Claim Objections
Claims 2-8 and 10 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In claim 2 lines 3-4, “…and the shape of the permanent magnet plate is consistent with the shape…” should read “…and a shape of the permanent magnet plate is consistent with a shape…” so that there is a sufficient antecedent basis for the limitation in the claim.
In claim 2 line 5, “…members each comprises a magnetic guide plate…” should read “…members comprise a first magnetic guide plate and a second magnetic guide plate…” for the purpose of clarity.
In claim 2 line 7, “…from the edge of the magnetic guide plate along the exterior of the storage assembly and connects to the magnetic guide plate on other side.” should read “…an edge of the first magnetic guide plate along the exterior of the storage assembly and connects to the second magnetic guide plate on other side.” for the purpose of clarity and to correct antecedent basis issues.
In claim 2 line 8, “…on the other…” should read “…on other…” so that there is a sufficient antecedent basis for the limitation in the claim.
In claim 3 line 2, “…wherein the projection of the storage space on the plane…” should read “…wherein a projection of the storage space on a plane…” so that there is a sufficient antecedent basis for the limitation in the claim.
In claim 3 line 3, “…within the range of the magnetic guide plates, and the size…’ should read “…within a range of the magnetic guide plates, and a size…” so that there is a sufficient antecedent basis for the limitation in the claim.
In claim 4 line 3, “…coils is positioned…” should read “…coils are positioned…”.
In claim 4 line 6, “…along the annular circumference…” should read “…along an annular circumference…” so that there is a sufficient antecedent basis for the limitation in the claim.
In claim 5 line 2, “…wherein the size…” should read “…wherein a size…” so that there is a sufficient antecedent basis for the limitation in the claim.
In claim 5 line 2, “…and the centers…” should read “…and centers…” so that there is a sufficient antecedent basis for the limitation in the claim.
In claim 5 line 5, “…other, the centers…” should read “…others, centers…” so that there is a sufficient antecedent basis for the limitation in the claim.
In claim 6 line 4, “…and the sizes…” should read “…and sizes…” so that there is a sufficient antecedent basis for the limitation in the claim.
In claim 7 line 2, “…wherein the magnetic field directions…” should read “…wherein magnetic field directions…” so that there is a sufficient antecedent basis for the limitation in the claim.
In claim 7 line 3, “…making the magnetic field direction…” should read “…making a magnetic field direction…” so that there is a sufficient antecedent basis for the limitation in the claim.
In claim 8 line 3, “…from the middle of one lateral side…” should read “…from a middle of a lateral side…” so that there is a sufficient antecedent basis for the limitation in the claim and for the purpose of clarity.
In claim 8 line 4, “…to the middle of the corresponding…” should read “…to a middle of a corresponding…” so that there is a sufficient antecedent basis for the limitation in the claim and for the purpose of clarity.
In claim 8 line 6, “…from the middle of the other lateral side…” should read “…from a middle of other lateral side…” so that there is a sufficient antecedent basis for the limitation in the claim.
In claim 8 line 7, “…along the other side wall of the storage space to the middle of the other…” should read “…along other side wall of the storage space to a middle other…” so that there is a sufficient antecedent basis for the limitation in the claim.
In claim 8 line 9, “…the width…” should read “…a width…” so that there is a sufficient antecedent basis for the limitation in the claim.
In claim 8 line 10, “…of the length…” should read “…of a length…” so that there is a sufficient antecedent basis for the limitation in the claim.
In claim 10 line 3, “…a magnetic field-based fresh-keeping storage container…” should read “…the magnetic field-based fresh-keeping storage container…” as positively recited in claim 1.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 6-8 and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (CN 111503984) in view of Fujisake et al. (US 8,127,559).
Regarding claim 1, Zhang et al. ‘984 teaches (figure 6) a magnetic field-based fresh-keeping storage container (100) (English Translation Pg. 4 Para 3), comprising:
a storage assembly defining storage space/receiving cavity (101) for placing storage subjects (English Translation Pg. 4 Para 4);
a magnet assembly having a first magnet component/magnetic member (32) and a second magnet component/magnetic member (32) respectively positioned on a pair of opposite sides of the storage assembly, the first and second magnet components being utilized to form a magnetic field in the storage space (clearly seen in figure 6) (English Translation Pg. 9 Para 4);
a magnetically conductive connection member/magnetic members (33s), a magnetically conductive connection member/magnetic members (33s) connecting between the first and second magnet components/magnetic members (32s), forming an annular magnetic conducting path outside the storage space with the first magnet component (32), the second magnet component (32), and the magnetically conductive connection member/magnetic members (33s) (clearly seen in figure 6) (English Translation Pg. 9 Para 4),
but it is silent about the magnetic field-based fresh-keeping storage container, comprising:
a magnetically conductive assembly, having a first magnetically conductive member correspondingly arranged with the first magnet component, a second magnetically conductive member correspondingly arranged with the second magnet component, and a magnetically conductive connection member connecting between the first and second magnetically conductive members, forming an annular magnetic conducting path outside the storage space with the first magnetically conductive member, the second magnetically conductive member, and the magnetically conductive connection member.
