘recites [0634] The response circuit 9010 may evaluate the results of the signal evaluation circuit 9008 and, based on certain criteria, initiate an action. The criteria may include a predetermined peak value for a detection value from a specific sensor, a cumulative value of a sensor's corresponding detection value over time, a change in peak value ’) Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 8 - 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamashita ( JP-2009063563-A ), in view of, Cella ( US-20200201292-A1 ) . Yamashita teaches: In regards to claim 8 , Yamashita teaches a system, comprising: (abstract, ‘acceleration detection device’; 1 fig. 1, ‘triaxial acceleration sensor’) a system controller; (3, 5-6, 8 fig. 1, ‘external CPU’) a plurality of system components configured to operate in response to control signals from the system controller; (abstract, ‘acceleration detection device’; 1 fig. 1, ‘triaxial acceleration sensor’; 3, 5-6, 8 fig. 1, ‘external CPU’) an acceleration sensor circuit package; (abstract, ‘acceleration detection device’; 1 fig. 1, ‘triaxial acceleration sensor’) an accelerometer configured to generate acceleration data samples during a peak tracking window; (abstract, ‘acceleration detection device’; 1, 4 fig. 1, ‘triaxial acceleration sensor’, ‘acceleration storage unit’) a sample register, configured to store the acceleration data samples; (4 fig. 1, ‘acceleration storage unit’) an acceleration calculation digital circuit, (2, 3, 4 fig. 1, ‘ 3 determination object information/unit for calculating the information to be judged; calculates calculation result calculation part ‘) configured to calculate an acceleration magnitude sample based on the stored acceleration data samples; (para(s) [0025], ’recites denotes a data acquisition unit, 3 denotes a unit for calculating the information to be judged, 4 denotes a specific posture acceleration storage unit’ ) It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the invention for Yamashita to provide an acceleration sensor circuit for monitoring the desired movements or orientation of an object of interest. Yamashita does not teach: a peak register, configured to store a current peak acceleration value; a sample compare circuit, configured to compare the acceleration magnitude sample to the current peak acceleration value, wherein the peak register is configured to replace the current peak acceleration value with the acceleration magnitude sample in response to the sample compare circuit determining that the acceleration magnitude sample is greater than the current peak acceleration value; and a memory, configured to store the current peak acceleration value, and to transmit the current peak acceleration value to an external circuit in response to an end of the peak tracking window, wherein the accelerometer, the sample register, the acceleration calculation digital circuit, the peak register, the sample compare circuit, and the memory are enclosed in the acceleration sensor circuit package. Cella teaches: a peak register, configured to store a current peak acceleration value; ; (9004, 9006, 9012, 9044 fig(s) 68 - 74 , ‘data acquisition’, ‘plurality of sensors’, ’peak detection’ , ‘ data storage’ ; 8742 fig. 57, ‘ data storage’ ) a sample compare circuit, configured to compare the acceleration magnitude sample to the current peak acceleration value, (para [0634], ‘recites [0634] The response circuit 9010 may evaluate the results of the signal evaluation circuit 9008 and, based on certain criteria, initiate an action. The criteria may include a predetermined peak value for a detection value from a specific sensor, a cumulative value of a sensor's corresponding detection value over time, a change in peak value ’) wherein the peak register is configured to replace the current peak acceleration value with the acceleration magnitude sample in response to the sample compare circuit determining that the acceleration magnitude sample is greater than the current peak acceleration value; and (para(s) [0622, 0634], ‘recites [0634] The response circuit 9010 may evaluate the results of the signal evaluation circuit 9008 and, based on certain criteria, initiate an action. The criteria may include a predetermined peak value for a detection value from a specific sensor, a cumulative value of a sensor's corresponding detection value over time, a change in peak value ’) a memory, configured to store the current peak acceleration value, and to transmit the current peak acceleration value to an external circuit in response to an end of the peak tracking window, (para [0642], ‘stores detection values’, fig(s) 68 - 74, ‘para [0626] peak acceleration, peak velocity ecetera’ ) wherein the accelerometer, the sample register, the acceleration calculation digital circuit, the peak register, the sample compare circuit, and the memory are enclosed in the acceleration sensor circuit package. (9004, 