DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to the following communication: the amendment filed on 01/26/26. This action is made final.
Claims 1-20 are pending in the case. Claims 1, 19 and 20 are independent claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tanwir et al. (US 2017/0235466 A1; hereinafter Tanwir) in view of Simon et al. (US 2012/0197870 A1; hereinafter as Simon).
As to claim 1, Tanwir teaches:
A computer-implemented method comprising:
upon launch of a browser session on a client-side web application, obtaining state data in a first relational structure from a database of a server (see ¶ 0016; a system for generating a user interface, the interface enabling a user to visualize data and relationships between data, and to navigate between the visualized relationships. ¶ 0018, 0020; the objects browser operating to render a visualization of a plurality of objects. ¶ 0019; determine a set of data contained in the data storage element to be used for generating an initial visualization for the user. Fig. 5 and ¶ 0076, 0160; open the organization browser and locate data for viewing. ¶ 0091; client web browsers access the web server visa the Internet. ¶ 0068; client side may make requests for data from the server-side system); and
generating, at the client-side web application, a graph comprising vertices and edges to represent the state data (see Fig. 4 and ¶ 0071-0075; take the data from the API call and render it in different ways (e.g., bubble chart, line and spoke, 3D point cloud, etc.). Each view may be associated with a predefined set of behaviors that can control how the data is visualized, what parts are interactive, what the user can do with them, what different actions happen on click, scroll, zoom, etc. This would allow building a series of different, re-usable views that will adapt for different data types or formats being passed into the inventive system. Some visualizations are better for focusing on the objects {~vertice}, others for focusing on the interrelationships {~edges} between objects. Graph node optimizations that can be applied will further cause clustering of related nodes based on a variety of criteria and may assist in identifying relevant data or relationships) in a second relational structure (see Fig. 4 and ¶ 0074; 421—Visualization—The visualization engine turns the data passed from the filter into a visual set of DOM elements, either in HTML, SVG, or possibly something like VRML. ¶ 0055; The data model is the translated representation of the object data that is passed to the inventive visualization engine), and the client-side web application is configured to perform data operations on the state data in the second relational structure using the graph instead of the state data in the first relational structure (see Fig. 4 and ¶ 0075; user interaction -certain elements in the user interface will be active, and can be used by the user to change the current state of the visualization, to focus on other elements; Graph node optimizations that can be applied will further cause clustering of related nodes based on a variety of criteria and may assist in identifying relevant data or relationships. ¶ 0111; Responding to instructions or actions of the user to modify the visualization, such as by applying a specific operation (e.g., zoom, rotate, change focus, etc.) to the data used to generate the visualization; and [0112] Applying data mining or analysis techniques (machine learning, statistical analysis, etc.) in order to identify or “discover” relationships, associations, or correlations between the data objects).
Tanwir does not expressly disclose a structure of the state data is transformed from the first relational structure obtained from the server into the second relational structure, wherein the second relational structure of the graph is different from the first relational structure.
Simon is relied upon for teaching the deficiencies. Specifically, Simon teaches a method comprising step for generating, at the client-side web application, a graph comprising vertices and edges to represent the state data in a second relational structure such that a structure of the state data is transformed from the first relational structure obtained from the server into the second relational structure, wherein the second relational structure of the graph is different from the first relational structure (see Fig. 5 and ¶ 0027; The virtual query may be generated using a computing device 270 for generating a query and displaying a virtual result, virtual schema, or virtual graph. The computing device can be a computer, a server, portable mobile device, wireless device, or other device for intercepting the virtual query 112, transforming the virtual query into the native query 114, processing the native query into the native result 124 or native schema, transforming the native result or native schema into the virtual result 126 or virtual schema, or displaying the virtual result, virtual schema, or virtual graph 128. The virtual result, virtual schema, or virtual graph generated by the proxy transformation process on the computing device may be displayed on a display 272, which can be coupled to the computing device. The computing device may build a virtual graph from the virtual result or virtual schema. See ¶ 0013; the data can be transformed from a native internal structure into a virtual visual graph structure or a virtual result. ¶ 0017; The graph visualizer may be universal graph visualizer component which can generate a graph constructed of nodes and edges in various graph layouts for an end user. The graph visualizer may include a display for visualizing or displaying the graph).
