DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 have been examined.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 14-17, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 20210195637 A1 to Xue et al. (hereinafter “Xue”).
As per claim 1, Xue discloses an information transport (Xue Abstract and [0122]) method, comprising: transporting, by a terminal, information over a sidelink (SL) on a shared band (Xue [0122] For instance, the sidelink UE A may monitor for SCI from another sidelink UE during the sidelink frame 404a. In the illustrated example of FIG. 7, the sidelink UE A may detect SCI 730 (transmitted by another sidelink UE) in the sidelink resource 306a. The SCI 730 may indicate a priority of sidelink data in the sidelink resource 306a. If sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a lower priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may proceed with performing an LBT in the frequency band 301 during the LBT gap 410 within the sidelink frame 404a. Upon passing the LBT (e.g., at time T1), the sidelink UE A may start a COT 402 at time T1 and transmit a COT indication signal 430 before the start of the sidelink frame 404b to share the COT 402 with other sidelink UEs (e.g., a sidelink UE B) and/or transmit sidelink data 420a in the sidelink resource 306b1 as discussed above in the scheme 400 with reference to FIG. 4. If the sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a higher priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may refrain from performing an LBT during the sidelink frame 404a (e.g., in the LBT gap 410).), wherein the transporting information comprises at least one of the following: receiving information (Xue Fig. 11 and [0122] For instance, the sidelink UE A may monitor for SCI from another sidelink UE during the sidelink frame 404a. In the illustrated example of FIG. 7, the sidelink UE A may detect SCI 730 (transmitted by another sidelink UE) in the sidelink resource 306a. The SCI 730 may indicate a priority of sidelink data in the sidelink resource 306a. If sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a lower priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may proceed with performing an LBT in the frequency band 301 during the LBT gap 410 within the sidelink frame 404a. Upon passing the LBT (e.g., at time T1), the sidelink UE A may start a COT 402 at time T1 and transmit a COT indication signal 430 before the start of the sidelink frame 404b to share the COT 402 with other sidelink UEs (e.g., a sidelink UE B) and/or transmit sidelink data 420a in the sidelink resource 306b1 as discussed above in the scheme 400 with reference to FIG. 4. If the sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a higher priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may refrain from performing an LBT during the sidelink frame 404a (e.g., in the LBT gap 410).), transmitting information (Xue Fig. 11 and [0122] For instance, the sidelink UE A may monitor for SCI from another sidelink UE during the sidelink frame 404a. In the illustrated example of FIG. 7, the sidelink UE A may detect SCI 730 (transmitted by another sidelink UE) in the sidelink resource 306a. The SCI 730 may indicate a priority of sidelink data in the sidelink resource 306a. If sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a lower priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may proceed with performing an LBT in the frequency band 301 during the LBT gap 410 within the sidelink frame 404a. Upon passing the LBT (e.g., at time T1), the sidelink UE A may start a COT 402 at time T1 and transmit a COT indication signal 430 before the start of the sidelink frame 404b to share the COT 402 with other sidelink UEs (e.g., a sidelink UE B) and/or transmit sidelink data 420a in the sidelink resource 306b1 as discussed above in the scheme 400 with reference to FIG. 4. If the sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a higher priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may refrain from performing an LBT during the sidelink frame 404a (e.g., in the LBT gap 410).), performing channel monitoring (Xue Fig. 11 and [0122] For instance, the sidelink UE A may monitor for SCI from another sidelink UE during the sidelink frame 404a. In the illustrated example of FIG. 7, the sidelink UE A may detect SCI 730 (transmitted by another sidelink UE) in the sidelink resource 306a. The SCI 730 may indicate a priority of sidelink data in the sidelink resource 306a. If sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a lower priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may proceed with performing an LBT in the frequency band 301 during the LBT gap 410 within the sidelink frame 404a. Upon passing the LBT (e.g., at time T1), the sidelink UE A may start a COT 402 at time T1 and transmit a COT indication signal 430 before the start of the sidelink frame 404b to share the COT 402 with other sidelink UEs (e.g., a sidelink UE B) and/or transmit sidelink data 420a in the sidelink resource 306b1 as discussed above in the scheme 400 with reference to FIG. 4. If the sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a higher priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may refrain from performing an LBT during the sidelink frame 404a (e.g., in the LBT gap 410).), or performing SL channel access (Xue Fig. 11 and [0122] For instance, the sidelink UE A may monitor for SCI from another sidelink UE during the sidelink frame 404a. In the illustrated example of FIG. 7, the sidelink UE A may detect SCI 730 (transmitted by another sidelink UE) in the sidelink resource 306a. The SCI 730 may indicate a priority of sidelink data in the sidelink resource 306a. If sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a lower priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may proceed with performing an LBT in the frequency band 301 during the LBT gap 410 within the sidelink frame 404a. Upon passing the LBT (e.g., at time T1), the sidelink UE A may start a COT 402 at time T1 and transmit a COT indication signal 430 before the start of the sidelink frame 404b to share the COT 402 with other sidelink UEs (e.g., a sidelink UE B) and/or transmit sidelink data 420a in the sidelink resource 306b1 as discussed above in the scheme 400 with reference to FIG. 4. If the sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a higher priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may refrain from performing an LBT during the sidelink frame 404a (e.g., in the LBT gap 410).).