9006, 9012, 9044 fig(s) 68 - 74 , ‘data acquisition’, ‘plurality of sensors’, ’peak detection’ , ‘ data storage’ ; 8742 fig. 57, ‘ data storage’ ) It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the invention for Cella to provide a method for storing a current peak acceleration value for an acceleration sensor circuit for monitoring the desired movements or orientation of an object of interest. In regards to claim 9 , Yamashita &, Cella teach an system of claim 8, (see claim rejection 8) wherein the acceleration data samples are for each of three spatial dimensions, ( Yamashita: abstract; para(s) [0001, 0031]) and wherein the acceleration calculation digital circuit is configured to calculate a mathematical square of the acceleration data samples for each of the three spatial dimensions, Yamashita: para(s) [0016, 0035, 0040, 0051, claim 6]) and to generate the acceleration magnitude sample based on a sum of the calculated mathematical squares. ( Yamashita: para [0033]) In regards to claim 10 , Yamashita &, Cella teach a system of claim 8, (see claim rejection 8) wherein the acceleration data samples are for each of two spatial dimensions, and wherein the acceleration calculation digital circuit is configured to calculate a mathematical square of the acceleration data samples for each of the two spatial dimensions, and to generate the acceleration magnitude sample based on a sum of the calculated mathematical squares. ( Yamashita: para(s) [0001, 0016, 0031, 0033, 0035, 0040, 0051, claim 6]) In regards to claim 11 , Yamashita &, Cella teach a system of claim 8, (see claim rejection 8) wherein the memory comprises a first in first out FIFO memory structure. ( Cella: para(s) [0328-0330]; 5002, 5152 fig(s) 24 ‘DAQ’, ‘FIFO memory area’) In regards to claim 12 , Yamashita &, Cella teach a system of claim 8, (see claim rejection 8) further comprising: an acceleration threshold register configured to store an acceleration threshold value; and ( Yamashita: 4 , 6-7 fig. 1, ‘acceleration storage unit’, ‘determination threshold storage unit’, ‘judgement count threshold storage unit’) an acceleration compare circuit configured to compare the acceleration magnitude sample to the acceleration threshold value. ( Cella: para [0634], ‘recites [0634] The response circuit 9010 may evaluate the results of the signal evaluation circuit 9008 and, based on certain criteria, initiate an action. The criteria may include a predetermined peak value for a detection value from a specific sensor, a cumulative value of a sensor's corresponding detection value over time, a change in peak value ’) In regards to claim 13 , Yamashita & Cella teach a system of claim 12, (see claim rejection 12) further comprising an acceleration sensor controller configured to, in response to the acceleration magnitude sample being greater than the acceleration threshold value, cause the sample compare circuit to compare the acceleration magnitude sample to the current peak acceleration value. ( Cella: para [0634], ‘recites [0634] The response circuit 9010 may evaluate the results of the signal evaluation circuit 9008 and, based on certain criteria, initiate an action. The criteria may include a predetermined peak value for a detection value from a specific sensor, a cumulative value of a sensor's corresponding detection value over time, a change in peak value ’; 9002, 9004, 9006, 9012, 9044 fig(s) 68 - 74 , ‘controller’ ‘data acquisition’, ‘plurality of sensors’, ’peak detection’ , ‘ data storage’ ; 8742 fig. 57, ‘ data storage’ ) In regards to claim 14 , Yamashita & Cella teach a system of claim 12, (see claim rejection 12) further comprising an acceleration sensor controller configured to, in response to the acceleration magnitude sample being greater than the acceleration threshold value, initiate the peak tracking window. ( Cella: para [0642], ‘stores detection values’, fig(s) 68 - 74, ‘para [0626] peak acceleration, peak velocity ecetera’ ; 9004, 9006, 9012, 9044 fig(s) 68 - 74 , ‘data acquisition’, ‘plurality of sensors’, ’peak detection’ , ‘ data storage’ ; 8742 fig. 57, ‘ data storage’ ; para [0634], ‘recites [0634] The response circuit 9010 may evaluate the results of the signal evaluation circuit 9008 and, based on certain criteria, initiate an action. The criteria may include a predetermined peak value for a detection value from a specific sensor, a cumulative value of a sensor's corresponding detection value over time, a change in peak value ’) In regards to claim 15 , Yamashita & Cella teach a system of claim 8 , (see claim rejection 8) wherein the system controller is configured to, in response to the current peak acceleration value, generate at least one of an alert and a message. ( Cella: para(s) [0447, 0503, 0519, 0561, 0637, 0729-0730, 1238]) Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 16 - 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamashita ( JP-2009063563-A ), in view of, Cella ( US-20200201292-A1 ) . Yamashita teaches: In regards to claim 16 , Yamashita teaches a method of forming an acceleration sensor circuit, the method comprising: (abstract, ‘acceleration detection device’; 1 fig. 1, ‘triaxial acceleration sensor’) providing a package; (abstract, ‘acceleration detection device’; 1 fig. 1, ‘triaxial acceleration sensor’) providing an accelerometer configured to generate acceleration data samples during a peak tracking window; (abstract, ‘acceleration detection device’; 1, 4 fig. 1, ‘triaxial acceleration sensor’, ‘acceleration storage unit’) providing a sample register, configured to store the acceleration data samples; ; (4 fig. 1, ‘acceleration storage unit’) providing an acceleration calculation digital circuit, (2, 3, 4 fig. 1, ‘ 3 determination object information/unit for calculating the information to be judged; calculates calculation result calculation part ‘)configured to calculate an acceleration magnitude sample based on the stored acceleration data samples; (para(s) [0025], ’recites denotes a data acquisition unit, 3 denotes a unit for calculating the information to be judged, 4 denotes a specific posture acceleration storage unit’ ) It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the invention for Yamashita to provide an acceleration sensor circuit for monitoring the desired movements or orientation of an object of interest. Yamashita does not teach: providing a peak register, configured to store a current peak acceleration value; providing a sample compare circuit, configured to compare the acceleration magnitude sample to the current peak acceleration value, wherein the peak register is configured to replace the current peak acceleration value with the acceleration magnitude sample in response to the sample compare circuit determining that the acceleration magnitude sample is greater than the current peak acceleration value; providing a memory, configured to store the current peak acceleration value, and to transmit the current peak acceleration value to an external circuit in response to an end of the peak tracking window; and packaging the accelerometer, the sample register, the acceleration calculation digital circuit, the peak register, the sample compare circuit, and the memory in the package. Cella teaches: providing a peak register, configured to store a current peak acceleration value; (9004, 9006, 9012, 9044 fig(s) 68 - 74 , ‘data acquisition’, ‘plurality of sensors’, ’peak detection’ , ‘ data storage’ ; 8742 fig. 57, ‘ data storage’ ) providing a sample compare circuit, configured to compare the acceleration magnitude sample to the current peak acceleration value, (para [0634], ‘recites [0634] The response circuit 9010 may evaluate the results of the signal evaluation circuit 9008 and, based on certain criteria, initiate an action. The criteria may include a predetermined peak value for a detection value from a specific sensor, a cumulative value of a sensor's corresponding detection value over time, a change in peak value ’) wherein the peak register is configured to replace the current peak acceleration value with the acceleration magnitude sample in response to the sample compare circuit determining that the acceleration magnitude sample is greater than the current peak acceleration value; (para(s) [0622, 0634], ‘recites [0634] The response circuit 9010 may evaluate the results of the signal evaluation circuit 9008 and, based on certain criteria, initiate an action. The criteria may include a predetermined peak value for a detection value from a specific sensor, a cumulative value of a sensor's corresponding detection value over time, a change in peak value ’) providing a memory, configured to store the current peak acceleration value, and to transmit the current peak acceleration value to an external circuit in response to an end of the peak tracking window; and (para [0642], ‘stores detection values’, fig(s) 68 - 74, ‘para [0626] peak acceleration, peak velocity ecetera’ packaging the accelerometer, the sample register, the acceleration calculation digital circuit, the peak register, the sample compare circuit, and the memory in the package. (9004, 9006, 9012, 9044 fig(s) 68 - 74 , ‘data acquisition’, ‘plurality of sensors’, ’peak detection’ , ‘ data storage’ ; 8742 fig. 57, ‘ data storage’ ) It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the invention for Cella to provide a method for storing a current peak acceleration value for an acceleration sensor circuit for monitoring the desired movements or orientation of an object of interest. In regards to claim 17 , Yamashita &, Cella teach an method of claim 16, (see claim rejection 16) wherein the memory comprises a first in first out FIFO memory structure. ( Cella: para(s) [0328-0330]; 5002, 5152 fig(s) 24 ‘DAQ’, ‘FIFO memory area’) In regards to claim 18 , Yamashita &, Cella teach an method of claim 16, (see