DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted t is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Status
Claims 1 – 5, 7 – 17, 27 and 30-32 are pending and claims 6, 18-26 and 28-29 are canceled.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 – 5, 7-17, 27 and 30 – 32 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dao et al. US20190261260A1 (equivalent to US10999787B2, which is listed in applicant submitted IDS and listed as D1 in EPO search report), hereinafter Dao’260 in view of Dao et al. US20190191467A1 (listed in applicant submitted IDS and listed as D2 in EPO search report), hereinafter Dao’467.
Regarding claim 1, Dao teaches a method for establishing a shared session, performed by a session management function (SMF), comprising:
(Dao’260: Fig. 7 and SMF 710, Summary and para. [0017] network function including a network interface for receiving data from and transmitting data to network functions connected to a network and a processor. The network function further including a non-transient memory for storing instructions that when executed by the processor cause the network function to be configured to receive a UE context of a UE and subscribe to a service of a control plane network function based on the received UE context of the UE)
receiving a protocol data unit (PDU) session establishment request from a user equipment (UE), wherein the PDU session establishment request comprises a multimodal service identifier;
(Dao’260: para. [0055] UE context and PDU session context management. Wth reference to FIG. 1, upon receiving 101 a request from a UE which is a member of a UE group by a network function, the network function proceeds to generate 102 a UE group context which is indicative of the UE group. For example, the UE context can include data indicative of a UE group identifier (ID) (corresponds to claim limitation “multimodal service ID”), one or more PDU session identifiers, which may include PDU session identifiers and shared PDU session identifiers, and a list of UE IDs which are members of the UE group. Para. [0104] UE 702 sends 721 a PDU session establishment request to the AMF 706. The UE can send a NAS message which includes (S-NSSAI, DNN, PDU session ID, request type, N1 SM information, UE device class, UE group information (UE group ID, application ID)). The UE group information (UE group ID, application ID) may be included if the UE knows its UE group ID and application ID)
determining a corresponding PDU session based on the PDU session establishment request; and
(Dao’260: para. [0106] AMF 706 sends 723 a Nsmf_PDUSession_CreateSMRequest which can include (SUPI, DNN, S-NSSAI, PDU session ID, AMF ID, request type, device class, UE group ID, existing shared PDU session IDs, N1 SM information (PDU session establishment request), user location information, access technology type, PEI, PCF ID, UE group information (e.g. UE) to the SMF 710. Para.
a shared N4 session corresponding to the multimodal service identifier,
(Dao’260: para. [0114] if request type indicates “initial request” and step 725 was not performed, the SMF initiates an N4 session establishment procedure with the selected UPF, otherwise it initiates an N4 session modification procedure with the selected UPF. The SMF 710 sends 729 a a N4 session establishment/modification (corresponds to claim limitation “shared N4 session”) request to the UPF and provides packet detection, enforcement and reporting rules to be installed on the UPF 708 for this PDU session. If CN tunnel information is allocated by the SMF, the CN tunnel information is provided to UPF in this step. If UE belongs to a UE group, the CN tunnel information may be already established for the UE group ID. Para. [0112] SMF 710 may select the same UPF 708 to serve the UEs of the UE group)
wherein a plurality of PDU sessions corresponding to the multimodal service identifier (Dao’260: para. [0084] all UEs of a UE group have only shared PDU sessions, it is more efficient to have a single UE group context in UP and CP functions. The UE group context contains all individual UE information. When the 5G CP or UP functions want to make changes to all the UEs of the UE group, the UE group ID may be used to send messages to all the UE in the UE group. The UE group context includes the UE context of all of the member UEs. The UE group context can include a UE group ID which can be unique within one PLMN, or unique within a network slice instance; UE members, which can be a list of member UE IDs; UE context of each UE member which can include a security context, except for a shared PDU session context; shared PDU session contexts which can define the PDU sessions that are shared among UEs of the UE group; and policies applied to shared PDU sessions for example policies for individual UEs and for UE groups) share the shared N4 session. Dao’260: para. [0114] if request type indicates “initial request” and step 725 was not performed, the SMF initiates an N4 session establishment procedure with the selected UPF, otherwise it initiates an N4 session modification procedure with the selected UPF. The SMF 710 sends 729 a a N4 session establishment/modification (corresponds to claim limitation “shared N4 session”))
Dao’260 does not explicitly teaches: binding the PDU session with a shared N4 session corresponding to the multimodal service identifier.
