Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 2, 5, 8, 9, 10, 11, 13, 14, 17, 20, 23, 24, 27, 30, 31, 33, 35, 36, 39 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 8, 13, 14, 23, 24, 30, 35, 36 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHANG (US 20200100184) in view of MA et al. (US 20230345370).
Regarding claims 1, 23, ZHANG (US 20200100184) teaches a control signaling monitoring method, wherein the method is applied to a user equipment (fig. 1, terminal device), and the method comprises:
receiving first configuration information sent by a network device, wherein the first configuration information is used to determine N groups of candidate parameter sets (par. 73, When the network device configures multiple sets of DRX parameters for the terminal device, the terminal device may determine at least one set of DRX parameters from the multiple sets of DRX parameters), wherein N is an integer greater than or equal to 1 (par. 73, When the network device configures multiple sets of DRX parameters for the terminal device, the terminal device may determine at least one set of DRX parameters from the multiple sets of DRX parameters);
obtaining a target parameter set of a target discontinuous reception (DRX) transmission from the N groups of candidate parameter sets according to indication information sent by the network device (par. 79, 85, 86, determining, by the terminal device, at least one set of DRX parameters includes: receiving, by the terminal device, indication information sent by a network device, wherein the indication information is used for indicating the at least one set of DRX parameters), wherein the target parameter set is used to determine a control signaling monitoring time (par. 87, 88, the terminal device determines a target time-frequency resource for sending the control channel according to the at least one set of DRX parameters).
wherein the indication information comprises a target indication signaling, and the target parameter set takes effect within one of the following (par. 79, 85, 86, determining, by the terminal device, at least one set of DRX parameters includes: receiving, by the terminal device, indication information sent by a network device, wherein the indication information is used for indicating the at least one set of DRX parameters; par. 66, 67, the terminal device may determine when to monitor the PDCCH according to these DRX parameters, that is, the terminal device may determine T.sub.1 and T.sub.2 according to these parameters):
However, ZHANG does not explicitly teach wherein the indication information comprises a target indication signaling, and the target parameter set takes effect within one of the following:
next one or more DRX cycles of a DRX cycle associated with the target indication signaling, or
next one or more DRX cycles after sending a hybrid automatic repeat request - acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) feedback for downlink control information (DCI) used for scheduling, wherein the DCI used for scheduling is comprised in the target indication signaling.
But, MA et al. (US 20230345370) in a similar or same field of endeavor teaches wherein the indication information comprises a target indication signaling, and the target parameter set takes effect within one of the following:
next one or more DRX cycles of a DRX cycle associated with the target indication signaling (par. 43, 44, 46, 48, 83, 102, 103, a UE starts (e.g., triggers, initiates) a second active time when a first predefined condition is satisfied (e.g., met, achieved, resolved) during one or more DRX cycles… second active time is associated with and/or determined by at least one of the following parameters: a start time, a duration, a period, a time value, a timer, or an offset), or
next one or more DRX cycles after sending a hybrid automatic repeat request - acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) feedback for downlink control information (DCI) used for scheduling, wherein the DCI used for scheduling is comprised in the target indication signaling (par. 43, 44, 46, 48, 81, 83, 85, 86, 102, When to Change DRX Parameters…UE changes one or more DRX parameters when the first predefined condition is satisfied after at least one of the following occasions:…UE sends an ACK for the indication or a data corresponding to the DCI).
Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effectively filing date of the claimed invention to implement the system or method as taught by MA in the system of ZHANG to trigger or initiate the DRX parameters.
The motivation would have been to improve power saving in monitoring.
Regarding claims 2, 24, ZHANG (US 20200100184) teaches the control signaling monitoring method according to claim 1,
wherein the target indication signaling is at least one of a DCI signaling, a medium access control control element (MAC CE) signaling or a higher layer signaling (par. 86, the indication information is a medium access control element (MAC CE) or downlink control information (DCI));
wherein the target indication signaling carries at least one of target parameter set indication information, switching indication information or target parameter set index indication information (par. 79, 85, 86, determining, by the terminal device, at least one set of DRX parameters includes: receiving, by the terminal device, indication information sent by a network device, wherein the indication information is used for indicating the at least one set of DRX parameters).
