DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d).
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 – 2, 6 – 7, 9 – 12 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhou et al. US20200314860A1 (listed in applicant submitted IDs and listed as D2 in PCT search report), hereinafter Zhou in view of Chung et al. US 20240243881 A1, (Foreign Application Priority Data filed on May 12, 2021 (KR)), hereinafter Chung.
Regarding claim 1, Zhou teaches a method for a user equipment (UE) to perform uplink transmission in a wireless communication system, the method comprising:
(Zhou: Summary, Fig. 3 and Fig. 27 and para. [0212] base stations ( base station 1, 120A, and base station 2, 120B) and a wireless device 110. A wireless device may be called a UE. A base station may be called a NB, eNB, gNB, and/or ng-eNB. In an example, a wireless device and/or a base station may act as a relay node. The base station 1, 120A, may comprise at least one communication interface 320A (e.g. a wireless modem, an antenna, a wired modem, and/or the like), at least one processor 321A, and at least one set of program code instructions 323A stored in non-transitory memory 322A and executable by the at least one processor 321A. The base station 2, 120B, may comprise at least one communication interface 320B, at least one processor 321B, and at least one set of program code instructions 323B stored in non-transitory memory 322B and executable by the at least one processor 321B)
receiving, from a base station, configuration information including information related to a plurality of physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) groups; and
(Zhou: [0414] base station (e.g., gNB in FIG. 27) may transmit to a wireless device (e.g., UE in FIG. 27) one or more RRC messages comprising configuration parameters of PUCCH resource groups (e.g., 1st PUCCH group and 2nd PUCCH group in FIG. 27) and spatial relation information configurations. In an example, each PUCCH resource group may be associated with a panel of a plurality of panels. A panel may be associated with at least one of: a panel ID, a CORESET ID (or a CORESET pool index), an SRI ID (or an SRI group ID), and/or a TCI index (or a TCI group index))
receiving, from the base station, first control information related on at least one of a plurality of spatial relation reference signals (SR RSs) configured for a first PUCCH resource included in a first PUCCH group and a second PUCCH group among the plurality of PUCCH groups,
(Zhou: [0414] base station (e.g., gNB in FIG. 27) may transmit to a wireless device (e.g., UE in FIG. 27) one or more RRC messages comprising configuration parameters of PUCCH resource groups (e.g., 1st PUCCH group and 2nd PUCCH group in FIG. 27) and spatial relation information configurations. In an example, each PUCCH resource group may be associated with a panel of a plurality of panels. A panel may be associated with at least one of: a panel ID, a CORESET ID (or a CORESET pool index), an SRI ID (or an SRI group ID), and/or a TCI index (or a TCI group index))
based on an index value of each of the first PUCCH group and the second PUCCH group and the first control information, at least one of SR RS configured for a plurality of PUCCH resources included in the first PUCCH group or the second PUCCH group.
(Zhou: para. [0415] PUCCH resource group may be identified by a group ID. The group ID may indicate a panel of a plurality of panels. A PUCCH resource group may comprise a plurality of PUCCH resources. A PUCCH resource of the plurality of PUCCH resources may be identified by a PUCCH resource index (or ID))
It is noted that Zhou does not explicitly disclose: receiving, from the base station, first control information related to an update on at least one of a plurality of spatial relation reference signals (SR RSs) configured for a first PUCCH resource included in a first PUCCH group and a second PUCCH group among the plurality of PUCCH groups,
based on an index value of each of the first PUCCH group and the second PUCCH group and the first control information, at least one of SR RS configured for a plurality of PUCCH resources included in the first PUCCH group or the second PUCCH group is updated.
However, Chung from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches the use of: receiving, from the base station, first control information related to an update on at least one of a plurality of spatial relation reference signals (SR RSs) configured for a first PUCCH resource included in a first PUCCH group and a second PUCCH group among the plurality of PUCCH groups, based on an index value of each of the first PUCCH group and the second PUCCH group and the first control information, at least one of SR RS configured for a plurality of PUCCH resources included in the first PUCCH group or the second PUCCH group is updated.
