Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Double Patenting
Claim(s) 13 – 15, 18 – 21, 24 – 27 and 30 is/are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim(s) 1 – 3, 5, 10 – 12, 14 and 19 of U.S. Patent No. 12,156,254 B2. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because both the application and the US Patent are direct to the subject matter of sidelink collision detection and indication where the claims are not patentable distinct from each other.
For claim 13, US Patent claims a processor configured to: receive first sidelink control information (SCI) from a second WTRU, wherein the first SCI indicates a first conflict indication setting and at least a first resource, wherein the first conflict indication setting indicates whether the second WTRU is enabled to receive a transmission associated with a conflict indication; receive second SCI from a third WTRU wherein the second SCI indicates second conflict indication setting and at least a second resource; determine that the first SCI and the second SCI are received at a time before a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) transmission; determine that at least the first resource and the second resource overlap; and send the PSFCH transmission to the second WTRU based on at least a determination that the first conflict indication setting is enabled, wherein the PSFCH transmission comprises a conflict indication (see claim 1).
For claim 14, US Patent claims wherein the processor is further configured to: determine a measurement associated with the second SCI; and determine that there is a conflict associated with the first resource and the second resource based on the determination that at least the first resource and at least the second resource overlap and based on a determination that a measurement associated with the second SCI is greater than a threshold (see claim 2).
For claim 15, US Patent claims wherein the measurement associated with the second SCI is a reference signal received power (RSRP) (see claim 3).
For claim 18, US Patent claims wherein the determination that at least the first resource and at least the second resource overlaps is based on a determination that the first resource at least partially overlaps with the second resource (see claim 5).
For claim 19, US Patent claims receiving first sidelink control information (SCI) from a second WTRU, wherein the first SCI indicates and a first conflict indication setting and at least a first resource, wherein the first conflict indication setting indicates whether the second WTRU is enabled to receive a transmission associated with a conflict indication; receiving second SCI from a third WTRU wherein the second SCI indicates a second conflict indication setting and at least a second resource; determining that the first SCI and the second SCI are received at a time before a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) transmission; determining that at least the first resource and the second resource overlap; and sending the PSFCH transmission to the second WTRU based on at least a determination that the first conflict indication setting is enabled, wherein the PSFCH transmission comprises a conflict indication (see claim 10).
For claim 20, US Patent claims wherein the method further comprises: determining a measurement associated with the second SCI; and determining that there is a conflict associated with the first resource and the second resource based on the determination that at least the first resource and at least the second resource overlap and based on a determination that a measurement associated with the second SCI is greater than a threshold (see claim 11).
For claim 21, US Patent claims wherein the measurement associated with the second SCI is a reference signal received power (RSRP) (see claim 12).
For claim 24, US Patent claims wherein the determination that at least the first resource and at least the second resource overlaps is based on a determination that the first resource at least partially overlaps with the second resource (see claim 14).
For claim 25, US Patent claims a processor configured to: receive first sidelink control information (SCI) from a second WTRU, wherein the first SCI indicates a first conflict indication setting, a first priority value, and at least a first resource, wherein the first conflict indication setting indicates whether the second WTRU is enabled to receive a transmission associated with a conflict indication; receive second SCI from a third WTRU, wherein the second SCI indicates a second conflict indication setting, a second priority value, and at least a second resource; determine that the first SCI and the second SCI are received at a time before a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) transmission; determine that at least the first resource and the second resource overlap; and send the PSFCH transmission to the second WTRU based on at least a determination that the first conflict indication setting is enabled, the second conflict indication setting is enabled, and the first priority value is greater than the second priority value (see claim 19).
For claim 26, US Patent claims wherein the processor is further configured to: determine a measurement associated with the second SCI; and determine that there is a conflict associated with the first resource and the second resource based on the determination that at least the first resource and at least the second resource overlap and based on a determination that a measurement associated with the second SCI is greater than a threshold (see claim 19).
For claim 27, US Patent claims wherein the measurement associated with the second SCI is a reference signal received power (RSRP) (see claim 19).
