Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 4-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KR10-2021-0000265 (US2020/0403455 patent family, cited in search report) in view of KR10-2019-0122214 (US2019/0296799) (cited in the search report and the written opinion of the ISA).
Regarding claim 1, KR10-2021-0000265 (US2020/0403455 patent family) discloses and implies a method in a wireless power transfer system, the method performed by a wireless power transmitter and comprising (¶[0004]):
receiving, from a wireless power receiver, an identification (ID) packet related to a Magnetic Power Profile (MPP)(“power data” ¶[0005]), wherein the ID packet includes a first field(¶[0005][0006][0021][0022]);
receiving, from the wireless power receiver, an extended ID (XID) packet related to the MPP (¶[0007][0051]),
wherein the XID packet includes a second field, and a value of a sub-header of the XID packet has
wherein a value of the first field is related to presence of the XID packet,
wherein a value of the second field is related to whether the wireless power receiver operates under an MPP full mode in which bi-directional communication is supported (¶[0007][0055]-[0057]);
transmitting, to the wireless power receiver, an MPP Frequency Shift Keying (FSK) pattern to proceed to an MPP negotiation phase (¶[0038]);
after the MPP negotiation phase, transmitting, to the wireless power receiver, a first initial auxiliary data control (ADC) packet related to a first data stream,
wherein the first initial ADC packet is a packet related to opening the first data stream;
transmitting, to the wireless power receiver, at least one first auxiliary data transport (ADT) packet related to the first data stream; and
transmitting a first final ADC packet related to closing the first data stream to the wireless power receiver, wherein the first final ADC packet has at least one value to close the first data stream (¶[0048]-[0067]),
wherein, before transmitting the first final ADC packet, the wireless power transmitter transmits a second initial ADC packet related to opening a second data stream to the wireless power receiver (¶[0048][0053]).
Although a value 0xFE is not disclosed, such a value is used in programming art as known in the art for assigning values to variables and therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use such value because such a modification would have been a mere substitutional art recognized equivalent programming value. As for the data transfer from transmitter to receiver or vice versa, KR10-2019-0122214 (US2019/0296799) discloses in FIG 18 data in phases transferred from wireless power receiving device to wireless power transmitter device and vice versa. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use such data transfer scheme as recited in the claim because such modification would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art.
Regarding claim 4|1, KR10-2021-0000265 (US2020/0403455 patent family) discloses and implies a method wherein, based on the wireless power transmitter transmitting the first final ADC packet to the wireless power receiver, the second data stream is not closed and only the first data stream is closed (¶[0060]-[0070]).
Regarding claim 5|1, KR10-2021-0000265 (US2020/0403455 patent family) discloses and implies a method wherein at least one of the first initial ADC packet, the at least one first ADT packet, or the first final ADC packet is marked with information identifying a channel for the first data stream (¶[0060]-[0070]).
Regarding claim 6|1, KR10-2021-0000265 (US2020/0403455 patent family) discloses and implies a method wherein the wireless power transmitter transmits at least one second ADT packet and a second final ADC packet related to the second data stream to the wireless power receiver, and wherein the second final ADC packet is a packet related to closing the second data stream (¶[0060]-[0070]).
Regarding claim 7|6|1, KR10-2021-0000265 (US2020/0403455 patent family) discloses and implies a method wherein at least one of the second initial ADC packet, the at least one second ADT packet, or the second final ADC packet is marked with information identifying a channel for the second data stream (¶[0060]-[0070]).
Regarding claim 8|1, KR10-2021-0000265 (US2020/0403455 patent family) discloses and implies a method wherein a reception of a third data stream is opened while the wireless power transmitter transmits the first data stream (¶[0060]-[0070]).
Regarding claim 9|8|1, KR10-2021-0000265 (US2020/0403455 patent family) discloses and implies a method wherein, after the wireless power transmitter transmits the first initial ADC packet to the wireless power receiver and before the wireless power transmitter transmits the first final ADC packet to the wireless power receiver, the wireless power transmitter receives a third initial ADC packet related to opening the third data stream from the wireless power receiver (¶[0060]-[0070]).
Regarding claim 10, KR10-2021-0000265 (US2020/0403455 patent family) discloses and implies a wireless power transmitter (12 in FIG 1), comprising: a converter (14) related to transferring wireless power to a wireless power receiver (24); and a communicator/controller (16) related to controlling the wireless power, wherein the wireless power transmitter is configured for: receiving, from the wireless power receiver, an identification (ID) packet related to a Magnetic Power Profile (MPP), wherein the ID packet includes a first field (¶[0005][0006][0021][0022]); receiving, from the wireless power receiver, an extended ID (XID) packet related to the MPP, wherein the XID packet includes a second field, and a value of a sub-header of the XID packet has .
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Park (US 2022/0085668) discloses a wireless power transmitter including a power converter and a communicator/controller controlling wireless power using a bit pattern, an auxiliary data transport data packet.
/JOSEPH CHANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2836