(Chung: para. [0383 & 0374-0382 & 0011-0022] if the method applies/operates on the PUCCH resource in which the spatial relation info is set to two, the reference RS of the spatial relation info corresponding to the PUCCH resource group index (corresponds to claim limitation “based on an index value of each of the first PUCCH group and the second PUCCH group and the first control information”) among the two spatial relation infos configured in the PUCCH resource may be updated through the (explicit/implicit) mapping of the PUCCH resource group and the SRI field. For example, if one specific SRI field is activated and indicates the RS through the (explicit/implicit) mapping of the PUCCH resource group and the SRI field, the reference RS may be changed/updated (corresponds to claim limitation “SR RS configured for a plurality of PUCCH resources included in the first PUCCH group or the second PUCCH group is updated”) by selecting the PUCCH spatial relation info consisting of the PUCCH resource group) Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Chung in the method of Zhou. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for improve flexibility for beam change and signaling overhead by updating spatial relation information (or beam information) of a PUCCH based on spatial relation information of a PUSCH (Chung: para. [0031-0036]).
Regarding claim 2, Zhou and Chung teach the method of claim 1, wherein: at least one SR RS configured for a plurality of PUCCH resources included in the first PUCCH group with a low index value among the first PUCCH group and the second PUCCH group (Zhou: [0415] in each PUCCH resource group of the PUCCH resource groups, a PUCCH resource with a lowest PUCCH resource index may be referred to as a default PUCCH resource in the each PUCCH resource group)
However, Chung from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches the use of: wherein: based on an update of a first SR RS among a plurality of SR RSs configured for the first PUCCH resource being indicated by the first control information,
(Chung: para. [0376-0377] based on DCI (e.g., PUSCH scheduling DCI) being transmitted from which CORESET pool, (all) PUCCH resources (or beam of the PUCCH resource) within a PUCCH resource group connected/corresponding to the CORESET pool may be updated to a PUSCH beam. For example, the fact that the PUCCH resource is updated may mean that the reference RS of the spatial relation info configured to the PUCCH resource is changed/updated to a reference RS of spatial relation info of an SRS indicated by the SRI field for PUSCH)
at least one SR RS configured for a plurality of PUCCH resources included in the first PUCCH group with a index value among the first PUCCH group and the second PUCCH group is updated.
(Chung: para. [0383 & 0374-0382 & 0011-0022] if the method applies/operates on the PUCCH resource in which the spatial relation info is set to two, the reference RS of the spatial relation info corresponding to the PUCCH resource group index (corresponds to claim limitation “based on an index value of each of the first PUCCH group and the second PUCCH group and the first control information”) among the two spatial relation infos configured in the PUCCH resource may be updated through the (explicit/implicit) mapping of the PUCCH resource group and the SRI field. For example, if one specific SRI field is activated and indicates the RS through the (explicit/implicit) mapping of the PUCCH resource group and the SRI field, the reference RS may be changed/updated (corresponds to claim limitation “SR RS configured for a plurality of PUCCH resources included in the first PUCCH group with a index value among the first PUCCH group and the second PUCCH group is updated”) by selecting the PUCCH spatial relation info consisting of the PUCCH resource group) Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Chung in the method of Zhou. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for improve flexibility for beam change and signaling overhead by updating spatial relation information (or beam information) of a PUCCH based on spatial relation information of a PUSCH (Chung: para. [0031-0036]).
Regarding claim 6, Zhou and Chung teach the method of claim 1, wherein: an index value of the first PUCCH group is lower than an index value of the second PUCCH group. (Zhou: [0415] in each PUCCH resource group of the PUCCH resource groups, a PUCCH resource with a lowest PUCCH resource index may be referred to as a default PUCCH resource in the each PUCCH resource group)
Zhou does not explicitly teaches: based on second control information indicating an update of a single SR RS configured for a fourth PUCCH resource among a plurality of PUCCH resources included in the first PUCCH group being received from the base station, a first SR RS among a plurality of SR RSs configured for the first PUCCH resource is updated.
However, Chung from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches the use of: based on second control information indicating an update of a single SR RS configured for a fourth PUCCH resource among a plurality of PUCCH resources included in the first PUCCH group being received from the base station, (Chung: para. [0376-0377] based on DCI (e.g., PUSCH scheduling DCI) being transmitted from which CORESET pool, (all) PUCCH resources (or beam of the PUCCH resource) within a PUCCH resource group connected/corresponding to the CORESET pool may be updated to a PUSCH beam. For example, the fact that the PUCCH resource is updated may mean that the reference RS of the spatial relation info configured to the PUCCH resource is changed/updated to a reference RS of spatial relation info of an SRS indicated by the SRI field for PUSCH)
a first SR RS among a plurality of SR RSs configured for the first PUCCH resource is updated (Chung: para. [0383 & 0374-0382 & 0011-0022] if the method applies/operates on the PUCCH resource in which the spatial relation info is set to two, the reference RS of the spatial relation info corresponding to the PUCCH resource group index among the two spatial relation infos configured in the PUCCH resource may be updated through the (explicit/implicit) mapping of the PUCCH resource group and the SRI field. For example, if one specific SRI field is activated and indicates the RS through the (explicit/implicit) mapping of the PUCCH resource group and the SRI field, the reference RS may be changed/updated (corresponds to claim limitation “first SR RS among a plurality of SR RSs configured for the first PUCCH resource is updated”) by selecting the PUCCH spatial relation info consisting of the PUCCH resource group) Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Chung in the method of Zhou. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for improve flexibility for beam change and signaling overhead by updating spatial relation information (or beam information) of a PUCCH based on spatial relation information of a PUSCH (Chung: para. [0031-0036]).