The references, each is directed to the feature of generating visual graph; therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the graph generation method disclosed by Tanwir to include the feature of transforming data from a first relational structure to a second relational structure for graph rendering as disclosed in Simon to allow a user to visualize data in graph format as claimed. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make such a combination because of the overlapping subject matter and because of the advantages provided by Simon that the virtual visual graph structure can more effectively present relevant data entities and data relations to a user such as a virtual graph may eliminate some technical details in a relationship between entities while maintaining a basic relationship between the entities (Simon: see ¶ 0013).
As to claim 2, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Tanwir/Simon further disclose: before obtaining the state data: sending one or more first requests for the state data from the client-side web application to the server (Tanwir: see ¶ 0053; The inventive engine that provides the object browsing capabilities and the visualization “widget” that requests/accesses the data from the engine and renders the UI for the user to view and navigate within the data. See Fig. 4 and ¶ 0063-0068; the visualization module places an API call to retrieve data from Data Translation module).
As to claim 3, the rejection of claim 2 is incorporated. Tanwir/Simon further disclose:
wherein the one or more first requests for the state data collectively request a subset of data stored in the database (Tanwir: see ¶ 0063-0068; this request (413) specifies the desired context of the requested data; this is important as the set of data returned for the same entity may (and generally will) differ depending upon the application or context. In this regard, note that ERP, CRM, HR or a Warehouse management context, for example, would be expected to return different sets of data, even for the same entity).
As to claim 4, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Tanwir/Simon further disclose: after generating the graph: sending one or more second requests for additional state data from the client-side web application to the server; obtaining additional state data from the database of the server; and appending the graph based on the additional state data (Tanwir: see Fig. 4 and ¶ 0075-0076; 422—User Interaction—Certain elements in the user interface will be active, and can be used by the user to change the current state of the visualization, to focus on other elements, or to change the context entirely. Embodiments of the invention may use a series of view objects that take the data from the API call and render it in different ways (e.g., bubble chart, line and spoke, 3D point cloud, etc.). Each view may be associated with a predefined set of behaviors that can control how the data is visualized, what parts are interactive, what the user can do with them, what different actions happen on click, scroll, zoom, etc. This would allow building a series of different, re-usable views that will adapt for different data types or formats being passed into the inventive system).
As to claim 5, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Tanwir/Simon further disclose: wherein each respective data element of the state data is represented by a respective unique ID stored in a respective vertex of the vertices (Tanwir: see 0054; Objects within the data model would be interlinked through a series of object-type specific hash tables keyed on the object's GUID or URI. Relationships belonging to an object would be represented in the data model by a collection of keys that can be used to retrieve the object records from the hash table. All data belonging to an object directly (e.g., name, description, image, etc.) would be represented in the object's record in the data model. Connection(s) between objects would be stored in a field on each object. The connection(s) may be represented by nested arrays, keyed first on the type of object, and next on the key of the object being linked to. ¶ 0076; Objects are typically serialized into a flat format, and keyed by their GUID (globally unique ID). Likewise, interconnections between objects are replaced by references to the target object's type and GUI. Simon: see ¶ 0021; The data provider application may interface with a database to get entity information by ID, get related entities, or get metadata (supported entity and relation types)). Combining Tanwir/Simon would meet the claimed limitations for the same reasons as set forth in claim 1.