Regarding claims 8, 30, ZHANG (US 20200100184) teaches the control signaling monitoring method according to claim 1, wherein the obtaining the target parameter set of the target DRX transmission from the N candidate parameter sets (par. 79, 85, 86, determining, by the terminal device, at least one set of DRX parameters includes: receiving, by the terminal device, indication information sent by a network device, wherein the indication information is used for indicating the at least one set of DRX parameters) comprises:
determining at least one target DRX transmission according to the indication information sent by the network device (par. 74, 75, 76, 79, 85, 86, 88, determining, by the terminal device, at least one set of DRX parameters includes: receiving, by the terminal device, indication information sent by a network device, wherein the indication information is used for indicating the at least one set of DRX parameters); and
determining a target parameter set of the at least one target DRX transmission (par. 74, 75, The DRX cycle may be a short DRX cycle or a long DRX cycle)
determining a target parameter set of the at least one target DRX transmission from the N candidate parameter sets according to the indication information sent by the network device (par. 81, 85, determining, by the terminal device, at least one set of DRX parameters includes: determining, by the terminal device, the at least one set of DRX parameters corresponding to at least one numerology according to at least one used numerology and a correspondence between multiple numerologies and multiple sets of DRX parameters…determining, by the terminal device, at least one set of DRX parameters includes: receiving, by the terminal device, indication information sent by a network device, wherein the indication information is used for indicating the at least one set of DRX parameters);
wherein the target parameter set of the at least one target DRX transmission is used to determine a control signaling monitoring time corresponding to the at least one target DRX transmission (par. 79, 85, 86, determining, by the terminal device, at least one set of DRX parameters includes: receiving, by the terminal device, indication information sent by a network device, wherein the indication information is used for indicating the at least one set of DRX parameters; par. 66, 67, the terminal device may determine when to monitor the PDCCH according to these DRX parameters, that is, the terminal device may determine T.sub.1 and T.sub.2 according to these parameters).
Regarding claims 13, 35, ZHANG (US 20200100184) teaches a control signaling monitoring method, wherein the method is applied to a network device (fig. 1, network device), and the method comprises:
sending first configuration information to a user equipment, wherein the first configuration information is used to determine N candidate parameter sets (par. 73, When the network device configures multiple sets of DRX parameters for the terminal device, the terminal device may determine at least one set of DRX parameters from the multiple sets of DRX parameters), wherein N is an integer greater than or equal to 1 (par. 73, When the network device configures multiple sets of DRX parameters for the terminal device, the terminal device may determine at least one set of DRX parameters from the multiple sets of DRX parameters);
sending indication information to the user equipment, wherein the indication information is used to indicate to obtain a target parameter set of a target discontinuous reception(DRX) transmission from the N candidate parameter sets (par. 79, 85, 86, determining, by the terminal device, at least one set of DRX parameters includes: receiving, by the terminal device, indication information sent by a network device, wherein the indication information is used for indicating the at least one set of DRX parameters), and the target parameter set is used to determine a control signaling monitoring time (par. 87, 88, the terminal device determines a target time-frequency resource for sending the control channel according to the at least one set of DRX parameters);
wherein the indication information comprises a target indication signaling, and the target parameter set takes effect within one of the following (par. 79, 85, 86, determining, by the terminal device, at least one set of DRX parameters includes: receiving, by the terminal device, indication information sent by a network device, wherein the indication information is used for indicating the at least one set of DRX parameters; par. 66, 67, the terminal device may determine when to monitor the PDCCH according to these DRX parameters, that is, the terminal device may determine T.sub.1 and T.sub.2 according to these parameters):
However, ZHANG does not explicitly teach wherein the indication information comprises a target indication signaling, and the target parameter set takes effect within one of the following:
next one or more DRX cycles of a DRX cycle associated with the target indication signaling, or
next one or more DRX cycles after the user equipment sends a hybrid automatic repeat request - acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) feedback for downlink control information (DCI) used for scheduling, wherein the DCI used for scheduling is comprised in the target indication signaling.
