DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5, 9-10, 12-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Molanvianjazi (Pub No 20210184812) further in view of Kurita (WO 2025234062 A1).
Regarding claim 1 and 13,
Molanvianjazi teaches an apparatus configured for wireless communications, comprising:
one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, configured to cause the apparatus to:
receive a configuration comprising: a first indication of a repetition factor indicating a minimum quantity of repetitions required for a transmission between a node and the apparatus; and (interpreted as UE configured with minimum number of repetitions for UL CG configuration….while minimum/typical number [K_min] of repetitions corresponds to a minimum resource reservation to ensure a minimum/nominal/typical reliability performance (e.g., initial BLER before HARQ retransmissions), see para [0221])
a second indication of at least one duplexing factor indicating a repetition count (interpreted as the scaling factor provides a factor by which the UE is allowed to increase the number of UL CG repetitions, e.g., [scale_K] is RRC configured from a predetermined set such as {1, 1.2, 1.25, 1.5, 1.75, 1.8, 2, 2.5, 3, 4} or a subset/variation thereof, see para [0223])
determine one or more available slots for communicating one or more repetitions of the transmission, wherein: (interpreted as UE determines that, for a transmission occasion, the number of symbols available for the PUSCH transmission, see para [0139])
a number of the one or more available slots satisfy the repetition factor when using the at least one duplexing factor to count at least one of the one or more repetitions of the transmission; and (interpreted as the RRC configured [K] actually captures a minimum/typical number of UL CG repetitions and the scaling factor provides a factor by which the UE is allowed to increase the number of UL CG repetitions, e.g., [scale_K] is RRC configured from a predetermined set such as {1, 1.2, 1.25, 1.5, 1.75, 1.8, 2, 2.5, 3, 4} or a subset/variation thereof, see para [0223])
communicate with the node to send or receive at least one of the one or more repetitions of the transmission in at least one of the one or more available slots. (interpreted as a UE performs an UL CG transmission with a number [K] of repetitions, see para [0215])
However, Malovianjazi does not teach the FD slot or the SBFD slot;
Kurita teaches the one or more available slots comprise at least one of the FD slot or the SBFD slot; (interpreted a If the determined symbol type (determined in Step 1) is the SBFD symbol type, or if the PUCCH symbol in the determined report slot/subslot is within the SBFD symbol, additional parameters (for example, The repeating elements of SBFD set by nrofSlots-sbfd-r19 or PUCCH-Repetition nrofSlots-sbfd-r19) may be applied, and the number of PUCCH repetitions within the SBFD symbol may be determined type para [0104])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the repetitions as taught by Molavianjazi with the repetitions for SBFD slots as taught by Karati with the motivation being to can reliably and efficiently transmit using the SBFD slots and non-SBFD slots.
Regarding claim 2 and 14,
Molavianjazi teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein to communicate at least one of the one or more repetitions of the transmission, the one or more processors are configured to cause the apparatus to communicate the one or more repetitions of the transmission in the one or more available slots such that the one or more repetitions of the transmission satisfy the repetition factor when using the at least one duplexing factor to count at least one of the one or more repetitions of the transmission (interpreted as the RRC configured [K] actually captures a minimum/typical number of UL CG repetitions and the scaling factor provides a factor by which the UE is allowed to increase the number of UL CG repetitions, e.g., [scale_K] is RRC configured from a predetermined set such as {1, 1.2, 1.25, 1.5, 1.75, 1.8, 2, 2.5, 3, 4} or a subset/variation thereof, see para [0223])
However, Malovianjazi does not teach the one or more available slots comprise at least one of the FD slot or the SBFD slot;
Kurita teaches FD slot or the SBFD slot; (interpreted a symbol type is a non-SBFD symbol type, or if the first PUCCHrepetition is within an SBFD symbol, the conventional parameters (for example, nrofSlots, The non-SBFD repetition element set by PUCCH-RepetitionNrofSlots-r17) may be applied, and the number of PUCCHrepetitions within the non-SBFD symbol may be determined, see para [0107]. Also see SBFD symbol type para [0104])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the repetitions as taught by Molavianjazi with the repetitions for SBFD and non-SBFD as taught by Karati with the motivation being to ensure minimum/nominal reliability performance.
