DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 0x/0x/202x IDS Considered have been placed in record and considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-20 are objected to because of the following informalities: Specifically,
Claim 1 line 8: replace “3-port transmission” to " -- “ 3-port uplink physical shared channel transmission” as shown in the applicant’s specification, paragraphs, 0014, or “3-port PUSCH transmission (paragraphs 0074-0075).
Claim 6-7, 8-9, replace “4-port SRS Resource” to " -- “ 4-port uplink physical shared channel transmission SRS Resource”.
Claim 16 line 8: replace “3-port transmission” to " -- “ 3-port uplink physical shared channel transmission” as shown in the applicant’s specification, paragraphs, 0014, or “3-port PUSCH transmission (paragraphs 0074-0075).
Claim 17 line 8: replace “3-port transmission” to " -- “ 3-port uplink physical shared channel transmission” as shown in the applicant’s specification, paragraphs, 0014, or “3-port PUSCH transmission (paragraphs 0074-0075).
All dependent claims which depend on the above objected independent claims are also interpreted and objected for the same reason as set forth for their respective independent claims above.
Appropriate action required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) ) as being anticipated by RAHMAN et al. (US 20200336998 A1; hereinafter as “RAHMAN”).
Examiner’s note: in what follows, references are drawn to RAHMAN unless otherwise mentioned.
With respect to independence claim:
Regarding claim 1, RAHMAN teaches,
An information configuration method, applied to a terminal device (fig. 3: UE ), wherein the method (fig.14-15 where UE communicates with eNB: [0347]-[0359] ) comprises:
receiving, by the terminal device, first configuration information transmitted by a network device (fig. 2: eNB) ( “ In step 1404, the UE receives, from the BS, configuration information for a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission”, where configuration information includes a transmit precoding matrix indicators (TPMIs): [0349] ),
wherein the first configuration information (==configuration information ) is used to indicate a first sounding reference signal resource set (SRS resource set) ( “gNB measures the corresponding SRS ports and calculates SRI/TPMI, and indicates the calculated SRI/TPMI to the UE (e.g., via DCI or higher layer RRC signaling). The UE uses SRI/TPMI to select a SRS resource and corresponding SRS ports (with non-zero power) for UL (PUSCH) transmission. ”: [0173]); “ gNB measures these SRS resources, and indicates SRI to the UE. When the SRI indicates a Type 1 SRS resource, then TPMI corresponding to rank 1 or 2 transmission is also indicated. When the SRI indicates Type 2 SRS, then there is no TPMI indication, and the SRI either selects a single SRS resource indicating a port for rank 1 transmission or two SRS resources indicating two ports for rank 2 transmission (assuming identity precoding, i.e., 1 layer per port)”: [0198]; [0229]),
the first SRS resource set comprises one or more sounding reference signal resources SRS resources, and the one or more SRS resources comprise at least one first SRS resource for 3-port transmission (SRS resource sets comprises 3-port PUSCH transmission resource, TABLE 48, “ TABLE-US-00048 TABLE 48 SRS resource combinations for 4 antenna ports and K = 3 SRS resource combination Number of 1-port Number of 2-port Number of 3-port Number of 4-port index SRS resource(s) SRS resource(s) SRS resource(s) SRS resource(s) 0 1 1 1 0 1 1 1 0 1 2 1 0 1 1 3 0 1 1 1 4 2 1 0 0 5 2 0 1 0 6 2 0 0 1 7 1 2 0 0 8 0 2 1 0 9 0 2 0 1 10 1 0 2 0 11 0 1 2 0 12 0 0 2 1 13 1 0 0 2 14 0 1 0 2 15 0 0 1 2”: [0309]).