As per claim 2, Xue discloses the information transport method according to claim 1, wherein the transporting, by a terminal, information over an SL comprises: transporting, by the terminal, information over the SL according to indication information (Xue Fig. 11, [0007-0012] and [0122] For instance, the sidelink UE A may monitor for SCI from another sidelink UE during the sidelink frame 404a. In the illustrated example of FIG. 7, the sidelink UE A may detect SCI 730 (transmitted by another sidelink UE) in the sidelink resource 306a. The SCI 730 may indicate a priority of sidelink data in the sidelink resource 306a. If sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a lower priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may proceed with performing an LBT in the frequency band 301 during the LBT gap 410 within the sidelink frame 404a. Upon passing the LBT (e.g., at time T1), the sidelink UE A may start a COT 402 at time T1 and transmit a COT indication signal 430 before the start of the sidelink frame 404b to share the COT 402 with other sidelink UEs (e.g., a sidelink UE B) and/or transmit sidelink data 420a in the sidelink resource 306b1 as discussed above in the scheme 400 with reference to FIG. 4. If the sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a higher priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may refrain from performing an LBT during the sidelink frame 404a (e.g., in the LBT gap 410).), wherein the indication information comprises at least one of the following: scheduled resource (Xue Fig. 11, [0007-0012] and [0122] For instance, the sidelink UE A may monitor for SCI from another sidelink UE during the sidelink frame 404a. In the illustrated example of FIG. 7, the sidelink UE A may detect SCI 730 (transmitted by another sidelink UE) in the sidelink resource 306a. The SCI 730 may indicate a priority of sidelink data in the sidelink resource 306a. If sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a lower priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may proceed with performing an LBT in the frequency band 301 during the LBT gap 410 within the sidelink frame 404a. Upon passing the LBT (e.g., at time T1), the sidelink UE A may start a COT 402 at time T1 and transmit a COT indication signal 430 before the start of the sidelink frame 404b to share the COT 402 with other sidelink UEs (e.g., a sidelink UE B) and/or transmit sidelink data 420a in the sidelink resource 306b1 as discussed above in the scheme 400 with reference to FIG. 4. If the sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a higher priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may refrain from performing an LBT during the sidelink frame 404a (e.g., in the LBT gap 410).); channel occupancy time (COT) information (Xue Fig. 11, [0007-0012] and [0122] For instance, the sidelink UE A may monitor for SCI from another sidelink UE during the sidelink frame 404a. In the illustrated example of FIG. 7, the sidelink UE A may detect SCI 730 (transmitted by another sidelink UE) in the sidelink resource 306a. The SCI 730 may indicate a priority of sidelink data in the sidelink resource 306a. If sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a lower priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may proceed with performing an LBT in the frequency band 301 during the LBT gap 410 within the sidelink frame 404a. Upon passing the LBT (e.g., at time T1), the sidelink UE A may start a COT 402 at time T1 and transmit a COT indication signal 430 before the start of the sidelink frame 404b to share the COT 402 with other sidelink UEs (e.g., a sidelink UE B) and/or transmit sidelink data 420a in the sidelink resource 306b1 as discussed above in the scheme 400 with reference to FIG. 4. If the sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a higher priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may refrain from performing an LBT during the sidelink frame 404a (e.g., in the LBT gap 410).); remaining COT information; shared resource (Xue Fig. 11, [0007-0012,0120-0124]); resource for monitoring (Xue Fig. 11, [0007-0012,0120-0124]); start location of time domain resource (Xue Fig. 11, [0007-0012,0120-0124]); end location of time domain resource (Xue Fig. 11, [0007-0012,0120-0124]); size or length of time domain resource (Xue Fig. 11, [0007-0012,0120-0124]); start location of frequency domain resource (Xue Fig. 11, [0007-0012,0120-0124]); end location of frequency domain resource (Xue Fig. 11, [0007-0012,0120-0124]); size or length of frequency domain resource (Xue Fig. 11, [0007-0012,0120-0124]); cyclic prefix (CP) extension information; SL channel access type; resource block (RB) set; interlace indication; or remaining interlace indication.
