DETAILED ACTION
This action is a response to an application filed on 2/5/24 in which claims 1-8 and 10 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-8 and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (Pub. No.: 2022/0038218), herein Kim and Karaki et al. (Pub. No.: 2022/0240289), herein Karaki.
As to claim 1, Kim teaches a method of transmitting and receiving control information in a wireless communication system, the method performed by a UE comprising:
receiving, from a base station, configuration information for a semi-persistent scheduling 5 (SPS) physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (Kim [0208] Method 4.2-1: Configuration of one or more SPS PDSCHs may be configured by one SPS set. A SPS set may include one or more SPS PDSCHs. Each of the one or more SPS PDSCHs may be activated or released. Alternatively, one or more SPS PDSCHs may be simultaneously activated or released. The base station may indicate one SPS set by using a specific field of an activating DCI, and all SPS PDSCH(s) belonging to the indicated SPS set may be activated);
receiving, from the base station, downlink control information (DCI) for activation of the SPS PDSCH (Kim [0215] The time resource (e.g., time domain resource assignment (TDRA)) of the SPS PDSCH may be indicated by an activating DCI.);
; and
receiving, from the base station, at least one PDSCH based on the DCI, (Kim [0275] The terminal may start an SPS PDSCH reception operation based on an activating DCI)
Kim does not teach
wherein a row index indicated by a time domain resource assignment (TDRA) field of the DCI is associated with a single start and length indicator value (SLIV).
However Karaki does teach
wherein a row index indicated by a time domain resource assignment (TDRA) field of the DCI is associated with a single start and length indicator value (SLIV) (Karaki [0039] The TDRA field value m of the DCI provides a row index m+1 to an time domain resource allocation table. An exemplary PDSCH time domain resource allocation table is shown in Table 1. Each indexed row defines a slot offset K.sub.0, the start and length indicator SLIV)
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kim and Karaki, because Karaki teaches us [0040] In Rel-15 NR, a DCI can schedule one PDSCH or one PUSCH and, hence, each row of the PDSCH or PUSCH time domain resource allocation table contains time domain resource parameters for one PDSCH or one PUSCH. In Rel-16 NR, the PUSCH time domain resource allocation table is enhanced such that each row can provide the start symbols and the allocation lengths, and the PUSCH mapping types for multiple consecutive PUSCH starting from one slot offset K.sub.2. An exemplary Rel-16 PUSCH time domain resource allocation table with multiple PUSCH scheduling is shown in Table 2. Row 1 can be used to schedule two consecutive PUSCHs both starting in OS #0 with lengths 14 OSs and with the same mapping type A. Row 2 can be used to schedule two consecutive PUSCHs with different lengths. Row 3 can be used to schedule three consecutive PUSCHs with different lengths and different mapping types.
As to claim 8, Kim teaches a UE for transmitting and receiving control information in a wireless communication system, the UE comprising:
at least one transceiver for transmitting and receiving a wireless signal (Kim Fig. 2 input and output interface); and
at least one processor for controlling the at least one transceiver, wherein the at least one processor configured to (Kim Fig. 2 processor):
receive, from a base station, configuration information for a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (Kim [0208] Method 4.2-1: Configuration of one or more SPS PDSCHs may be configured by one SPS set. A SPS set may include one or more SPS PDSCHs. Each of the one or more SPS PDSCHs may be activated or released. Alternatively, one or more SPS PDSCHs may be simultaneously activated or released. The base station may indicate one SPS set by using a specific field of an activating DCI, and all SPS PDSCH(s) belonging to the indicated SPS set may be activated);
receive, from the base station, downlink control information (DCI) for activation of the SPS PDSCH (Kim [0215] The time resource (e.g., time domain resource assignment (TDRA)) of the SPS PDSCH may be indicated by an activating DCI.);
and
receive, from the base station, at least one PDSCH based on the DCI (Kim [0275] The terminal may start an SPS PDSCH reception operation based on an activating DCI)
Kim does not teach
wherein a row index indicated by a time domain resource assignment (TDRA) field of the DCI is associated with a single start and length indicator value (SLIV).