Regarding claim 16, RAHMAN teaches,
A terminal device (fig. 3: UE ), comprising a processor and a memory (see fig. 4: UE with processor and memory: [0057]-[0064]),
wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program, and the processor is configured to invoke and run the computer program stored in the memory to cause the terminal device ([0057]-[0062]) to perform:
receiving first configuration information transmitted by a network device (fig. 2: eNB) ( “ In step 1404, the UE receives, from the BS, configuration information for a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission”, where configuration information includes a transmit precoding matrix indicators (TPMIs): [0349]),
wherein the first configuration information (==configuration information ) is used to indicate a first sounding reference signal resource set (SRS resource set) ( “gNB measures the corresponding SRS ports and calculates SRI/TPMI, and indicates the calculated SRI/TPMI to the UE (e.g., via DCI or higher layer RRC signaling). The UE uses SRI/TPMI to select a SRS resource and corresponding SRS ports (with non-zero power) for UL (PUSCH) transmission. ”: [0173]); “ gNB measures these SRS resources, and indicates SRI to the UE. When the SRI indicates a Type 1 SRS resource, then TPMI corresponding to rank 1 or 2 transmission is also indicated. When the SRI indicates Type 2 SRS, then there is no TPMI indication, and the SRI either selects a single SRS resource indicating a port for rank 1 transmission or two SRS resources indicating two ports for rank 2 transmission (assuming identity precoding, i.e., 1 layer per port)”: [0198]; [0229]),
the first SRS resource set comprises one or more sounding reference signal resources SRS resources, and the one or more SRS resources comprise at least one first SRS resource for 3-port transmission(SRS resource sets comprises 3-port PUSCH transmission resource, TABLE 48, “ TABLE-US-00048 TABLE 48 SRS resource combinations for 4 antenna ports and K = 3 SRS resource combination Number of 1-port Number of 2-port Number of 3-port Number of 4-port index SRS resource(s) SRS resource(s) SRS resource(s) SRS resource(s) 0 1 1 1 0 1 1 1 0 1 2 1 0 1 1 3 0 1 1 1 4 2 1 0 0 5 2 0 1 0 6 2 0 0 1 7 1 2 0 0 8 0 2 1 0 9 0 2 0 1 10 1 0 2 0 11 0 1 2 0 12 0 0 2 1 13 1 0 0 2 14 0 1 0 2 15 0 0 1 2”: [0309]).
Regarding claim 17, RAHMAN teaches,
A network device (fig. 2: eNB), comprising
a processor and a memory (processor and memory: [0047]-[0056]),
wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program, and the processor is configured to invoke and run the computer program stored in the memory [0047]-[0056]),, to cause the network device to perform:
transmitting first configuration information (fig. 3: eNB) ( “ In step 1404, the UE receives, from the BS, configuration information for a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission”, where configuration information includes a transmit precoding matrix indicators (TPMIs): [0349],
wherein the first configuration information (==configuration information is used to indicate a first sounding reference signal resource set (SRS resource set) ( “gNB measures the corresponding SRS ports and calculates SRI/TPMI, and indicates the calculated SRI/TPMI to the UE (e.g., via DCI or higher layer RRC signaling). The UE uses SRI/TPMI to select a SRS resource and corresponding SRS ports (with non-zero power) for UL (PUSCH) transmission. ”: [0173]); “ gNB measures these SRS resources, and indicates SRI to the UE. When the SRI indicates a Type 1 SRS resource, then TPMI corresponding to rank 1 or 2 transmission is also indicated. When the SRI indicates Type 2 SRS, then there is no TPMI indication, and the SRI either selects a single SRS resource indicating a port for rank 1 transmission or two SRS resources indicating two ports for rank 2 transmission (assuming identity precoding, i.e., 1 layer per port)”: [0198]; [0229]),
the first SRS resource set comprises one or more sounding reference signal resources SRS resources, and the one or more SRS resources comprise at least one first SRS resource for 3-port transmission (SRS resource sets comprises 3-port PUSCH transmission resource, TABLE 48, “ TABLE-US-00048 TABLE 48 SRS resource combinations for 4 antenna ports and K = 3 SRS resource combination Number of 1-port Number of 2-port Number of 3-port Number of 4-port index SRS resource(s) SRS resource(s) SRS resource(s) SRS resource(s) 0 1 1 1 0 1 1 1 0 1 2 1 0 1 1 3 0 1 1 1 4 2 1 0 0 5 2 0 1 0 6 2 0 0 1 7 1 2 0 0 8 0 2 1 0 9 0 2 0 1 10 1 0 2 0 11 0 1 2 0 12 0 0 2 1 13 1 0 0 2 14 0 1 0 2 15 0 0 1 2”: [0309]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 6-15, 18-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over RAHMAN et al. (US 20200336998 A1; hereinafter as “RAHMAN”) in view of RAHMAN et al. (US 20210314037 A1; hereinafter as “RAHMAN4037”).