Regarding claim 7, Zhou and Chung teach the method of claim 1, wherein: an index value of the first PUCCH group is lower than an index value of the second PUCCH group. (Zhou: [0415] in each PUCCH resource group of the PUCCH resource groups, a PUCCH resource with a lowest PUCCH resource index may be referred to as a default PUCCH resource in the each PUCCH resource group), Zhou does not explicitly teaches: based on third control information indicating an update of a single SR RS configured for a fifth PUCCH resource among a plurality of PUCCH resources included in the second PUCCH group being received from the base station, a second SR RS among a plurality of SR RSs configured for the first PUCCH resource is updated,
However, Chung from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches the use of: based on third control information (Chung: para. [0376-0377] based on DCI (e.g., PUSCH scheduling DCI) being transmitted from which CORESET pool, (all) PUCCH resources (or beam of the PUCCH resource) within a PUCCH resource group connected/corresponding to the CORESET pool may be updated to a PUSCH beam. For example, the fact that the PUCCH resource is updated may mean that the reference RS of the spatial relation info configured to the PUCCH resource is changed/updated to a reference RS of spatial relation info of an SRS indicated by the SRI field for PUSCH) indicating an update of a single SR RS configured for a fifth PUCCH resource among a plurality of PUCCH resources included in the second PUCCH group being received from the base station, a second SR RS among a plurality of SR RSs configured for the first PUCCH resource is updated, (Chung: para. [0383 & 0374-0382 & 0011-0022] if the method applies/operates on the PUCCH resource in which the spatial relation info is set to two, the reference RS of the spatial relation info corresponding to the PUCCH resource group index among the two spatial relation infos configured in the PUCCH resource may be updated through the (explicit/implicit) mapping of the PUCCH resource group and the SRI field. For example, if one specific SRI field is activated and indicates the RS through the (explicit/implicit) mapping of the PUCCH resource group and the SRI field, the reference RS may be changed/updated (corresponds to claim limitation “a second SR RS among a plurality of SR RSs configured for the first PUCCH resource is updated”) by selecting the PUCCH spatial relation info consisting of the PUCCH resource group) Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Chung in the method of Zhou. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for improve flexibility for beam change and signaling overhead by updating spatial relation information (or beam information) of a PUCCH based on spatial relation information of a PUSCH (Chung: para. [0031-0036]).
Regarding claim 9, Zhou and Chung teach the method of claim 1, Zhou does not explicitly teaches: wherein: at least one of the first PUCCH group or the second PUCCH group includes a PUCCH resource on which a single SR RS is configured, and based on an update of the plurality of SR RSs configured for the first PUCCH resource being indicated by the first control information, information on a SR RS to be applied to update of the single SR RS among the plurality of SR RSs is received from the base station.
However, Chung from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches the use of: wherein: at least one of the first PUCCH group or the second PUCCH group includes a PUCCH resource on which a single SR RS is configured, and based on an update of the plurality of SR RSs configured for the first PUCCH resource being indicated by the first control information (Chung: para. [0376-0377] based on DCI (e.g., PUSCH scheduling DCI) being transmitted from which CORESET pool, (all) PUCCH resources (or beam of the PUCCH resource) within a PUCCH resource group connected/corresponding to the CORESET pool may be updated to a PUSCH beam. For example, the fact that the PUCCH resource is updated may mean that the reference RS of the spatial relation info configured to the PUCCH resource is changed/updated to a reference RS of spatial relation info of an SRS indicated by the SRI field for PUSCH), information on a SR RS to be applied to update of the single SR RS among the plurality of SR RSs is received from the base station. (Chung: para. [0383 & 0374-0382 & 0011-0022] if the method applies/operates on the PUCCH resource in which the spatial relation info is set to two, the reference RS of the spatial relation info corresponding to the PUCCH resource group index among the two spatial relation infos configured in the PUCCH resource may be updated through the (explicit/implicit) mapping of the PUCCH resource group and the SRI field. For example, if one specific SRI field is activated and indicates the RS through the (explicit/implicit) mapping of the PUCCH resource group and the SRI field, the reference RS may be changed/updated (corresponds to claim limitation “a second SR RS among a plurality of SR RSs configured for the first PUCCH resource is updated”) by selecting the PUCCH spatial relation info consisting of the PUCCH resource group) Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Chung in the method of Zhou. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for improve flexibility for beam change and signaling overhead by updating spatial relation information (or beam information) of a PUCCH based on spatial relation information of a PUSCH (Chung: para. [0031-0036]).