claim rejection 16) further comprising: providing an acceleration threshold register configured to store an acceleration threshold value; ( Yamashita: 4 , 6-7 fig. 1, ‘acceleration storage unit’, ‘determination threshold storage unit’, ‘judgement count threshold storage unit’) providing an acceleration compare circuit configured to compare the acceleration magnitude sample to the acceleration threshold value; and additionally packaging the acceleration threshold register and the acceleration compare circuit in the package. ( Cella: para [0634], ‘recites [0634] The response circuit 9010 may evaluate the results of the signal evaluation circuit 9008 and, based on certain criteria, initiate an action. The criteria may include a predetermined peak value for a detection value from a specific sensor, a cumulative value of a sensor's corresponding detection value over time, a change in peak value ’) In regards to claim 19 , Yamashita & Cella teach a method of claim 18, (see claim rejectin 18) further comprising: providing a controller configured to, in response to the acceleration magnitude sample being greater than the acceleration threshold value, cause the sample compare circuit to compare the acceleration magnitude sample to the current peak acceleration value; and additionally packaging the controller in the package. ( Cella: para [0642], ‘stores detection values’, fig(s) 68 - 74, ‘para [0626] peak acceleration, peak velocity ecetera’ ; 9004, 9006, 9012, 9044 fig(s) 68 - 74 , ‘data acquisition’, ‘plurality of sensors’, ’peak detection’ , ‘ data storage’ ; 8742 fig. 57, ‘ data storage’ ; para [0634], ‘recites [0634] The response circuit 9010 may evaluate the results of the signal evaluation circuit 9008 and, based on certain criteria, initiate an action. The criteria may include a predetermined peak value for a detection value from a specific sensor, a cumulative value of a sensor's corresponding detection value over time, a change in peak value ’) In regards to claim 20 , Yamashita & Cella teach a method of claim 18, (see claim rejection 18) further comprising: providing a controller configured to, in response to the acceleration magnitude sample being greater than the acceleration threshold value, initiate the peak tracking window; and additionally packaging the controller in the package. ( Cella: para [0642], ‘stores detection values’, fig(s) 68 - 74, ‘para [0626] peak acceleration, peak velocity ecetera’ ; 9004, 9006, 9012, 9044 fig(s) 68 - 74 , ‘data acquisition’, ‘plurality of sensors’, ’peak detection’ , ‘ data storage’ ; 8742 fig. 57, ‘ data storage’ ; para [0634], ‘recites [0634] The response circuit 9010 may evaluate the results of the signal evaluation circuit 9008 and, based on certain criteria, initiate an action. The criteria may include a predetermined peak value for a detection value from a specific sensor, a cumulative value of a sensor's corresponding detection value over time, a change in peak value ’) Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamashita ( JP-2009063563-A ), in view of, Cella ( US-20200201292-A1 ) . Yamashita teaches: In regards to claim 21 , Yamashita teaches a method of using an acceleration sensor circuit, the method comprising: (abstract, ‘acceleration detection device’; 1 fig. 1, ‘triaxial acceleration sensor’) detecting a signal indicating that a peak tracking window is to start; accessing acceleration data; (abstract, ‘acceleration detection device’; 1, 4 fig. 1, ‘triaxial acceleration sensor’, ‘acceleration storage unit’) calculating a current acceleration magnitude based on the acceleration data; , (2, 3, 4 fig. 1, ‘ 3 determination object information/unit for calculating the information to be judged; calculates calculation result calculation part ‘; para(s) [0025], ’recites denotes a data acquisition unit, 3 denotes a unit for calculating the information to be judged, 4 denotes a specific posture acceleration storage unit’ ) It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the invention for Yamashita to provide an acceleration sensor circuit for monitoring the desired movements or orientation of an object of interest. Yamashita does not teach: in response to the current acceleration magnitude being greater than a current peak acceleration value storing the current acceleration magnitude sample as the current peak acceleration value; in response to the current acceleration magnitude sample not being greater than the current peak acceleration value, not storing the current acceleration magnitude as the current peak acceleration value; and in response to the peak tracking window having ended, transmitting data related to the current peak acceleration value to a memory, and initializing the current peak acceleration value. Yamashita teaches: in response to the current acceleration magnitude being greater than a current peak acceleration value storing the current acceleration magnitude sample as