Dao’467 from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches: binding the PDU session with a shared N4 session corresponding to the multimodal service identifier, wherein a plurality of PDU sessions corresponding to the multimodal service identifier share the shared N4 session. (Dao’467: para. [0290] and Fig. 14 Provided that the determination 1411 is that one or both of the UL and DL UP connections are to be shared, the SMF 92 sends 1415 a shared PDU session binding request (and/or shared PDU session modification request) message to the UPF(s) 86 associated with the UE 1252 along the N4 communication link coupling the SMF 92 and the UPF(s) 86. The Shared PDU session binding request message 1415 may comprise, without limitation, the UE ID (including, without limitation, the SUPI, 5G-GUTI, and/or GPSI), UE Group ID (corresponds to claim limitation “multimodal service identifier share the shared N4 session”), shared PDU session Id, ... Para. [0101] NMF 1100 provides relevant data regarding the UE 1252 to appropriate PCFs 86, UDMs 102 and the AMF 90. Then the NMF 1100 triggers the SMF 92 or the AMF 90 to establish the shared PDU session in which one or multiple UP connections (corresponds to claim limitation “a plurality of PDU sessions”) between (R)AN nodes 84 and UPFs 86 may be established. Para. [0099-0104]) Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Dao’467 in the method of Dao’260. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for minimizes signalling exchanges between the UE(s) 1252 and the CN 114. A (shared) PDU session provides a UP connection for UE(s) 1252 from a serving RAN node 84 to one or more associated UPF(s) (Dao’467: para. [0099]).
Regarding claim 2, Dao’260 and Dao’467 teach the method of claim 1, wherein binding the PDU session with the shared N4 session corresponding to the multimodal service identifier comprises: sending an updated N4 context parameter corresponding to the shared N4 session to a user plane function (UPF). (Dao’260: para. [0131] SMF 808 may update N4 session of the UPF(s) that are involved by the PDU session modification by sending 828 a N4 session modification request (N4 Session ID) message to the UPF 810)
Regarding claim 3, Dao’260 and Dao’467 teach the method of claim 2, Dao’260 does not explicitly teaches: wherein binding the PDU session with the shared N4 session corresponding to the multimodal service identifier further comprises: sending an updated quality of service (QOS) parameter to an access network device, wherein the updated QoS parameter comprises updated QoS profile information.
Dao’467 from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches: wherein binding the PDU session with the shared N4 session corresponding to the multimodal service identifier further comprises: sending an updated quality of service (QOS) parameter to an access network device, wherein the updated QoS parameter comprises updated QoS profile information (Dao’467: para. [0174] SMF 92 may send to the (R)AN node 84 an SM PDU Session Modification request along the N2 communications link coupling the (R)AN node 84 via the AMF 90; and the SMF 92 to provide additional information regarding the second UE and/or QoS information (including, without limitation, a QoS profile update)) Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Dao’467 in the method of Dao’260. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for minimizes signalling exchanges between the UE(s) 1252 and the CN 114. A (shared) PDU session provides a UP connection for UE(s) 1252 from a serving RAN node 84 to one or more associated UPF(s) (Dao’467: para. [0099]).
Regarding claim 4, Dao’260 and Dao’467 teach the method of claim 1, wherein determining the corresponding PDU session based on the PDU session establishment request comprises: determining whether a PDU session established for the multimodal service identifier exists. (Dao”260: para. [0107] and Fig. 7 SMF identifies the existing PDU session based on the PDU session ID. subscription data includes the authorized PDU type(s), authorized SSC mode(s), default 5QI/ARP, subscribed session-AMBR, UE group ID, UE group AMBR)
Regarding claim 5, Dao’260 and Dao’467 teach the method of claim 4, further comprising one of: if determining that the PDU session established for the multimodal service identifier exists, establishing a PDU session corresponding to the UE or joining the PDU session established for the multimodal service identifier; or
(Dao’260: para. [0114] If UE belongs to a UE group, the CN tunnel information may be already established for the UE group ID. The SMF sends and N4 session modification request to the UPF. The message includes the UE group ID, shared PDU session ID, UL TEID, DL TEID)
if determining that no PDU session established for the multimodal service identifier exists, establishing the PDU session, and establishing an N4 session corresponding to the PDU session.