Regarding claim 10, Zhou and Chung teach the method of claim 1, Zhou does not explicitly teaches wherein: the first control information includes at least one of identification information of the first PUCCH resource, identification information of an SR RS to be updated among the plurality of SR RSs or identification information of at least one SR RS to be newly configured for the first PUCCH resource.
However, Chung from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches the use of: wherein: the first control information includes at least one of identification information of the first PUCCH resource, (Chung: para. [0376-0377] based on DCI (e.g., PUSCH scheduling DCI) being transmitted from which CORESET pool, (all) PUCCH resources (or beam of the PUCCH resource) within a PUCCH resource group connected/corresponding to the CORESET pool may be updated to a PUSCH beam. For example, the fact that the PUCCH resource is updated may mean that the reference RS of the spatial relation info configured to the PUCCH resource is changed/updated to a reference RS of spatial relation info of an SRS indicated by the SRI field for PUSCH) identification information of an SR RS to be updated among the plurality of SR RSs or identification information of at least one SR RS to be newly configured for the first PUCCH resource. (Chung: para. [0383 & 0374-0382 & 0011-0022] if the method applies/operates on the PUCCH resource in which the spatial relation info is set to two, the reference RS of the spatial relation info corresponding to the PUCCH resource group index among the two spatial relation infos configured in the PUCCH resource may be updated through the (explicit/implicit) mapping of the PUCCH resource group and the SRI field. For example, if one specific SRI field is activated and indicates the RS through the (explicit/implicit) mapping of the PUCCH resource group and the SRI field, the reference RS may be changed/updated by selecting the PUCCH spatial relation info consisting of the PUCCH resource group. Para. [0406 & 0431] updating the spatial relation information may mean changing/updating a reference RS (reference signal) of the spatial relation information to a new RS (corresponds to claim limitation “an SR RS to be updated among the plurality of SR RSs or identification information of at least one SR RS to be newly configured for the first PUCCH resource”)) Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Chung in the method of Zhou. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for improve flexibility for beam change and signaling overhead by updating spatial relation information (or beam information) of a PUCCH based on spatial relation information of a PUSCH (Chung: para. [0031-0036]).
Regarding claim 11, Zhou and Chung teach the method of claim 1, wherein:
the control information is received from the base station through a medium access control (MAC) CE (control element). (Zhou: para. [0262 & 0210-0211 & 0332-0335 & 0356-0359] a base station may transmit higher layer signaling (e.g. RRC signaling) or MAC CE comprising parameters related to the Rx beam setting of a wireless device for monitoring PDCCH on one or more beam pair links)
Regarding claim 12, Zhou a user equipment (UE) performing uplink transmission in a wireless communication system, the UE comprising: at least one transceiver; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one transceiver, wherein the at least one processor is configured to: (Zhou: Summary, Fig. 3 and Fig. 27 and para. [0212] base stations ( base station 1, 120A, and base station 2, 120B) and a wireless device 110. A wireless device may be called a UE. A base station may be called a NB, eNB, gNB, and/or ng-eNB. In an example, a wireless device and/or a base station may act as a relay node. The base station 1, 120A, may comprise at least one communication interface 320A (e.g. a wireless modem, an antenna, a wired modem, and/or the like), at least one processor 321A, and at least one set of program code instructions 323A stored in non-transitory memory 322A and executable by the at least one processor 321A. The base station 2, 120B, may comprise at least one communication interface 320B, at least one processor 321B, and at least one set of program code instructions 323B stored in non-transitory memory 322B and executable by the at least one processor 321B) and Zhou and Chung teaches all the limitations as discussed in the rejection of claim 1, and therefore apparatus claim 12 rejected using the same rationales.
