DETAILED ACTION
The instant first office action is in response to communication filed on 05/13/2025.
Claims 1-4, 11-15, 22-25, 32-36 are pending of which claims 1, 12 and 22 are the base independent claims.
ABSTRACT
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words. The form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as "means" and "said," should be avoided. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, "The disclosure concerns," "The disclosure defined by this invention," "The disclosure describes," etc.
Applicant’ abstract includes 159 words, which are not within the range of 50 to 150 words, and Applicant’s abstract should comply with what is detailed in MPEP 608.01(b).
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 02/06/2024, 02/18/2025 and 05/13/2025 is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-4, 14-15, 24-25, 35-36 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 11-13, 22-23 and 32-34 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Wu (WO 2021052420 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Wu’420 discloses a signal transceiving method(see para.0143, which discuses sending and receiving as transceiving method), applied to a network device(see para.0143, which discusses transmit and receiving…according to configuration of the network side, thus applied to network device), comprising:
generating configuration information used(see para.0143, which discusses according to the configuration of the network-side device, thus network generating configuration) for signal transceiving(see para.0143, which discusses signal transmit and receiving as signal transceiving), wherein the configuration information comprises information(see para.0143, which discusses according to the configuration of the network-side device) corresponding to at least two transceiving mechanisms(see para.0143, which discusses these transmit and receive operations/ mechanisms, thus includes transmit and receive operations/ mechanisms including at least two transceiving mechanisms/operations), and the at least two transceiving mechanisms(see para.0143, which discusses transmit and receive operations/ mechanisms) comprise a first transceiving mechanism representing channel state information (CSI) measurement and/or (see due to or alternative language, only one of them is being considered) reporting(see para.0143, which discusses transmit and receive operations include:.. performing periodic or semi-continuous CSI reporting according to the configuration of the network-side device; or, performing the SSB measurement or the CSI-RS measurement, see para.0122-0123); and
transmitting the configuration information to a terminal(see para.0036, which discusses the network-side device 12 can transmit control information to the terminal 11 through the control channel, see para.0037, see para.0143, which discusses configuration of the network device), to make the terminal perform signal transceiving(see para.0037, which discusses the network-side device 12 can notify the terminal 11 to send or receive, see para.0129, which discusses the terminal can perform transmit and receive operations according to the instructions of the energy-saving control channel, see para.0230) based on the configuration information(see para.0143, which discuses these transmit and receive operations include: listening to the PDCCH according to /based on the configuration of the network-side device; or, performing periodic or semi-continuous SRS transmission according to the configuration of the network-side device; or, performing periodic or semi-continuous CSI reporting according to the configuration of the network-side device; or, performing the SSB measurement or the CSI-RS measurement).
Regarding claim 2, Wu’420 discloses wherein the at least two transceiving mechanisms(see para.0143, which discusses these transmit and receive operations/ mechanisms, thus includes transmit and receive operations/ mechanisms including at least two transceiving mechanisms/operations) further comprise one or(see due to or alternative language, only one of them is being considered) more of the following: a second transceiving mechanism representing a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) monitoring window or opportunity for a dedicated service; a third transceiving mechanism representing a discontinuous reception (DRX); a fourth transceiving mechanism representing a wake-up signal (WUS); a fifth transceiving mechanism representing a PDCCH skipping; and a sixth transceiving mechanism representing a search space switching(see para.0143, which discusses send and receive operations within the DRX onduration or DRX active time…these transmit and receive operations include: listening to the PDCCH according to the configuration of the network-side device, see para.0036, which discusses the control information that transmits the above information can be considered a wake-up signal).
Regarding claim 11, Wu’420 discloses performing signal transcribing(see para.0230, which discusses receive and send signals during the sending and receiving of information or during a call, see para.0143) based on the configuration information(see para.0143, which discusses transmit and receive operations include: listening to the PDCCH according to the configuration of the network-side device; or, performing periodic or semi-continuous SRS transmission according to the configuration of the network-side device; or, performing periodic or semi-continuous CSI reporting according to the configuration of the network-side device; or, performing the SSB measurement or the CSI-RS measurement, see para.0230).