(Dao’260: para. [0114] If the UE belongs to a UE group and the CN tunnel is not established, the SMF sends an N4 Session establishment to the SMF. The message includes UE group ID, list of UE (indicated by e.g. SUPI) in the UE group, and PCC rules for individual UE and UE group)
Regarding claim 7, Dao’260 and Dao’467 teach the method of claim 1, wherein the multimodal service identifier comprises at least one of a mission identifier, a shared session identifier or a group identifier.
(Dao’260: para. [0114 & 0056] SMF sends and N4 session modification request to the UPF. The message includes the UE group ID, shared PDU session ID, UL TEID, DL TEID)
Regarding claim 8, Dao’260 and Dao’467 teach the method of claim 1, wherein the multimodal service identifier is configured to identify a same multimodal service, or to identify a plurality of UEs sharing a PDU session. (Dao’260: para. [0077 & 0081] According to some embodiments, the UE group context includes information indicative of the UE group ID, a list of UE IDs of each UE that is a member of the UE group and a list of PDU session group IDs. UE can have a particular PDU session ID associated therewith, wherein this PDU session ID is mapped to a PDU session group ID. The PDU session group ID identifies a PDU session that is shared between several UEs that are assigned to the UE group ID. Para. [0095] UE group ID indicates that the UEs of the same UE group ID have the same network control policies, such as access, mobility, QoS policies)
Regarding claim 27, Dao’260 and Dao’467 teach a session management function (SMF), comprising: a transceiver; a memory; and a processor, connected to the transceiver and the memory respectively, and configured to control the transceiver to receive and send wireless signals, and to implement the method for establishing a shared session according to claim 1. (Dao’260: Fig. 7 and SMF 710, Summary and para. [0017] network function including a network interface for receiving data from and transmitting data to network functions connected to a network and a processor. The network function further including a non-transient memory for storing instructions that when executed by the processor cause the network function to be configured to receive a UE context of a UE and subscribe to a service of a control plane network function based on the received UE context of the UE)
Regarding claim 30, Dao’260 and Dao’467 teach the method of claim 2, further comprises: sending an updated quality of service (QOS) parameter to the UE, wherein the updated QoS parameter comprises updated QoS rules information. (Dao’260: para. [0118 & 0117] and Fig. 7 (R)AN 704 may issue 732 an AN specific signalling exchange with the UE 702 that is related with the information received from SMF. For example, in case of a 3GPP RAN, an RRC connection reconfiguration may take place with the UE establishing the necessary RAN resources related to the authorized QoS rules for the PDU session request received in step 730)
Dao’260 does not explicitly teaches: wherein binding the PDU session with the shared N4 session corresponding to the multimodal service identifier.
Dao’467 from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches: wherein binding the PDU session with the shared N4 session corresponding to the multimodal service identifier (Dao’467: para. [0290] and Fig. 14 Provided that the determination 1411 is that one or both of the UL and DL UP connections are to be shared, the SMF 92 sends 1415 a shared PDU session binding request (and/or shared PDU session modification request) message to the UPF(s) 86 associated with the UE 1252 along the N4 communication link coupling the SMF 92 and the UPF(s) 86. The Shared PDU session binding request message 1415 may comprise, without limitation, the UE ID (including, without limitation, the SUPI, 5G-GUTI, and/or GPSI), UE Group ID (corresponds to claim limitation “multimodal service identifier share the shared N4 session”), shared PDU session Id, ... Para. [0101] NMF 1100 provides relevant data regarding the UE 1252 to appropriate PCFs 86, UDMs 102 and the AMF 90. Then the NMF 1100 triggers the SMF 92 or the AMF 90 to establish the shared PDU session in which one or multiple UP connections (corresponds to claim limitation “a plurality of PDU sessions”) between (R)AN nodes 84 and UPFs 86 may be established. Para. [0099-0104]) Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Dao’467 in the method of Dao’260. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for minimizes signalling exchanges between the UE(s) 1252 and the CN 114. A (shared) PDU session provides a UP connection for UE(s) 1252 from a serving RAN node 84 to one or more associated UPF(s) (Dao’467: para. [0099]).