As to claim 6, the rejection of claim 5 is incorporated. Tanwir/Simon further disclose:
wherein: the data operations comprise a read operation; and the client-side web application is configured to perform the read operation for a respective data element of the state data by: accessing the respective unique ID for the respective data element from the respective vertex of the graph associated with the respective data element; and performing a lookup in a hashmap for the respective data element using the respective unique ID as a key to the hashmap to access a respective data object associated with the respective data element (Tanwir: see ¶ 0054-0055; The data model is the translated representation of the object data that is passed to the inventive visualization engine. It would typically be represented in transport as a single JSON file. Objects within the data model would be interlinked through a series of object-type specific hash tables keyed on the object's GUID or URI. Relationships belonging to an object would be represented in the data model by a collection of keys that can be used to retrieve the object records from the hash table. All data belonging to an object directly (e.g., name, description, image, etc.) would be represented in the object's record in the data model. Connection(s) between objects would be stored in a field on each object. The connection(s) may be represented by nested arrays, keyed first on the type of object, and next on the key of the object being linked to. Extra metadata regarding the connection (e.g., weight, frequency, direction, etc.) may be stored in the connection data. This structure makes retrieval of an object's direct and secondary relationships relatively fast and easy, and allows for the representation of arbitrarily complex data).
As to claim 7, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Tanwir/Simon further disclose:
wherein the graph comprises a tree in which the edges are directed edge (Tanwir: see ¶ 0120-0121; the objects or entities may be displayed in a default visualization for that context (such as a tree structure or a central node with “satellites”)).
As to claim 8, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Tanwir/Simon further disclose:
wherein: the data operations comprise a mutation operation comprising one of a create operation, an update operation, or a delete operation; and the client-side web application is configured to modify the graph based on the mutation operation (Tanwir: see ¶ 0075, 0013, 0111; User interaction - Certain elements in the user interface will be active, and can be used by the user to change the current state of the visualization, to focus on other elements, or to change the context entirely; Each view may be associated with a predefined set of behaviors that can control how the data is visualized, what parts are interactive, what the user can do with them, what different actions happen on click, scroll, zoom, etc.. ¶ 0132; create a new view that shows all the items directly related to the current focus. ¶ 0098; When a customer initiates an online sales transaction via a browser-based interface, the integrated business system can process the order, update accounts receivable, update inventory databases and other ERP-based systems, and can also automatically update strategic customer information databases and other CRM-based systems. These modules and other applications and functionalities may advantageously be integrated and executed by a single code base accessing one or more integrated databases as necessary, forming an integrated business management system or platform).
As to claim 9, the rejection of claim 8 is incorporated. Tanwir/Simon further disclose: wherein the client-side web application is configured to create a vertex of the graph when the mutation operation is a create operation (Tanwir discloses in see ¶ 0132; create a new view that shows all the items directly related to the current focus. Simon discloses the user may enter select a predefined query or create a query with a selection device 278 (see ¶ 0028; the created query is used to retrieve data for data visualization, as shown in Simon’s ¶ 0017-0018, 0036)). Combining Tanwir/Simon would meet the claimed limitations for the same reasons as set forth in claim 1.
As to claim 10, the rejection of claim 8 is incorporated. Tanwir/Simon further disclose: wherein the client-side web application is configured to remove a vertex of the graph when the mutation operation is a delete operation (Tanwir: see ¶ 0071-0076: filtering. Simon: see ¶ 0032-0034; remove). Combining Tanwir/Simon would meet the claimed limitations for the same reasons as set forth in claim 1.
As to claim 11, the rejection of claim 8 is incorporated. Tanwir/Simon further disclose: wherein the client-side web application is configured to update a data element of the state data associated with a vertex of the graph when the mutation operation is an update operation (Tanwir: see ¶ 0075, 0013, 0111; User interaction - Certain elements in the user interface will be active, and can be used by the user to change the current state of the visualization, to focus on other elements, or to change the context entirely; Each view may be associated with a predefined set of behaviors that can control how the data is visualized, what parts are interactive, what the user can do with them, what different actions happen on click, scroll, zoom, etc.. ¶ 0132; create a new view that shows all the items directly related to the current focus. ¶ 0098; When a customer initiates an online sales transaction via a browser-based interface, the integrated business system can process the order, update accounts receivable, update inventory databases and other ERP-based systems, and can also automatically update strategic customer information databases and other CRM-based systems. These modules and other applications and functionalities may advantageously be integrated and executed by a single code base accessing one or more integrated databases as necessary, forming an integrated business management system or platform).
