DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7 and 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Reddymakireddy et al. (US PG Pub No. 2022/0114214 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Reddymakireddy teaches an apparatus comprising:
a processing resource (Fig 1, Processor 102);
a memory device storing instructions executable by the processing resources (Fig 1, Computer-Readable Medium 103) configured to:
host a plurality of domains ([0023]);
locate a plurality of components and/or microservices from the plurality of domains ([0006], wherein “The server-less library includes a plurality of native widgets and a plurality of adaptors corresponding to a plurality of third-party widgets. The plurality of third-party widgets is based on one or more different user UI technologies and one or more different data schemas.”);
access one or more components and/or microservices of the plurality of components and/or microservices from one or more domains of the plurality of domains ([0006], wherein “The processor-executable instructions, on execution, may further cause the processor to integrate a set of widgets selected by a user, from the plurality of native widgets and from the plurality of third-party widgets, with the schema-less dashboard canvas using the server-less library.”);
combine the one or more components and/or microservices on a page to create a personalized page ([0006], wherein “One or more of the selected third-party widgets from the set of widgets are integrated using one or more corresponding adaptors.”); and
deploy the personalized page, wherein a user deploys and operates the personalized page ([0005], wherein the customized dashboard is generated and rendered).
Regarding claim 2, Reddymakireddy teaches wherein the plurality of components and/or microservices are software components and/or microservices that are accessed from different domains ([0023]).
Regarding claim 3, Reddymakireddy teaches wherein a plurality of pages are preset with initial components and/or microservices ([0056]).
Regarding claim 4, Reddymakireddy teaches wherein the initial components and/or microservices are removable from the plurality of pages ([0033]).
Regarding claim 5, Reddymakireddy teaches wherein the processing resource is further configured to register the plurality of components and/or microservices from the plurality of domains ([0035]).
Regarding claim 6, Reddymakireddy does not teaches wherein registering the plurality of components and/or microservices maps the plurality of components and/or microservices to the same origin using a central repository ([0033-35]).
Regarding claims 7 and 11, they are the system claims of claims 1 and 6 above. Therefore, they are rejected for the same reasons as claims 1 and 6 above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 8-10 and 12-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Reddymakireddy et al. (US PG Pub No. 2022/0114214 A1) in view of Buehler et al. (US PG Pub No. 2019/0286672 A1).
Regarding claim 8, Reddymakireddy does not teach registering the personalized page and storing the registered personalized page on the central repository before deploying the personalized page, wherein registering the personalized page includes naming the personalized page.
Buehler teaches storing page templates that are associated with specific applications or content ([0004]). Buehler further teaches that the web portals are exposed to individual user roles as needed ([0002]) and portal pages have IDs ([0040]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to register and store personalized page. One would be motivated by the desire to share pages with users as needed as taught by Buehler.
Regarding claim 9, Buehler teaches wherein registering the personalized page includes: storing a deployment region of the personalized page; storing the one or more components and/or microservices combined on the personalized page; and associating the one or more components and/or microservices combined on the personalized page with the name of the personalized page ([0040]).
Regarding claim 10, Buehler teaches monitoring the deployed personalized page for changes and updating central repository when a change occurs ([0012]).
Regarding claim 12, Buehler teaches monitoring a deployment region of each personalized page ([0013]).
Regarding claim 13, Buehler teaches duplicating the personalized page to provide to a second user, wherein the duplicate personalized page is deployed an operated by the second user ([0002], wherein the web portals are exposed to individual user roles as needed).
Reddymakireddy teaches a method for creating a personalized ecosystem, comprising:
hosting a plurality of domains on a data platform ([0023]);
registering a plurality of components and/or microservices from the plurality of domains and storing a registry data on a central repository ([0033-35]);
locating the plurality of components and/or microservices from the plurality of domains using the registry data in the central repository ([0006], wherein “The server-less library includes a plurality of native widgets and a plurality of adaptors corresponding to a plurality of third-party widgets. The plurality of third-party widgets is based on one or more different user UI technologies and one or more different data schemas.”);
accessing one or more components and/or microservices of the plurality of components and/or microservices from the central repository ([0006], wherein “The processor-executable instructions, on execution, may further cause the processor to integrate a set of widgets selected by a user, from the plurality of native widgets and from the plurality of third-party widgets, with the schema-less dashboard canvas using the server-less library.”);
combining the one or more components and/or microservices on a page to create a personalized page ([0006], wherein “One or more of the selected third-party widgets from the set of widgets are integrated using one or more corresponding adaptors.”);
deploying the personalized page ([0005], wherein the customized dashboard is generated and rendered).
Reddymakireddy does not teach duplicating the personalized page to provide to a second user.
Buehler teaches storing page templates that are associated with specific applications or content ([0004]). Buehler further teaches that the web portals are exposed to individual user roles as needed ([0002]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to duplicating the personalized page to provide to a second user. One would be motivated by the desire to expose pages with users as needed as taught by Buehler.
Regarding claim 15, Reddymakireddy teaches wherein the plurality of components and/or microservices are software components that are accessed from the plurality of domains ([0023]).
Regarding claim 16, Buehler teaches registering the personalized page, wherein registering the personalized page comprises storing, in the central repository: a deployment region of the personalized page; the one or more components and/or microservices combined on the personalized page; and a name of the personalized page ([0040]).
Regarding claim 17, Reddymakireddy teaches wherein the page is preset with initial components and/or microservices ([0056]).
Regarding claim 18, Reddymakireddy teaches wherein the initial components and/or microservices are removable from the page ([0033]).
Regarding claim 19, Buehler teaches wherein the duplicate personalized page is deployed and operated by the second user ([0002])
Regarding claim 20, Reddymakireddy teaches wherein registering the plurality of components and/or microservices maps the plurality of components and/or microservices to the same origin using the central repository ([0033-35]).
Conclusion
/Eric C Wai/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2195