DETAILED ACTION
The instant application No. 18681343 has claims 1-2, 4-10, 12-16 and 19-22 are
pending.
2 The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 9 and 19-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ke et al. (Pub. No. US 2018/0020399 A1; hereinafter Ke).
Regarding claim 1, Ke discloses a method for receiving a system message, (Fig.9 shows UE receiving the system information from network equipment) applied to a terminal, and comprising: receiving a dedicated system message, (Fig.9 shows UE receiving the system information from network equipment) wherein the dedicated system message comprises a system parameter required for the terminal to access a cell; (20180020399-See ¶0104, the cell system information dedicated to the isolated radio network may be the cell barring indication which indicates that it is allowed the access of UE having the subscription information which allows the UE to access the isolated network, while it is not allowed the access of the UE having the subscription information which does not allow the UE to access the isolated network.) wherein the system parameter comprises at least one offollowing:a first parameter for determining whether to allow access to a cell: or a second parameter for performing cell access. (20180020399-See ¶0104, the cell system information dedicated to the isolated radio network may be the cell barring indication which indicates that it is allowed the access of UE having the subscription information which allows the UE to access the isolated network, while it is not allowed the access of the UE having the subscription information which does not allow the UE to access the isolated network.)
Regarding claim 9, Ke disclose a method for sending a system message, applied to a network device, (Fig.9 shows UE receiving the system information from network equipment) and comprising: sending a dedicated system message, (Fig.9 shows UE receiving the system information from network equipment) wherein the dedicated system message comprises a system parameter required for a terminal to access a cell; (20180020399-See ¶0104, the cell system information dedicated to the isolated radio network may be the cell barring indication which indicates that it is allowed the access of UE having the subscription information which allows the UE to access the isolated network, while it is not allowed the access of the UE having the subscription information which does not allow the UE to access the isolated network.) wherein the system parameter comprises at least one of following: a first parameter for determining whether to allow access to a cell; or a second parameter for performing cell access. .(20180020399-See ¶0104, the cell system information dedicated to the isolated radio network may be the cell barring indication which indicates that it is allowed the access of UE having the subscription information which allows the UE to access the isolated network, while it is not allowed the access of the UE having the subscription information which does not allow the UE to access the isolated network.)
Regarding claim 19, Ke discloses An apparatus for receiving a system message, applied to a terminal, and comprising: a processor; and a memory, configured to store an instruction executable by the processor; (See ¶0128, the entity 1000 comprise a processor 1001, a memory 1002 coupled to the processor 1001, and a suitable radio frequency (RF) transmitter/receiver 1004 coupled to the processor 1001); See ¶0129, he program 1003 may comprise program commands. When the program commands are executed by associated processor 1001) wherein the processor is configured to perform a method for receiving a system message, comprising receiving a dedicated system message, (Fig.9 shows UE receiving the system information from network equipment) wherein the dedicated system message comprises a system parameter required for the terminal to access a cell; (20180020399-See ¶0104, the cell system information dedicated to the isolated radio network may be the cell barring indication which indicates that it is allowed the access of UE having the subscription information which allows the UE to access the isolated network, while it is not allowed the access of the UE having the subscription information which does not allow the UE to access the isolated network.) wherein the system parameter comprises at least one offollowing: a first parameter for determining whether to allow access to a cell: or a second parameter for performing cell access. (20180020399-See ¶0104, the cell system information dedicated to the isolated radio network may be the cell barring indication which indicates that it is allowed the access of UE having the subscription information which allows the UE to access the isolated network, while it is not allowed the access of the UE having the subscription information which does not allow the UE to access the isolated network.)
Regarding claim 20, Ke discloses an apparatus for sending a system message, applied to a network device, and comprising: a processor; and a memory, configured to store an instruction executable by the processor; (See ¶0128, the entity 1000 comprise a processor 1001, a memory 1002 coupled to the processor 1001, and a suitable radio frequency (RF) transmitter/receiver 1004 coupled to the processor 1001); See ¶0129, he program 1003 may comprise program commands. When the program commands are executed by associated processor 1001) wherein the processor is configured to perform the method for sending a dedicated system message, (Fig.9 shows UE receiving the system information from network equipment) wherein the dedicated system message comprises a system parameter required for a terminal to access a cell; (20180020399-See ¶0104, the cell system information dedicated to the isolated radio network may be the cell barring indication which indicates that it is allowed the access of UE having the subscription information which allows the UE to access the isolated network, while it is not allowed the access of the UE having the subscription information which does not allow the UE to access the isolated network.) wherein the system parameter comprises at least one of following: a first parameter for determining whether to allow access to a cell; or a second parameter for performing cell access. .(20180020399-See ¶0104, the cell system information dedicated to the isolated radio network may be the cell barring indication which indicates that it is allowed the access of UE having the subscription information which allows the UE to access the isolated network, while it is not allowed the access of the UE having the subscription information which does not allow the UE to access the isolated network.)