As per claim 3, Xue discloses the information transport method according to claim 2, wherein the indication information is carried in at least one of the following: first-stage sidelink control information (SCI) (Xue Fig. 8, 11, [0007-0012,0120-0124]); second-stage SCI (Xue Fig. 8, 11, [0007-0012,0120-0124]); downlink control information (DCI); media access control control element (MAC CE); or radio resource control (RRC) message.
As per claim 14, Xue discloses the information transport method according to claim 1, wherein the performing, by a terminal, SL channel access over an SL (Xue Fig. 8, 11, [0007-0012,0120-0124]) comprises: performing, by the terminal, channel monitoring, wherein a resource location at which the terminal performs channel monitoring satisfies (Xue Fig. 8, 11, [0007-0012,0120-0124]) at least one of the following: the terminal starts monitoring at a start location of a time unit immediately before an indicated resource (Xue Fig. 8, 11, [0007-0012,0040,0120-0124,0135]); the terminal starts monitoring at a location shifted backward by a time units from a start location of a time unit immediately before an indicated resource; the terminal starts monitoring at a location shifted forward by b time units from an end location of a time unit immediately before an indicated resource; or the terminal starts monitoring at a location shifted forward by c time units from a start location of an indicated resource, wherein a, b, and c are positive integers.
As per claim 15, 20, Xue discloses a terminal (Xue Fig. 5), comprising: a memory storing a computer program (Xue Fig. 5); and a processor coupled to the memory and configured to execute the computer program to perform (Xue Fig. 5) operations comprising: transporting information over a sidelink (SL) on a shared band (Xue [0122] For instance, the sidelink UE A may monitor for SCI from another sidelink UE during the sidelink frame 404a. In the illustrated example of FIG. 7, the sidelink UE A may detect SCI 730 (transmitted by another sidelink UE) in the sidelink resource 306a. The SCI 730 may indicate a priority of sidelink data in the sidelink resource 306a. If sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a lower priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may proceed with performing an LBT in the frequency band 301 during the LBT gap 410 within the sidelink frame 404a. Upon passing the LBT (e.g., at time T1), the sidelink UE A may start a COT 402 at time T1 and transmit a COT indication signal 430 before the start of the sidelink frame 404b to share the COT 402 with other sidelink UEs (e.g., a sidelink UE B) and/or transmit sidelink data 420a in the sidelink resource 306b1 as discussed above in the scheme 400 with reference to FIG. 4. If the sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a higher priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may refrain from performing an LBT during the sidelink frame 404a (e.g., in the LBT gap 410).), wherein the transporting information comprises at least one of the following: receiving information (Xue [0122] For instance, the sidelink UE A may monitor for SCI from another sidelink UE during the sidelink frame 404a. In the illustrated example of FIG. 7, the sidelink UE A may detect SCI 730 (transmitted by another sidelink UE) in the sidelink resource 306a. The SCI 730 may indicate a priority of sidelink data in the sidelink resource 306a. If sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a lower priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may proceed with performing an LBT in the frequency band 301 during the LBT gap 410 within the sidelink frame 404a. Upon passing the LBT (e.g., at time T1), the sidelink UE A may start a COT 402 at time T1 and transmit a COT indication signal 430 before the start of the sidelink frame 404b to share the COT 402 with other sidelink UEs (e.g., a sidelink UE B) and/or transmit sidelink data 