Examiner’s note: in what follows, references are drawn to RAHMAN unless otherwise mentioned.
Regarding claim 2, RAHMAN teaches, the method according to claim 1. RAHMAN does not expressively disclose:
wherein a mapping relationship exists between three ports of the first SRS resource and cyclic shift values.
RAHMAN4037 , in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
wherein a mapping relationship exists between three ports of the first SRS resource and cyclic shift values (: [0080]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of RAHMAN to include the above recited limitations as taught by RAHMAN4037 . The suggestion/motivation would be to provide efficiency and effectiveness to perform wireless data communication with the UE in the UL. : (RAHMAN4037 ; [0003]).
Regarding claim 6, RAHMAN teaches, the method according to claim 1. RAHMAN does not expressively disclose:
wherein the first SRS resource is configured by using RRC, and each first SRS resource is corresponding to two or three SRS resources; or each first SRS resource is corresponding to three ports in one 4-port SRS resource.
RAHMAN4037 , in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
wherein the first SRS resource is configured by using RRC, and each first SRS resource is corresponding to two or three SRS resources; or each first SRS resource is corresponding to three ports in one 4-port SRS resource (SRS Resource configured by RRC Signaling : [0127], “ For instance, the payload for a 4-port SRS resource is larger than that for a 2-port SRS resource. However, since SRI is indicated via higher layer signaling, the TRI/TPMI size in DCI is fixed once the UE receives the RRC configuration”: [0251]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of RAHMAN to include the above recited limitations as taught by RAHMAN4037 . The suggestion/motivation would be to provide efficiency and effectiveness to perform wireless data communication with the UE in the UL. : (RAHMAN4037 ; [0003]).
Regarding claim 7, RAHMAN in view of RAHMAN4037 teaches the invention of claim 6 as set forth above. Further, RAHMAN teaches
The method according to claim 6, wherein that each first SRS resource is corresponding to three ports in one 4-port SRS resource comprises: each first SRS resource is corresponding to an SRS resource of other ports different from a first port in the 4-port SRS resource; wherein a port number of the first port satisfies a sequence with number values sorted in descending order: j1, j2, j3, and j4, and the first port is determined in any one of manners as follows: manner 1: the first port is a port with a port number recorded as j4 in the 4-port SRS resource; manner 2: the first port is a port with a port number recorded as j1 in the 4-port SRS resource; manner 3: the first port is a port with a port number recorded as j3 in the 4-port SRS resource; and manner 4: the first port is a port with a port number recorded as j2 in the 4-port SRS resource ( “ In one alternative Alt 5-1, when the UE is configured with multiple SRS resources (Type 1 and/or 2), then SRI is indicated/configured via higher layer signaling, and TRI/TPMI is indicated/configured via DCI (e.g., NR DCI format 0_1). Note that the TRI/TPMI size (number of bit or payload) depends on the number of SRS ports associated with the indicated SRS resource. For instance, the payload for a 4-port SRS resource is larger than that for a 2-port SRS resource. However, since SRI is indicated via higher layer signaling, the TRI/TPMI size in DCI is fixed once the UE receives the RRC configuration.”: [0296]; TABLE 48) .
Regarding claim 8, RAHMAN in view of RAHMAN4037 teaches the invention of claim 6 as set forth above. Further, RAHMAN4037 teaches
The method according to claim 7, further comprising: for a cyclic shift corresponding to the first SRS resource port, using a cyclic shift manner corresponding to the 4-port SRS resource ( “ TABLE-US-00014 TABLE 14 SRS resource combinations for 4 antenna ports and K = 2 SRS resource Number of Number of Number of Number of combination 1-port SRS 2-port SRS 3-port SRS 4-port SRS index resource(s) resource(s) resource(s) resource(s) 0 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 2 1 0 0 1 3 0 1 1 0 4 0 1 0 1 5 0 0 1 1”: [0263]-[-0264]).
Regarding claim 9, RAHMAN in view of RAHMAN4037 teaches the invention of claim 7 as set forth above. Further, RAHMAN4037 teaches
The method according to claim 7, further comprising: receiving, by the terminal device, fourth indication information transmitted by the network device, wherein the 4-port SRS resource is corresponding to the fourth indication information, and the fourth indication information is used to indicate that the 4-port SRS resource is to be transmitted based on three ports (see fig. 14: UE receives configuration from gNB: : [0251]-[0253]).