Regarding claim 21, Ke discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein when an instruction in the storage medium is executed by a processor of a terminal, (See ¶0128, the entity 1000 comprise a processor 1001, a memory 1002 coupled to the processor 1001, and a suitable radio frequency (RF) transmitter/receiver 1004 coupled to the processor 1001); See ¶0129, he program 1003 may comprise program commands. When the program commands are executed by associated processor 1001) the terminal is enabled to perform the method for receiving a dedicated system message, (Fig.9 shows UE receiving the system information from network equipment) wherein the dedicated system message comprises a system parameter required for the terminal to access a cell; (20180020399-See ¶0104, the cell system information dedicated to the isolated radio network may be the cell barring indication which indicates that it is allowed the access of UE having the subscription information which allows the UE to access the isolated network, while it is not allowed the access of the UE having the subscription information which does not allow the UE to access the isolated network.) wherein the system parameter comprises at least one offollowing:a first parameter for determining whether to allow access to a cell: or a second parameter for performing cell access. (20180020399-See ¶0104, the cell system information dedicated to the isolated radio network may be the cell barring indication which indicates that it is allowed the access of UE having the subscription information which allows the UE to access the isolated network, while it is not allowed the access of the UE having the subscription information which does not allow the UE to access the isolated network.)
Regarding claim 22, Ke discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein when an instruction in the non-transitory computer-readable medium is executed by a processor of a network device, (See ¶0128, the entity 1000 comprise a processor 1001, a memory 1002 coupled to the processor 1001, and a suitable radio frequency (RF) transmitter/receiver 1004 coupled to the processor 1001); See ¶0129, he program 1003 may comprise program commands. When the program commands are executed by associated processor 1001) the network device is enabled to perform the method for sending a dedicated system message, (Fig.9 shows UE receiving the system information from network equipment) wherein the dedicated system message comprises a system parameter required for a terminal to access a cell; (20180020399-See ¶0104, the cell system information dedicated to the isolated radio network may be the cell barring indication which indicates that it is allowed the access of UE having the subscription information which allows the UE to access the isolated network, while it is not allowed the access of the UE having the subscription information which does not allow the UE to access the isolated network.) wherein the system parameter comprises at least one of following: a first parameter for determining whether to allow access to a cell; or a second parameter for performing cell access. .(20180020399-See ¶0104, the cell system information dedicated to the isolated radio network may be the cell barring indication which indicates that it is allowed the access of UE having the subscription information which allows the UE to access the isolated network, while it is not allowed the access of the UE having the subscription information which does not allow the UE to access the isolated network.)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2, 5, 10 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ke in view of Fong et al. (Pub. No. US 2016/0050615 A1; hereinafter Fong).
Regarding claims 2 and 10, Ke fails to disclose the dedicated system message is not within a first type of system information block.
Fong discloses the dedicated system message is not within a first type of system information block. ( 20160050615-See ¶0056, the EAB configuration information can be carried in a dedicated SIB for EAB, such as a SIB14 for an LTE system)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify allowing the UE to access the network to include the configuration for the to determine if has access to the network is in sib14. The motivation to combine is EAB for the LTE and UMTS network can efficiently bar the access of certain categories of mobile devices for overload protection and control (See ¶0123).
Regarding claim 5 and 13, Ke fails to disclose the method further comprise: receiving a first type of system information block, wherein the first type of system information block comprises a transmission opportunity configuration parameter corresponding to the dedicated system message; and detecting the dedicated system message according to the transmission opportunity configuration parameter.
Fong discloses receiving a first type of system information block, wherein the first type of system information block comprises a transmission opportunity configuration parameter corresponding to the dedicated system message; (20160050615-See ¶0066, the mobile device can acquire a broadcast of a SIB having scheduling information, such as SIB type 1 (SIB1) for LTE system; The SIB having scheduling information can have scheduling information for the SIB with EAB configuration information (e.g., SIB2 or SIB 14 for LTE systems, or SIB3 or SIB21 for UMTS); See ¶0056, the EAB configuration information can be carried in a dedicated SIB for EAB, such as a SIB14 for an LTE system.) and detecting the dedicated system message according to the transmission opportunity configuration parameter. (See ¶0066, If the SIB having scheduling information includes scheduling information for the SIB with EAB configuration information, the mobile device can proceed to acquire or receive the SIB with EAB configuration information accordingly.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify allowing the UE to access the network to include the configuration for the to determine if has access to the network is in sib14. The motivation to combine is configure EAB for the LTE and UMTS network can efficiently bar the access of certain categories of mobile devices for overload protection and control (See ¶0123).
Claim(s) 4, 6-7, 12 and 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ke in view Of Aiba et al. (Pub. No. US 2019/0150183 A1).
Regarding claims 4 and 12, Ke fails to disclose the second parameter comprises at least one of following: configuration information of a downlink bandwidth part (DL BWP); configuration information of an uplink bandwidth part (UL BWP); configuration information of a downlink physical channel; or configuration information of an uplink physical channel.