Regarding claim 12, Wu’420 discloses a signal transceiving method(see para.0143), applied to a terminal device(see para.0008, which discuses applied to a terminal), comprising: receiving configuration information(see para.0036, which discusses the network-side device 12 can transmit control information to the terminal 11 through the control channel, see para.0037, see para.0143, which discusses configuration of the network device) used for signal transceiving(see para.0037, which discusses the network-side device 12 can notify the terminal 11 to send or receive, see para.0129, which discusses the terminal can perform transmit and receive operations according to the instructions of the energy-saving control channel, see para.0230), wherein the configuration information(see para.0143, which discusses according to the configuration of the network-side device) comprises information corresponding to at least two transceiving mechanisms(see para.0143, which discusses these transmit and receive operations/ mechanisms, thus includes transmit and receive operations/ mechanisms including at least two transceiving mechanisms/operations), and the at least two transceiving mechanisms (see para.0143, which discusses transmit and receive operations/ mechanisms) comprise a first transceiving mechanism representing channel state information (CSI) measurement and/or (see due to or alternative language, only one of them is being considered) reporting(see para.0143, which discusses transmit and receive operations include:.. performing periodic or semi-continuous CSI reporting according to the configuration of the network-side device; or, performing the SSB measurement or the CSI-RS measurement, see para.0122-0123); and
performing signal transceiving (see para.0230, which discusses receive and send signals during the sending and receiving of information or during a call, see para.0143) based on the configuration information(see para.0143, which discusses transmit and receive operations include: listening to the PDCCH according to the configuration of the network-side device; or, performing periodic or semi-continuous SRS transmission according to the configuration of the network-side device; or, performing periodic or semi-continuous CSI reporting according to the configuration of the network-side device; or, performing the SSB measurement or the CSI-RS measurement, see para.0230).
Regarding claim 13, Wu’420 discloses wherein the at least two transceiving mechanisms(see para.0143, which discusses these transmit and receive operations/ mechanisms, thus includes transmit and receive operations/ mechanisms including at least two transceiving mechanisms/operations) further comprise one or(see due to or alternative language, only one of them is being considered) more of the following: a second transceiving mechanism representing a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) monitoring window or opportunity for a dedicated service; a third transceiving mechanism representing a discontinuous reception (DRX); a fourth transceiving mechanism representing a wake-up signal (WUS); a fifth transceiving mechanism representing a PDCCH skipping; and a sixth transceiving mechanism representing a search space switching(see para.0143, which discusses send and receive operations within the DRX onduration or DRX active time…these transmit and receive operations include: listening to the PDCCH according to the configuration of the network-side device, see para.0036, which discusses the control information that transmits the above information can be considered a wake-up signal).
Regarding claim 22, Wu’420 discloses a network device(see para.0143, which discusses network side device, see para.0247, which discusses This computer software product is stored in a storage medium (such as ROM/RAM, magnetic disk, optical disk) and includes several instructions to cause a terminal (which may be a mobile phone, computer, server, air conditioner, or network device, etc.) to execute the methods described in the various embodiments of this disclosure), comprising a memory(see para.0020, which discusses memory, see fig.7), a transceiver(see para.0230, which discusses transceiver) and a processor(see para.0020, which discusses processor, see fig.7), wherein the memory is used for storing a computer program(see para.0020, which discusses a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the computer program is executed by the processor, see fig.7); the transceiver is used for transmitting and receiving data(see para.0230, which discusses transceiver, see fig.7) under control of the processor(see para.0020, which discusses processor, see fig.7); and the processor is used for invoking the computer program stored in the memory and performing the following operations(see para.0020, which discusses a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the computer program is executed by the processor, see fig.7):
generating configuration information used(see para.0143, which discusses according to the configuration of the network-side device, thus network generating configuration) for signal transceiving(see para.0143, which discusses signal transmit and receiving as signal transceiving), wherein the configuration information comprises information(see para.0143, which discusses according to the configuration of the network-side device) corresponding to at least two transceiving mechanisms(see para.0143, which discusses these transmit and receive operations/ mechanisms, thus includes transmit and receive operations/ mechanisms including at least two transceiving mechanisms/operations), and the at least two transceiving mechanisms(see para.0143, which discusses transmit and receive operations/ mechanisms) comprise a first transceiving mechanism representing channel state information (CSI) measurement and/or (see due to or alternative language, only one of them is being considered) reporting(see para.0143, which discusses transmit and receive operations include:.. performing periodic or semi-continuous CSI reporting according to the configuration of the network-side device; or, performing the SSB measurement or the CSI-RS measurement, see para.0122-0123); and
transmitting the configuration information to a terminal(see para.0036, which discusses the network-side device 12 can transmit control information to the terminal 11 through the control channel, see para.0037, see para.0143, which discusses configuration of the network device), to make the terminal perform signal transceiving(see para.0037, which discusses the network-side device 12 can notify the terminal 11 to send or receive, see para.0129, which discusses the terminal can perform transmit and receive operations according to the instructions of the energy-saving control channel, see para.0230) based on the configuration information(see para.0143, which discuses these transmit and receive operations include: listening to the PDCCH according to /based on the configuration of the network-side device; or, performing periodic or semi-continuous SRS transmission according to the configuration of the network-side device; or, performing periodic or semi-continuous CSI reporting according to the configuration of the network-side device; or, performing the SSB measurement or the CSI-RS measurement).