Regarding claim 9. A method for establishing a shared session, performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising:
(Dao’260: Fig. 3, Summary and para. [0019] User Equipment (UE))
sending a protocol data unit (PDU) session establishment request to a session management function (SMF), wherein the PDU session establishment request comprises a multimodal service identifier,
(Dao: para. [0055] UE context and PDU session context management. Wth reference to FIG. 1, upon receiving 101 a request from a UE which is a member of a UE group by a network function, the network function proceeds to generate 102 a UE group context which is indicative of the UE group. For example, the UE context can include data indicative of a UE group identifier (ID) (corresponds to claim limitation “multimodal service ID”), one or more PDU session identifiers, which may include PDU session identifiers and shared PDU session identifiers, and a list of UE IDs which are members of the UE group. Para. [0104] UE 702 sends 721 a PDU session establishment request to the AMF 706. The UE can send a NAS message which includes (S-NSSAI, DNN, PDU session ID, request type, N1 SM information, UE device class, UE group information (UE group ID, application ID)). The UE group information (UE group ID, application ID) may be included if the UE knows its UE group ID and application ID)
and the PDU session establishment request with a shared N4 session corresponding to the multimodal service identifier,
(Dao’260: para. [0114] if request type indicates “initial request” and step 725 was not performed, the SMF initiates an N4 session establishment procedure with the selected UPF, otherwise it initiates an N4 session modification procedure with the selected UPF. The SMF 710 sends 729 a a N4 session establishment/modification (corresponds to claim limitation “shared N4 session”) request to the UPF and provides packet detection, enforcement and reporting rules to be installed on the UPF 708 for this PDU session. If CN tunnel information is allocated by the SMF, the CN tunnel information is provided to UPF in this step. If UE belongs to a UE group, the CN tunnel information may be already established for the UE group ID. Para. [0112] SMF 710 may select the same UPF 708 to serve the UEs of the UE group)
wherein a plurality of PDU sessions corresponding to the multimodal service identifier share the shared N4 session.
(Dao’260: para. [0084] all UEs of a UE group have only shared PDU sessions, it is more efficient to have a single UE group context in UP and CP functions. The UE group context contains all individual UE information. When the 5G CP or UP functions want to make changes to all the UEs of the UE group, the UE group ID may be used to send messages to all the UE in the UE group. The UE group context includes the UE context of all of the member UEs. The UE group context can include a UE group ID which can be unique within one PLMN, or unique within a network slice instance; UE members, which can be a list of member UE IDs; UE context of each UE member which can include a security context, except for a shared PDU session context; shared PDU session contexts which can define the PDU sessions that are shared among UEs of the UE group; and policies applied to shared PDU sessions for example policies for individual UEs and for UE groups) share the shared N4 session. Dao’260: para. [0114] if request type indicates “initial request” and step 725 was not performed, the SMF initiates an N4 session establishment procedure with the selected UPF, otherwise it initiates an N4 session modification procedure with the selected UPF. The SMF 710 sends 729 a a N4 session establishment/modification (corresponds to claim limitation “shared N4 session”))
Dao’260 does not explicitly teaches: the SMF binds a PDU session corresponding to the PDU session establishment request with a shared N4 session corresponding to the multimodal service identifier.
Dao’467 from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches: the SMF binds a PDU session corresponding to the PDU session establishment request with a shared N4 session corresponding to the multimodal service identifier, wherein a plurality of PDU sessions corresponding to the multimodal service identifier share the shared N4 session. (Dao’467: para. [0290] and Fig. 14 Provided that the determination 1411 is that one or both of the UL and DL UP connections are to be shared, the SMF 92 sends 1415 a shared PDU session binding request (and/or shared PDU session modification request) message to the UPF(s) 86 associated with the UE 1252 along the N4 communication link coupling the SMF 92 and the UPF(s) 86. The Shared PDU session binding request message 1415 may comprise, without limitation, the UE ID (including, without limitation, the SUPI, 5G-GUTI, and/or GPSI), UE Group ID (corresponds to claim limitation “multimodal service identifier share the shared N4 session”), shared PDU session Id, ... Para. [0101] NMF 1100 provides relevant data regarding the UE 1252 to appropriate PCFs 86, UDMs 102 and the AMF 90. Then the NMF 1100 triggers the SMF 92 or the AMF 90 to establish the shared PDU session in which one or multiple UP connections (corresponds to claim limitation “a plurality of PDU sessions”) between (R)AN nodes 84 and UPFs 86 may be established. Para. [0099-0104]) Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Dao’467 in the method of Dao’260. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for minimizes signalling exchanges between the UE(s) 1252 and the CN 114. A (shared) PDU session provides a UP connection for UE(s) 1252 from a serving RAN node 84 to one or more associated UPF(s) (Dao’467: para. [0099]).
