CTNF 18/678,452 CTNF 100163 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 05/30/2024 and 08/01/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Double Patenting 08-33 AIA The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto- processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer . Claims 21 to 40 provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 21 to 40 of copending Application No. 18/254726 by STARSINIC, Michael (U.S. PGPub 2024/0007878). Although the claims at issue are not completely identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because of similarities as stated below. Claims 21 – 40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 as being unpatentable. The claims are not patentably distinct from claims in U.S. application number 18/254726 by STARSINIC, Michael (U.S. PGPub 2024/0007878) – (A parent application to this application). Regarding Claim 21, it states - 21. (New) A wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) comprising a processor, a memory, communication circuitry, and computer-executable instructions stored in the memory which, when executed by the processor, cause the WTRU to: receive configuration information comprising an indication of one or more networks that may be able to serve the WTRU in the event of a disaster in at least a first network associated with the WTRU; determine a disaster condition in the first network; detect, based on the configuration information and on broadcast information received from a second network, that the second network is able to provide service to the WTRU, wherein the broadcast information comprises an indication that the second network is able to provide service to disaster roamers; send, to the second network, a first registration request comprising an indication that the registration request pertains to disaster roaming; determine that the disaster condition is over; and based on determining the disaster condition is over, send a second registration request to the first network, wherein the instructions further cause the WTRU to receive an indication of a second wait time associated with sending the second registration request to the first network. the not distinct application states 21. (Currently amended) A wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) comprising a processor, a memory, communication circuitry, and computer-executable instructions stored in the memory which, when executed by the processor, cause the WTRU to: receive configuration information comprising an indication of one or more networks that may be able to serve the WTRU in the event of a disaster in at least a first network associated with the WTRU; receive broadcast information from a second network; determine, based on the broadcast information, that a disaster condition applies in the first network; determine, based on the broadcast information received from a second network, that the second network is able to provide service to the WTRU, wherein the broadcast information comprises an indication that the second network is able to provide service to disaster roamers send, to the second network, a first registration request comprising an indication that the first registration request pertains to disaster roaming; determine that the disaster condition is over; and based on determining the disaster condition is over, send a second registration request to the first network wherein the configuration information comprises an indication of a second wait time associated with sending the second registration request to the first network. Regarding Claim 22, it states - 22. (New) The WTRU of claim 21, wherein causing the WTRU to determine the disaster condition is over further comprises at least one of: receiving, in response to sending a message to the second network, a non-access stratum (NAS) response message from the second network indicating the disaster condition is over; receiving a NAS message from the second network indicating the disaster condition is over; or detecting that broadcast information associated with the second network does not include an indication that the second network is able to provide service to disaster roamers. the not distinct application states 22. (Previously presented) The WTRU of claim 21, wherein causing the WTRU to determine the disaster condition is over further comprises at least one of: receiving, in response to sending a message to the second network, a non-access stratum (NAS) response message from the second network indicating the disaster condition is over; receiving a NAS message from the second network indicating the disaster condition is over or detecting that broadcast information associated with the second network does not include an indication that the second network is able to provide service to disaster roamers. Regarding Claim 23, it states - 23. (New) The WTRU of claim 21, wherein the instructions further cause the WTRU to receive an indication of a first wait time associated with sending the first registration request to the second network. the not distinct application states 23. (Currently amended) The WTRU of claim 21, wherein the configuration information comprises an indication of a first wait time associated with sending the first registration request to the second network Regarding Claim 24, it states - 24. (New) The WTRU of claim 21, wherein the instructions further cause the WTRU to receive the configuration information in a non-access stratum (NAS) message. the not distinct application states 24. (Previously presented) The WTRU of claim 21, wherein the instructions further cause the WTRU to receive the configuration information in a non-access stratum (NAS) message. Regarding Claim 