420a in the sidelink resource 306b1 as discussed above in the scheme 400 with reference to FIG. 4. If the sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a higher priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may refrain from performing an LBT during the sidelink frame 404a (e.g., in the LBT gap 410).), transmitting information (Xue [0122] For instance, the sidelink UE A may monitor for SCI from another sidelink UE during the sidelink frame 404a. In the illustrated example of FIG. 7, the sidelink UE A may detect SCI 730 (transmitted by another sidelink UE) in the sidelink resource 306a. The SCI 730 may indicate a priority of sidelink data in the sidelink resource 306a. If sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a lower priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may proceed with performing an LBT in the frequency band 301 during the LBT gap 410 within the sidelink frame 404a. Upon passing the LBT (e.g., at time T1), the sidelink UE A may start a COT 402 at time T1 and transmit a COT indication signal 430 before the start of the sidelink frame 404b to share the COT 402 with other sidelink UEs (e.g., a sidelink UE B) and/or transmit sidelink data 420a in the sidelink resource 306b1 as discussed above in the scheme 400 with reference to FIG. 4. If the sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a higher priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may refrain from performing an LBT during the sidelink frame 404a (e.g., in the LBT gap 410).), performing channel monitoring (Xue [0122] For instance, the sidelink UE A may monitor for SCI from another sidelink UE during the sidelink frame 404a. In the illustrated example of FIG. 7, the sidelink UE A may detect SCI 730 (transmitted by another sidelink UE) in the sidelink resource 306a. The SCI 730 may indicate a priority of sidelink data in the sidelink resource 306a. If sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a lower priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may proceed with performing an LBT in the frequency band 301 during the LBT gap 410 within the sidelink frame 404a. Upon passing the LBT (e.g., at time T1), the sidelink UE A may start a COT 402 at time T1 and transmit a COT indication signal 430 before the start of the sidelink frame 404b to share the COT 402 with other sidelink UEs (e.g., a sidelink UE B) and/or transmit sidelink data 420a in the sidelink resource 306b1 as discussed above in the scheme 400 with reference to FIG. 4. If the sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a higher priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may refrain from performing an LBT during the sidelink frame 404a (e.g., in the LBT gap 410).), or performing SL channel access (Xue [0122] For instance, the sidelink UE A may monitor for SCI from another sidelink UE during the sidelink frame 404a. In the illustrated example of FIG. 7, the sidelink UE A may detect SCI 730 (transmitted by another sidelink UE) in the sidelink resource 306a. The SCI 730 may indicate a priority of sidelink data in the sidelink resource 306a. If sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a lower priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may proceed with performing an LBT in the frequency band 301 during the LBT gap 410 within the sidelink frame 404a. Upon passing the LBT (e.g., at time T1), the sidelink UE A may start a COT 402 at time T1 and transmit a COT indication signal 430 before the start of the sidelink frame 404b to share the COT 402 with other sidelink UEs (e.g., a sidelink UE B) and/or transmit sidelink data 420a in the sidelink resource 306b1 as discussed above in the scheme 400 with reference to FIG. 4. If the sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a higher priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may refrain from performing an LBT during the sidelink frame 404a (e.g., in the LBT gap 410).).