Regarding claims 10-12, Dao’260 and Dao’467 teach all the limitations as discussed in the rejection of claims 3 and 7-8, and therefore method claims 10-12 are rejected using the same rationales.
Regarding claim 31, Dao’260 and Dao’467 teach user equipment, comprising: a transceiver; a memory; and a processor, connected to the transceiver and the memory respectively, and configured to control the transceiver to receive and send wireless signals, and to implement the method for establishing a shared session according to claim 9. (Dao’260: para. [0219-0220] and FIG. 17 a device may contain multiple instances of a component, such as multiple processors, memories, transmitters, receivers, etc. The electronic device 1701 typically includes a processor 1702, such as a central processing unit (CPU))
Regarding claim 13, Dao’260 teaches a method for establishing a shared session, performed by an access network device, comprising:
(Dao’260: Fig. 7 AMF 706 and Summary)
receiving a protocol data unit (PDU) session establishment request from a user equipment (UE), wherein the PDU session establishment request comprises a multimodal service identifier; and
(Dao: para. [0055] UE context and PDU session context management. Wth reference to FIG. 1, upon receiving 101 a request from a UE which is a member of a UE group by a network function, the network function proceeds to generate 102 a UE group context which is indicative of the UE group. For example, the UE context can include data indicative of a UE group identifier (ID) (corresponds to claim limitation “multimodal service ID”), one or more PDU session identifiers, which may include PDU session identifiers and shared PDU session identifiers, and a list of UE IDs which are members of the UE group. Para. [0104] UE 702 sends 721 a PDU session establishment request to the AMF 706. The UE can send a NAS message which includes (S-NSSAI, DNN, PDU session ID, request type, N1 SM information, UE device class, UE group information (UE group ID, application ID)). The UE group information (UE group ID, application ID) may be included if the UE knows its UE group ID and application ID)
sending the PDU session establishment request to an access and mobility management function (AMF), (Dao’260: para. [0104] UE 702 sends 721 a PDU session establishment request to the AMF 706. The UE can send a NAS message which includes (S-NSSAI, DNN, PDU session ID, request type, N1 SM information, UE device class, UE group information (UE group ID, application ID)). The UE group information (UE group ID, application ID) may be included if the UE knows its UE group ID and application ID. In order to establish a new PDU session, the UE generates a new PDU session ID)
and sending the PDU session establishment request to a session management function (SMF) through the AMF,
(Dao’260: para. [0106] AMF 706 sends 723 a Nsmf_PDUSession_CreateSMRequest which can include (SUPI, DNN, S-NSSAI, PDU session ID, AMF ID, request type, device class, UE group ID, existing shared PDU session IDs, N1 SM information (PDU session establishment request), user location information, access technology type, PEI, PCF ID, UE group information (e.g. UE) to the SMF 710)
wherein a PDU session corresponding to the PDU session establishment request with a shared N4 session corresponding to the multimodal service identifier, (Dao’260: para. [0114] if request type indicates “initial request” and step 725 was not performed, the SMF initiates an N4 session establishment procedure with the selected UPF, otherwise it initiates an N4 session modification procedure with the selected UPF. The SMF 710 sends 729 a a N4 session establishment/modification (corresponds to claim limitation “shared N4 session”) request to the UPF and provides packet detection, enforcement and reporting rules to be installed on the UPF 708 for this PDU session. If CN tunnel information is allocated by the SMF, the CN tunnel information is provided to UPF in this step. If UE belongs to a UE group, the CN tunnel information may be already established for the UE group ID. Para. [0112] SMF 710 may select the same UPF 708 to serve the UEs of the UE group)
wherein a plurality of PDU sessions corresponding to the multimodal service identifier (Dao’260: para. [0084] all UEs of a UE group have only shared PDU sessions, it is more efficient to have a single UE group context in UP and CP functions. The UE group context contains all individual UE information. When the 5G CP or UP functions want to make changes to all the UEs of the UE group, the UE group ID may be used to send messages to all the UE in the UE group. The UE group context includes the UE context of all of the member UEs. The UE group context can include a UE group ID which can be unique within one PLMN, or unique within a network slice instance; UE members, which can be a list of member UE IDs; UE context of each UE member which can include a security context, except for a shared PDU session context; shared PDU session contexts which can define the PDU sessions that are shared among UEs of the UE group; and policies applied to shared PDU sessions for example policies for individual UEs and for UE groups) share the shared N4 session. Dao’260: para. [0114] if request type indicates “initial request” and step 725 was not performed, the SMF initiates an N4 session establishment procedure with the selected UPF, otherwise it initiates an N4 session modification procedure with the selected UPF. The SMF 710 sends 729 a a N4 session establishment/modification (corresponds to claim limitation “shared N4 session”))
Dao’260 does not explicitly teaches: wherein the SMF binds a PDU session corresponding to the PDU session establishment request with a shared N4 session corresponding to the multimodal service identifier.