25, it states - 25. (New) The WTRU of claim 21, wherein the configuration information comprises a prioritized list of public land mobile networks (PLMNs). the not distinct application states 25. (Previously presented) The WTRU of claim 21, wherein the configuration information comprises a prioritized list of public land mobile networks (PLMNs). Regarding Claim 26, it states - 26. (New) The WTRU of claim 21, wherein the instructions further cause the WTRU to store the configuration information in a subscriber identity module (SIM). the not distinct application states 26. (Previously presented) The WTRU of claim 21, wherein the instructions further cause the WTRU to store the configuration information in a subscriber identity module (SIM). Regarding Claim 27, it states - 27. (New) The WTRU of claim 21, wherein a mobile terminated (MT) part of the WTRU uses an attention (AT) command to send, to a terminal equipment (TE) part of the WTRU, a list of networks that may serve the WTRU in the event of a disaster. the not distinct application states 27. (Previously presented) The WTRU of claim 21, wherein a mobile terminated (MT) part of the WTRU uses an attention (AT) command to send, to a terminal equipment (TE) part of the WTRU, a list of networks that may serve the WTRU in the event of a disaster. Regarding Claim 28, it states - 28. (New) The WTRU of claim 21, wherein the instructions further cause the WTRU to provide a graphical user interface displaying a list of networks that may serve the WTRU in the event of a disaster. the not distinct application states 28. (Previously presented) The WTRU of claim 21, wherein the instructions further cause the WTRU to provide a graphical user interface displaying a list of networks that may serve the WTRU in the event of a disaster. Regarding Claim 29, it states - 29. (New) The WTRU of claim 21, wherein the registration request is a non-access stratum (NAS) message carried in a radio resource control (RRC) message. the not distinct application states 29. (Currently amended) The WTRU of claim 21, wherein the first registration request is a non- access stratum (NAS) message carried in a radio resource control (RRC) message. Regarding Claim 30, it states - 30. (New) A method comprising: receiving, by a wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU), configuration information comprising an indication of one or more networks that may be able to serve the WTRU in the event of a disaster in at least a first network associated with the WTRU; PNG media_image2.png 3 12 media_image2.png Greyscale determining a disaster condition in the first network; detecting, based on the configuration information and on broadcast information received from a second network, that the second network is able to provide service to the WTRU, wherein the broadcast information comprises an indication that the second network is able to provide service to disaster roamers; sending, to the second network, a first registration request comprising an indication that the registration request pertains to disaster roaming; determining that the disaster condition is over; and based on determining the disaster condition is over, sending a second registration request to the first network, wherein the method further comprises receiving, by the WTRU, an indication of a second wait time associated with sending the second registration request to the first network. the not distinct application states 30. (Currently amended) A method comprising: receiving, by a wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU), configuration information comprising an indication of one or more networks that may be able to serve the WTRU in the event of a disaster in at least a first network associated with the WTRU; receiving broadcast information from a second network; determining, based on the broadcast information, that a disaster condition applies in the first network; PNG media_image3.png 3 17 media_image3.png Greyscale PNG media_image4.png 3 20 media_image4.png Greyscale determining, based on the broadcast information, that the second network is able to provide service to the WTRU, wherein the broadcast information comprises an indication that the second network is able to provide service to disaster roamers sending, to the second network, a first registration request comprising an indication that the first registration request pertains to disaster roaming; determining that the disaster condition is over; and based on determining the disaster condition is over, sending a second registration request to the first network wherein the configuration information comprises an indication of a second wait time associated with sending the second registration request to the first network. Regarding Claim 31, it states - 31. (New) The method of claim 30, wherein causing the WTRU to determine the disaster condition is over further comprises at least one of: receiving, in response to sending a message to the second network, a non-access stratum (NAS) response message from the second network indicating the disaster condition is over; receiving a NAS message from the second network indicating the disaster condition is over; or detecting that broadcast information associated with the second network does not include an indication that the second network is able to provide service to disaster roamers. the not distinct application states 31. (Previously presented) The method of claim 30, wherein causing the WTRU to determine the disaster condition is over further comprises at least one of: receiving, in response to sending a message to the second network, a non-access stratum (NAS) response message from the second network indicating the disaster condition is