Aiba discloses the second parameter comprises at least one of following: configuration information of a downlink bandwidth part (DL BWP); configuration information of an uplink bandwidth part (UL BWP); configuration information of a downlink physical channel; or configuration information of an uplink physical channel. (20190150183 -See ¶0138, the default BWP may be a BWP (e.g., the DL BWP and/or the UL BWP) that is indicated as the initial active BWP; the gNB 160 may transmit, e.g., by using the PBCH (e.g., the MIB), the PDSCH (e.g., the SIB type 2), and/or the dedicated RRC message, information configuring the initial BWP(s).)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify transmitting configuration information for allowing access to network to include configuration of the DL BWP and UL BWP. The motivation to combine is services to use the time, frequency, and/or space resources efficiently, it would be useful to be able to efficiently control downlink and/or uplink transmissions (See ¶0034).
Regarding claims 6 and 14, Ke fails to disclose receiving a first type of system information block, wherein the first type of system information block comprises a configuration parameter of a first initial downlink bandwidth part (DL BWP); and receiving the dedicated system message comprises: receiving the dedicated system message on the first initial downlink bandwidth part (DL BWP).
Aiba discloses receiving a first type of system information block, wherein the first type of system information block comprises a configuration parameter of a first initial downlink bandwidth part (DL BWP); (See ¶0109, the gNB 160 may configure, e.g., by using the PBCH (e.g., MIB), the RMSI (e.g., SIB2), and/or the RRC message, the bandwidth of the active DL BWP)
and receiving the dedicated system message comprises: receiving the dedicated system message on the first initial downlink bandwidth part (DL BWP). (20190150183 -See ¶0033, A user equipment (UE) may receive a downlink signal(s) in the BWP(s) of the serving cell; See ¶0055, the RRC message that is transmitted from the gNB 160 in downlink may be common to multiple UEs 102 within a cell (referred as a common RRC message). Also, the RRC message that is transmitted from the gNB 160 may be dedicated to a certain UE 102 (referred as a dedicated RRC message).)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify transmitting configuration information for allowing access to network to include configuration of the DL BWP and UL BWP. The motivation to combine is services to use the time, frequency, and/or space resources efficiently, it would be useful to be able to efficiently control downlink and/or uplink transmissions (See ¶0034).
Regarding claims 7 and 15, Ke fails to disclose receiving a master information block (MIB), wherein the master information block (MIB) comprises a configuration parameter of a second initial downlink bandwidth part (DL BWP); and receiving the dedicated system message comprises: receiving the dedicated system message on the second initial downlink bandwidth part (DL BWP).
Aiba discloses receiving a master information block (MIB), wherein the master information block (MIB) comprises a configuration parameter of a second initial downlink bandwidth part (DL BWP); (See ¶0109, the gNB 160 may configure, e.g., by using the PBCH (e.g., MIB), the RMSI (e.g., SIB2), and/or the RRC message, the bandwidth of the active DL BWP) and receiving the dedicated system message comprises: receiving the dedicated system message on the second initial downlink bandwidth part (DL BWP). (20190150183 -See ¶0033, A user equipment (UE) may receive a downlink signal(s) in the BWP(s) of the serving cell; See ¶0055, the RRC message that is transmitted from the gNB 160 in downlink may be common to multiple UEs 102 within a cell (referred as a common RRC message). Also, the RRC message that is transmitted from the gNB 160 may be dedicated to a certain UE 102 (referred as a dedicated RRC message).)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify transmitting configuration information for allowing access to network to include configuration of the DL BWP and UL BWP. The motivation to combine is services to use the time, frequency, and/or space resources efficiently, it would be useful to be able to efficiently control downlink and/or uplink transmissions (See ¶0034).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8 and 16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Rubin et al. (Pub. No. US 2013/0336176 A1)-See ¶0235, when CellBarred is set to "Barred," UEs 104 with Access Class priority values that exceed 10 are always allowed to access the barred Cell. This may, or may not be what is desired by the government administrator when a Cell is barred for Government use. A finer grain barring based on UE 104 Access Class priority may be needed (e.g., access may need to be barred for AC less than 12, or access may need to be allowed for some users with AC 12, but access may need to be barred for other users with AC 12, or more Access Class values than those in the 3GPP standards may be required to differentiate the government users). This patent disclosure provides design information for achieving a finer grain Cell access barring capability. Also, in a Dual Use network, it may be necessary to restrict the access of even High Priority users as noted above (e.g., FBI users with Access Class Priority 12 may need to access the barred Cell, but other users with Access Class Priority 12 may need to be restricted from accessing the barred Cell).
Jung et al. (Pub. No. US 2015/0327141 A1)-See ¶0078, Barred cell: The cell is a cell which broadcasts information on a cell barred through the system information.
/Tejis Daya/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2472