For claim 30, US Patent claims wherein the determination that with at least the first resource and at least the second resource overlaps is based on a determination that the first resource at least partially overlaps with the second resource (see claim 19).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 13 – 15, 18 – 21, 24 – 27 and 30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu et al. (US 2024/0251430 A1; hereinafter “Wu”) in view of Ganesan et al. (US 2024/0057121 A1; hereinafter “Ganesan”).
For claim 13, Wu teaches a processor (see paragraph 0163) configured to: receive first sidelink control information (SCI) from a second WTRU, wherein the first SCI indicates a first conflict indication setting and at least a first resource (see paragraph 0083; a helping UE may receive a first SCI from a first conflicting UE and a second SCI from a second conflicting UE. The first SCI may indicate a first set of resources on which the first conflicting UE used or may have reserved and the second SCI may indicate a second set of resources on which the second conflicting UE used or may have reserved that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources and see paragraph 0091; UE 115-a may receive one or more thresholds in the set of thresholds (conflict indication) via SCI 210-a or 210-b, or both); receive second SCI from a third WTRU wherein the second SCI indicates second conflict indication setting and at least a second resource (see paragraph 0083; a helping UE may receive a first SCI from a first conflicting UE and a second SCI from a second conflicting UE. The first SCI may indicate a first set of resources on which the first conflicting UE used or may have reserved and the second SCI may indicate a second set of resources on which the second conflicting UE used or may have reserved that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources and see paragraph 0091; UE 115-a may receive one or more thresholds in the set of thresholds (conflict indication) via SCI 210-a or 210-b, or both); determine that the first SCI and the second SCI are received at a time before a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) transmission (see paragraph 0083; a helping UE may receive a first SCI from a first conflicting UE and a second SCI from a second conflicting UE. The first SCI may indicate a first set of resources on which the first conflicting UE used or may have reserved and the second SCI may indicate a second set of resources on which the second conflicting UE used or may have reserved that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources. The helping UE may measure a first received power (e.g., such as RSRP) associated with the first conflicting UE) or a second received power associated with the second conflicting UE, or both, based on the second set of resources partially overlapping with the first set of resources. The helping UE may transmit, to the first conflicting UE or the second conflicting UE, or both, an indication of a conflict based at least in part on the first received power or the second received power or both, satisfying a condition. In some examples, transmitting the indication of the conflict may be further based on a priority of either or both of the conflicting transmission and see paragraph 0088; The inter-UE coordination message 215 may be transmitted as a sequence-type signal (e.g., such as a physical sidelink control channel (PSFCH), or the like) or in other control signaling (e.g., such as physical (PHY) layer signaling, MAC signaling (e.g., such as via MAC-control element (CE) signaling), RRC, or the like); the inter-UE coordination message is sent after the first and second SCI); determine that at least the first resource and the second resource overlap (see paragraph 0083; a helping UE may receive a first SCI from a first conflicting UE and a second SCI from a second conflicting UE. The first SCI may indicate a first set of resources on which the first conflicting UE used or may have reserved and the second SCI may indicate a second set of resources on which the second conflicting UE used or may have reserved that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources. The helping UE may measure a first received power (e.g., such as RSRP) associated with the first conflicting UE) or a second received power associated with the second conflicting UE, or both, based on the second set of resources partially overlapping with the first set of resources. The helping UE may transmit, to the first conflicting UE or the second conflicting UE, or both, an indication of a conflict based at least in part on the first received power or the second received power or both, satisfying a condition. In some examples, transmitting the indication of the conflict may be further based on a priority of either or both of the conflicting transmission); and send the PSFCH transmission to the second WTRU based on at least a determination that the first conflict indication setting is enabled, wherein the PSFCH transmission comprises a conflict indication (see paragraph 0083; a helping UE may receive a first SCI from a first conflicting UE and a second SCI from a second conflicting UE. The first SCI may indicate a first set of resources on which the first conflicting UE used or may have reserved and the second SCI may indicate a second set of resources on which the second conflicting UE used or may have reserved that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources. The helping UE may measure a first received power (e.g., such as RSRP) associated with the first conflicting UE) or a second received power associated with the second conflicting UE, or both, based on