over; receiving a NAS message from the second network indicating the disaster condition is over; or detecting that broadcast information associated with the second network does not include an indication that the second network is able to provide service to disaster roamers. Regarding Claim 32, it states - 32. (New) The method of claim 30, further comprising receiving, by the WTRU, an indication of a first wait time associated with sending the first registration request to the second network. the not distinct application states 32. (Currently amended) The method of claim 30, wherein the configuration information comprises an indication of a first wait time associated with sending the first registration request to the second network . Regarding Claim 33, it states - 33. (New) The method of claim 30, further comprising receiving, by the WTRU, the configuration information in a non-access stratum (NAS) message. the not distinct application states 33. (Previously presented) The method of claim 30, further comprising receiving, by the WTRU, the configuration information in a non-access stratum (NAS) message. Regarding Claim 34, it states - 34. (New) The method of claim 30, wherein the configuration information comprises a prioritized list of public land mobile networks (PLMNs). the not distinct application states 34. (Previously presented) The method of claim 30, wherein the configuration information comprises a prioritized list of public land mobile networks (PLMNs). Regarding Claim 35, it states - 35. (New) The method of claim 30, further comprising storing, by the WTRU, the configuration information in a subscriber identity module (SIM). the not distinct application states 35. (Previously presented) The method of claim 30, further comprising storing, by the WTRU, the configuration information in a subscriber identity module (SIM). Regarding Claim 36, it states - 36. (New) The method of claim 30, wherein a mobile terminated (MT) part of the WTRU uses an attention (AT) command to send, to a terminal equipment (TE) part of the WTRU, a list of networks that may serve the WTRU in the event of a disaster. the not distinct application states 36. (Previously presented) The method of claim 30, wherein a mobile terminated (MT) part of the WTRU uses an attention (AT) command to send, to a terminal equipment (TE) part of the WTRU, a list of networks that may serve the WTRU in the event of a disaster. Regarding Claim 37, it states - 37. (New) The method of claim 30, further comprising providing, by the WTRU, a graphical user interface displaying a list of networks that may serve the WTRU in the event of a disaster. the not distinct application states 37. (Previously presented) The method of claim 30, further comprising providing, by the WTRU, a graphical user interface displaying a list of networks that may serve the WTRU in the event of a disaster. Regarding Claim 38, it states - 38. (New) The method of claim 30, wherein the registration request is a non-access stratum (NAS) message carried in a radio resource control (RRC) message. the not distinct application states 38. (Currently amended) The method of claim 30, wherein the first registration request is a non- access stratum (NAS) message carried in a radio resource control (RRC) message. Regarding Claim 39, it states - 39. (New) The method of claim 30, further comprising determining, by the WTRU, that the disaster condition is over based on a broadcast message that is received from the second network. the not distinct application states 39. (Previously presented) The method of claim 30, further comprising determining, by the WTRU, that the disaster condition is over based on a broadcast message that is received from the second network. Regarding Claim 40, it states - 40. (New) The method of claim 30, wherein the received broadcast information comprises an identifier of the second network. the not distinct application states 40. (Previously presented) The method of claim 30, wherein the received broadcast information comprises an identifier of the second network. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 21 – 26, 30 – 35 and 39 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chun (U.S. PGPUB 2024/0205868), Chun1 hereinafter, in view of Chun (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0272651), Chun2 hereinafter, and further in view of Chaponniere et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0141758), Chaponniere hereinafter . Regarding Claim 21 and 30, Chun1 teaches a wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) comprising a processor, a memory, communication circuitry, and computer-executable instructions stored in the memory which, when executed by the processor, cause the WTRU to: (fig. 16 and paragraphs 0460 to 0463 – [0463]The RF module 1635 is connected to the processor 1610 and transmits and/or receives an RF signal. The processor 1610 forwards instructional information to the RF module 1635 in order to initiate communication, for example, transmit a radio signal configuring voice communication data. …) receive configuration information comprising an indication of one or more networks that may be able to serve the WTRU in the event of a disaster in at least a first network associated with the WTRU; (paragraphs 0370, 0371 and 0417 - In particular, if UEs, in which a disaster occurs in a PLMN to which they subscribe, access other surrounding PLMNs, each base station may indicate , to the UE, whether or not other surrounding PLMNs each support national roaming, or whether or not the respective PLMNs permit the access attempt of the UE.