Regarding claim 23, Wu’420 discloses wherein the at least two transceiving mechanisms(see para.0143, which discusses these transmit and receive operations/ mechanisms, thus includes transmit and receive operations/ mechanisms including at least two transceiving mechanisms/operations) further comprise one or(see due to or alternative language, only one of them is being considered) more of the following: a second transceiving mechanism representing a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) monitoring window or opportunity for a dedicated service; a third transceiving mechanism representing a discontinuous reception (DRX); a fourth transceiving mechanism representing a wake-up signal (WUS); a fifth transceiving mechanism representing a PDCCH skipping; and a sixth transceiving mechanism representing a search space switching(see para.0143, which discusses send and receive operations within the DRX onduration or DRX active time…these transmit and receive operations include: listening to the PDCCH according to the configuration of the network-side device, see para.0036, which discusses the control information that transmits the above information can be considered a wake-up signal).
Regarding claim 32, Wu’420 discloses performing signal transcribing(see para.0230, which discusses receive and send signals during the sending and receiving of information or during a call, see para.0143) based on the configuration information(see para.0143, which discusses transmit and receive operations include: listening to the PDCCH according to the configuration of the network-side device; or, performing periodic or semi-continuous SRS transmission according to the configuration of the network-side device; or, performing periodic or semi-continuous CSI reporting according to the configuration of the network-side device; or, performing the SSB measurement or the CSI-RS measurement, see para.0230).
Regarding claim 33, Wu’420 discloses terminal device(see fig.7, para.0247, which discusses This computer software product is stored in a storage medium (such as ROM/RAM, magnetic disk, optical disk) and includes several instructions to cause a terminal (which may be a mobile phone, computer, server, air conditioner, or network device, etc.) to execute the methods described in the various embodiments of this disclosure)), comprising a memory (see para.0020, which discusses memory, see fig.7), a transceiver(see para.0230, which discusses transceiver) and a processor(see para.0020, which discusses processor, see fig.7), wherein the memory is used for storing a computer program(see para.0020, which discusses a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the computer program is executed by the processor, see fig.7); the transceiver is used for transmitting and receiving data(see para.0230, which discusses transceiver, see fig.7) under control of the processor(see para.0020, which discusses processor, see fig.7); and the processor is used for invoking the computer program stored in the memory and performing the method of claim 12. (see para.0020, which discusses computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the computer program is executed by the processor, it implements the steps in the channel monitoring control method provided in the first aspect of this disclosure, see fig.7, see para.0186-0187, see para.0244-0245)
Regarding claim 34, Wu’420 discloses wherein the at least two transceiving mechanisms(see para.0143, which discusses these transmit and receive operations/ mechanisms, thus includes transmit and receive operations/ mechanisms including at least two transceiving mechanisms/operations) further comprise one or(see due to or alternative language, only one of them is being considered) more of the following: a second transceiving mechanism representing a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) monitoring window or opportunity for a dedicated service; a third transceiving mechanism representing a discontinuous reception (DRX); a fourth transceiving mechanism representing a wake-up signal (WUS); a fifth transceiving mechanism representing a PDCCH skipping; and a sixth transceiving mechanism representing a search space switching(see para.0143, which discusses send and receive operations within the DRX onduration or DRX active time…these transmit and receive operations include: listening to the PDCCH according to the configuration of the network-side device, see para.0036, which discusses the control information that transmits the above information can be considered a wake-up signal).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Following prior arts are related to the present claimed invention:
Xie(WO 2022041284 A1) teaches, see page 31 , For example, the processing module 810 may be configured to perform all operations except the transceiving operations performed by the terminal device in any of the embodiments shown in FIG. 3 or FIG. 5 to FIG. 7, such as S103, S104, S203 and S204, and /or other processes for supporting the techniques described herein, such as generating messages, information, and/or signaling sent by transceiving module 820, and processing messages, information, and/or signaling received by transceiving module 820, Another example is activating and deactivating CSI measurement and /CS reporting configuration, and another example is performing CSI measurement according to the CSI configuration. The transceiver module 820 may be configured to perform all receiving and sending operations performed by the terminal device in any of the embodiments shown in FIG. 3 or FIG. 5 to FIG. 7 , such as S101, S102, S201, S202, S301, S402, and/ Or other procedures used to support the techniques described herein, such as sending CSI reports according to CSI reporting configuration, or not sending CSI reports.
Applicant is encouraged to submit a written authorization for Internet communications (PTO/SB/439, http://www.uspto.gov/sites/default/files/documents/sb0439.pdf) in the instant patent application to authorize the examiner to communicate with the applicant via email. The authorization will allow the examiner to better practice compact prosecution. The written authorization can be submitted via one of the following methods only: (1) Central Fax which can be found in the Conclusion section of this Office action; (2) regular postal mail; (3) EFS WEB; or (4) the service window on the Alexandria campus. EFS web is the recommended way to submit the form since this allows the form to be entered into the file wrapper within the same day (system dependent). Written authorization submitted via other methods, such as direct fax to the examiner or email, will not be accepted. See MPEP § 502.03.
/VINNCELAS LOUIS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2474