Regarding claim 14, Zhou a base station performing uplink reception or uplink transmission in a wireless communication system, the base station comprising: at least one transceiver; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one transceiver, wherein the at least one processor is configured to: (Zhou: Summary, Fig. 3 and Fig. 27 and para. [0212] base stations ( base station 1, 120A, and base station 2, 120B) and a wireless device 110. A wireless device may be called a UE. A base station may be called a NB, eNB, gNB, and/or ng-eNB. In an example, a wireless device and/or a base station may act as a relay node. The base station 1, 120A, may comprise at least one communication interface 320A (e.g. a wireless modem, an antenna, a wired modem, and/or the like), at least one processor 321A, and at least one set of program code instructions 323A stored in non-transitory memory 322A and executable by the at least one processor 321A. The base station 2, 120B, may comprise at least one communication interface 320B, at least one processor 321B, and at least one set of program code instructions 323B stored in non-transitory memory 322B and executable by the at least one processor 321B)
transmit, to a user equipment (UE) through the at least one transceiver, configuration information including information related to a plurality of physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) groups; and (Zhou: [0414] base station (e.g., gNB in FIG. 27) may transmit to a wireless device (e.g., UE in FIG. 27) one or more RRC messages comprising configuration parameters of PUCCH resource groups (e.g., 1st PUCCH group and 2nd PUCCH group in FIG. 27) and spatial relation information configurations. In an example, each PUCCH resource group may be associated with a panel of a plurality of panels. A panel may be associated with at least one of: a panel ID, a CORESET ID (or a CORESET pool index), an SRI ID (or an SRI group ID), and/or a TCI index (or a TCI group index))
transmit, to the UE through the at least one transceiver, first control information related to at least one of a plurality of spatial relation reference signals (SR RSs) configured for a first PUCCH resource included in a first PUCCH group and a second PUCCH group among the plurality of PUCCH groups,
(Zhou: [0414] base station (e.g., gNB in FIG. 27) may transmit to a wireless device (e.g., UE in FIG. 27) one or more RRC messages comprising configuration parameters of PUCCH resource groups (e.g., 1st PUCCH group and 2nd PUCCH group in FIG. 27) and spatial relation information configurations. In an example, each PUCCH resource group may be associated with a panel of a plurality of panels. A panel may be associated with at least one of: a panel ID, a CORESET ID (or a CORESET pool index), an SRI ID (or an SRI group ID), and/or a TCI index (or a TCI group index))
based on an index value of each of the first PUCCH group and the second PUCCH group and the first control information, at least one of SR RS configured for a plurality of PUCCH resources included in the first PUCCH group or the second PUCCH group.
(Zhou: para. [0415] PUCCH resource group may be identified by a group ID. The group ID may indicate a panel of a plurality of panels. A PUCCH resource group may comprise a plurality of PUCCH resources. A PUCCH resource of the plurality of PUCCH resources may be identified by a PUCCH resource index (or ID))
It is noted that Zhou does not explicitly disclose: transmitting, to the UE through the at least one transceiver, first control information related to an update on at least one of a plurality of spatial relation reference signals (SR RSs) configured for a first PUCCH resource included in a first PUCCH group and a second PUCCH group among the plurality of PUCCH groups,
based on an index value of each of the first PUCCH group and the second PUCCH group and the first control information, at least one of SR RS configured for a plurality of PUCCH resources included in the first PUCCH group or the second PUCCH group is updated.
However, Chung from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches the use of: transmitting, to the UE through the at least one transceiver, first control information related to an update on at least one of a plurality of spatial relation reference signals (SR RSs) configured for a first PUCCH resource included in a first PUCCH group and a second PUCCH group among the plurality of PUCCH groups, based on an index value of each of the first PUCCH group and the second PUCCH group and the first control information, at least one of SR RS configured for a plurality of PUCCH resources included in the first PUCCH group or the second PUCCH group is updated. (Chung: para. [0383 & 0374-0382 & 0011-0022] if the method applies/operates on the PUCCH resource in which the spatial relation info is set to two, the reference RS of the spatial relation info corresponding to the PUCCH resource group index (corresponds to claim limitation “based on an index value of each of the first PUCCH group and the second PUCCH group and the first control information”) among the two spatial relation infos configured in the PUCCH resource may be updated through the (explicit/implicit) mapping of the PUCCH resource group and the SRI field. For example, if one specific SRI field is activated and indicates the RS through the (explicit/implicit) mapping of the PUCCH resource group and the SRI field, the reference RS may be changed/updated (corresponds to claim limitation “SR RS configured for a plurality of PUCCH resources included in the first PUCCH group or the second PUCCH group is updated”) by selecting the PUCCH spatial relation info consisting of the PUCCH resource group) Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Chung in the method of Zhou. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for improve flexibility for beam change and signaling overhead by updating spatial relation information (or beam information) of a PUCCH based on spatial relation information of a PUSCH (Chung: para. [0031-0036]).