the current peak acceleration value; (para [0634], ‘recites [0634] The response circuit 9010 may evaluate the results of the signal evaluation circuit 9008 and, based on certain criteria, initiate an action. The criteria may include a predetermined peak value for a detection value from a specific sensor, a cumulative value of a sensor's corresponding detection value over time, a change in peak value ’) in response to the current acceleration magnitude sample not being greater than the current peak acceleration value, not storing the current acceleration magnitude as the current peak acceleration value; and (para [0634], ‘recites [0634] The response circuit 9010 may evaluate the results of the signal evaluation circuit 9008 and, based on certain criteria, initiate an action. The criteria may include a predetermined peak value for a detection value from a specific sensor, a cumulative value of a sensor's corresponding detection value over time, a change in peak value ’) in response to the peak tracking window having ended, transmitting data related to the current peak acceleration value to a memory, and initializing the current peak acceleration value. (para [0629] reset peak detection circuit ; para [0634], ‘recites [0634] The response circuit 9010 may evaluate the results of the signal evaluation circuit 9008 and, based on certain criteria, initiate an action. The criteria may include a predetermined peak value for a detection value from a specific sensor, a cumulative value of a sensor's corresponding detection value over time, a change in peak value ’; 9004, 9006, 9012, 9044 fig(s) 68 - 74 , ‘data acquisition’, ‘plurality of sensors’, ’peak detection’ , ‘ data storage’ ; 8742 fig. 57, ‘ data storage’ ) It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the invention for Cella to provide a method for storing a current peak acceleration value for an acceleration sensor circuit for monitoring the desired movements or orientation of an object of interest. In regards to claim 22 , Yamashita &, Cella teach an method of claim 21, (see claim rejection 21) wherein the memory comprises a first in first out FIFO memory structure. ( Cella: para(s) [0328-0330]; 5002, 5152 fig(s) 24 ‘DAQ’, ‘FIFO memory area’) In regards to claim 23 , Yamashita & Cella teach a method of claim 21, (see claim rejectin 21) further comprising generating the signal indicating that a peak tracking window is to start in response to a calculated acceleration magnitude being greater than an acceleration threshold value. ( Cella: para [0642], ‘stores detection values’, fig(s) 68 - 74, ‘para [0626] peak acceleration, peak velocity ecetera’ ; 9004, 9006, 9012, 9044 fig(s) 68 - 74 , ‘data acquisition’, ‘plurality of sensors’, ’peak detection’ , ‘ data storage’ ; 8742 fig. 57, ‘ data storage’ ; para [0634], ‘recites [0634] The response circuit 9010 may evaluate the results of the signal evaluation circuit 9008 and, based on certain criteria, initiate an action. The criteria may include a predetermined peak value for a detection value from a specific sensor, a cumulative value of a sensor's corresponding detection value over time, a change in peak value ’) In regards to claim 24 , Yamashita &, Cella teach an method of claim 21, (see claim rejection 21) further comprising generating at least one of an alert and a message in response to the current peak acceleration value. ( Cella: para(s) [0447, 0503, 0519, 0561, 0637, 0729-0730, 1238]) Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The references cited Ando ( US-20250042360 ), Tan ( US- 20190103007 ), Stastny ( EP-2101180-A1 ) and Robinson ( US-5895857) references further describe a information monitoring circuit as described by the claims . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KEVIN C BUTLER whose telephone number is (571)270-3973. The examiner can normally be reached 9-5. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Stephanie E Bloss can be reached at (571)272-3555. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /K.C.B/Examiner, Art Unit 2852 /STEPHANIE E BLOSS/Supervisory Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2852 Application/Control Number: 18/677,670 Page 2 Art Unit: 2852 Application/Control Number: 18/677,670 Page 3 Art Unit: 2852 Application/Control Number: 18/677,670 Page 4 Art Unit: 2852 Application/Control Number: 18/677,670 Page 5 Art Unit: 2852 Application/Control Number: 18/677,670 Page 6 Art Unit: 2852 Application/Control Number: 18/677,670 Page 7 Art Unit: 2852 Application/Control Number: 18/677,670 Page 8 Art Unit: 2852 Application/Control Number: 18/677,670 Page 9 Art Unit: 2852 Application/Control Number: 18/677,670 Page 10 Art Unit: 2852 Application/Control Number: 18/677,670 Page 11 Art Unit: 2852 Application/Control Number: 18/677,670 Page 12 Art Unit: 2852 Application/Control Number: 18/677,670 Page 13 Art Unit: 2852 Application/Control Number: 18/677,670 Page 14 Art Unit: 2852