DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to Applicant’s preliminary amendments filed on 02/08/2024 and 09/15/2025.
Claims 10-14 are currently pending.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 10-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by MolavianJazi et al. (US 2022/0210844 A1; hereafter MOZI).
With respect to claim 10, MOZI discloses a terminal (116 in FIG. 1; 116 in FIG. 3) comprising:
a receiver (310, 325 in FIG. 3) that receives a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) indicating a physical random access channel (PRACH) transmission to at least one of a serving cell and a different cell than the serving cell (PRACH#1, PRACH#2, SSB detection in FIG. 6; paragraph [0087]); and
a processor (340 in FIG. 3) that, when the PRACH transmission is performed based on the PDCCH, controls the PRACH transmission based on power information related to a synchronization signal block (SSB) corresponding to a given cell (PRACH#1, PRACH#2, SSB detection in FIG. 6; paragraph [0087]),
wherein the processor determines a PRACH configuration applied to the PRACH transmission, based on a cell that receives an SSB quasi-co-located (QCLed) with a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) QCLed with a demodulation reference signal of the PDCCH (1020, 1030 in FIG. 10; paragraphs [0131], [0132], [0212]).
With respect to claim 10, MOZI further discloses the terminal according to claim 10, wherein the different cell than the serving cell is configured by a physical cell ID that is different from a physical cell ID of the serving cell (paragraph [0134] and [0135]).
With respect to claim 12, MOZI discloses a radio communication method for a terminal (116 in FIG. 1; 116 in FIG. 3), comprising:
receiving a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) indicating a physical random access channel (PRACH) transmission to at least one of a serving cell and a different cell than the serving cell (PRACH#1, PRACH#2, SSB detection in FIG. 6; paragraph [0087]);
when the PRACH transmission is performed based on the PDCCH, controlling the PRACH transmission based on power information related to a synchronization signal block (SSB) corresponding to a given cell (PRACH#1, PRACH#2, SSB detection in FIG. 6; paragraph [0087]); and
determining a PRACH configuration applied to the PRACH transmission, based on a cell that receives an SSB quasi-co-located (QCLed) with a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) QCLed with a demodulation reference signal of the PDCCH (1020, 1030 in FIG. 10; paragraphs [0131], [0132], [0212]).
With respect to claim 13, MOZI discloses a base station (102, 103 in FIG. 1; 102 in FIG. 2) comprising:
a transmitter (210b, 210n, 215 in FIG. 2) that transmits a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) indicating a physical random access channel (PRACH) transmission to at least one of a serving cell and a different cell than the serving cell (PRACH#1, PRACH#2, SSB detection in FIG. 6; paragraph [0087]); and
a processor (225 in FIG. 2) that, when the PRACH transmission is performed based on the PDCCH, controls the PRACH transmission based on power information related to a synchronization signal block (SSB) corresponding to a given cell (PRACH#1, PRACH#2, SSB detection in FIG. 6; paragraph [0087]),
wherein the processor (225 in FIG. 2) notifies a PRACH configuration applied to the PRACH transmission, based on a cell that transmits an SSB quasi-co-located (QCLed) with a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) QCLed with a demodulation reference signal of the PDCCH (1020, 1030 in FIG. 10; paragraphs [0131], [0132], [0212]).
With respect to claim 14, MOZI discloses a system comprising a terminal (116 in FIG. 1; 116 in FIG. 3) and a base station (102, 103 in FIG. 1; 102 in FIG. 2), wherein
the terminal (116 in FIG. 1; 116 in FIG. 3) comprises:
a receiver (310, 325 in FIG. 3) that receives a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) indicating a physical random access channel (PRACH) transmission to at least one of a serving cell and a different cell than the serving cell (PRACH#1, PRACH#2, SSB detection in FIG. 6; paragraph [0087]); and
a processor (340 in FIG. 3) that, when the PRACH transmission is performed based on the PDCCH, controls the PRACH transmission based on power information related to a synchronization signal block (SSB) corresponding to a given cell (PRACH#1, PRACH#2, SSB detection in FIG. 6; paragraph [0087]),
wherein the processor (340 in FIG. 3) determines a PRACH configuration applied to the PRACH transmission, based on a cell that receives an SSB quasi-co-located (QCLed) with a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) QCLed with a demodulation reference signal of the PDCCH (1020, 1030 in FIG. 10; paragraphs [0131], [0132], [0212]), and
the base station (102, 103 in FIG. 1; 102 in FIG. 2) comprises:
a transmitter (210b, 210n, 215 in FIG. 2) that transmits the PDCCH.
Conclusion
/BRIAN T O CONNOR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2465 January 24, 2026