DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10, 13, and 15-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Chitrakar, Rojan (WO 2022/124979 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Rojan discloses a communication method, performed by an initiator of tunneled direct link setup (TDLS), comprising:
determining an access network query protocol (ANQP) request frame (Fig. 30A and 227th paragraph, ANQP request/response frames) in one of multi- links (Fig. 6B), wherein the ANQP request frame comprises: first TDLS capability information of the initiator to implement a TDLS function (Fig. 30C and 227th paragraph, the Query Request field 3006 comprises TDLS Capability ANQP Element) in the multi-links (Fig. 7, non-AP MLD 1 requests setup of TDLS on link 1 and link 2 with non-AP MLD 2); and
sending the ANQP request frame (Fig. 2B, ANQP request frame is transmitted to STA2).
Regarding claims 2, 7, and 15, Rojan discloses that wherein the first TDLS capability information comprises at least one of:
a first information identifier configured to identify a support capability of the initiator for the TDLS function (Fig. 30C and 229th paragraph, the Info ID field is set to correspond to TDLS Capability);
a first address identifier configured to identify a media access control (MAC) address of an access point multi-link device (AP MLD) that establishes an associated link with the initiator;
a first basic service set identifier configured to identify a basic service set identifier corresponding to an access point multi-link device that establishes an associated link with the initiator with each link;
a second address identifier configured to identify the initiator as a station for supporting the multi-links;
a first link identifier configured to identify a link for establishing the TDLS; or
a first link address identifier configured to identify an MAC address of a link for establishing the TDLS.
Regarding claims 3, 8, and 16, Rojan discloses receiving an ANQP response frame (Figs. 2B and 30B), wherein the ANQP response frame comprises: second TDLS capability information configured to indicate a responder in communication with the initiator to implement the TDLS function with the multi-links (229th paragraph, TDLS Capability ANQP Element is carried in Query Response field 3026. The Info ID field is set to correspond to TDLS Capability).
Regarding claims 4, 9, and 17, Rojan discloses that wherein the second TDLS capability information comprises at least one of:
a second information identifier configured to identify a support capability of the responder for the TDLS function (Fig. 30C, The Info ID field is set to correspond to TDLS Capability).
a third address identifier configured to identify an MAC address of an access point multi- link device that establishes an associated link with the responder;
a second basic service set identifier configured to identify a basic service set identifier corresponding to an access point multi-link device that establishes an associated link with the responder with each link;
a fourth address identifier configured to identify an MAC address of a multi-link device of the responder;
a second link identifier configured to identify a link for establishing the TDLS; or
a second link address identifier configured to identify an aMAC address of a link for establishing the TDLS.
Regarding claims 5, 10, and 18, Rojan discloses that wherein the third address identifier is same as the first address identifier (Fig. 30C, MAC field carries MAC address of the MLD operating on the link in which the ANQP frame is transmitted. Same MAC included in TDLS Capability ANQP Element for Query Request and Query Response).
Regarding claim 6, Rojan discloses a communication method, performed by a responder of tunneled direct link setup (TDLS), comprising:
receiving an access network query protocol (ANQP) request frame in one of multi-links (Fig. 2B), wherein the ANQP request frame comprises: first TDLS capability information of an initiator in communication with the responder to implement a TDLS function (Fig. 30C and 227th paragraph, the Query Request field 3006 comprises TDLS Capability ANQP Element) in the multi-links (Fig. 7, non-AP MLD 1 requests setup of TDLS on link 1 and link 2 with non-AP MLD 2); and
performing a communication operation based on the ANQP request frame (Fig. 24, data 2432 exchanged after non-AP MLD1 and non-AP MLD2 have setup TDLS direct link).
Regarding claim 13, Rojan discloses an electronic device (Fig. 9) comprising a memory (Fig. 9, the device must include a memory for storing executable instructions), a processor (Fig. 9, controller 906) and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the computer program that, when executed by the processor, causes the device to:
determine an access network query protocol (ANQP) request frame (Fig. 30A and 227th paragraph, ANQP request/response frames) in one of multi-links (Fig. 6B), wherein the ANQP request frame comprises: first TDLS capability information of the electronic device to implement a TDLS function (Fig. 30C and 227th paragraph, the Query Request field 3006 comprises TDLS Capability ANQP Element) in the multi-links (Fig. 7, non-AP MLD 1 requests setup of TDLS on link 1 and link 2 with non-AP MLD 2); and
send the ANQP request frame (Fig. 2B, ANQP request frame is transmitted to STA2).
Regarding claim 19, Rojan discloses an electronic device (Fig. 9) comprising a memory (Fig. 9, the device must include a memory for storing executable instructions), a processor (Fig. 9, controller 906) and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the computer program that, when executed by the processor, implements the method of claim 6 (see rejections of claim 6 above).
Conclusion
Soundararajan (US 2018/0035292 A1), generally related, discloses authenticating a client device based on plurality of capabilities (Figs. 4-5).
De la Oliva et al (US 2021/0168115 A1), generally related, discloses MAC address distribution (Figs. 11, 13, and 18).
ANH VU H. LY
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2472
/ANH VU H LY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2472