DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
2. Claim 8 is objected to because of the following informalities: the limitation “the acquisition wiring harness are arranged” in line 12 includes a drafting error. Appropriate correction is required. For the purpose of this Office Action, the limitation has been interpreted as “the acquisition wiring harness is arranged”.
3. Claim 16 is objected to because of the following informalities: the limitation “the acquisition wiring harness are arranged” in line 15 includes a drafting error. Appropriate correction is required. For the purpose of this Office Action, the limitation has been interpreted as “the acquisition wiring harness is arranged”.
4. Claim 20 is objected to because of the following informalities: the limitation “wherein wherein there is a gap” includes a drafting error. For the purpose of this Office Action, the limitation has been interpreted as “wherein there is a gap”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
6. Claims 6 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
7. Claim 6 recites the limitation "the fixing part" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For the purpose of this Office Action, the limitation has been interpreted as "the fixing portion" as there is antecedent basis.
8. Claim 6 recites the limitation "the two second connecting parts" in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For the purpose of this Office Action, the limitation has been interpreted as "the two second connecting portions" as there is antecedent basis.
9. Claim 7 is rejected as depending from claim 6.
10. Claims 13 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
11. Claim 13 recites the limitation "the fixing part" in lines 1-2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For the purpose of this Office Action, the limitation has been interpreted as "the fixing portion" as there is antecedent basis.
12. Claim 13 recites the limitation "the two second connecting parts" in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For the purpose of this Office Action, the limitation has been interpreted as "the two second connecting portions" as there is antecedent basis.
13. Claim 14 is rejected as depending from claim 13.
14. Claims 16 and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 16 recites the limitation “the bracket assembly for a battery module” in line 6. It is not clear whether it is the same or different battery module as recited in line 1. For the purpose of this Office Action, the limitation has been interpreted as “the bracket assembly for the battery module”.
15. Claim 16 recites the limitation "the cells" in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For the purpose of this Office Action, the limitation has been interpreted as "the plurality of cells" as there is antecedent basis.
16. Claims 17-20 are rejected as depending from claim 16.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
18. Claim(s) 1-5, 7-12 and 14-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Oshiba et al. (US 2014/0370341) as cited in IDS dated 3/26/25.
Regarding claim 1, Oshiba discloses a bracket assembly for a battery module(Figs. 4 & 6-9, [0030], [0053]-[0055], [0064]-[0065], [0074]-[0083], [0097], [0098], [0104]-[0112]), comprising: a wiring harness bracket (restricting component 300, Figs. 4, & 6-8) configured to mount an acquisition wiring harness(wiring 440, Figs. 3 & 4, [0076]-[0079]), wherein a side of the wiring harness bracket is provided with a mounting portion (main body 511, Figs. 7-9) for mounting a connector, and a first connecting portion is protrudingly arranged on the mounting portion(rails and square holes on the inner surface of 511a in Fig. 9); and a fixing bracket (connector holder 512, Figs. 8 & 9) detachably connected ([0108]) to the wiring harness bracket(Fig. 7), wherein the fixing bracket comprises a fixing portion (openings 512 a-c, Fig. 9) and a second connecting portion (the extremities of 512, the connector holder 512 being inserted into a groove formed in the connector holder attachment portion 511a, [0108], Fig. 9) that are connected to each other, the fixing portion is configured to mount the connector([0111]-[0112]), and the second connecting portion is detachably connected to the first connecting portion(Figs 8 & 9).
Regarding claim 2, Oshiba discloses a sliding block is connected to a side of the second connecting portion facing the first connecting portion, the first connecting portion is provided with a chute at a side of the first connecting portion facing the second connecting portion, the chute extends in a direction away from the mounting portion, the chute forms a mounting port at a side of the first connecting portion away from the mounting portion, and the sliding block is slidably fitted into the chute through the mounting port (see sliding and locking engagement of 512 with chamfered edges and 511 with rails in Fig. 9).
Regarding claim 3, Oshiba discloses a stop block is protrudingly arranged on a bottom of the chute, a side of the sliding block facing the stop block is provided with an avoidance slot, the avoidance slot extends through the sliding block in a sliding direction of the sliding block, the avoidance slot is configured to avoid the stop block, an abutment block is protrudingly arranged on a bottom of the avoidance slot, and the abutment block is configured to abut against a side of the stop block away from the mounting port(see sliding and locking engagement of 512 and 511 with engagement portions 511 c in Fig. 9).
Regarding claim 4, Oshiba discloses there is a gap between the sliding block and the second connecting portion, stop portions are protrudingly arranged on two opposite side walls of the chute, and each of the stop portions is configured to abut against a side of the sliding block facing the second connecting portion ( see pair of brackets around attachment portion 511 a in Fig. 9).