the second set of resources partially overlapping with the first set of resources. The helping UE may transmit, to the first conflicting UE or the second conflicting UE, or both, an indication of a conflict based at least in part on the first received power or the second received power or both, satisfying a condition. In some examples, transmitting the indication of the conflict may be further based on a priority of either or both of the conflicting transmission; based on the received power or priority the helping UE is enabled to transmit an inter-UE coordination message). Wu does not explicitly teach wherein the first conflict indication setting indicates whether the second WTRU is enabled to receive a transmission associated with a conflict indication. Ganesan from the field of communication similar to that of Wu teaches receiving the feedback and before (or at m-T3) the UE may decide—based on the conflict indication—to re-select the reserved resource. SCI may include signaling for enabling conflict indication (see paragraph 0074) and the Rx UE (e.g., UE-A 205) receives SCI 305 carrying an initial transmission and two reservations of future resources, i.e., at slot 310 and slot 315. It is assumed here that the SCI 305 enables conflict indication for the reserved resources. In further embodiments, the SCI 305 also enables HARQ feedback for the initial transmission (see paragraph 0091). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the conflict indication enabled as taught by Ganesan into the SCI of Wu. The motivation for doing this is it provide for an efficient use of resources in the system.
For claim 14, Wu teaches wherein the processor is further configured to: determine a measurement associated with the second SCI; and determine that there is a conflict associated with the first resource and the second resource based on the determination that at least the first resource and at least the second resource overlap and based on a determination that a measurement associated with the second SCI is greater than a threshold (see paragraph 0083; a helping UE may receive a first SCI from a first conflicting UE and a second SCI from a second conflicting UE. The first SCI may indicate a first set of resources on which the first conflicting UE used or may have reserved and the second SCI may indicate a second set of resources on which the second conflicting UE used or may have reserved that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources. The helping UE may measure a first received power (e.g., such as RSRP) associated with the first conflicting UE) or a second received power associated with the second conflicting UE, or both, based on the second set of resources partially overlapping with the first set of resources. The helping UE may transmit, to the first conflicting UE or the second conflicting UE, or both, an indication of a conflict based at least in part on the first received power or the second received power or both, satisfying a condition. In some examples, transmitting the indication of the conflict may be further based on a priority of either or both of the conflicting transmission).
For claim 15, Wu teaches wherein the measurement associated with the second SCI is a reference signal received power (RSRP) (see paragraph 0083; a helping UE may receive a first SCI from a first conflicting UE and a second SCI from a second conflicting UE. The first SCI may indicate a first set of resources on which the first conflicting UE used or may have reserved and the second SCI may indicate a second set of resources on which the second conflicting UE used or may have reserved that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources. The helping UE may measure a first received power (e.g., such as RSRP) associated with the first conflicting UE) or a second received power associated with the second conflicting UE, or both, based on the second set of resources partially overlapping with the first set of resources. The helping UE may transmit, to the first conflicting UE or the second conflicting UE, or both, an indication of a conflict based at least in part on the first received power or the second received power or both, satisfying a condition. In some examples, transmitting the indication of the conflict may be further based on a priority of either or both of the conflicting transmission).
For claim 18, Wu teaches wherein the determination that at least the first resource and at least the second resource overlaps is based on a determination that the first resource at least partially overlaps with the second resource (see paragraph 0083; a helping UE may receive a first SCI from a first conflicting UE and a second SCI from a second conflicting UE. The first SCI may indicate a first set of resources on which the first conflicting UE used or may have reserved and the second SCI may indicate a second set of resources on which the second conflicting UE used or may have reserved that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources. The helping UE may measure a first received power (e.g., such as RSRP) associated with the first conflicting UE) or a second received power associated with the second conflicting UE, or both, based on the second set of resources partially overlapping with the first set of resources. The helping UE may transmit, to the first conflicting UE or the second conflicting UE, or both, an indication of a conflict based at least in part on the first received power or the second received power or both, satisfying a condition. In some examples, transmitting the indication of the conflict may be further based on a priority of either or both of the conflicting transmission).