Regarding claim 10, RAHMAN in view of RAHMAN4037 teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, RAHMAN teaches
The method according to claim 1, further comprising: receiving, by the terminal device, fifth indication information transmitted by the network device, wherein the fifth indication information is used to indicate a second SRS resource, and the second SRS resource is one of the one or more first SRS resources; wherein the receiving, by the terminal device, fifth indication information transmitted by the network device comprises: receiving, by the terminal device, the fifth indication information by using downlink control information (DCI), wherein a format of the DCI comprises a format DCI format 0_1 and/or a format DCI format 0_2; or receiving, by the terminal device, the fifth indication information by using signalling RRC IE rrc-ConfiguredUplinkGrant, wherein the fifth indication information is comprised in the signalling RRC IE rrc-ConfiguredUplinkGrant and transmitted by using an RRC parameter srs-ResourceIndicator (TABLE 48).
Regarding claim 11, RAHMAN in view of RAHMAN4037 teaches the invention of claim 10 as set forth above. Further, RAHMAN teaches
The method according to claim 10, further comprising: transmitting, by terminal device, uplink data, wherein an antenna port used in uplink data transmission is the same as a port of the second SRS resource ( see fig. 14 : UE transmits PUSCH transmission to gNB with determined power level : “ n step 1410, the UE transmits, to the BS, the PUSCH transmission with the determined power level,
[0353] The power level corresponds to full power based on the TPMI being included in the group of full power TPMIs, and the TPMI indicates a precoding matrix and a number of layers for the PUSCH transmission.
[0354] In one embodiment, the UE receives a portion of the configuration information, which includes the TPMI, via downlink control information (DCI).
[0355] In one embodiment, the UE capability information includes coherence capability of antenna ports at the UE, where the coherence capability is one of non-coherent or partial-coherent, partial-coherent indicating that at most two antenna ports at the UE can be used to transmit a layer of the PUSCH transmission, and non-coherent indicating that only a single antenna port at the UE can be used to transmit a layer of the PUSCH transmission.
”: {0352]-[0355]).
Regarding claim 12, RAHMAN in view of RAHMAN4037 teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, RAHMAN teaches
The method according to claim 1, further comprising: transmitting the three ports of the first SRS resource on a frequency domain resource group; wherein the transmitting the three ports of the first SRS resource on a frequency domain resource group is performed in any one of following manners: manner 1: a first port and a third port in the first SRS resource are transmitted on a first frequency domain resource group, and a second port is transmitted on a second frequency domain resource group; manner 2: a first port and a second port are transmitted on a first frequency domain resource group, and a third port is transmitted on a second frequency domain resource group; and manner 3: a first port is transmitted on a first frequency domain resource group, and a second port and a third port are transmitted on a second frequency domain resource group (see TABLE 48).
Regarding claim 13, RAHMAN in view of RAHMAN4037 teaches the invention of claim 12 as set forth above. Further, RAHMAN teaches
The method according to claim 12, further comprising that: each of the first frequency domain resource group and the second frequency domain resource group is corresponding to one comb; or resources in the first frequency domain resource group are equally spaced in frequency domain, resources in the second frequency domain resource group are equally spaced in frequency domain, and there is no resource intersection between the first frequency domain resource group and the second frequency domain resource group (TABLE 48).
Regarding claim 14, RAHMAN in view of RAHMAN4037 teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, RAHMAN teaches, further comprising: reporting, by the terminal device, a first terminal capability by using RRC signalling or a medium access control control element (MAC CE), wherein the first terminal capability supports a first SRS resource for 3-port transmission and/or supports 3-port uplink physical shared channel transmission (see fig. 14 element 1402: “ As illustrates in FIG. 14, the method 1400 begins at step 1402. In step 1402, the UE (e.g., 111-116 as illustrated in FIG. 1) transmits, to a base station (BS), UE capability information including a full power transmission capability of the UE, wherein the full power transmission capability of the UE includes a parameter S to indicate a group of full power transmit precoding matrix indicators (TPMIs).”: [0348] ; “ The UE transmits Type 1 and/or 2 SRS resources according to the SRS configuration received from the gNB. The gNB measures the corresponding SRS ports and calculates SRI/TPMI, and indicates the calculated SRI/TPMI to the UE (e.g., via DCI or higher layer RRC signaling). The UE uses SRI/TPMI to select a SRS resource and corresponding SRS ports (with non-zero power) for UL (PUSCH) transmission. The PUSCH power (via UL power control) is scaled by a factor
[00171]β=ρ0ρ,
where ρ.sub.0=number of SRS ports with non-zero power, and ρ=number of SRS ports in SRS resource indicated by SRI.