However Karaki does teach
wherein a row index indicated by a time domain resource assignment (TDRA) field of the DCI is associated with a single start and length indicator value (SLIV) (Karaki [0039] The TDRA field value m of the DCI provides a row index m+1 to an time domain resource allocation table. An exemplary PDSCH time domain resource allocation table is shown in Table 1. Each indexed row defines a slot offset K.sub.0, the start and length indicator SLIV)
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kim and Karaki for the same reasons stated in claim 1.
As to claim 10, Kim teaches a base station for transmitting and receiving control information in a wireless communication system, the base station comprising:
at least one transceiver (Kim Fig. 2 input and output interface) ; and
at least one processor coupled with the at least one transceiver, wherein the at least one processor is configured to (Kim Fig. 2 processor):
transmit, to a user equipment, configuration information for a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (Kim [0208] Method 4.2-1: Configuration of one or more SPS PDSCHs may be configured by one SPS set. A SPS set may include one or more SPS PDSCHs. Each of the one or more SPS PDSCHs may be activated or released. Alternatively, one or more SPS PDSCHs may be simultaneously activated or released. The base station may indicate one SPS set by using a specific field of an activating DCI, and all SPS PDSCH(s) belonging to the indicated SPS set may be activated);
transmit, to the UE, downlink control information (DCI) for activation of the SPS PDSCH (Kim [0215] The time resource (e.g., time domain resource assignment (TDRA)) of the SPS PDSCH may be indicated by an activating DCI.);
and
transmit, to the UE, at least one PDSCH based on the DCI (Kim [0275] The terminal may start an SPS PDSCH reception operation based on an activating DCI)
Kim does not teach
wherein a row index indicated by a time domain resource assignment (TDRA) field of the DCI is associated with a single start and length indicator value (SLIV).
However Karaki does teach
wherein a row index indicated by a time domain resource assignment (TDRA) field of the DCI is associated with a single start and length indicator value (SLIV) (Karaki [0039] The TDRA field value m of the DCI provides a row index m+1 to an time domain resource allocation table. An exemplary PDSCH time domain resource allocation table is shown in Table 1. Each indexed row defines a slot offset K.sub.0, the start and length indicator SLIV)
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kim and Karaki for the same reasons stated in claim 1.
As to claim 2, the combination of Kim and Karaki teach the method of claim 1, wherein the DCI is single DCI for scheduling a plurality of PDSCHs (Kim [0208] Method 4.2-1: Configuration of one or more SPS PDSCHs may be configured by one SPS set. A SPS set may include one or more SPS PDSCHs. Each of the one or more SPS PDSCHs may be activated or released. Alternatively, one or more SPS PDSCHs may be simultaneously activated or released. The base station may indicate one SPS set by using a specific field of an activating DCI, and all SPS PDSCH(s) belonging to the indicated SPS set may be activated.)
As to claim 3, the combination of Kim and Karaki teach the method of claim 1, wherein a first row index candidate group and a second row index candidate group related to the TDRA field are pre-configured, wherein the first row index candidate group includes at least one row index candidate associated with a single SLIV, and wherein the second group of row index candidates includes at least one row index candidate associated with a plurality of SLIVs (Karaki [0059] Type 1 or semi-static codebook consists of a bit sequence where each element contains the A/N bit from a possible allocation in a certain slot, carrier, or transport block (TB). When the UE is configured with CBG and/or time-domain resource allocation (TDRA) table with multiple entries, multiple bits are generated per slot and TB (see below). It is important to note that the codebook is derived regardless of the actual PDSCH scheduling. The size and format of the semi-static codebook is preconfigured based on the mentioned parameters and [0074] According to this variant, in a multiple PDSCH scheduling scenario, UE detects a DCI Format 1_1 or other form of scheduling assignment. The number of PDSCHs being scheduling (N) is obtained from reading the TDRA field of the DCI, and the pre-configured higher layer PDSCH Time Domain Resource Allocation table (e.g., pdsch-TimeDomainAllocationList-ForMultiPDSCH-r17).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kim and Karaki, for the same reasons stated in claim 1.