For claim 19, Wu teaches receiving first sidelink control information (SCI) from a second WTRU, wherein the first SCI indicates and a first conflict indication setting and at least a first resource (see paragraph 0083; a helping UE may receive a first SCI from a first conflicting UE and a second SCI from a second conflicting UE. The first SCI may indicate a first set of resources on which the first conflicting UE used or may have reserved and the second SCI may indicate a second set of resources on which the second conflicting UE used or may have reserved that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources and see paragraph 0091; UE 115-a may receive one or more thresholds in the set of thresholds (conflict indication) via SCI 210-a or 210-b, or both); receiving second SCI from a third WTRU wherein the second SCI indicates a second conflict indication setting and at least a second resource); determining that the first SCI and the second SCI are received at a time before a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) transmission (see paragraph 0083; a helping UE may receive a first SCI from a first conflicting UE and a second SCI from a second conflicting UE. The first SCI may indicate a first set of resources on which the first conflicting UE used or may have reserved and the second SCI may indicate a second set of resources on which the second conflicting UE used or may have reserved that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources. The helping UE may measure a first received power (e.g., such as RSRP) associated with the first conflicting UE) or a second received power associated with the second conflicting UE, or both, based on the second set of resources partially overlapping with the first set of resources. The helping UE may transmit, to the first conflicting UE or the second conflicting UE, or both, an indication of a conflict based at least in part on the first received power or the second received power or both, satisfying a condition. In some examples, transmitting the indication of the conflict may be further based on a priority of either or both of the conflicting transmission and see paragraph 0088; The inter-UE coordination message 215 may be transmitted as a sequence-type signal (e.g., such as a physical sidelink control channel (PSFCH), or the like) or in other control signaling (e.g., such as physical (PHY) layer signaling, MAC signaling (e.g., such as via MAC-control element (CE) signaling), RRC, or the like); the inter-UE coordination message is sent after the first and second SCI); determining that at least the first resource and the second resource overlap (see paragraph 0083; a helping UE may receive a first SCI from a first conflicting UE and a second SCI from a second conflicting UE. The first SCI may indicate a first set of resources on which the first conflicting UE used or may have reserved and the second SCI may indicate a second set of resources on which the second conflicting UE used or may have reserved that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources. The helping UE may measure a first received power (e.g., such as RSRP) associated with the first conflicting UE) or a second received power associated with the second conflicting UE, or both, based on the second set of resources partially overlapping with the first set of resources. The helping UE may transmit, to the first conflicting UE or the second conflicting UE, or both, an indication of a conflict based at least in part on the first received power or the second received power or both, satisfying a condition. In some examples, transmitting the indication of the conflict may be further based on a priority of either or both of the conflicting transmission); and sending the PSFCH transmission to the second WTRU based on at least a determination that the first conflict indication setting is enabled, wherein the PSFCH transmission comprises a conflict indication (see paragraph 0083; a helping UE may receive a first SCI from a first conflicting UE and a second SCI from a second conflicting UE. The first SCI may indicate a first set of resources on which the first conflicting UE used or may have reserved and the second SCI may indicate a second set of resources on which the second conflicting UE used or may have reserved that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources. The helping UE may measure a first received power (e.g., such as RSRP) associated with the first conflicting UE) or a second received power associated with the second conflicting UE, or both, based on the second set of resources partially overlapping with the first set of resources. The helping UE may transmit, to the first conflicting UE or the second conflicting UE, or both, an indication of a conflict based at least in part on the first received power or the second received power or both, satisfying a condition. In some examples, transmitting the indication of the conflict may be further based on a priority of either or both of the conflicting transmission; based on the received power or priority the helping UE is enabled to transmit an inter-UE coordination message). Wu does not explicitly teach wherein the first conflict indication setting indicates whether the second WTRU is enabled to receive a transmission associated with a conflict indication. Ganesan from the field of communication similar to that of Wu teaches receiving the feedback and before (or at m-T3) the UE may decide—based on the conflict indication—to re-select the reserved resource. SCI may include signaling for enabling conflict indication (see paragraph 0074) and the Rx UE (e.g., UE-A 205) receives SCI 305 carrying an initial transmission and two reservations of future resources, i.e., at slot 310 and slot 315. It is assumed here that the SCI 305 enables conflict indication for the reserved resources. In further embodiments, the SCI 305 also enables HARQ feedback for the initial transmission (see paragraph 0091). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the conflict indication enabled as taught by Ganesan into the SCI of Wu. The motivation for doing this is it provide for an efficient use of resources in the system.
