DETAILED ACTION
1. This action is responsive to communication filed on 27 January 2026, with acknowledgement of an original application filed on 31 May 2024.
2. Claims 21-40 are currently pending. Claims 21 is in independent forms. Claim 21 has been amended. Claims 1-20 has been canceled.
Response to Amendment
3. Applicant’s arguments filed 27 January 2026 have been fully considered however they are moot due to new grounds of rejection below initiated by applicant’s amendment.
Drawings
4. The drawings filed on 08/19/2024 are accepted by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claims 21-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fairless US Patent Application Publication No. 2014/0245025 (hereinafter Fairless) in view of Auh US Patent Application Publication No. 2018/0075262 (hereinafter Auh).
Regarding claim 21, Fairless discloses a method for configuring a data storage structure comprising:
“accessing, by at least one processor (see Fairless par. 0034, One or more application frameworks, including but not limited to application framework 114, application framework 124, and application framework 134, may provide access for an application to an object database. Access to the object database may be provided via objects and methods provided by the framework), a data storage structure in at least one memory Object database--Access to the database may be provided by using an object database. An object database may be typed or untyped, depending on the implementation of the framework. An object database may be used to store objects as would natively be done within a programming language. The framework manages persisting the object database, caching it, saving changes, etc.),
Fairless does not explicitly discloses the data storage structure containing at least one command field including a plurality of configuration commands comprising executable instructions to be performed in a sequence specified in the data storage structure to produce at least one other data storage structure; executing, by the at least one processor, the plurality of configuration commands in the specified sequence to instantiate the at least one other data storage structure; and storing or accessing, by the at least one processor, the at least one other data storage structure produced by the executing; wherein the executing of at least one configuration command within the plurality of configuration commands contained in the data storage structure configures at least one cryptographic access control layer operable entirely within and by the at least one other data storage structure.
However, in analogues art, Auh discloses the data storage structure containing at least one command field including a plurality of configuration commands comprising executable instructions to be performed in a sequence specified in the data storage structure to produce at least one other data storage structure (see Auh pars. 0362, 0377, FIG. 21 shows a table of command specifications for serialize and compress transmutations 2102 and a set of sample transmutation commands showing its usage 2104. The table 2102 lists the transmutation name and the acceptable operation types for each transmutation. Any column header with a trailing ‘=’ indicates that the value presented beneath it may be presented in a key/value format in the command syntax construction. The ‘Input’ and ‘Output’ columns may specify the expected data types/structures for the transmutation/operation within the context of Python v3.6. Python v3.6 may not guarantee a consistent processing order for a dictionary structure when processing by keys, therefore the resulting JSON strings may be inconsistent between multiple runs of this transmutation on the same data structure. Sorting the keys in a particular order within the serialization transmutation may provide a consistency in the processing sequence resulting in identical JSON strings as output between multiple runs on the same data structure. This may become very important for the purposes of determining whether two JSON strings are equivalent and as such may represent two equivalent pre-serialization data structures); executing, by the at least one processor, the plurality of configuration commands in the specified sequence to instantiate the at least one other data storage structure (see Auh par. 0417, Any data referenced by a pointer and/or stored in a variable 4802 may be encapsulated 4812 into an NSstr structure directly, using an instantiation method and/or using a method/function call 4804. Then the NSstr structure 4810 may encapsulate a TAR 4814 and its associated attributes if necessary 4816. Attributes may comprise keystacks, digests, transmutation parameters and/or temporary variables. This may provide the minimum complete set of information necessary to process the NSstr through an SDFT ravel/unravel operation to perform the TAR on the data contained within using the attributes that may have been provided 4810. In TOP parlance, we may refer to this as a folding of the data. The output of SDFT may be returned as the same NSstr structure 4810 or an NSx structure such as NSjson); and storing or accessing, by the at least one processor, the at least one other data storage structure produced by the executing (see Auh par. 0417, this output may then be stored 4820 in some persistent and accessible way, transmitted to another computing device using an Inter Process Communication (IPC) method 4840, and/or stored into another internal data structure 4830. The cycle may begin anew for the stored data 4820 and 4830 at a later point in the application. For transmitted data 4840, the cycle may be initiated by the reception of such data packets 4800); wherein the executing of at least one configuration command within the plurality of configuration commands contained in the data storage structure configures at least one cryptographic access control layer operable entirely within and by the at least one other data storage structure (see Auh pars. 0441-0442, NUT Access Control or NAC may employ Role Based Cryptographic Access Control (RBCAC) techniques to finely control modifications and authentications of a Nut's internals. Structured Cryptographic Programming may be the design of data structures which may allow facile and flexible interactions between different methodologies to express a variety of access models. The security mechanisms may be entirely embodied in ciphered data and their associated ciphers, therefore, there may be no external application dependencies on the access control of the Nut such as a reference monitor. In some embodiments, a Lock Node may be used individually to protect field level data in any part of a payload. The internals of the Nut container may potentially make use of a plurality of cipher keys to embody a particular security model).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to Incorporate the teachings of Auh into the system of Fairless to include a transmutation commands may be inserted in a specific sequence to process the target NSstr structure in the desired way (see Auh par. 0406).