”: [0173]) .
Regarding claim 15, RAHMAN in view of RAHMAN4037 teaches the invention of claim 14 as set forth above. Further, RAHMAN teaches
The method according to claim 14, wherein the first terminal capability comprises any one of following types: type 1: a capability of independently reporting for different frequency bands; type 2: a capability of independently reporting for different frequency band combinations; type 3: a capability of independently reporting for each frequency band in different frequency band combinations; type 4: a capability of independently reporting for each carrier on each frequency band in different frequency band combinations; type 5: a capability of independently reporting for a frequency band range; and type 6: a capability of reporting for a first terminal and being supporting on each frequency band (see fig. 14 element 1402: “ As illustrates in FIG. 14, the method 1400 begins at step 1402. In step 1402, the UE (e.g., 111-116 as illustrated in FIG. 1) transmits, to a base station (BS), UE capability information including a full power transmission capability of the UE, wherein the full power transmission capability of the UE includes a parameter S to indicate a group of full power transmit precoding matrix indicators (TPMIs).”: [0348] ; “ The UE transmits Type 1 and/or 2 SRS resources according to the SRS configuration received from the gNB. The gNB measures the corresponding SRS ports and calculates SRI/TPMI, and indicates the calculated SRI/TPMI to the UE (e.g., via DCI or higher layer RRC signaling). The UE uses SRI/TPMI to select a SRS resource and corresponding SRS ports (with non-zero power) for UL (PUSCH) transmission. The PUSCH power (via UL power control) is scaled by a factor
[00171]β=ρ0ρ,
where ρ.sub.0=number of SRS ports with non-zero power, and ρ=number of SRS ports in SRS resource indicated by SRI.
”: [0173]) .
Regarding claim 18, RAHMAN in view of RAHMAN4037 teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, RAHMAN teaches
The network device according to claim 17, wherein a mapping relationship exists between three ports of the first SRS resource and cyclic shift values (Regarding claim 18, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 2).
Regarding claim 19, RAHMAN in view of RAHMAN4037 teaches the invention of claim 18 as set forth above. Further, RAHMAN4037 teaches
The network device according to claim 18, wherein in a case that the mapping relationship meets αi=2πN×ki, the cyclic shift values are determined, wherein αi is a cyclic shift value, N is a maximum quantity of cyclic shifts, ki is a positive integer greater than or equal to 0, and i is corresponding to three ports and i = 0, 1, 2 ([0080]).
Claims 3-5, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over RAHMAN et al. (US 20200336998 A1; hereinafter as “RAHMAN”) in view of RAHMAN et al. (US 20210314037 A1; hereinafter as “RAHMAN4037”) and further in view of in view of Alawieh et al. (US 12267197 B2; hereinafter as “Alawieh”).
Regarding claim 3, RAHMAN in view of RAHMAN4037 teaches claim 2. RAHMAN in view of RAHMAN4037 does not expressively disclose, the method according to claim 2, wherein in a case that the mapping relationship meets αi=2πN×ki, the cyclic shift values are determined, wherein αi is a cyclic shift value, N is a maximum quantity of cyclic shifts, ki is a positive integer greater than or equal to 0, and i is corresponding to three ports and i = 0, 1, 2; wherein in a case that N = 8, a value of ki comprises any one of following manners: manner 1: k0=SmodN, k1=S+2modN, and k2=S+5modN; manner 2: k0=SmodN, k1=S+2modN, and k2=S+4modN; manner 3: k0=SmodN, k1=S+3modN, and k2=S+6modN; manner 4: ki=S+N×i3modN, wherein N×i3 indicates performing flooring on N×i3; manner 5: ki=S+N×i3modN, wherein N×i3 indicates performing ceiling on N×i3; and manner 6: ki=S+N×i4modN; and/or wherein in a case that N = 12, a value of ki comprises any one of following manners: manner 1: k0=SmodN, k1=S+4modN, and k2=S+8modN; manner 2: k0=SmodN, k1=S+2modN, and k2=S+4modN; manner 3: k0=SmodN, k1=S+3modN, and k2=S+6modN; manner 4: ki=S+N×i3modN; and manner 5: ki=S+N×i4modN; and/or wherein in a case that N = 6, a value of ki comprises any one of following manners: manner 1: k0=SmodN, k1=S+2modN, and k2=S+4modN; manner 2: k0=SmodN, k1=S+1modN, and k2=S+3modN; manner 3: k0=SmodN, k1=S+2modN, and k2=S+5modN; manner 4: ki=S+N×i3modN; manner 5: ki=S+N×i4modN, wherein N×i4 indicates performing flooring on N×i4; manner 6: ki=S+N×i4modN, wherein N×i4 indicates performing ceiling on N×i4; manner 7: k0=SmodN, k1=S+3modN, and k2=S+0modN; and manner 8: k0=SmodN, k1=S+0modN, and k2=S+3modN, wherein mod indicates a modulo operation, and a value of the S is determined based on network configuration information.
