DETAILED ACTION
It is noted that Claims dated 3/10/2025 is a copy of English translation of original documents. See PEFR of 3/10/2025.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 13-19 are pending in this application.
Independent claims 1, 10 and 11 are amended, and Claims 2-3 and 12-13 are canceled in Preliminary Amendment dated 2/7/2024.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 4-11 and 14-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by AbuKhalaf (US 2020/0403455, a patent family of KR 10-2021-0000265 cited in Written Opinion of the ISA).
Regarding claim 1, AbuKhalaf discloses a method for transferring a wireless power in a wireless power transfer system (FIG 1-11), the method performed by a wireless power transmitter and comprising:
Transmitting (from 12), to a wireless power receiver (24), a first initial auxiliary data control (ADC) packet related to a first data stream (¶[0052]-[0053]),
wherein the first initial ADC packet is a packet related to opening the first data stream(¶[0052]-[0053]); and
transmitting, to the wireless power receiver, at least one first auxiliary data transport (ADT) packet related to the first data stream(¶[0052]-[0053]),
wherein, before transmitting a first final ADC packet related to closing the first data stream to the wireless power receiver, the wireless power transmitter transmits a second initial ADC packet related to opening a second data stream to the wireless power receiver (¶[0068 “multiple data streams that are simultaneously active” ] and ¶[0077]).
Regarding claim 4|1, AbuKhalaf discloses the method wherein, based on the wireless power transmitter transmitting the first final ADC packet to the wireless power receiver, the second data stream is not closed and only the first data stream is closed (implied in ¶[0068 “multiple data streams that are simultaneously active” ] and ¶[0077]).
Regarding claim 5|1, AbuKhalaf discloses and implies the method wherein at least one of the first initial ADC packet, the at least one first ADT packet, or the first final ADC packet is marked with information identifying a channel for the first data stream (implied in (¶[0068 “multiple data streams that are simultaneously active” ] and ¶[0077]).
Regarding claim 6|1, AbuKhalaf discloses and implies the method wherein the wireless power transmitter transmits at least one second ADT packet and a second final ADC packet related to the second data stream to the wireless power receiver, and wherein the second final ADC packet is a packet related to closing the second data stream (¶[0068 “multiple data streams that are simultaneously active” ] and ¶[0077]).
Regarding claim 7|6|1, AbuKhalaf discloses and implies the method wherein at least one of the second initial ADC packet, the at least one second ADT packet, or the second final ADC packet is marked with information identifying a channel for the second data stream (¶[0068 “multiple data streams that are simultaneously active” ] and ¶[0077]).
Regarding claim 8|1, AbuKhalaf discloses implies the method wherein a reception of a third data stream is opened while the wireless power transmitter transmits the first data stream (¶[0068 “multiple data streams that are simultaneously active” ] and ¶[0077]).
Regarding claim 9|8|1, AbuKhalaf discloses and implies the method wherein, after the wireless power transmitter transmits a first initial ADC packet to the wireless power receiver and before the wireless power transmitter transmits a first final ADC packet to the wireless power receiver, the wireless power transmitter receives a third initial ADC packet related to opening the third data stream from the wireless power receiver (¶[0068 “multiple data streams that are simultaneously active” ] and ¶[0077]).
Regarding claim 10, AbuKhalaf discloses a wireless power transmitter (12 in FIG 1, FIG 1-11), comprising:
a converter (14 in FIG 1) related to transferring wireless power to a wireless power receiver (24); and a communicator/controller (16) related to controlling the transfer of the wireless power, wherein the wireless power transmitter:
transmits, to the wireless power receiver, a first initial auxiliary data control (ADC) packet related to a first data stream (¶[0052]-[0053]),
wherein the first initial ADC packet is a packet related to opening the first data stream(¶[0052]-[0053]); and
transmits, to the wireless power receiver, at least one first auxiliary data transport (ADT) packet related to the first data stream(¶[0052]-[0053]),
wherein, before transmitting a first final ADC packet related to closing the first data stream to the wireless power receiver, the wireless power transmitter transmits a second initial ADC packet related to opening a second data stream to the wireless power receiver (¶[0068 “multiple data streams that are simultaneously active” ] and ¶[0077]).
Regarding claim 11, AbuKhalaf discloses a method for receiving a wireless power (24) in a wireless power transfer system (FIG 1, FIG 1-11), the method performed by a wireless power receiver (24) and comprising:
receiving, from a wireless power transmitter (12), a first initial auxiliary data control (ADC) packet related to a first data stream(¶[0052]-[0053]),
wherein the first initial ADC packet is a packet related to opening the first data stream(¶[0052]-[0053]); and
receiving, from the wireless power transmitter, at least one first auxiliary data transport (ADT) packet related to the first data stream(¶[0052]-[0053]),
wherein, before receiving a first final ADC packet related to closing the first data stream from the wireless power transmitter, the wireless power receiver receives a second initial ADC packet related to opening a second data stream from the wireless power transmitter (¶[0068 “multiple data streams that are simultaneously active” ] and ¶[0077]).
Regarding claim 14|11, AbuKhalaf discloses/implies the method wherein, based on the wireless power receiver receiving the first final ADC packet from the wireless power transmitter, the second data stream is not closed and only the first data stream is closed (¶[0068 “multiple data streams that are simultaneously active” ] and ¶[0077]).
Regarding claim 15|11, AbuKhalaf discloses/implies the method wherein at least one of the first initial ADC packet, the at least one first ADT packet, or the first final ADC packet is marked with information identifying a channel for the first data stream (¶[0068 “multiple data streams that are simultaneously active” ] and ¶[0077]).
Regarding claim 16|11, AbuKhalaf discloses/implies the method wherein the wireless power receiver receives at least one second ADT packet and a second final ADC packet related to the second data stream from the wireless power transmitter, and wherein the second final ADC packet is a packet related to closing the second data stream (¶[0068 “multiple data streams that are simultaneously active” ] and ¶[0077]).
Regarding claim 17|16|11, AbuKhalaf discloses/implies the method wherein at least one of the second initial ADC packet, the at least one second ADT packet, or the second final ADC packet is marked with information identifying a channel for the second data stream (¶[0068 “multiple data streams that are simultaneously active” ] and ¶[0077]).
Regarding claim 18|11, AbuKhalaf discloses/implies the method wherein the wireless power receiver opens transmission of a third data stream while the wireless power receiver receives the first data stream (¶[0068 “multiple data streams that are simultaneously active” ] and ¶[0077]).
Regarding claim 19|18|11, AbuKhalaf discloses/implies the method wherein, after the wireless power receiver receives a first initial ADC packet from the wireless power transmitter and before the wireless power receiver receives a first final ADC packet from the wireless power transmitter, the wireless power receiver transmits a third initial ADC packet related to the opening the third data stream to the wireless power transmitter (¶[0068 “multiple data streams that are simultaneously active” ] and ¶[0077]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Park (US 2019/0296799, a patent family of KR 10-2019-0122214 cited in Written Opinion of ISA) discloses a wireless power transfer system having communication using an auxiliary data transport (ADT) to control power transmission.
/JOSEPH CHANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2849