Dao’467 from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches: wherein the SMF binds a PDU session corresponding to the PDU session establishment request with a shared N4 session corresponding to the multimodal service identifier, and a plurality of PDU sessions corresponding to the multimodal service identifier share the shared N4 session. (Dao’467: para. [0290] and Fig. 14 Provided that the determination 1411 is that one or both of the UL and DL UP connections are to be shared, the SMF 92 sends 1415 a shared PDU session binding request (and/or shared PDU session modification request) message to the UPF(s) 86 associated with the UE 1252 along the N4 communication link coupling the SMF 92 and the UPF(s) 86. The Shared PDU session binding request message 1415 may comprise, without limitation, the UE ID (including, without limitation, the SUPI, 5G-GUTI, and/or GPSI), UE Group ID (corresponds to claim limitation “multimodal service identifier share the shared N4 session”), shared PDU session Id, ... Para. [0101] NMF 1100 provides relevant data regarding the UE 1252 to appropriate PCFs 86, UDMs 102 and the AMF 90. Then the NMF 1100 triggers the SMF 92 or the AMF 90 to establish the shared PDU session in which one or multiple UP connections (corresponds to claim limitation “a plurality of PDU sessions”) between (R)AN nodes 84 and UPFs 86 may be established. Para. [0099-0104]) Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Dao’467 in the method of Dao’260. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for minimizes signalling exchanges between the UE(s) 1252 and the CN 114. A (shared) PDU session provides a UP connection for UE(s) 1252 from a serving RAN node 84 to one or more associated UPF(s) (Dao’467: para. [0099]).
Regarding claims 14 and 16-17, Dao’260 and Dao’467 teach teaches all the limitations as discussed in the rejection of claims 3 and 7-8, and therefore method claims 14 and 16-17 are rejected using the same rationales.
Regarding claim 15, Dao’260 and Dao’467 teach the method of claim 13, further comprising: receiving updated QoS rules information fed back by the SMF (Dao’260: para. [0117] and Fig. 7 SMF 710 sends 731 a Nsmf_PDUSession_CreateSM response which can include (cause, N2 SM information (PDU session ID, QoS profile(s), CN tunnel information, S-NSSAI, session-AMBR, UE group ID, group-QoS profile(s), PDU shared session ID, DL TEID), N1 SM information (PDU session establishment accept (authorized QoS rule, SSC mode, S-NSSAI, allocated IPv4 address, session-AMBR))) to the AMF 706.); and sending the updated QoS rules information to the UE. (Dao’260: para. [0118] and Fig. 7 (R)AN 704 may issue 732 an AN specific signalling exchange with the UE 702 that is related with the information received from SMF. For example, in case of a 3GPP RAN, an RRC connection reconfiguration may take place with the UE establishing the necessary RAN resources related to the authorized QoS rules for the PDU session request received in step 730)
Regarding claim 32, Dao’260 and Dao’467 teach An access network device, comprising: a transceiver; a memory; and a processor, connected to the transceiver and the memory respectively, and configured to control the transceiver to receive and send wireless signals, and to implement the method for establishing a shared session according to claim 13. (Dao’260: Fig. 7 and AMF 706, Summary and para. [0017] network function including a network interface for receiving data from and transmitting data to network functions connected to a network and a processor. The network function further including a non-transient memory for storing instructions that when executed by the processor cause the network function to be configured to receive a UE context of a UE and subscribe to a service of a control plane network function based on the received UE context of the UE)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please also see PTO-892.
/WUTCHUNG CHU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2418