Regarding claim 3 and 15,
Molavianjazi teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein to determine the one or more available slots, the one or more processors are configured to cause the apparatus to determine the one or more available slots based at least in part on: the repetition factor, the at least one duplexing factor, and a slot type of each of the one or more available slots, wherein the slot type comprises a half-duplex (HD) slot, the FD slot, or the SBFD slot. (interpreted a symbol type is a non-SBFD symbol type, or if the first PUCCHrepetition is within an SBFD symbol, the conventional parameters (for example, nrofSlots, The non-SBFD repetition element set by PUCCH-RepetitionNrofSlots-r17) may be applied, and the number of PUCCHrepetitions within the non-SBFD symbol may be determined, see para [0107]. Also see SBFD symbol type para [0104]. Also see the RRC configured [K] actually captures a minimum/typical number of UL CG repetitions and the scaling factor provides a factor by which the UE is allowed to increase the number of UL CG repetitions, e.g., [scale_K] is RRC configured from a predetermined set such as {1, 1.2, 1.25, 1.5, 1.75, 1.8, 2, 2.5, 3, 4} or a subset/variation thereof, see para [0223])
Regarding claim 4 and 16,
Molavianjazi teaches the apparatus of claim 3, wherein the at least one duplexing factor comprises a duplexing factor indicating the repetition count associated with the FD slot and the SBFD slot. (interpreted as the RRC configured [K] actually captures a minimum/typical number of UL CG repetitions and the scaling factor provides a factor by which the UE is allowed to increase the number of UL CG repetitions, e.g., [scale_K] is RRC configured from a predetermined set such as {1, 1.2, 1.25, 1.5, 1.75, 1.8, 2, 2.5, 3, 4} or a subset/variation thereof, see para [0223])
Regarding claim 5 and 17,
Molavianjazi teaches the apparatus of claim 3, wherein: the at least one duplexing factor comprises: a SBFD duplexing factor indicating an SBFD slot repetition count associated with the SBFD slot; and an FD duplexing factor indicating an FD slot repetition count associated with the SBFD slot, and to determine the one or more available slots, the one or more processors are configured to cause the apparatus to determine the one or more available slots based on the SBFD duplexing factor and the FD duplexing factor. (interpreted as the RRC configured [K] actually captures a minimum/typical number of UL CG repetitions and the scaling factor provides a factor by which the UE is allowed to increase the number of UL CG repetitions, e.g., [scale_K] is RRC configured from a predetermined set such as {1, 1.2, 1.25, 1.5, 1.75, 1.8, 2, 2.5, 3, 4} or a subset/variation thereof, see para [0223]. The FD duplexing factor is interpreted as an alternative elimination.)
Regarding claim 9,
Molavianjazi teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the configuration comprises a dynamic configuration or a semi-static configuration. (interpreted as number of repetitions is either semi-statically RRC configured for UL CG Type-1 or is indicated in the activating DCI for UL CG Type-2, see para [0216])
Regarding claim 10,
Molavianjazi teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the configuration comprises a broadcast transmission or a multicast transmission scheduled for a group of user equipments, including the apparatus. (interpreted as on-demand SIB, which can be transmitted when requested by a UE or a group of UEs, e.g., when entering a zone. In another example, there can be a baseline zone-common/cell-specific configuration for all location-based UL CG/DL SPS configurations within a serving cell, which can be periodically broadcasted, see para [0314])
Regarding claim 12,
Molavianjazi teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the transmission comprises a sidelink transmission. (interpreted as The embodiments, however, are generic and can be applied to other use cases as well, such as for services requiring enhanced reliability, sidelink/V2X communications, and so on, see para [0089])
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Molanvianjazi (Pub No 20210184812) further in view of Kurita (WO 2025234062 A1) and Taherzadeh (Pub No 20220232555)
Regarding claim 8,
Molavianjazi teaches the apparatus of claim 1, however does not teach wherein the second indication of the at least one duplexing factor comprises an indication of an index associated with the at least one duplexing factor.
Taherzadeh teaches wherein the second indication of the at least one duplexing factor comprises an indication of an index associated with the at least one duplexing factor. (interpreted as PUCCH repetition factor or an index value for identifying a PUCCH repetition factor among a plurality of predefined PUCCH repetition factors (e.g., table 700), see para [0151])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the repetition factor as taught by Molavianjazi with the index for repetition factor as taught by Taherzadeh with the motivation being to use indexes to identify different configurations.
Claim(s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Molanvianjazi (Pub No 20210184812) further in view of Kurita (WO 2025234062 A1) and Yi (Pub No 20180069593)
Regarding claim 11,
Molavianjazi teaches the apparatus of claim 1, however does not teach wherein the at least one duplexing factor is channel-specific.
YI teaches wherein the at least one duplexing factor is channel-specific. (interpreted as repetition related factors may be defined. [0184] CE level: CE level may be determined by PRACH resource, the level of reference signal received power (RSRP) [0185] Repetition level: Repetition level may be determined per channel based on a reference format., see para [0183])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the scaling factor as taught by Molavianjazi with the different scaling/repetition for different channels as taught by YI with the motivation being to optimize transmissions base on channel metrics.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-7 and 18-19 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 6 and 18,
Molavianjazi teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein: the at least one duplexing factor comprises: a SBFD duplexing factor indicating an SBFD slot repetition count associated with the SBFD slot; and an FD duplexing factor indicating an FD slot repetition count associated with the SBFD slot, and to determine the one or more available slots, the one or more processors are configured to cause the apparatus to determine the one or more available slots based at least in part on a summation that satisfies the repetition factor, wherein the summation comprises a sum of: a first number of half-duplex (HD) slots included in the one or more available slots multiplied by one; a second number of SBFD slots included in the one or more available slots multiplied by the SBFD duplexing factor; and a third number of FD slots included in the one or more available slots multiplied by the FD duplexing factor.
Regarding claim 7 and 19,
Molavianjazi teaches the apparatus of claim 6, wherein the SBFD duplexing factor and the FD duplexing factor are different.
Conclusion
/BAO G NGUYEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2461
/HUY D VU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2461