As to claim 12, the rejection of claim 11 is incorporated. Tanwir/Simon further disclose: wherein, when the data element is updated at the client-side web application, an update is performed to a corresponding data element in the state data in the database of the server (Tanwir: ¶ 0098; When a customer initiates an online sales transaction via a browser-based interface, the integrated business system can process the order, update accounts receivable, update inventory databases and other ERP-based systems, and can also automatically update strategic customer information databases and other CRM-based systems. These modules and other applications and functionalities may advantageously be integrated and executed by a single code base accessing one or more integrated databases as necessary, forming an integrated business management system or platform).
. As to claim 13, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Tanwir/Simon further disclose: wherein the client-side web application is configured to listen for updates made to one or more elements of the state data in the database of the server and make corresponding updates to the one or more elements of the state data at the client-side web application (Tanwir: ¶ 0098; When a customer initiates an online sales transaction via a browser-based interface, the integrated business system can process the order, update accounts receivable, update inventory databases and other ERP-based systems, and can also automatically update strategic customer information databases and other CRM-based systems. These modules and other applications and functionalities may advantageously be integrated and executed by a single code base accessing one or more integrated databases as necessary, forming an integrated business management system or platform).
. As to claim 14, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Tanwir/Simon further disclose: wherein the client-side web application is configured to listen for updates from the server using a publish-subscribe messaging model (Tanwir: see ¶ 0138; retrieved dynamically via a REST API, as the user navigates the chart. Simon: see ¶ 0018; dynamically transform a virtual query into native query). Combining Tanwir/Simon would meet the claimed limitations for the same reasons as set forth in claim 1.
. As to claim 15, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Tanwir/Simon further disclose: wherein the graph is stored on a user device running the client-side web application (Tanwir: see ¶ 0055; data model. ¶ 0070-0074; 420—Data Visualization Module—Consists of the Visibility filtering and visualization engines. Takes the data from the server as input, and delivers SVG or DOM elements as output. [0073] 418—UI Visibility Filtering—The server side code will send more data (via JSON than is strictly necessary for the initial view of the data, so that manipulation of the view within its current context can be done without making extra calls to the server. The UI Visibility filter is responsible for deciding, based on context, what the current focus should be. [0074] 421—Visualization—The visualization engine turns the data passed from the filter into a visual set of DOM elements, either in HTML, SVG, or possibly something like VRML. Simon: see ¶ 0019-0020; virtual result which is sent to client device for display). Combining Tanwir/Simon would meet the claimed limitations for the same reasons as set forth in claim 1.
. As to claim 16, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Tanwir/Simon further disclose: wherein the graph is regenerated on refresh of the browser session (Tanwir: see ¶ 0136; dynamic focu. ¶ 0138; Dynamic & Unique—the ability to focus on specific elements or relationships of the object (e.g., the budget or sales or skills of an employee, as suggested by FIG. 6(d)). This is a unique capability of the inventive system since it incorporates a unified object and data model allowing information to either be included in the original request, or retrieved dynamically via a REST API, as the user navigates the chart).
. As to claim 17, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Tanwir/Simon further disclose: wherein the graph is deleted at an end of the browser session (Tanwir: see ¶ 0071, 0138, 0170; the system incorporates a unified object and data model allowing information to either be included in the original request, or retrieved dynamically via a REST API, as the user navigates the chart. The JSON protocol and REST API would enable the graph to be deleted at the end of the browser session).
. As to claim 18, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Tanwir/Simon further disclose: wherein the first relational structure comprises multiple layers of nesting (Tanwir: see ¶ 0114; The data storage layer 320 may include one or more data objects 322 each having one or more data object components 321, such as attributes and/or behaviors. For example, the data objects may correspond to tables of a relational database, and the data object components may correspond to columns or fields of such tables).
Regarding independent claim 19, claim 19 is directed to a system comprising one or more processors and one or more non-transitory computer-readable media storing computing instructions that, when executed on the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to perform operations as claimed in claim 1; therefore, is rejected under similar rationale. (Tanwir: see ¶ 0197-0199).