As to claim 4, the combination of Kim and Karaki teach the method of claim 1, wherein a resource location within a slot of the at least one PDSCH is determined based on the single SLIV (Kim [0217] the TB may be mapped to a resource indicated by one of the SLIVs. Alternatively, the TB may be mapped to a resource indicated by one of the SLIVs, and may not be mapped to resources indicated by the remaining SLIVs. The TB may be mapped differently for each SLIV and [0219] Method 4.2-3: When Method 4.2-2 is applied, each SLIV (or S) may be derived from the first symbol of a slot)
As to claim 5, the combination of Kim and Karaki teach the method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving other DCI for deactivating the SPS PDSCH from the base station (Kim [0023] The operation method may further comprise: transmitting DCI indicating release of SPS configuration to the terminal) ; and transmitting HARQ-ACK information for the at least one PDSCH to the base station (Kim [0023] and receiving a HARQ-ACK for the DCI from the terminal) wherein a row index indicated by a TDRA field of the other DCI is associated with a single SLIV (Karaki [0039] The TDRA field value m of the DCI provides a row index m+1 to an time domain resource allocation table. An exemplary PDSCH time domain resource allocation table is shown in Table 1. Each indexed row defines a slot offset K.sub.0, the start and length indicator SLIV)
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kim and Karaki for the same reasons stated in claim 1.
As to claim 6, the combination of Kim and Karaki teach the method of claim 5, wherein the HARQ-ACK information includes a HARQ-ACK codebook for the at least one PDSCH (Kim [0020] The operation method may further comprise transmitting, to the terminal, downlink control information (DCI) triggering transmission of the HARQ codebook, wherein the DCI includes information indicating the reference time) and wherein the bit position corresponding to the at least one PDSCH in the HARQ-ACK codebook (Kim [0257] In order to transmit HARQ-ACKs of 3 bits or more, the terminal may generate a HARQ codebook including HARQ-ACK bit(s) based on positions determined according to the technical specification) is determined based on the single SLIV (Kim [0234] Method 5.1-1: A time resource of one SPS PUCCH may be derived from a TDRA [0235] One SPS PUCCH may include HARQ-ACK(s) for PDSCH(s) received in resource(s) indicated by one or more SLIVs) associated with the row index indicated by the TDRA field of the other DCI (Karaki [0039] The TDRA field value m of the DCI provides a row index m+1 to an time domain resource allocation table. An exemplary PDSCH time domain resource allocation table is shown in Table 1. Each indexed row defines a slot offset K.sub.0, the start and length indicator SLIV)
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kim and Karaki for the same reasons stated in claim 1.
As to claim 7, the combination of Kim and Karaki teach the method of claim 5, wherein transmission timing of the HARQ-ACK information is determined based on the single SLIV (Kim [0234] Method 5.1-1: A time resource of one SPS PUCCH may be derived from a TDRA [0235] One SPS PUCCH may include HARQ-ACK(s) for PDSCH(s) received in resource(s) indicated by one or more SLIVs) associated with the row index indicated by the TDRA field of the other DCI (Karaki [0039] The TDRA field value m of the DCI provides a row index m+1 to an time domain resource allocation table. An exemplary PDSCH time domain resource allocation table is shown in Table 1. Each indexed row defines a slot offset K.sub.0, the start and length indicator SLIV)
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kim and Karaki for the same reasons stated in claim 1.
Conclusion
AYANAH S. GEORGE
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2467
/AYANAH S GEORGE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467