DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The Information disclosure statement of 05/30/2024 has been received and reviewed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-11 and 15-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 5931514 to Chung.
Regarding claim 1, Chung discloses:
A detachable device (fig 1) comprising: a base (1); an object (2) detachably disposed over the base and comprising a fastening part (10); and a latching structure (8,9) for detachably connecting the base and the object, the latching structure comprising: a main body (8) disposed on the base with a distance (fig 1) from the base, the main body comprising: a buckle part (15) for detachably buckling with the fastening part of the object; and a release part (7) connected to the buckle part and arranged on a side (top side) of the buckle part away from the fastening part (fig 1); wherein, when being pushed by an external force, the release part drives the buckle part away from the fastening part to detach the object from the base (see dotted lines in fig 3).
Regarding claim 2, Chung discloses:
The detachable device according to claim 1, wherein the latching structure further comprises a bracket (5) mounted on a bearing surface (top surface of 1 seen in fig 1) of the base, and the bracket comprises: two mounting parts (right and left 5s) spaced apart on the bearing surface (fig 1); and a supporting part (6) disposed perpendicular to and between two top ends of the two mounting parts (fig 1); wherein the main body is disposed on and hanging from the supporting part and is spaced the distance apart from the bearing surface (fig 1).
Regarding claim 3, Chung discloses:
The detachable device according to claim 2, wherein the main body further comprises: a movable part (bottom portion of 7), wherein one end (top end) of the movable part is disposed on and hanging from the supporting part, and another end (bottom end) of the movable part is connected between the buckle part and the release part (figs 1 and 2).
Regarding claim 4, Chung discloses:
The detachable device according to claim 3, wherein the release part comprises: a push surface (surface of 7 that is abutted by 16 in fig 3) facing the fastening part.
Regarding claim 5, Chung discloses:
The detachable device according to claim 4, wherein, when the push surface of the release part is pushed by the external force, the movable part bends elastically and drives the buckle part to move (fig 3).
Regarding claim 6, Chung discloses:
The detachable device according to claim 4, wherein an end (bottom surface) of the push surface close to the base is a slanted surface (fig 3).
Regarding claim 7, Chung discloses:
The detachable device according to claim 2, wherein the bracket and the main body are integrally formed (fig 1).
Claim 8 is rejected as per the rejection of claim 1 above (with the disassembling tool force being the external force in claim 1).
Claim 9 is rejected as per the rejection of claims 2-4 above.
Regarding claim 10, Chung discloses:
The detachable device set according to claim 9, wherein, when the push surface of the release part is pushed by the disassembling tool, (16) the movable part bends elastically and drives the buckle part to move (fig 3).
Regarding claim 11, Chung discloses:
The detachable device set according to claim 10, wherein the disassembling tool comprises: a disassembling member (tip of 16) disposed on a flat surface (head of screwdriver 16) of the disassembling tool for pushing the push surface (fig 3).
Regarding claim 15, Chung discloses:
The detachable device set according to claim 11, wherein the disassembling member comprises: a protrusion (head of 16) for detachably abutting the release part (16 can attach to 7 when pushing against it, and then removed when not in use).
Regarding claim 16, Chung discloses:
A latching structure (8,9) comprising: a main body (8) disposed on a base (1) with a distance from the base (fig 1), the main body comprising: a buckle part (15) for buckling with a fastening part (10) of an object (2); a release part (7) connected to the buckle part and arranged on a side (top side) of the buckle part away from the fastening part (fig 1); and a movable part (bottom of 7) disposed between the buckle part and the release part (fig 3); wherein, when being pushed by an external force (16), the release part drives the movable part to bend elastically to drive the buckle part away from the fastening part and be detached from the object (fig 3).
Regarding claim 17, Chung discloses:
The latching structure according to claim 16, further comprising: a bracket (5) mounted on a bearing surface (top surface of 1 seen in fig 1) of the base and comprising: two mounting parts (right and left 5s) spaced apart on the bearing surface; and a supporting part (6) disposed perpendicular to and between two top ends of the two mounting parts; wherein one end (top end) of the movable part is disposed on and hanging from the supporting part (fig 1), another end of the movable part is connected between the buckle part and the release part, and the main body and the bearing surface are spaced the distance apart (fig 1).
Regarding claim 18, Chung discloses:
The latching structure according to claim 17, wherein the release part comprises: a push surface (surface of 7 that is abutted by 16 in fig 3) facing the fastening part.
Regarding claim 19, Chung discloses:
The latching structure according to claim 18, wherein one end (bottom end) of the push surface close to the base is a slanted surface (fig 3).
Regarding claim 20, Chung discloses:
The latching structure according to claim 17, wherein the bracket and the main body are integrally formed (fig 1).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 07/04/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Regarding Applicant’s arguments that the release part is arranged on a side of the buckle part that is near the fastening part, Examiner respectfully disagrees. The release part 7 is arranged on the top side of the buckle part, and extends away from the fastening part 10 as seen in the fig produced below (see T below).
Regarding Applicant’s arguments that the movable part is not disposed between the buckle part and the release part, Examiner respectfully disagrees. The buckle part (B, see image below) is between 15 and 7. Therefore, rejection is maintained.
Image 1
(7 is away from 10 (10 is inserted into 8, extending upwards. B is between 15 and 7.)
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 12-14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Y.S./Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3675
/CHRISTINE M MILLS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3675