Regarding claim 5, Oshiba discloses there are two first connecting portions protrudingly arranged on the mounting portion(rails and square holes on the inner surface of 511 a in Fig.9), the two first connecting portions are arranged side by side in a first direction(see Y direction in Fig. 9); the fixing bracket comprises two second connecting portions (the extremities of 512 in Fig. 9) connected to opposite ends of the fixing portion in the first direction, and the two second connecting portions are connected in one-to-one correspondence with the two first connecting portions(Fig. 8).
Regarding claim 7, Oshiba discloses the first side surface is provided with at least two mounting slots, and the at least two mounting slots are spaced apart from each other in the first direction(see Y direction in Fig. 9).
Regarding claim 8, Oshiba discloses a wiring harness integration assembly([0030], [0064]-[0065], [0074]-[0083], [0097], [0098], [0104]-[0112], Figs. 4 & 6-9), comprising: a bracket assembly([0053]-[0055], Figs. 4 & 6-9), an acquisition wiring harness (wiring 440, Figs. 3 & 4, [0076]-[0079]) and a connector (Figs. 4 & 9); wherein the bracket assembly for a battery module comprises: a wiring harness bracket (restricting component 300, Figs. 4, & 6-8) configured to mount the acquisition wiring harness (wiring 440, Figs. 3 & 4, [0076]-[0079]), wherein a side of the wiring harness bracket is provided with a mounting portion (main body 511, Figs. 7-9) for mounting the connector, and a first connecting portion is protrudingly arranged on the mounting portion (rails and square holes on the inner surface of 511a in Fig. 9); and a fixing bracket (connector holder 512, Figs. 8 & 9) detachably connected ([0108]) to the wiring harness bracket (Fig. 7), wherein the fixing bracket comprises a fixing portion (openings 512 a-c, Fig. 9) and a second connecting portion (the extremities of 512, the connector holder 512 being inserted into a groove formed in the connector holder attachment portion 511a, [0108], Fig. 9) that are connected to each other, the fixing portion is configured to mount the connector ([0111]-[0112]), and the second connecting portion is detachably connected to the first connecting portion (Fig 9); wherein the acquisition wiring harness is arranged on the wiring harness bracket of the bracket assembly(Figs. 3 & 4); and wherein the connector is mounted on the fixing portion of the fixing bracket in the bracket assembly(Fig. 9), the connector is electrically connected to the acquisition wiring harness([0112]).
Regarding claim 9, Oshiba discloses a sliding block is connected to a side of the second connecting portion facing the first connecting portion, the first connecting portion is provided with a chute at a side of the first connecting portion facing the second connecting portion, the chute extends in a direction away from the mounting portion, the chute forms a mounting port at a side of the first connecting portion away from the mounting portion, and the sliding block is slidably fitted into the chute through the mounting port (see sliding and locking engagement of 512 with chamfered edges and 511 with rails in Fig. 9).
Regarding claim 10, Oshiba discloses a stop block is protrudingly arranged on a bottom of the chute, a side of the sliding block facing the stop block is provided with an avoidance slot, the avoidance slot extends through the sliding block in a sliding direction of the sliding block, the avoidance slot is configured to avoid the stop block, an abutment block is protrudingly arranged on a bottom of the avoidance slot, and the abutment block is configured to abut against a side of the stop block away from the mounting port(see sliding and locking engagement of 512 and 511 with engagement portions 511 c in Fig. 9).
Regarding claim 11, Oshiba discloses there is a gap between the sliding block and the second connecting portion, stop portions are protrudingly arranged on two opposite side walls of the chute, and each of the stop portions is configured to abut against a side of the sliding block facing the second connecting portion ( see pair of brackets around attachment portion 511 a in Fig. 9).
Regarding claim 12, Oshiba discloses there are two first connecting portions protrudingly arranged on the mounting portion(rails and square holes on the inner surface of 511 a in Fig.9), the two first connecting portions are arranged side by side in a first direction(see Y direction in Fig. 9); the fixing bracket comprises two second connecting portions (the extremities of 512 in Fig. 9) connected to opposite ends of the fixing portion in the first direction, and the two second connecting portions are connected in one-to-one correspondence with the two first connecting portions(Fig. 8).
Regarding claim 14, Oshiba discloses the first side surface is provided with at least two mounting slots, and the at least two mounting slots are spaced apart from each other in the first direction(see Y direction in Fig. 9).
Regarding claim 15, Oshiba discloses at least one side of the connector is provided with an elastic member, the elastic member abuts against a side wall of a mounting slot on the fixing portion so that the connector is mounted into the mounting slot (see elastic members on connectors 513 through 515 in Fig. 9).