[0371] Hence, if the UE attempts to access a different PLMN (hereinafter, referred to as communication network B for convenience of explanation) from a subscribed PLMN (hereinafter, referred to as communication network A for convenience of explanation) of the UE, the UE that attempts to access other surrounding PLMN due to a disaster occurring in the PLMN, to which the UE subscribes, may first read system information in the communication network B and determine whether or not national roaming or disaster roaming is allowed in the communication network B. If the UE receives, from the base station, that national roaming or disaster roaming has been allowed in the communication network B , or if the UE is informed that communication of the purpose similar to this has been allowed in the communication network B, the UE may attempt to access the communication network B and attempt the camping.[0417] That is, the example shows that the UE selects an access category specifically designated for national roaming or disaster roaming in the access categories, and then checks whether there is access barring using the selected access category. In other words, when any UE cannot perform the access due to a problem occurring in a HPLMN of the UE, but when the UE can use other network of the same home country, and when the UE shall access a network, the UE selects the access category and performs the access.) determine a disaster condition in the first network; (paragraph 0372 - For example, a base station connected to a surrounding PLMN may send each UE whether or not the base station has allowed the national roaming or disaster roaming attempt of UEs subscribed to other competitor PLMN using the following SIB message. That is, the UE that is indicated to select other surrounding PLMN other than a currently subscribed PLMN may determine whether the access attempt ( or disaster roaming attempt ) to other PLMN is allowed from other base station connected to other PLMN using the following SIB message .). SIB is system information block. detect, based on the configuration information and on broadcast information received from a second network, that the second network is able to provide service to the WTRU, wherein the broadcast information comprises an indication that the second network is able to provide service to disaster roamers; (paragraph 0371 - ... the UE that attempts to access other surrounding PLMN due to a disaster occurring in the PLMN, to which the UE subscribes, may first read system information in the communication network B and determine whether or not national roaming or disaster roaming is allowed in the communication network B. If the UE receives, from the base station, that national roaming or disaster roaming has been allowed in the communication network B, ... ) send, to the second network, a first registration request comprising an indication that the registration request pertains to disaster roaming; (paragraph 0445 - Next, the UE may transmit, to a second PLMN, a registration request message including information related to whether a disaster roaming service is applied to the UE, in S1305.) Yet, Chun1 does not expressly teach determine that the disaster condition is over; and based on determining the disaster condition is over, send a second registration request to the first network, However, in the analogous art, Chun2 explicitly discloses determine that the disaster condition is over; (paragraph 0283 - Then, the gNB/eNB may inform the UE that the UE can access PLMN A through the SIB. That is, the gNB/eNB of PLMN B may transmit to the terminal a connection change possible message indicating that the connection can be changed from PLMN B to which the terminal is currently connected to PLMN A (3. Disaster Roaming ended). Such a message may be transmitted through a paging message or the like as well as a method through the SIB. Messages indicating the end of a disaster situation can be conveyed in several ways.). and based on determining the disaster condition is over, send a second registration request to the first network, (paragraph 0304 - The UE may perform a PLMN reselection procedure. The UE may start searching sequentially from a PLMN having a higher priority in the PLMN list stored by the UE, and when a corresponding PLMN is found, select it and perform a registration procedure to be described later. In the embodiment of the present specification, PLMN A may be selected because the PLMN A to which the terminal has subscribed has a high priority and the connection will be possible after the disaster situation is over. ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Chun1’s Method for allowing registration to network in wireless communication system, and device therefor to include Chun2's determination of end of disaster condition to achieve fast normalization after disaster. (paragraph 0321 Chun2). Yet, Chun1 in view of Chun2 does not expressly teach wherein the configuration information comprises an indication of a second wait time associated with sending the second registration request to the first network. However, in the analogous art, Chaponniere explicitly discloses wherein the instructions further cause the WTRU to receive an indication of a second wait time associated with sending the second registration request to the first network (paragraph 0070 - In some aspects, in an attempt to prevent overloading of the recovered PLMN, upon being notified that the disaster condition no longer applies, the disaster inbound roamers (e.g., UEs 706) may wait for a randomized amount of time before attempting to register on the recovered PLMN. To further spread the return of the UEs in time, the wait time may be based on a hash of the UE's international mobile subscriber identity (IMSI).). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Chun1’s Method for allowing registration to network in wireless communication system, and device therefor to include Chaponniere's indication of wait time to minimize signaling overload during and after disaster condition (paragraph 0070 Chaponniere). Regarding Claim 22 and 31, Chun1 in view of Chun2 and further in view of Chaponniere teaches claim 21 and 30. Chun2 further teaches, wherein causing the WTRU to determine the disaster condition is over further comprises at least one of: receiving, in response to sending a message to the second network, a non-access stratum (NAS) response message from the second network indicating the disaster condition is over; (Alternative) receiving a NAS message from the second network indicating the disaster condition is over; (Alternative) or detecting that broadcast information associated with the second network does not include an indication that the second network is able to provide service to disaster roamers (paragraph 0283 - Then, the gNB/eNB may inform the UE that the UE can access PLMN A through the SIB. That is, the gNB/eNB of PLMN B may transmit to the terminal a connection change possible message indicating that the connection can be changed from PLMN B to which the terminal is currently connected to PLMN A (3. Disaster Roaming ended). Such a message may be transmitted through a paging message or the like as well as a method through the SIB. Messages indicating the end of a disaster situation can be conveyed in several ways.). Indicating end of disaster is the same as not indicating that disaster is ongoing. SIB is system information block. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Chun1’s Method for allowing registration to network in wireless communication system, and device therefor to include Chun2's determination of end of disaster condition to achieve fast normalization after disaster. (paragraph 0321 Chun2). Regarding Claim 23 and 32, Chun1 in view of Chun2 and further in view of Chaponniere teaches claims 21 and 30. Chaponniere further teaches wherein the instructions further cause the WTRU to receive an indication of a first wait time associated with sending the first registration request to the second network (paragraph 0070 - In some aspects, in an attempt to prevent overloading of the recovered PLMN, upon being notified that the disaster condition no longer applies , the disaster inbound roamers (e.g., UEs 706) may wait for a randomized amount of time before attempting to register on the recovered PLMN. To further spread the return of the UEs in time, the wait time may be based on a hash of the UE's international mobile subscriber identity (IMSI).). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Chun1’s Method for allowing registration to network in wireless communication system, and device therefor to include Chaponniere's indication of wait time to minimize signaling overload during and after disaster condition (paragraph 0070 Chaponniere). Regarding Claim 24 and 33, Chun1 in view of Chun2 and further in view of Chaponniere teaches claim 21 and 30. Chun2 further teaches wherein the instructions further cause the WTRU to receive the configuration information in a non-access stratum (NAS) message (paragraphs 0075 and 0076 - The NAS entity for MM creates a NAS-MM message that derives how and where to forward the SM signaling message with a security header indicating the NAS transmission of the SM signaling, additional information about the receiving NAS-MM. [0076] Upon reception of SM signaling, the NAS entity for SM performs an integrity check of the NAS-MM message, and interprets additional information to derive a method and a place to derive the SM signaling message.). SM is session management; MM is Mobility management. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Chun1’s Method for allowing registration to network in wireless communication system, and device therefor to include Chun2's determination of end of disaster condition to achieve fast normalization after disaster (paragraph 0321 Chun2). Regarding Claim 25 and 34, Chun1 in view of Chun2 and further in view of Chaponniere teaches claim 21 and 30. Chun1 further teaches wherein the configuration information comprises a prioritized list of public land mobile networks (PLMNs) (paragraph 0357 - In addition, the CandidatePLMN information may include a weighting factor determined based on a communication situation of each PLMN among candidate PLMNs. For example, if any UE subscribing to MNO A receives, from a base station of the MNO A, an indication that the UE shall move to other PLMN, and receives an indication for MNO B and MNO C through the candidate PLMN, the UE may receive an indication that the UE shall select the MNO B and the MNO C in a ratio of 7:3. The UE may set the probability of selecting the MNO B to 7 and set the probability of selecting the MNO C to 3 using a random number or an internal algorithm, select one of the MNO B and the MNO C according to the probability value, preferentially select the selected PLMN, and attempt registration to the PLMN.). Prioritization done by attaching weighting factor to candidate PLMN and selecting preferentially. Regarding Claim 26 and 35, Chun1 in view of Chun2 and further in view of Chaponniere teaches claim 21 and 30. Chun1 further teaches wherein the instructions further cause the WTRU to store the configuration information in a subscriber identity module (SIM) (paragraphs 0396 and 0397 - ... a UE shall get services on a new PLMN via national roaming or disaster roaming , ... Accordingly, the above operations are performed on only a UE, for which national roaming or disaster roaming is allowed, based on information configured in, for example, a SIM or a memory of the UE, and are not performed on a UE if which national roaming or disaster roaming is not allowed based on configuration information, etc.) 