As per claim 16, Xue discloses the terminal according to claim 15, wherein the transporting information over an SL comprises: transporting, by the terminal, information over the SL according to indication information (Xue Fig. 11, [0007-0012] and [0122] For instance, the sidelink UE A may monitor for SCI from another sidelink UE during the sidelink frame 404a. In the illustrated example of FIG. 7, the sidelink UE A may detect SCI 730 (transmitted by another sidelink UE) in the sidelink resource 306a. The SCI 730 may indicate a priority of sidelink data in the sidelink resource 306a. If sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a lower priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may proceed with performing an LBT in the frequency band 301 during the LBT gap 410 within the sidelink frame 404a. Upon passing the LBT (e.g., at time T1), the sidelink UE A may start a COT 402 at time T1 and transmit a COT indication signal 430 before the start of the sidelink frame 404b to share the COT 402 with other sidelink UEs (e.g., a sidelink UE B) and/or transmit sidelink data 420a in the sidelink resource 306b1 as discussed above in the scheme 400 with reference to FIG. 4. If the sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a higher priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may refrain from performing an LBT during the sidelink frame 404a (e.g., in the LBT gap 410).), wherein the indication information comprises at least one of the following: scheduled resource (Xue Fig. 11, [0007-0012] and [0122] For instance, the sidelink UE A may monitor for SCI from another sidelink UE during the sidelink frame 404a. In the illustrated example of FIG. 7, the sidelink UE A may detect SCI 730 (transmitted by another sidelink UE) in the sidelink resource 306a. The SCI 730 may indicate a priority of sidelink data in the sidelink resource 306a. If sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a lower priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may proceed with performing an LBT in the frequency band 301 during the LBT gap 410 within the sidelink frame 404a. Upon passing the LBT (e.g., at time T1), the sidelink UE A may start a COT 402 at time T1 and transmit a COT indication signal 430 before the start of the sidelink frame 404b to share the COT 402 with other sidelink UEs (e.g., a sidelink UE B) and/or transmit sidelink data 420a in the sidelink resource 306b1 as discussed above in the scheme 400 with reference to FIG. 4. If the sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a higher priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may refrain from performing an LBT during the sidelink frame 404a (e.g., in the LBT gap 410).); channel occupancy time (COT) information (Xue Fig. 11, [0007-0012] and [0122] For instance, the sidelink UE A may monitor for SCI from another sidelink UE during the sidelink frame 404a. In the illustrated example of FIG. 7, the sidelink UE A may detect SCI 730 (transmitted by another sidelink UE) in the sidelink resource 306a. The SCI 730 may indicate a priority of sidelink data in the sidelink resource 306a. If sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a lower priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may proceed with performing an LBT in the frequency band 301 during the LBT gap 410 within the sidelink frame 404a. Upon passing the LBT (e.g., at time T1), the sidelink UE A may start a COT 402 at time T1 and transmit a COT indication signal 430 before the start of the sidelink frame 404b to share the COT 402 with other sidelink UEs (e.g., a sidelink UE B) and/or transmit sidelink data 420a in the sidelink resource 306b1 as discussed above in the scheme 400 with reference to FIG. 4. If the sidelink UE A determines that the sidelink data priority indicated by the SCI 730 has a higher priority than sidelink data to be transmitted by the sidelink UE A (e.g., in the sidelink frame 404b upon a successful LBT), the sidelink UE A may refrain from performing an LBT during the sidelink frame 404a (e.g., in the LBT gap 410).); remaining COT information; shared resource (Xue Fig. 11, [0007-0012,0120-0124]); resource for monitoring (Xue Fig. 11, [0007-0012,0120-0124]); start location of time domain resource (Xue Fig. 11, [0007-0012,0120-0124]); end location of time domain resource (Xue Fig. 11, [0007-0012,0120-0124]); size or length of time domain resource (Xue Fig. 11, [0007-0012,0120-0124]); start location of frequency domain resource (Xue Fig. 11, [0007-0012,0120-0124]); end location of frequency domain resource (Xue Fig. 11, [0007-0012,0120-0124]); size or length of frequency domain resource; cyclic prefix (CP) extension information; SL channel access type; resource block (RB) set; interlace indication; or remaining interlace indication.
As per claim 17, Xue discloses the terminal according to claim 16, wherein the indication information is carried in at least one of the following: first-stage sidelink control information (SCI) (Xue Fig. 8, 11, [0007-0012,0120-0124]); second-stage SCI (Xue Fig. 8, 11, [0007-0012,0120-0124]); downlink control information (DCI); media access control control element (MAC CE); or radio resource control (RRC) message.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-13 and 18-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
FAIYAZKHAN GHAFOERKHAN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2476
/FAIYAZKHAN GHAFOERKHAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476