Regarding claim 16, Oshiba discloses a battery module (Fig. 1, [0051]-[0054]) comprising a plurality of cells (200, Fig. 4 & 5, [0064]) and a wiring harness integration assembly ([0030], [0064]-[0065], [0074]-[0083], [0097], [0098], [0104]-[0112], Figs. 4 & 6-9), wherein the plurality of cells are electrically connected to the wiring harness integration assembly([0065], [0077]-[0080]), wherein the wiring harness integration assembly comprises a bracket assembly ([0053]-[0055], Figs. 4 & 6-9), an acquisition wiring harness (wiring 440, Figs. 3 & 4, [0076]-[0079]) and a connector (Figs. 4 & 9), wherein the bracket assembly for the battery module comprises: a wiring harness bracket (restricting component 300, Figs. 4, & 6-8) configured to mount the acquisition wiring harness (wiring 440, Figs. 3 & 4, [0076]-[0079]), wherein a side of the wiring harness bracket is provided with a mounting portion (main body 511, Figs. 7-9) for mounting the connector, and a first connecting portion is protrudingly arranged on the mounting portion (rails and square holes on the inner surface of 511a in Fig. 9); and a fixing bracket (connector holder 512, Figs. 8 & 9) detachably connected ([0108]) to the wiring harness bracket (Fig. 7), wherein the fixing bracket comprises a fixing portion (openings 512 a-c, Fig. 9) and a second connecting portion the extremities of 512, the connector holder 512 being inserted into a groove formed in the connector holder attachment portion 511a, [0108], Fig. 9) that are connected to each other, the fixing portion is configured to mount the connector ([0111]-[0112]), and the second connecting portion is detachably connected to the first connecting portion (Fig 9);
wherein the acquisition wiring harness is arranged on the wiring harness bracket of the bracket assembly (Figs. 3 & 4); and wherein the connector is mounted on the fixing portion of the fixing bracket in the bracket assembly (Fig. 9), the connector is electrically connected to the acquisition wiring harness ([0112]).
Regarding claim 17, Oshiba discloses at least one side of the connector is provided with an elastic member, the elastic member abuts against a side wall of a mounting slot on the fixing portion so that the connector is mounted into the mounting slot (see elastic members on connectors 513 through 515 in Fig. 9).
Regarding claim 18, Oshiba discloses a sliding block is connected to a side of the second connecting portion facing the first connecting portion, the first connecting portion is provided with a chute at a side of the first connecting portion facing the second connecting portion, the chute extends in a direction away from the mounting portion, the chute forms a mounting port at a side of the first connecting portion away from the mounting portion, and the sliding block is slidably fitted into the chute through the mounting port (see sliding and locking engagement of 512 with chamfered edges and 511 with rails in Fig. 9).
Regarding claim 19, Oshiba discloses a stop block is protrudingly arranged on a bottom of the chute, a side of the sliding block facing the stop block is provided with an avoidance slot, the avoidance slot extends through the sliding block in a sliding direction of the sliding block, the avoidance slot is configured to avoid the stop block, an abutment block is protrudingly arranged on a bottom of the avoidance slot, and the abutment block is configured to abut against a side of the stop block away from the mounting port(see sliding and locking engagement of 512 and 511 with engagement portions 511 c in Fig. 9).
Regarding claim 20, Oshiba discloses there is a gap between the sliding block and the second connecting portion, stop portions are protrudingly arranged on two opposite side walls of the chute, and each of the stop portions is configured to abut against a side of the sliding block facing the second connecting portion ( see pair of brackets around attachment portion 511 a in Fig. 9).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
20. Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oshiba et al. (US 2014/0370341) as cited in IDS dated 3/26/25 as applied to claims 1 and 5 above.
Regarding claim 6, Oshiba discloses the fixing portion comprises a first side surface and a second side surface opposite to each other in a second direction(see 512 a-c in X direction in Fig. 9), the first side surface is provided with a mounting slot, the mounting slot extends in the second direction and extends through the second side surface, and a side wall of the mounting slot is configured to abut against the connector(Fig. 9), the two second connecting portions are connected at the edge of one of the side surfaces (Fig. 9) but does not explicitly disclose the two second connecting parts are connected to the second side surface.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have the two second connecting parts are connected to the second side surface, since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. MPEP 244.04 (VI-C).
21. Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oshiba et al. (US 2014/0370341) as cited in IDS dated 3/26/25 as applied to claims 8 and 12 above.
Regarding claim 13, Oshiba discloses the fixing portion comprises a first side surface and a second side surface opposite to each other in a second direction(see 512 a-c in X direction in Fig. 9), the first side surface is provided with a mounting slot, the mounting slot extends in the second direction and extends through the second side surface, and a side wall of the mounting slot is configured to abut against the connector(Fig. 9), the two second connecting portions are connected at the edge of one of the side surfaces (Fig. 9) but does not explicitly disclose the two second connecting parts are connected to the second side surface.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have the two second connecting parts are connected to the second side surface, since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. MPEP 244.04 (VI-C).
Conclusion
/VICTORIA H LYNCH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1724