For claim 20, Wu teaches wherein the method further comprises: determining a measurement associated with the second SCI; and determining that there is a conflict associated with the first resource and the second resource based on the determination that at least the first resource and at least the second resource overlap and based on a determination that a measurement associated with the second SCI is greater than a threshold (see paragraph 0083; a helping UE may receive a first SCI from a first conflicting UE and a second SCI from a second conflicting UE. The first SCI may indicate a first set of resources on which the first conflicting UE used or may have reserved and the second SCI may indicate a second set of resources on which the second conflicting UE used or may have reserved that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources. The helping UE may measure a first received power (e.g., such as RSRP) associated with the first conflicting UE) or a second received power associated with the second conflicting UE, or both, based on the second set of resources partially overlapping with the first set of resources. The helping UE may transmit, to the first conflicting UE or the second conflicting UE, or both, an indication of a conflict based at least in part on the first received power or the second received power or both, satisfying a condition. In some examples, transmitting the indication of the conflict may be further based on a priority of either or both of the conflicting transmission).
For claim 21, Wu teaches wherein the measurement associated with the second SCI is a reference signal received power (RSRP) (see paragraph 0083; a helping UE may receive a first SCI from a first conflicting UE and a second SCI from a second conflicting UE. The first SCI may indicate a first set of resources on which the first conflicting UE used or may have reserved and the second SCI may indicate a second set of resources on which the second conflicting UE used or may have reserved that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources. The helping UE may measure a first received power (e.g., such as RSRP) associated with the first conflicting UE) or a second received power associated with the second conflicting UE, or both, based on the second set of resources partially overlapping with the first set of resources. The helping UE may transmit, to the first conflicting UE or the second conflicting UE, or both, an indication of a conflict based at least in part on the first received power or the second received power or both, satisfying a condition. In some examples, transmitting the indication of the conflict may be further based on a priority of either or both of the conflicting transmission).
For claim 24, Wu teaches wherein the determination that at least the first resource and at least the second resource overlaps is based on a determination that the first resource at least partially overlaps with the second resource (see paragraph 0083; a helping UE may receive a first SCI from a first conflicting UE and a second SCI from a second conflicting UE. The first SCI may indicate a first set of resources on which the first conflicting UE used or may have reserved and the second SCI may indicate a second set of resources on which the second conflicting UE used or may have reserved that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources. The helping UE may measure a first received power (e.g., such as RSRP) associated with the first conflicting UE) or a second received power associated with the second conflicting UE, or both, based on the second set of resources partially overlapping with the first set of resources. The helping UE may transmit, to the first conflicting UE or the second conflicting UE, or both, an indication of a conflict based at least in part on the first received power or the second received power or both, satisfying a condition. In some examples, transmitting the indication of the conflict may be further based on a priority of either or both of the conflicting transmission).
