DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 5-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Li (CN 107741680 A of record).
Regarding claim 1, Li discloses a camera module with an automatic heating function, in figures 3-10, comprising:
a heating unit (4)(figure 4) as an annular body disposed between the lenses and configured to generate heat by power supply (on one end);
a connector (on one end of the heater 4) electrically connected to a power supply side; and
a power supply unit that extends so as to electrically connect the connector and the heating unit and supplies power to the heating unit;
wherein the heating unit, the power supply unit, and the connector are integrally formed, and a part of an annular body of the heating unit is divided (a portion of the annular body is separated).
Regarding claim 5, Li discloses a lens unit comprising a lens group formed by arranging a plurality of lenses along an optical axis of the lens; a lens barrel (1) in which the lens group is housed (par.[0004]); and a heater (4)(figures 3-10) that transfers heat generated by power supply to the lens, wherein the heater is the heater according to claim 1, and the lens barrel has a through hole for introducing the heating unit of the heater into the lens barrel (figures 3-10 and their associated texts).
Regarding claim 6, Li discloses a camera module comprising: the lens unit according to claim 5; and an image sensor (not numbered) that converts light condensed through the lens group of the lens unit into an electric signal (figures 3-10).
Regarding claim 7, Li discloses in-vehicle system mounted on a vehicle, comprising: the camera module according to claim 6; and a controller that processes a captured image output from the image sensor of the camera module and recognizes an object in the captured image (Using an in-vehicle camera module to recognize objects and outputting recognized information to occupants is such a well-known feature).
Regarding claim 8, Li discloses the in-vehicle system according to claim 7 and an output apparatus that outputs information to an occupant, wherein the controller is configured to output recognition information of the object to the output apparatus (Using an in-vehicle camera module to recognize objects and outputting recognized information to occupants is such a well-known feature).
Claims 2, 12-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hong et al.(US 2021/0199953 A1 hereafter Hong).
Regarding claim 2, Hong discloses a heater that is installed in a lens unit formed by housing a plurality of lenses in a lens barrel and transmits heat generated by power supply to the lenses, the heater comprising: a pair of first and second heater units (132)(figure 2; The annular heating portion 133 includes two heating terminals, i.e., a first heating terminal 1331 and a second heating terminal 1332 forming a first semicircle 132, and a second semicircle 132) formed integrally with a connector electrically connected to a power supply side, wherein the first heater unit includes a first heating unit that is disposed between the lenses and generates heat by power supply, and a first power supply unit that extends to electrically connect the connector and the first heating unit and supplies power to the first heating unit, and the second heater unit includes a second heating unit that is disposed between the lenses and generates heat by power supply, and a second power supply unit that extends to electrically connect the connector and the second heating unit and supplies power to the second heating unit, and the first and second heating units face each other to form one annular body(par.[0037]; figure 2; The annular heating portion 133 includes two heating terminals, i.e., a first heating terminal 1331 and a second heating terminal 1332 forming two semicircle heating strips 132 opposite to each other).
Regarding claim 12, Hong discloses a lens group formed by arranging a plurality of lenses along an optical axis of the lens; a lens barrel in which the lens group is housed; and a heater that transfers heat generated by power supply to the lens, wherein the heater is the heater according to claim 2, and the lens barrel has a through hole for introducing the heating unit of the heater into the lens barrel.
Regarding claim 13, Hong discloses the lens unit according to claim 12; and an image sensor (not numbered) that converts light condensed through the lens group of the lens unit into an electric signal.
Regarding claim 14, Li discloses in-vehicle system mounted on a vehicle, comprising: the camera module according to claim 13; and a controller that processes a captured image output from the image sensor of the camera module and recognizes an object in the captured image (Using an in-vehicle camera module to recognize objects and outputting recognized information to occupants is such a well-known feature).
Regarding claim 15, Li discloses the in-vehicle system according to claim 14 and an output apparatus that outputs information to an occupant, wherein the controller is configured to output recognition information of the object to the output apparatus (Using an in-vehicle camera module to recognize objects and outputting recognized information to occupants is such a well-known feature).
Claims 3, 4 and 16-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Park et al.(CN 108027548 hereafter Park of record).