Regarding claim 22, Fairless in view of Auh discloses the method of claim 21,
Auh further discloses copying, by the at least one processor, the at least one command field into at least one command field of the at least one other data storage structure (see Auh par. 0654, Computing device 17100 may store a backup of Nuts for a device that may have failed. Upon getting a new device 17140 ready for installation, the application that may need to be installed properly may be the NUTserver 17144 and its access keys. Then a duplication command from either computing devices with the correct keys may initiate the copying of some or all relevant Nuts from Device 1 to Device 2 and then may perform the necessary installations of some or all Nut wrapped applications).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to Incorporate the teachings of Auh into the system of Fairless to include a transmutation commands may be inserted in a specific sequence to process the target NSstr structure in the desired way (see Auh par. 0406).
Regarding claim 23, Fairless in view of Auh discloses the method of claim 21,
Auh further discloses wherein the accessing comprises fetching the plurality of configuration commands in the at least one command field from a library of a plurality of configuration commands to be performed in a sequence specified in the library to produce at least one other data storage structure (see Auth par. 0401, There may be very few if any examples of a TAR with key transmutation commands because it may be considered so fundamental to the proper operation of the SDFT library on a NSstr structure utilizing a TAR that it may be implicitly performed by default in every call to ravel/unravel operations rather than make the programmer place it in every TAR).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to Incorporate the teachings of Auh into the system of Fairless to include a transmutation commands may be inserted in a specific sequence to process the target NSstr structure in the desired way (see Auh par. 0406).
Regarding claim 24, Fairless in view of Auh discloses the method of claim 21,
Auh further discloses wherein the at least one cryptographic access control layer comprises at least one cryptographic variable lock layer (see Auh par. 0392, A lock transmutation is one of the additional transmutations as listed in the table in FIG. 12 and it may be an embodiment of a Variable Lock from NUTS as will be described in detail in FIG. 65-77. Variable Locks may present several different methods of cryptographically locking a secret message comprising sslock, orlock, matlock, xorlock and hashlock. A feature of Variable Locks may be the ability to input and use several cryptographic keys in the process of ciphering a secret message in a normalized, systematic and orderly way).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to Incorporate the teachings of Auh into the system of Fairless to include a transmutation commands may be inserted in a specific sequence to process the target NSstr structure in the desired way (see Auh par. 0406).
Regarding claim 25, Fairless in view of Auh discloses the method of claim 21,
Auh further discloses wherein the at least one cryptographic access control layer comprises at least one cryptographic stratum access control layer (see Auh par. 0437, There may be four different methodologies that may control access of a Nut: Keyhole, Variable Lock, Stratum Access Control (SAC) and/or Nut Access Control (NAC). Some or all of these methodologies in part or whole may be layered and/or integrated together in novel ways within a Nut which may provide the full functionality of a reference monitoring system in an internalized and/or independent manner. These four layers may be embodied in a complex data structure called a Lock Node which may be designed to be modular, insular and/or linkable).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to Incorporate the teachings of Auh into the system of Fairless to include a transmutation commands may be inserted in a specific sequence to process the target NSstr structure in the desired way (see Auh par. 0406).
Regarding claim 26, Fairless in view of Auh discloses the method of claim 21,
Auh further discloses wherein the at least one cryptographic access control layer comprises at least one cryptographic role based access control layer (see Auh par. 0441, NUT Access Control or NAC may employ Role Based Cryptographic Access Control (RBCAC) techniques to finely control modifications and authentications of a Nut's internals).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to Incorporate the teachings of Auh into the system of Fairless to include a transmutation commands may be inserted in a specific sequence to process the target NSstr structure in the desired way (see Auh par. 0406).
Allowable Subject Matter
7. Claims 27-14 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
8. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SAMUEL AMBAYE/Examiner, Art Unit 2433
/JEFFREY C PWU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2433