For claim 25, Wu teaches a processor (see paragraph 0163) configured to: receive first sidelink control information (SCI) from a second WTRU, wherein the first SCI indicates a first conflict indication setting, a first priority value, and at least a first resource (see paragraph 0083; a helping UE may receive a first SCI from a first conflicting UE and a second SCI from a second conflicting UE. The first SCI may indicate a first set of resources on which the first conflicting UE used or may have reserved and the second SCI may indicate a second set of resources on which the second conflicting UE used or may have reserved that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources and see paragraph 0091; the UE 115-a may determine to transmit the inter-UE coordination message 215 based on a measured RSRP associated with the UE 115-b or the UE 115-c, or both, satisfying a condition, such as a set of one or more RSRP thresholds or a set of one or more transmission priority thresholds. For example, the UE 115-a may determine a set of thresholds for power-based inter-UE coordination. In some cases, UE 115-a may receive the set of thresholds from the network (e.g., via RRC signaling, via a system information block (SIB), or the like). Additionally, or alternatively, UE 115-a may receive one or more thresholds in the set of thresholds via SCI 210-a or 210-b, or both); receive second SCI from a third WTRU, wherein the second SCI indicates a second conflict indication setting, a second priority value, and at least a second resource (see paragraph 0083; a helping UE may receive a first SCI from a first conflicting UE and a second SCI from a second conflicting UE. The first SCI may indicate a first set of resources on which the first conflicting UE used or may have reserved and the second SCI may indicate a second set of resources on which the second conflicting UE used or may have reserved that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources and see paragraph 0091; the UE 115-a may determine to transmit the inter-UE coordination message 215 based on a measured RSRP associated with the UE 115-b or the UE 115-c, or both, satisfying a condition, such as a set of one or more RSRP thresholds or a set of one or more transmission priority thresholds. For example, the UE 115-a may determine a set of thresholds for power-based inter-UE coordination. In some cases, UE 115-a may receive the set of thresholds from the network (e.g., via RRC signaling, via a system information block (SIB), or the like). Additionally, or alternatively, UE 115-a may receive one or more thresholds in the set of thresholds via SCI 210-a or 210-b, or both); determine that the first SCI and the second SCI are received at a time before a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) transmission (see paragraph 0083; a helping UE may receive a first SCI from a first conflicting UE and a second SCI from a second conflicting UE. The first SCI may indicate a first set of resources on which the first conflicting UE used or may have reserved and the second SCI may indicate a second set of resources on which the second conflicting UE used or may have reserved that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources. The helping UE may measure a first received power (e.g., such as RSRP) associated with the first conflicting UE) or a second received power associated with the second conflicting UE, or both, based on the second set of resources partially overlapping with the first set of resources. The helping UE may transmit, to the first conflicting UE or the second conflicting UE, or both, an indication of a conflict based at least in part on the first received power or the second received power or both, satisfying a condition. In some examples, transmitting the indication of the conflict may be further based on a priority of either or both of the conflicting transmission and see paragraph 0088; The inter-UE coordination message 215 may be transmitted as a sequence-type signal (e.g., such as a physical sidelink control channel (PSFCH), or the like) or in other control signaling (e.g., such as physical (PHY) layer signaling, MAC signaling (e.g., such as via MAC-control element (CE) signaling), RRC, or the like); the inter-UE coordination message is sent after the first and second SCI); determine that at least the first resource and the second resource overlap (see paragraph 0083; a helping UE may receive a first SCI from a first conflicting UE and a second SCI from a second conflicting UE. The first SCI may indicate a first set of resources on which the first conflicting UE used or may have reserved and the second SCI may indicate a second set of resources on which the second conflicting UE used or may have reserved that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources. The helping UE may measure a first received power (e.g., such as RSRP) associated with the first conflicting UE) or a second received power associated with the second conflicting UE, or both, based on the second set of resources partially overlapping with the first set of resources. The helping UE may transmit, to the first conflicting UE or the second conflicting UE, or both, an indication of a conflict based at least in part on the first received power or the second received power or both, satisfying a condition. In some examples, transmitting the indication of the conflict may be further based on a priority of either or both of the conflicting transmission); and send the PSFCH transmission to the second WTRU based on at least a determination that the first conflict indication setting is enabled, the second conflict indication setting is enabled, and the first priority value is greater than the second priority value (see paragraph 0083; a helping UE may receive a first SCI from a first conflicting UE and a second SCI from a second conflicting UE. The first SCI may indicate a first set of resources on which the first conflicting UE used or may have reserved and the second SCI may indicate a second set of resources on which the second conflicting UE used or may have reserved that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources. The helping UE may measure a first received power (e.g., such as RSRP) associated with the first conflicting UE) or a second received power associated with the second conflicting UE, or both, based on the second set of resources partially overlapping with the first set of resources. The helping UE may transmit, to the first conflicting UE or the second conflicting UE, or both, an indication of a conflict based at least in part on the first received power or the second received power or both, satisfying a condition. In some examples, transmitting the indication of the conflict may be further based on a priority of either or both of the conflicting transmission; based on the received power or priority the helping UE is enabled to transmit an inter-UE coordination message). Wu does not explicitly teach wherein the first conflict indication setting indicates whether the second WTRU is enabled to receive a transmission associated with a conflict indication. Ganesan from the field of communication similar to that of Wu teaches receiving the feedback and before (or at m-T3) the UE may decide—based on the conflict indication—to re-select the reserved resource. SCI may include signaling for enabling conflict indication (see paragraph 0074) and the Rx UE (e.g., UE-A 205) receives SCI 305 carrying an initial transmission and two reservations of future resources, i.e., at slot 310 and slot 315. It is assumed here that the SCI 305 enables conflict indication for the reserved resources. In further embodiments, the SCI 305 also enables HARQ feedback for the initial transmission (see paragraph 0091). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the conflict indication enabled as taught by Ganesan into the SCI of Wu. The motivation for doing this is it provide for an efficient use of resources in the system.