Regarding independent claim 20, claim 20 is directed to the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media storing computing instructions that, when executed on one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to perform operations which are substantially similar to the operations claimed in independent claim 1, above, and is therefore rejected along the same rationale. (Tanwir: see ¶ 0197-0199).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-20 have been considered but are not persuasive.
Applicants argued that Tanwir does not teach or suggest the limitations: “generating, at the client-side web application, a graph comprising vertices and edges to represent the state data in a second relational structure such that a structure of the state data is transformed from the first relational structure obtained from the server into the second relational structure…wherein the client-side web application is configured to perform to perform data operations on the state data in the second relational structure using the graph instead of the state data in the first relational structure.” (Remark pages 6-8)
In response, the examiner respectfully disagrees and directs the applicants to the fact that one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986). Applicants appear to rely sole on Tanwir to conclude that the combined teaching does not teach the disputed feature. However, Examiner has cited the combination of Tanwir and Simon for this limitation.
Applicants further argued that Simon does not provide the missing teachings of Tanwir, whether taken alone or in combination. Specifically, Applicants argued that “Simon does not teach generating a graph “at the client-side web application,” or that “a structure of the state data is transformed from the first relational structure obtained from the server into the second relational structure”” (Remark page 8). Applicants also stated that “paragraph 27 of Simon teaches a single computing device 270, as shown in Fig. 5, not a client-side separate from a server” (Remark page 9)
In response, the examiner respectfully disagrees and notes that the features upon which applicant relies (i.e., a client-side separate from a server) are not recited in the rejected claims. Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993).
In this case, all that recited in the claims are “client-side web application” and “server”; nowhere does it require that the “client-side web application” and “server” are residing in separate devices. Furthermore, the claims do not recite any network or communication means for the “client-side web application” to obtain the data from a separate server that is connected to the client-side web application over the network or communication means. That is the “client-side web application” and “server” are not limited to residing in two separate devices. The examiner is compelled to apply the broadest reasonable interpretation of what these “client-side web application” and “server” may be consistent with the understanding of a person of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the claimed invention.
In addition, the instant specification of the application explicitly supports the interpretation. For clarity, example paragraphs from the instant specification are copied down below (emphasis added):
[0027] Turning ahead in the drawings, FIG. 3 illustrates a block diagram of a system 300 that can be employed for graph-based state management in client-side web applications, according to an embodiment. System 300 is merely exemplary, and embodiments of the system are not limited to the embodiments presented herein. The system can be employed in many different embodiments or examples not specifically depicted or described herein. In some embodiments, specific elements, modules, or systems of system 300 can perform various procedures, processes, and/or activities. In other embodiments, the procedures, processes, and/or activities can be performed by other suitable elements, modules, or systems of system 300. In some embodiments, system 300 can include a backend system 310, one or more user devices 340, and/or a network 330. A client-side application 341 can run on each user device 340. Generally, therefore, system 300 can be implemented with hardware and/or software, as described herein. In some embodiments, part or all of the hardware and/or software can be conventional, while in these or other embodiments, part or all of the hardware and/or software can be customized (e.g., optimized) for implementing part or all of the functionality of system 300 described herein.
[0032] In some embodiments, backend system 310 can include a communication system 311, server-side hosting system 312, a database system 313, and/or other suitable systems and/or databases. In many embodiments, the systems of backend system 310 can be modules of computing instructions (e.g., software modules) stored at non-transitory computer readable media that operate on one or more processors. In the same or other embodiments, one of more of the systems of backend system 310 can be implemented in hardware. The systems of backend system 310 described herein are merely exemplary, and other suitable arrangements of systems within backend system 310 are contemplated.
[0037] In some embodiments, user device 340 can include communication system 342, a graph ingestion system 343, a data operations system 344, a state data system 345, and/or other suitable systems and/or databases. In many embodiments, the systems of user device 340 can be modules of computing instructions (e.g., software modules) stored at non-transitory computer readable media that operate on one or more processors. In the same or other embodiments, one of more of the systems of user device 340 can be implemented in hardware. The systems of user device 340 described herein are merely exemplary, and other suitable arrangements of systems within user device 340 are contemplated.