Alawieh, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
the method according to claim 2, wherein in a case that the mapping relationship meets αi=2πN×ki, the cyclic shift values are determined, wherein αi is a cyclic shift value, N is a maximum quantity of cyclic shifts, ki is a positive integer greater than or equal to 0, and i is corresponding to three ports and i = 0, 1, 2; wherein in a case that N = 8, a value of ki comprises any one of following manners: manner 1: k0=SmodN, k1=S+2modN, and k2=S+5modN; manner 2: k0=SmodN, k1=S+2modN, and k2=S+4modN; manner 3: k0=SmodN, k1=S+3modN, and k2=S+6modN; manner 4: ki=S+N×i3modN, wherein N×i3 indicates performing flooring on N×i3; manner 5: ki=S+N×i3modN, wherein N×i3 indicates performing ceiling on N×i3; and manner 6: ki=S+N×i4modN; and/or wherein in a case that N = 12, a value of ki comprises any one of following manners: manner 1: k0=SmodN, k1=S+4modN, and k2=S+8modN; manner 2: k0=SmodN, k1=S+2modN, and k2=S+4modN; manner 3: k0=SmodN, k1=S+3modN, and k2=S+6modN; manner 4: ki=S+N×i3modN; and manner 5: ki=S+N×i4modN; and/or wherein in a case that N = 6, a value of ki comprises any one of following manners: manner 1: k0=SmodN, k1=S+2modN, and k2=S+4modN; manner 2: k0=SmodN, k1=S+1modN, and k2=S+3modN; manner 3: k0=SmodN, k1=S+2modN, and k2=S+5modN; manner 4: ki=S+N×i3modN; manner 5: ki=S+N×i4modN, wherein N×i4 indicates performing flooring on N×i4; manner 6: ki=S+N×i4modN, wherein N×i4 indicates performing ceiling on N×i4; manner 7: k0=SmodN, k1=S+3modN, and k2=S+0modN; and manner 8: k0=SmodN, k1=S+0modN, and k2=S+3modN, wherein mod indicates a modulo operation, and a value of the S is determined based on network configuration information (Col 11 to Col 12).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of RAHMAN in view of RAHMAN4037 to include the above recited limitations as taught by Alawieh . The suggestion/motivation would be to provide enhancements or improvements regarding reference signals to be employed in the wireless communication system or network for various purposes (Alawieh: [Col 1 line 1-23]).
Regarding claim 4, RAHMAN in view of RAHMAN4037 and Alawieh teaches claim 3. Furthermore, Alawieh discloses, The method according to claim 3, further comprising: receiving, by the terminal device, first indication information transmitted by the network device, wherein the first indication information is used to determine a value of ki in αi=2πN×ki (Col. 13-Col 14).
Regarding claim 5, RAHMAN in view of RAHMAN4037 and Alawieh teaches claim 3. Furthermore, RAHMAN discloses, The method according to claim 4, wherein the first configuration information further comprises the first indication information( “UE receives, from the BS, configuration information for a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission”, where configuration information includes a transmit precoding matrix indicators (TPMIs)”: [0349]).