But, MA et al. (US 20230345370) in a similar or same field of endeavor teaches wherein the indication information comprises a target indication signaling, and the target parameter set takes effect within one of the following:
next one or more DRX cycles of a DRX cycle associated with the target indication signaling (par. 43, 44, 46, 48, 83, 102, 103, a UE starts (e.g., triggers, initiates) a second active time when a first predefined condition is satisfied (e.g., met, achieved, resolved) during one or more DRX cycles… second active time is associated with and/or determined by at least one of the following parameters: a start time, a duration, a period, a time value, a timer, or an offset), or
next one or more DRX cycles after the user equipment sends a hybrid automatic repeat request - acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) feedback for downlink control information (DCI) used for scheduling, wherein the DCI used for scheduling is comprised in the target indication signaling (par. 43, 44, 46, 48, 81, 83, 85, 86, 102, When to Change DRX Parameters…UE changes one or more DRX parameters when the first predefined condition is satisfied after at least one of the following occasions:…UE sends an ACK for the indication or a data corresponding to the DCI).
Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effectively filing date of the claimed invention to implement the system or method as taught by MA in the system of ZHANG to trigger or initiate the DRX parameters.
The motivation would have been to improve power saving in monitoring.
Regarding claims 14, 36, ZHANG (US 20200100184) teaches the control signaling monitoring method according to claim 13, wherein the target indication signaling is at least one of a DCI signaling, a medium access control control element (MAC CE) signaling or a higher layer signaling (par. 86, the indication information is a medium access control element (MAC CE) or downlink control information (DCI));
wherein the target indication signaling carries at least one of target parameter set indication information, switching indication information or target parameter set index indication information (par. 79, 85, 86, determining, by the terminal device, at least one set of DRX parameters includes: receiving, by the terminal device, indication information sent by a network device, wherein the indication information is used for indicating the at least one set of DRX parameters).
Claim(s) 5, 9, 10, 17, 20, 27, 31, 39 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHANG (US 20200100184) and MA et al. (US 20230345370) as applied to claims 1, 2, 13, 14, 23, 24, 36 above, and further in view of FREDA et al. (US 20230328648 with continuation patent 11722960 filed on 02/01/2019).
Regarding claims 5, 27, ZHANG does not teach the control signaling monitoring method according to claim 2, wherein the information further comprises second configuration information, and the second configuration information comprises at least one of a target time interval or a service-specific threshold value;
wherein the target time interval comprises at least one of the following: a timer configured by a higher layer signaling, a time interval associated with a service refreshing rate, or a time interval associated with a radio frame;
wherein the service-specific threshold value comprises at least one of the following: a threshold value for a quantity of received service data packets or a threshold value corresponding to a time interval between received service data packets.
But FREDA et al. (US 20230328648) in a similar or same field of endeavor teaches wherein the information further comprises second configuration information (par. 441, 458), and wherein the second configuration information comprises at least one of a target time interval or a service-specific threshold value (par. 441, 458, may be configured to receive a change in DRX configuration of a first SOM from signaling (e.g., PDCCH or similar dynamic signaling) received from a second SOM.);
wherein the target time interval comprises at least one of the following: a timer configured by a higher layer signaling, a time interval associated with a service refreshing rate, or a time interval associated with a radio frame (par. 441-445, 458, change in offset of the DRX cycle (e.g., frame/subframe/slot index defining the start of the active period));
wherein the service-specific threshold value comprises at least one of the following: a threshold value for a quantity of received service data packets or a threshold value corresponding to a time interval between received service data packets (par. 408-412, a UE may be configured to maintain different DRX-related timers, such as different instances of any of the InactivityTimer, retransmissionTimer, ULRetransmissionTimer, shortCycleTimer, etc. For instance, values of such timers may be configured differently…determine whether to continue monitoring its control channel based on a function or relation of one or more of these timers in addition to properties of the SOM itself, such as, but not limited to:…).
Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effectively filing date of the claimed invention to implement the system or method as taught by FREDA in the system of ZHANG and MA to select and configure DRX parameters.
The motivation would have been to provide a more flexible DRX scheme to meet the low power consumption requirement and the signal monitoring requirement of the terminal device when performing data transmission based on different numerologies (basic parameter sets).
