DETAILED ACTION
Final Action
Claims 1-3 are pending.
Claims 1-3 are rejected below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by U.S. PG Pub. 2023/0004140).
As to claims 1 and 3, Yasukochi teaches an evaluation program creation apparatus for creating an evaluation program for evaluating adjustment of a parameter of an industrial machine, the evaluation program creation apparatus comprising: a processor configured to acquire a parameter related to machining by the industrial machine[ 0031 The machining area setting unit 12 divides the surface of the workpiece to be machined (to be machined surface) into a plurality of machining areas based on the model shape data received from the model shape supply device 30 and the data stored in the storage unit 22. More specifically, the machining area setting unit 12 recognizes the shape of the surface of the workpiece to be machined from the model shape data, and based on area division data stored in the storage unit 22 and the recognized shape of the surface to be machined, divides the surface to be machined into a plurality of machining areas using the curvature, inclination angle, depth, etc., of the surface to be machined as surface parameters.]; select a machined shape necessary for evaluation of the parameter based on the parameter[0030 The machining area setting unit 12 receives model shape data from a model shape supply device 30. The model shape data is data representing the shape of the workpiece to be machined, and in particular, the shape of a workpiece for which finishing machining is completed. The model shape supply device 30 can typically be a CAD device. When the model shape data is stored in a computer or database, such as when a past product is produced again, the model shape supply device 30 can be a computer or a database in which model shape data is stored.]; calculate a dimension of each part of the machined shape necessary for evaluation of the parameter based on the parameter and the machined shape[0031]; create an evaluation program based on selected machined shape and the calculated dimension of each part [0032, 0040 The tool movement curved surface generation unit 14 generates a tool movement curved surface for each of the machining areas set by the machining area setting unit 12. An optimal example of the tool movement curved surface is the offset curved surface So (FIGS. 2 to 4). The offset curved surface So is a curved surface encompassing a set of positions where the center point Ot of a tool T is arranged during machining, or a curved surface along which the center point Ot of the tool T moves in the machined area in order to form a machined surface Sm. The tool movement curved surface is not limited to the offset curved surface So. For example, if the size of the tool can be ignored, the machined surface Sm can be specified as the tool movement curved surface. The calculation unit 20 calculates the positions of the intersections Pi between the curve C, which is the trajectory of the center point Ot of the tool T when the tool T moves on the offset curved surface So based on the scanning policy, and the dividing lines Cd. The scanning policy can be, for example, a plurality of X-Z planes intersecting the offset curved surface So. In the present example, the positions of the intersections Pi between the X-Z planes and the dividing lines Cd on the offset curved surface So are obtained by calculation.]; output the created evaluation program, adjust the parameter based on the output evaluation program and control the industrial machine to machine a workpiece on the adjust parameter[ 0035 The machining pattern selection unit 16 selects the optimum tool and machining pattern for machining the machining area corresponding to each surface parameter of the machining area, and sets machining conditions such as feed rate, tool rotation speed, and pick feed amount. FIGS. 5 to 8 show examples of machining patterns. FIG. 5 shows a scanning path, and FIG. 6 is a view in which the machining path of FIG. 5 is projected onto a plane orthogonal to the center axis O of the tool T. According to the scanning machining path, the tool T, for example, a ball end mill, is linearly fed in one direction along the cutting feed direction Dmf to cut the workpiece, the tool T is pick-fed in the pick feed direction Dp, the workpiece is then machined while feeding the tool T in the opposite direction along the cutting feed direction Dmf, and this is repeated to machine the surface of the workpiece to be machined.].
As to claim 2, Yasukochi teaches wherein the dimension of each part includes at least either a distance of a straight line or a curvature of a curved surface[0040].
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 6-22-26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant states that Yasukochi does not teach and evaluation program for evaluating adjustment of a parameter of an industrial machine. Examiner notes that this is language from the pre-amble. Applicant also states that prior art does not teach a processor configured to... adjust the parameter based on the output evaluation program, and control the industrial machine to machine a workpiece based on the adjusted parameter,”. This is incorrect. In the cited portion of the reference dimensions are calculated [0031 The machining area setting unit 12 divides the surface of the workpiece to be machined (to be machined surface) into a plurality of machining areas based on the model shape data received from the model shape supply device 30 and the data stored in the storage unit 22. More specifically, the machining area setting unit 12 recognizes the shape of the surface of the workpiece to be machined from the model shape data, and based on area division data stored in the storage unit 22 and the recognized shape of the surface to be machined, divides the surface to be machined into a plurality of machining areas using the curvature, inclination angle, depth, etc., of the surface to be machined as surface parameters.] This is then used in a program to adjust to the optimal pattern [0035 The machining pattern selection unit 16 selects the optimum tool and machining pattern for machining the machining area corresponding to each surface parameter of the machining area, and sets machining conditions such as feed rate, tool rotation speed, and pick feed amount. FIGS. 5 to 8 show examples of machining patterns. FIG. 5 shows a scanning path, and FIG. 6 is a view in which the machining path of FIG. 5 is projected onto a plane orthogonal to the center axis O of the tool T. According to the scanning machining path, the tool T, for example, a ball end mill, is linearly fed in one direction along the cutting feed direction Dmf to cut the workpiece, the tool T is pick-fed in the pick feed direction Dp, the workpiece is then machined while feeding the tool T in the opposite direction along the cutting feed direction Dmf, and this is repeated to machine the surface of the workpiece to be machined.] Finally the tool path (a parameter for example) has further adjustments in the calculations unit for running the industrial machine [0040 The calculation unit 20 calculates the positions of the intersections Pi between the curve C, which is the trajectory of the center point Ot of the tool T when the tool T moves on the offset curved surface So based on the scanning policy, and the dividing lines Cd. The scanning policy can be, for example, a plurality of X-Z planes intersecting the offset curved surface So. In the present example, the positions of the intersections Pi between the X-Z planes and the dividing lines Cd on the offset curved surface So are obtained by calculation. Alternatively, as the scanning policy, as shown in FIG. 12, the machining path selected by the machining pattern selection unit 16 may be projected toward the offset curved surface So in the direction of the center axis O of the tool T, and the intersections Pi between the projected curves C and the dividing lines Cd may be obtained.] As such, the prior teaches the entire claimed invention and this action is made final.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/NATHAN L LAUGHLIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2119