For claim 26, Wu teaches wherein the processor is further configured to: determine a measurement associated with the second SCI; and determine that there is a conflict associated with the first resource and the second resource based on the determination that at least the first resource and at least the second resource overlap and based on a determination that a measurement associated with the second SCI is greater than a threshold (see paragraph 0083; a helping UE may receive a first SCI from a first conflicting UE and a second SCI from a second conflicting UE. The first SCI may indicate a first set of resources on which the first conflicting UE used or may have reserved and the second SCI may indicate a second set of resources on which the second conflicting UE used or may have reserved that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources. The helping UE may measure a first received power (e.g., such as RSRP) associated with the first conflicting UE) or a second received power associated with the second conflicting UE, or both, based on the second set of resources partially overlapping with the first set of resources. The helping UE may transmit, to the first conflicting UE or the second conflicting UE, or both, an indication of a conflict based at least in part on the first received power or the second received power or both, satisfying a condition. In some examples, transmitting the indication of the conflict may be further based on a priority of either or both of the conflicting transmission).
For claim 27, Wu teaches wherein the measurement associated with the second SCI is a reference signal received power (RSRP) (see paragraph 0083; a helping UE may receive a first SCI from a first conflicting UE and a second SCI from a second conflicting UE. The first SCI may indicate a first set of resources on which the first conflicting UE used or may have reserved and the second SCI may indicate a second set of resources on which the second conflicting UE used or may have reserved that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources. The helping UE may measure a first received power (e.g., such as RSRP) associated with the first conflicting UE) or a second received power associated with the second conflicting UE, or both, based on the second set of resources partially overlapping with the first set of resources. The helping UE may transmit, to the first conflicting UE or the second conflicting UE, or both, an indication of a conflict based at least in part on the first received power or the second received power or both, satisfying a condition. In some examples, transmitting the indication of the conflict may be further based on a priority of either or both of the conflicting transmission).
For claim 30, Wu teaches wherein the determination that with at least the first resource and at least the second resource overlaps is based on a determination that the first resource at least partially overlaps with the second resource (see paragraph 0083; a helping UE may receive a first SCI from a first conflicting UE and a second SCI from a second conflicting UE. The first SCI may indicate a first set of resources on which the first conflicting UE used or may have reserved and the second SCI may indicate a second set of resources on which the second conflicting UE used or may have reserved that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources. The helping UE may measure a first received power (e.g., such as RSRP) associated with the first conflicting UE) or a second received power associated with the second conflicting UE, or both, based on the second set of resources partially overlapping with the first set of resources. The helping UE may transmit, to the first conflicting UE or the second conflicting UE, or both, an indication of a conflict based at least in part on the first received power or the second received power or both, satisfying a condition. In some examples, transmitting the indication of the conflict may be further based on a priority of either or both of the conflicting transmission).
Conclusion
/GARY MUI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2465