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 27 and 36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chun (U.S. PGPUB 2024/0205868), Chun1 hereinafter, in view of Chun (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0272651), Chun2 hereinafter, and further in view of Chaponniere et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0141758), Chaponniere hereinafter and further in view of Zhou et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0191868), Zhou hereinafter Regarding Claim 27 and 36, Chun1 in view of Chun2 and further in view of Chaponniere teaches claim 21 and 30. Yet, Chun1 in view of Chun2 and further in view of Chaponniere does not expressly teach wherein a mobile terminated (MT) part of the WTRU uses an attention (AT) command to send, to a terminal equipment (TE) part of the WTRU, a list of networks that may serve the WTRU in the event of a disaster. However, in the analogous art, Zhou explicitly discloses wherein a mobile terminated (MT) part of the WTRU uses an attention (AT) command to send, to a terminal equipment (TE) part of the WTRU, a list of networks that may serve the WTRU in the event of a disaster (paragraph 0105 - Exemplarily, the cloud modem obtains the current network information by scanning according to the AT (Attention) command, obtains a PLMN (Public Land Mobile Network) list, extracts a base station identifier LAC and a network identifier MNC, and signal strength. The cloud modem sends the MNC and the signal strength corresponding to the MNC to the cloud server according to the access request sent to the cloud server.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Chun1’s Method for allowing registration to network in wireless communication system, and device therefor to include Zhou's attention command to make information available for decision taking (paragraph 0105 Zhou) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 28 and 37 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chun (U.S. PGPUB 2024/0205868), Chun1 hereinafter, in view of Chun (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0272651), Chun2 hereinafter, and further in view of Chaponniere et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0141758), Chaponniere hereinafter and further in view of Basu et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2019/0053139), Basu hereinafter . Regarding Claim 28 and 37, Chun1 in view of Chun2 and further in view of Chaponniere teaches claim 21 and 30. Yet, Chun1 in view of Chun2 and further in view of Chaponniere does not expressly teach wherein the instructions further cause the WTRU to provide a graphical user interface displaying a list of networks that may serve the WTRU in the event of a disaster. However, in the analogous art, Basu explicitly discloses wherein the instructions further cause the WTRU to provide a graphical user interface displaying a list of networks that may serve the WTRU in the event of a disaster (paragraph 0027 - … For example, the UI can display a software function button to check if the user is willing to use RLOS service and it can subsequently switch to manual mode of PLMN selection of displayed PLMNs that support RLOS or display all available PLMNs and mark those supporting RLOS for selection. This can be a list of all PLMNs broadcasted in, for example, System Information Block (SIB) Type1 including PLMNs belonging to a plurality of new/separate/independent cellIdentity(s) as defined in SystemInformationBlockType1 of 3GPP TS 36.331 supporting RLOS. ... [0029] ... The UI 400 can also provide a second option button 420 or other selection input for the user to select to only allow the MS to make emergency calls. ... ). RLOS is Restricted Local Operator Services. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Chun1’s Method for allowing registration to network in wireless communication system, and device therefor to include Basu's display of PLMNs that supports disaster condition to get user input into reselection decision (paragraph 0029 Basu) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 29 and 38 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chun (U.S. PGPUB 2024/0205868), Chun1 hereinafter, in view of Chun (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0272651), Chun2 hereinafter, and further in view of Chaponniere et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0141758), Chaponniere hereinafter and further in view of Tamura et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0264294), Tamura hereinafter . Regarding Claim 29 and 38, Chun1 in view of Chun2 and further in view of Chaponniere teaches claim 21 and 30. Yet, Chun1 in view of Chun2 and further in view of Chaponniere does not expressly teach wherein the registration request is a non-access stratum (NAS) message carried in a radio resource control (RRC) message. However, in the analogous art, Tamura explicitly discloses wherein the registration request is a non-access stratum (NAS) message carried in a radio resource control (RRC) message (paragraph 0088 - Step (3): the access network transmits or transparently forwards the registration request message to the selected AMF 30 (S0503). In this case, the registration request may include the first network slice information (requested NSSAI) and the first support information. Note that a message related to the registration procedure and transmitted and received on the N1 interface between the UE 10 and the AMF 30 is a message processed at a non-access-stratum (NAS) layer. The NAS layer is a higher-level layer of an RRC layer between the UE 10 and the NG-(R)AN 20.) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Chun1’s Method for allowing registration to network in wireless communication system, and device therefor to include Tamura's non- access stratum message to achieve registration in disaster supporting network (paragraph 0088 Tamura). Regarding Claim 39, Chun1 in view of Chun2 and further in view of Chaponniere teaches claim 21 and 30. Chun2 further teaches further comprising determining, by the WTRU, that the disaster condition is over based on a broadcast message that is received from the second network (paragraph 0283 - Then, the gNB/eNB may inform the UE that the UE can access PLMN A through the SIB. That is, the gNB/eNB of PLMN B may transmit to the terminal a connection change possible message indicating that the connection can be changed from PLMN B to which the terminal is currently connected to PLMN A (3. Disaster Roaming ended). Such a message may be transmitted through a paging message or the like as well as a method through the SIB. Messages indicating the end of a disaster situation can be conveyed in several ways.). SIB is system information block. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Chun1’s Method for allowing registration to network in wireless communication system, and device therefor to include Chaponniere's indication of wait time to minimize signaling overload during and after disaster condition (paragraph 0070 Chaponniere) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 40 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chun (U.S. PGPUB 2024/0205868), Chun1 hereinafter, in view of Chun (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0272651), Chun2 hereinafter, and further in view of Chaponniere et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0141758), Chaponniere hereinafter and further in view of Qiao et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0030495), Qiao hereinafter . Regarding Claim 40, Chun1 in view of Chun2 and further in view of Chaponniere teaches claim 30. Yet, Chun1 in view of Chun2 and further in view of Chaponniere does not expressly teach wherein the received broadcast information comprises an identifier of the second network. However, in the analogous art, Qiao explicitly discloses wherein the received broadcast information comprises an identifier of the second network (paragraph 0282 - For example, the AMF 1 may send to the (R)AN 1 a configuration message comprising at least one of: the network fail/disaster indication, the failed/disaster network location, the identifier of (R)AN of the second PLMN/disaster PLMN, the identifier of the second PLMN/disaster PLMN, the allowed service type indicating … In an example, based on the information elements of the configuration message, the (R)AN 1 may determine available resource for the wireless devices in the coverage, wherein the wireless devices may be the wireless devices of the first PLMN and/or the wireless devices of the second PLMN.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Chun1’s Method for allowing registration to network in wireless communication system, and device therefor to include Qiao's identifier of disaster supporting network to achieve reselection that will provide service continuity during disaster condition (paragraph 0071 Qiao) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. This includes: U.S. PGPUB 2022/0182854 which describes method for handling network failure U.S. PGPUB 2022/0217522 which describes method for accessing another PLMN to deal with network failure U.S. PGPUB 2022/0312182 which describes systems and methods to indicate emergency services support for roaming users Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to LAWRENCE AYODELE OLUBODUN whose telephone number is (571)270-5462. The examiner can normally be reached 8.00am - 5pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Nicholas A. Jensen can be reached at 571-270-5443. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /A.L.O./Examiner, Art Unit 2472 /NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 2 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 3 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 4 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 5 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 6 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 7 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 8 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 9 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 10 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 11 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 12 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 13 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 14 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 15 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 16 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 17 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 18 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 19 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 20 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 21 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 22 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 23 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 24 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 25 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 26 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 27 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 28 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 29 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/678,452 Page 30 Art Unit: 2472