Regarding claim 9, ZHANG (US 20200100184) teaches the control signaling monitoring method according to claim 1, wherein the target parameter set comprises M target parameters (par. 74, one set of DRX parameters include at least one of the following parameters: an on duration time, an inactivity time, a retransmission time, a short DRX cycle, a long DRX cycle, and a frequency monitoring range (FMR), wherein the frequency monitoring range represents a range of a frequency domain resource for monitoring the control channel);
However, ZHANG does not teach the M target parameters at least comprise a DRX cycle time offset value.
But, FREDA et al. (US 20230328648) in a similar or same field of endeavor teaches the M target parameters at least comprise a DRX cycle time offset value (par. 441-445, 458, change in offset of the DRX cycle (e.g., frame/subframe/slot index defining the start of the active period)).
Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effectively filing date of the claimed invention to implement the system or method as taught by FREDA in the system of ZHANG and MA to select and configure DRX parameters.
The motivation would have been to provide a more flexible DRX scheme to meet the low power consumption requirement and the signal monitoring requirement of the terminal device when performing data transmission based on different numerologies (basic parameter sets).
Regarding claim 10, ZHANG (US 20200100184) teaches the control signaling monitoring method according to claim 1, wherein the first configuration information comprises: the N candidate parameter sets or a related parameter of the N candidate parameter sets (par. 73, 74, the network device may configure one or more sets of DRX parameters… each set of DRX parameters in the at least one set of DRX parameters include at least one of the following parameters: an on duration time, an inactivity time, a retransmission time, a short DRX cycle, a long DRX cycle, and a frequency monitoring range (FMR), wherein the frequency monitoring range represents a range of a frequency domain resource for monitoring the control channel);
However, ZHANG does not explicitly teach the related parameter is used to determine the N candidate parameter sets.
But, FREDA et al. (US 20230328648) in a similar or same field of endeavor teaches the related parameter is used to determine the N candidate parameter sets (par. 408-412, 441-445, 458-463, a UE may be configured with a set of DRX-related parameters, such as, but not limited to, an inactiveTime, drxCycle, retransmissionTimer, shortDRXCycle, etc. to be applied for a specific numerology or SOM. A UE may be configured to derive the associated parameters to be used on a different SOM based on a function of the default parameters and one or more scaling relationships which may be at least one function of the followings).
Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effectively filing date of the claimed invention to implement the system or method as taught by FREDA in the system of ZHANG and MA to select and configure DRX parameters.
The motivation would have been to provide a more flexible DRX scheme to meet the low power consumption requirement and the signal monitoring requirement of the terminal device when performing data transmission based on different numerologies (basic parameter sets).
Regarding claims 17, 39, ZHANG does not teach the control signaling monitoring method according to claim 14, wherein the information further comprises second configuration information, and wherein the second configuration information comprises at least one of a target time interval or a service-specific threshold value;
wherein the target time interval comprises at least one of the following: a timer configured by a higher layer signaling, a time interval associated with a service refreshing rate, or a time interval associated with a radio frame;
wherein the service-specific threshold value comprises at least one of the following: a threshold value for a quantity of received service data packets or a threshold value corresponding to a time interval between received service data packets.
But FREDA et al. (US 20230328648) in a similar or same field of endeavor teaches wherein the information further comprises second configuration information (par. 441, 458), and wherein the second configuration information comprises at least one of a target time interval or a service-specific threshold value (par. 441, 458, may be configured to receive a change in DRX configuration of a first SOM from signaling (e.g., PDCCH or similar dynamic signaling) received from a second SOM.);
wherein the target time interval comprises at least one of the following: a timer configured by a higher layer signaling, a time interval associated with a service refreshing rate, or a time interval associated with a radio frame (par. 441-445, 458, change in offset of the DRX cycle (e.g., frame/subframe/slot index defining the start of the active period));
wherein the service-specific threshold value comprises at least one of the following: a threshold value for a quantity of received service data packets or a threshold value corresponding to a time interval between received service data packets (par. 408-412, a UE may be configured to maintain different DRX-related timers, such as different instances of any of the InactivityTimer, retransmissionTimer, ULRetransmissionTimer, shortCycleTimer, etc. For instance, values of such timers may be configured differently…determine whether to continue monitoring its control channel based on a function or relation of one or more of these timers in addition to properties of the SOM itself, such as, but not limited to:…).
Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effectively filing date of the claimed invention to implement the system or method as taught by FREDA in the system of ZHANG and MA to select and configure DRX parameters.
The motivation would have been to provide a more flexible DRX scheme to meet the low power consumption requirement and the signal monitoring requirement of the terminal device when performing data transmission based on different numerologies (basic parameter sets).
Regarding claim 20, ZHANG (US 20200100184) teaches the control signaling monitoring method according to claim 13, further comprising: determining the first configuration information, wherein the first configuration information comprises: the N candidate parameter sets or a related parameter of the N candidate parameter sets (par. 73, 74, the network device may configure one or more sets of DRX parameters… each set of DRX parameters in the at least one set of DRX parameters include at least one of the following parameters: an on duration time, an inactivity time, a retransmission time, a short DRX cycle, a long DRX cycle, and a frequency monitoring range (FMR), wherein the frequency monitoring range represents a range of a frequency domain resource for monitoring the control channel);
However, ZHANG does not explicitly teach the related parameter is used to determine the N candidate parameter sets.
But, FREDA et al. (US 20230328648) in a similar or same field of endeavor teaches the related parameter is used to determine the N candidate parameter sets (par. 408-412, 441-445, 458-463, a UE may be configured with a set of DRX-related parameters, such as, but not limited to, an inactiveTime, drxCycle, retransmissionTimer, shortDRXCycle, etc. to be applied for a specific numerology or SOM. A UE may be configured to derive the associated parameters to be used on a different SOM based on a function of the default parameters and one or more scaling relationships which may be at least one function of the followings).
Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effectively filing date of the claimed invention to implement the system or method as taught by FREDA in the system of ZHANG and MA to select and configure DRX parameters.
The motivation would have been to provide a more flexible DRX scheme to meet the low power consumption requirement and the signal monitoring requirement of the terminal device when performing data transmission based on different numerologies (basic parameter sets).
Regarding claim 31, ZHANG (US 20200100184) teaches the user equipment according to claim 23, wherein the target parameter set comprises M target parameters (par. 74, one set of DRX parameters include at least one of the following parameters: an on duration time, an inactivity time, a retransmission time, a short DRX cycle, a long DRX cycle, and a frequency monitoring range (FMR), wherein the frequency monitoring range represents a range of a frequency domain resource for monitoring the control channel); wherein the first configuration information comprises: the N candidate parameter sets or a related parameter of the N candidate parameter sets (par. 73, 74, the network device may configure one or more sets of DRX parameters… each set of DRX parameters in the at least one set of DRX parameters include at least one of the following parameters: an on duration time, an inactivity time, a retransmission time, a short DRX cycle, a long DRX cycle, and a frequency monitoring range (FMR), wherein the frequency monitoring range represents a range of a frequency domain resource for monitoring the control channel);
However, ZHANG does not teach the M target parameters at least comprise a DRX cycle time offset value; the related parameter is used to determine the N candidate parameter sets.
But, FREDA et al. (US 20230328648) in a similar or same field of endeavor teaches the M target parameters at least comprise a DRX cycle time offset value (par. 441-445, 458, change in offset of the DRX cycle (e.g., frame/subframe/slot index defining the start of the active period)); the related parameter is used to determine the N candidate parameter sets (par. 408-412, 441-445, 458-463, a UE may be configured with a set of DRX-related parameters, such as, but not limited to, an inactiveTime, drxCycle, retransmissionTimer, shortDRXCycle, etc. to be applied for a specific numerology or SOM. A UE may be configured to derive the associated parameters to be used on a different SOM based on a function of the default parameters and one or more scaling relationships which may be at least one function of the followings).
Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effectively filing date of the claimed invention to implement the system or method as taught by FREDA in the system of ZHANG and MA to select and configure DRX parameters.
The motivation would have been to provide a more flexible DRX scheme to meet the low power consumption requirement and the signal monitoring requirement of the terminal device when performing data transmission based on different numerologies (basic parameter sets).