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhou and Chung as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Kim et al. US 20220287054 A1, hereinafter Kim
Regarding claim 4, Zhou and Chung teach the method of claim 1, wherein: at least one SR RS configured for a PUCCH resource included in the second PUCCH group with a index value among the first PUCCH group and the second PUCCH group is updated.
(Zhou: [0427 & 0415 & 0401-0405] PUCCH resource group comprises a plurality of PUCCH resources, each of the plurality of PUCCH resources being identified with a PUCCH resource index)
However, Chung from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches the use of: wherein: based on an update of a second SR RS among the plurality of SR RSs being indicated by the first control information,
(Chung: para. [0376-0377] based on DCI (e.g., PUSCH scheduling DCI) being transmitted from which CORESET pool, (all) PUCCH resources (or beam of the PUCCH resource) within a PUCCH resource group connected/corresponding to the CORESET pool may be updated to a PUSCH beam. For example, the fact that the PUCCH resource is updated may mean that the reference RS of the spatial relation info configured to the PUCCH resource is changed/updated to a reference RS of spatial relation info of an SRS indicated by the SRI field for PUSCH)
at least one SR RS configured for a PUCCH resource included in the second PUCCH group with a index value among the first PUCCH group and the second PUCCH group is updated.
(Chung: para. [0383 & 0374-0382 & 0011-0022] if the method applies/operates on the PUCCH resource in which the spatial relation info is set to two, the reference RS of the spatial relation info corresponding to the PUCCH resource group index (corresponds to claim limitation “based on an index value of each of the first PUCCH group and the second PUCCH group and the first control information”) among the two spatial relation infos configured in the PUCCH resource may be updated through the (explicit/implicit) mapping of the PUCCH resource group and the SRI field. For example, if one specific SRI field is activated and indicates the RS through the (explicit/implicit) mapping of the PUCCH resource group and the SRI field, the reference RS may be changed/updated (corresponds to claim limitation “SR RS configured for a plurality of PUCCH resources included in the first PUCCH group with a index value among the first PUCCH group and the second PUCCH group is updated”) by selecting the PUCCH spatial relation info consisting of the PUCCH resource group) Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Chung in the method of Zhou. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for improve flexibility for beam change and signaling overhead by updating spatial relation information (or beam information) of a PUCCH based on spatial relation information of a PUSCH (Chung: para. [0031-0036]).
Zhou and Chung does not explicitly teaches: at least one SR RS configured for a PUCCH resource included in the second PUCCH group with a high index value among the first PUCCH group and the second PUCCH group.
Kim from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches: at least one SR RS configured for a PUCCH resource included in the second PUCCH group with a high index value among the first PUCCH group and the second PUCCH group (Kim: para. [0468 & 0342] some of the PUCCH resource groups for the spatial relationship may be selected from the group of the lowest (or highest) index and may be configured as the PUCCH resource group (for example, group for MTRP)) Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Kim in the method of Zhou and Chung. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for defining a PUCCH group for spatial relation application and updating spatial relation information for the PUCCH group (Kim: para. [0012-0018 & 0037]), and possible to transmit UCI by applying multiplexing/dropping based on a priority rule when overlapping/collision of uplink channel resources for MTRPs occurs (Kim: para. [0034]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 5 and 8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please also see PTO-892.
Cirik et al. US 20240040564 A1 in para. [0350] teaches first PUCCH resource group may be, for example, a first/starting/earliest PUCCH resource group among the at least two PUCCH resource groups. The first PUCCH resource group may be, for example, identified by a lowest/highest PUCCH resource group index among at least two PUCCH resource group indexes of the at least two PUCCH resource groups.
Gao et al. US 20220116183 A1 in para. [0264] unused PUCCH resources associated with a first CORESET, these PUCCH resources can be associated with a second CORESET via changing the spatial relation of these PUCCH resource such that their spatial relation source RS is the same as the active QCL source RS of the second CORESET.
/WUTCHUNG CHU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2418