DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 15, 31, 33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yi (Pub. No.: US 20210045070 A1).
With respect to claim 1:
Yi discloses a method for reporting a power headroom report (PHR), performed by a terminal, the method comprising: in response to the terminal transmitting cooperatively physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs) towards multiple transmission reception points (TRPs) (fig. 20, with wireless device transmitting to base station. At point U with PUSCH 1 and PUSCH 2); measuring a power headroom (PH) on one or more cooperative TRPs (parag. 0429 discloses that the wireless device may determine a first power headroom value associated with the first cell); and reporting by the terminal a the PHR on the one or more cooperative TRPs according to the PH on the one or more cooperative TRPs (parag. 0429 discloses the wireless device may transmit a power headroom report comprising the power headroom value of the first cell and a power headroom type indicating whether the power headroom value of the first cell is for the uplink transmission or the sidelink transmission).
With respect to claim 15:
Yi discloses a method for reporting a power headroom report (PHR), performed by a network device, the method comprising: in response to configuring a terminal to transmit cooperatively physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs) towards multiple transmission reception points (TRPs) (fig. 20, with wireless device transmitting to base station. At point U with PUSCH 1 and PUSCH 2); configuring the terminal to measure and report a PHR on one or more cooperative TRPs a power headroom (PH) on one or more cooperative TRPs (parag. 0429 discloses that the wireless device may determine a first power headroom value associated with the first cell); and report the PHR on the one or more cooperative TRPs according to the PH on the one or more cooperative TRPs (parag. 0429 discloses the wireless device may transmit a power headroom report comprising the power headroom value of the first cell and a power headroom type indicating whether the power headroom value of the first cell is for the uplink transmission or the sidelink transmission) and obtaining the PHR on the one or more cooperative TRPs, reported by the terminal (parag.0429).
With respect to claim 31:
The rejection of claim 1 is incorporated; Yi further discloses a processor; and a memory for storing processor-executable instructions (parag. 0428 discloses processor and memory and fig.15).
With respect to claim 33:
Yi discloses a device for reporting a power headroom report (PHR), comprising: a processor; and a memory for storing processor-executable instructions (parag. 0428 discloses processor and memory and fig.15); wherein the processor is configured to perform the method according to claim 15.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-14, 16, 18, 23 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/AJIBOLA A AKINYEMI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649