Claim(s) 11, 33 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHANG (US 20200100184) and MA et al. (US 20230345370) as applied to claims 1, 23 above, and further in view of FU et al. (US 20240215107 with continuation app. PCT/CN2021/107585 filed on 07/21/2021).
Regarding claims 11, 33, ZHANG (US 20200100184) teaches the control signaling monitoring method according to claim 1, this embodiment can flexibly adapt signal transmission based on different numerologies, such as different subcarrier spacing, and meanwhile the monitoring complexity for the terminal device is reduced (par. 76).
However, ZHANG does not teach wherein when a preset condition is determined to be met, the target parameter set of the target DRX transmission is switched to a preset parameter set;
wherein the preset condition is determined to be met when at least one of the following situations is met:
one or more situations of a beam failure recovery, a radio link failure or user equipment out-of-sync occur when sending service data;
preference information is reported to the network device, and the preference information is used to indicate to update the target parameter set to the preset parameter set;
the target indication signaling fails to be received;
a target service data transmission is completed;
a rollback timer expires, and the rollback timer is used to indicate to update the target parameter set to the preset parameter set;
the user equipment receives a radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message sent by the network device, and the RRC reconfiguration message is used to modify the target parameter set of the target DRX transmission.
But, FU et al. (US 20240215107) in a similar or same field of endeavor teaches wherein when a preset condition is determined to be met (par. 175, The terminal device takes a specified set of parameters or a first set of parameters or a used presently set of parameters as the set of parameters for PDCCH monitoring in response to that the third indication information sent by the network device is not received by the terminal device), the target parameter set of the target DRX transmission is switched to a preset parameter set (par. 159, 175, in the plurality of sets of parameters, a specified set of parameters or a first set of parameters is set to be default or used presently or used immediately);
wherein the preset condition is determined to be met when at least one of the following situations is met (par. 175, The terminal device takes a specified set of parameters or a first set of parameters or a used presently set of parameters as the set of parameters for PDCCH monitoring in response to that the third indication information sent by the network device is not received by the terminal device):
one or more situations of a beam failure recovery, a radio link failure or user equipment out-of-sync occur when sending service data (optional);
preference information is reported to the network device, and the preference information is used to indicate to update the target parameter set to the preset parameter set (par. 127, the second indication information is used to indicate at least one of: a name of a parameter to be reactivated or updated, or an updated value of the parameter to be reactivated or updated. Here, the updated value of the parameter may be an absolute value of the parameter or an increment of the parameter relative to the reference value);
the target indication signaling fails to be received (par. 175, The terminal device takes a specified set of parameters or a first set of parameters or a used presently set of parameters as the set of parameters for PDCCH monitoring in response to that the third indication information sent by the network device is not received by the terminal device);
a target service data transmission is completed (optional);
a rollback timer expires, and the rollback timer is used to indicate to update the target parameter set to the preset parameter set (optional);
the user equipment receives a radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message sent by the network device, and the RRC reconfiguration message is used to modify the target parameter set of the target DRX transmission (par. 124, 125, 126, The terminal device takes a first DRX configuration in the plurality of DRX configurations or a presently used DRX configuration as the DRX configuration for PDCCH monitoring in response to that the first indication information sent by the network device is not received by the terminal device… the first indication information is used to indicate at least one of: one DRX configuration index or one configuration type identification, the configuration type identification being used to indicate whether a DRX configuration is a common DRX configuration or a regular DRX configuration or a default DRX configuration or an extended DRX configuration. Optionally, the first indication information is carried in at least one of the following signalings: an RRC signaling, an MAC CE or downlink control information (DCI)).
Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effectively filing date of the claimed invention to implement the system or method as taught by FU in the system of ZHANG and MA to select and configure DRX parameters.
The motivation would have been to reduce wasting of power consumption.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
R2-1700848 teaches Proposal 2 In NR a DRX configuration is described by at least the following configuration parameters: on duration timer, inactivity timer, retransmission timer, short DRX cycle, long DRX cycle, UL/DL retransmission timer (page 3, proposal 2).
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/THINH D TRAN/for /Thinh Tran/, Patent Examiner of Art Unit 2466 10/02/2026