As seen above, the “client-side web application” is not limited to a hardware device and the “server” is not limited to a hardware server that is communicated with the hardware device through a network. Consistent with the instant specification, the examiner’s conclusion is that the “client-side web application” and “server” are reasonably interpreted to be two software components within a single device and the client-side web application is used to generate a graph and “server” is a software component for storing and serving data to the client-side web application.
With respect to the disputed limitations, Tanwir is relied upon for teaching the limitations:
upon launch of a browser session on a client-side web application, obtaining state data in a first relational structure from a database of a server (see Fig. 5 and ¶ 0016-0020, 0076, 0091, 0160; the objects browser operating to render a visualization of a plurality of objects); and
generating, at the client-side web application, a graph comprising vertices and edges to represent the state data in a second relational structure (see Fig. 4 and ¶ 0071-0075; take the data from the API call and render it in different ways (e.g., bubble chart, line and spoke, 3D point cloud, etc.). Some visualizations are better for focusing on the objects {~vertice}, others for focusing on the interrelationships {~edges} between objects. Graph node optimizations that can be applied will further cause clustering of related nodes based on a variety of criteria and may assist in identifying relevant data or relationships; see Fig. 4 and ¶ 0074; 421—Visualization—The visualization engine turns the data passed from the filter into a visual set of DOM elements, either in HTML, SVG, or possibly something like VRML. ¶ 0055; The data model is the translated representation of the object data that is passed to the inventive visualization engine), and
the client-side web application is configured to perform data operations on the state data in the second relational structure using the graph instead of the state data in the first relational structure (see Fig. 4 and ¶ 0075; Graph node optimizations that can be applied will further cause clustering of related nodes based on a variety of criteria and may assist in identifying relevant data or relationships. ¶ 0111; Responding to instructions or actions of the user to modify the visualization; and [0112] Applying data mining or analysis techniques (machine learning, statistical analysis, etc.) in order to identify or “discover” relationships, associations, or correlations between the data objects).
Simon is relied upon for teaching the limitations: a structure of the state data is transformed from the first relational structure obtained from the server into the second relational structure, wherein the second relational structure of the graph is different from the first relational structure.
Specifically, Simon teaches a method comprising step for generating, at the client-side web application, a graph comprising vertices and edges to represent the state data in a second relational structure such that a structure of the state data is transformed from the first relational structure obtained from the server into the second relational structure, wherein the second relational structure of the graph is different from the first relational structure (see Fig. 5 and ¶ 0027; The virtual query may be generated using a computing device 270 for generating a query and displaying a virtual result, virtual schema, or virtual graph. The virtual result, virtual schema, or virtual graph generated by the proxy transformation process on the computing device may be displayed on a display 272, which can be coupled to the computing device. The computing device may build a virtual graph from the virtual result or virtual schema. See ¶ 0013; the data can be transformed from a native internal structure into a virtual visual graph structure or a virtual result. ¶ 0017; The graph visualizer may be universal graph visualizer component which can generate a graph constructed of nodes and edges in various graph layouts for an end user. The graph visualizer may include a display for visualizing or displaying the graph).
Even though the disclosed embodiment of Simon teaches that the proxy engine is on the same device as that of the client-side web application, the disclosed teaching is within the scope of the claimed invention.
For at least these reasons, the examiner concludes that the combined teaching of Tanwir and Simon renders obvious the disputed features.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
The prior art made of record on form PTO-892 and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Applicant is required under 37 C.F.R. § 1.111(c) to consider these references fully when responding to this action.
It is noted that any citation to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the references should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. In re Heck, 699 F.2d 1331, 1332-33,216 USPQ 1038, 1039 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (quoting In re Lemelson, 397 F.2d 1006,1009, 158 USPQ 275,277 (CCPA 1968)).
/TUYETLIEN T TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2179