Regarding claim 20, RAHMAN in view of RAHMAN4037 teaches claim 19. RAHMAN in view of RAHMAN4037 does not expressively disclose, The network device according to claim 19, the processor is configured to cause the network device to perform: transmitting first indication information, wherein the first indication information is used to instruct a terminal device to determine a value of ki in αi=2πN×ki; and in a case that N = 8, a value of ki comprises any one of following manners: manner 1: k0=SmodN, k1=S+2modN, and k2=S+5modN; manner 2: k0=SmodN, k1=S+2modN, and k2=S+4modN; manner 3: k0=SmodN, k1=S+3modN, and k2=S+6modN; manner 4: ki=S+N×i3modN, wherein N×i3 indicates performing flooring on N×i3; manner 5: ki=S+N×i3modN, wherein N×i3 indicates performing ceiling on N×i3; and manner 6: ki=S+N×i4modN; and/or in a case that N = 12, a value of ki comprises any one of following manners: manner 1: k0=SmodN, k1=S+4modN, and k2=S+8modN; manner 2: k0=SmodN, k1=S+2modN, and k2=S+4modN; manner 3: k0=SmodN, k1=S+3modN, and k2=S+6modN; manner 4: ki=S+N×i3modN; and manner 5: ki=S+N×i4modN; and/or in a case that N = 6, a value of ki comprises any one of following manners: manner 1: k0=SmodN, k1=S+2modN, and k2=S+4modN; manner 2: k0=SmodN, k1=S+1modN, and k2=S+3modN; manner 3: k0=SmodN, k1=S+2modN, and k2=S+5modN; manner 4: ki=S+N×i3modN; manner 5: ki=S+N×i4modN, wherein N×i4 indicates performing flooring on N×i4; manner 6: ki=S+N×i4modN, wherein N×i4 indicates performing ceiling on N×i4; and manner 7: k0=SmodN, k1=S+3modN, and k2=S+0modN; and manner 8: k0=SmodN, k1=S+0modN, and k2=S+3modN, wherein mod indicates a modulo operation, and a value of the S is determined based on network configuration information transmitted by the network device.
Alawieh, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
The network device according to claim 19, the processor is configured to cause the network device to perform: transmitting first indication information, wherein the first indication information is used to instruct a terminal device to determine a value of ki in αi=2πN×ki; and in a case that N = 8, a value of ki comprises any one of following manners: manner 1: k0=SmodN, k1=S+2modN, and k2=S+5modN; manner 2: k0=SmodN, k1=S+2modN, and k2=S+4modN; manner 3: k0=SmodN, k1=S+3modN, and k2=S+6modN; manner 4: ki=S+N×i3modN, wherein N×i3 indicates performing flooring on N×i3; manner 5: ki=S+N×i3modN, wherein N×i3 indicates performing ceiling on N×i3; and manner 6: ki=S+N×i4modN; and/or in a case that N = 12, a value of ki comprises any one of following manners: manner 1: k0=SmodN, k1=S+4modN, and k2=S+8modN; manner 2: k0=SmodN, k1=S+2modN, and k2=S+4modN; manner 3: k0=SmodN, k1=S+3modN, and k2=S+6modN; manner 4: ki=S+N×i3modN; and manner 5: ki=S+N×i4modN; and/or in a case that N = 6, a value of ki comprises any one of following manners: manner 1: k0=SmodN, k1=S+2modN, and k2=S+4modN; manner 2: k0=SmodN, k1=S+1modN, and k2=S+3modN; manner 3: k0=SmodN, k1=S+2modN, and k2=S+5modN; manner 4: ki=S+N×i3modN; manner 5: ki=S+N×i4modN, wherein N×i4 indicates performing flooring on N×i4; manner 6: ki=S+N×i4modN, wherein N×i4 indicates performing ceiling on N×i4; and manner 7: k0=SmodN, k1=S+3modN, and k2=S+0modN; and manner 8: k0=SmodN, k1=S+0modN, and k2=S+3modN, wherein mod indicates a modulo operation, and a value of the S is determined based on network configuration information transmitted by the network device (Col 11 to Col 12).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of RAHMAN in view of RAHMAN4037 to include the above recited limitations as taught by Alawieh . The suggestion/motivation would be to provide enhancements or improvements regarding reference signals to be employed in the wireless communication system or network for various purposes (Alawieh: [Col 1 line 1-23]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. See PTO-892.
/M Mostazir Rahman/Examiner, Art Unit 2411
/DERRICK W FERRIS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2411