Regarding claim 3, Park discloses a heater that is installed in a lens unit formed by housing a plurality of lenses in a lens barrel and transmits heat generated by power supply to the lenses, the heater comprising: a heating unit as an annular body disposed between the lenses and configured to generate heat by power supply; a connector electrically connected to a power supply side; and a power supply unit that extends along a center line of the annular body so as to electrically connect the connector and the heating unit and supplies power to the heating unit; wherein the heating unit, the power supply unit, and the connector are integrally formed, and the heating unit and the power supply unit are bendable along a center line of the annular body (a "camera module thin-film heater 800 comprising a first heating structure 525 that includes a first electrode 510 and a first thin-film heating element 520; a second heating structure 550 that includes a second electrode 530 and a first thin-film heating element 540; and an insulating member 600 that includes a base film 610 and a cover film 620")( paragraphs [0086]-[0116]).
Regarding claim 4, Park discloses the heater according to claim 3, wherein the heating unit includes a heating element and at least a pair of electrodes electrically connected to the heating element, and when a voltage is applied between the electrodes, a current flows through the heating element to generate Joule heat on a surface of the heating element, and the heating unit and the power supply unit are bendable by separating the electrodes and the heating element along a center line of the annular body (a flexible material used as an insulating film to be used in a thin-film heater is known).
Regarding claims 16 and 20, Park discloses a lens group formed by arranging a plurality of lenses along an optical axis of the lens; a lens barrel in which the lens group is housed; and a heater that transfers heat generated by power supply to the lens, wherein the heater is the heater according to claim 15 or 4, and the lens barrel has a through hole for introducing the heating unit of the heater into the lens barrel.
Regarding claims 17 and 21, Park discloses the lens unit according to claim 16 or 20; and an image sensor (not numbered) that converts light condensed through the lens group of the lens unit into an electric signal.
Regarding claims 18 and 22, Park discloses in-vehicle system mounted on a vehicle, comprising: the camera module according to claim 17 or 21; and a controller that processes a captured image output from the image sensor of the camera module and recognizes an object in the captured image (Using an in-vehicle camera module to recognize objects and outputting recognized information to occupants is such a well-known feature).
Regarding claims 19 and 23, Park discloses the in-vehicle system according to claim 18 or 22 and an output apparatus that outputs information to an occupant, wherein the controller is configured to output recognition information of the object to the output apparatus (Using an in-vehicle camera module to recognize objects and outputting recognized information to occupants is such a well-known feature).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 9-110 allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: (claim 9) a step of preparing a heater formed by integrally forming a heating unit as an annular body that generates heat by power supply, a connector electrically connected to a power supply side, and a power supply unit that extends so as to electrically connect the connector and the heating unit and supplies power to the heating unit, the heater including a division portion that divides a part of the annular body of the heating unit; a step of introducing the heating unit into the lens barrel along an annular shape of the heating unit from a through hole provided in a side surface of the lens barrel by using the division portion; a step of positioning and arranging the heating unit on an image-side lens constituting the lens group by drawing the heating unit into the lens barrel such that the power supply unit is inserted into the through hole; and a step of placing a lens on another object side on the lens on the image side and positioning the heating unit between these lenses; (claim 10) a step of preparing a heater including a pair of first and second heater units formed integrally with a connector electrically connected to a power supply side, wherein the first heater unit includes a first heating unit disposed between the lenses and configured to generate heat by power supply, and a first power supply unit extending to electrically connect the connector and the first heating unit and configured to supply power to the first heating unit; the second heater unit includes a second heating unit disposed between the lenses and configured to generate heat by power supply, and a second power supply unit extending to electrically connect the connector and the second heating unit and configured to supply power to the second heating unit; and the first and second heating units face each other and form one annular body; a step of individually introducing the first and second heating units into the lens barrel from through holes provided in a side surface of the lens barrel; a step of positioning and arranging the first and second heating units in a facing state so as to form the annular body on the lens on the image side constituting the lens group by drawing the first and second heating units into the lens barrel such that the first and second power supply units are inserted into the through holes; and a step of placing a lens on the other object side on the lens on the image side and positioning the first and second heating units between these lenses; (claim 11) a step of preparing a heater integrally forming a heating unit as an annular body that generates heat by power supply, a connector electrically connected to a power supply side, and a power supply unit that extends along a center line of the annular body so as to electrically connect the connector and the heating unit and supplies power to the heating unit, wherein the heating unit and the power supply unit are bendable along the center line of the annular body; a step of introducing the heating unit into the lens barrel through a through hole provided in a side surface of the lens barrel in a state where the heating unit and the power supply unit are bent along a center line of the annular body; a step of developing the heating unit and the power supply unit to an original state while drawing the heating unit into the lens barrel such that the power supply unit is inserted into the through hole, and positioning and arranging the heating unit on an image-side lens constituting the lens group; and a step of placing a lens on another object side on the lens on the image side and positioning the heating unit between these lenses.
Conclusion
/TUYEN TRA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872