Fujisake et al. ‘559 teaches (figure 1) core unit (1) for a refrigeration unit comprising substantially- rectangular first plate member/conductive member (10) and substantially- rectangular second plate member/conductive (10) arranged facing in parallel with storage space in between, wherein substantially- rectangular first plate member/ conductive member (10) comprises first magnetic bodies (18) and substantially- rectangular second plate member/ conductive member (10) comprises second magnetic bodies (20) forming a unidirectional and substantially-uniform static magnetic field in (clearly seen in figure 1) (Col. 5 Lines 18-48; magnetic bodies are supported by/overlaps plate members; magnetic bodies are uniformly present on the plate members; magnetic bodies form magnetic field in the storage space, thus plate members are conductive members which conducts magnetic field from the magnets to storage space).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhang et al. ‘984 to incorporate the teachings of Fujisake et al. ‘559 to configure the magnetic field-based fresh-keeping storage container, comprising:
magnet components supported on plate members/magnetically conductive members.
This results in the magnetic field-based fresh-keeping storage container, comprising:
a magnetically conductive assembly, having a first magnetically conductive member correspondingly arranged with the first magnet component, a second magnetically conductive member correspondingly arranged with the second magnet component, and a magnetically conductive connection member connecting between the first and second magnetically conductive members, forming an annular magnetic conducting path outside the storage space with the first magnetically conductive member, the second magnetically conductive member, and the magnetically conductive connection member.
One of ordinary skill in art would recognize that doing so would support magnet components and enhance stability.
Regarding claim 2, modified Zhang et al. ‘984 teaches (figure 6) the magnetic field-based fresh-keeping storage container wherein the first and second magnet components/magnetic members (32s) each comprises a permanent magnet plate positioned on an exterior side of the corresponding side of the storage assembly, and a shape of the permanent magnet plate is consistent with a shape of its corresponding side (clearly seen in figure 6) (English Translation Pg. 7 Para 3; magnetic member is a permanent magnet plate);
the first and second magnetically conductive members comprise a first magnetic guide plate and a second magnetic guide plate (magnetically conductive member is a magnetic guide plate), respectively set opposite to the permanent magnet plates, the magnetically conductive connection member/ magnetic members (33s) extends from an edge of the first magnetic guide plate along the exterior of the storage assembly and connects to the second magnetic guide plate on other side (as modified by Fujisake et al. ‘559) (clearly seen in figure 6; magnetically conductive member overlaps with the magnetic member (32)).
Regarding claim 3, modified Zhang et al. ‘984 teaches (figure 6) the magnetic field-based fresh-keeping storage container wherein a size of the permanent magnet plates is equal to their respective opposite magnetic guide plates (magnetically conductive member/magnetic guide plate overlaps with the magnetic member/permanent magnet plate),
but it is silent about the magnetic field-based fresh-keeping storage container wherein a projection of the storage space on a plane of the magnetic guide plates lies within a range of the magnetic guide plates.
Fujisake et al. ‘559 teaches (figure 1) core unit (1) for a refrigeration unit comprising substantially- rectangular first plate member (10) and substantially- rectangular second plate member (10) arranged facing in parallel with storage space in between, wherein substantially- rectangular first plate member (10) comprises first magnetic bodies (18) and substantially- rectangular second plate member (10) comprises second magnetic bodies (20) forming a unidirectional and substantially-uniform static magnetic field in (clearly seen in figure 1) (Col. 5 Lines 18-48; magnetic bodies are uniformly present on the plate members).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified Zhang et al. ‘984 to incorporate the teachings Fujisake et al. ‘559 to configure the magnetic field-based fresh-keeping storage container with permanent magnet plate, and thus the magnetic guide plate, covering an entire respective side to form uniform magnetic field.
This results in the magnetic field-based fresh-keeping storage container wherein a projection of the storage space on a plane of the magnetic guide plates lies within a range of the magnetic guide plates.
One of ordinary skill in art would recognize that doing so would ensure uniform magnetic field throughout the storage space which enhances the freshness of storage subjects in the storge space.
Regarding claim 6, modified Zhang et al. ‘984 teaches (figure 6) the magnetic field-based fresh-keeping storage container wherein the first magnet component is positioned on a top wall of the storage assembly, and the second magnet component is positioned on a bottom wall of the storage assembly, and sizes of the first and second magnet components are substantially the same (clearly seen in the figure below; orientation of the container dictates top and bottom of the container).
Regarding claim 7, modified Zhang et al. ‘984 teaches (figure 6) the magnetic field-based fresh-keeping storage container wherein magnetic field direction of the first and second magnet components are set to be the same, thereby making magnetic field direction inside the storage space from top to bottom or from bottom to top (as modified by Fujisake et al. ‘559).
Regarding claim 8, modified Zhang et al. ‘984 teaches (figure 6) the magnetic field-based fresh-keeping storage container wherein the magnetically conductive connection member/magnetic members (33s) comprises:
a first connecting segment (clearly shown in the figure below), extending from a middle of a lateral side of the first magnet component (32) along one side wall of the storage space to a middle of a corresponding side of the second magnet component (clearly seen in the figure below);
a second connecting segment (clearly shown in the figure below), extending from a middle of other lateral side of the first magnet component along other side wall of the storage space to a middle of other corresponding side of the second magnet component (clearly seen in the figure below);
but it is silent about the magnetic field-based fresh-keeping storage container wherein the magnetically conductive connection member comprises:
a width of the first and second connecting segments along a front-to-back depth direction being one-half to one-tenth of a length of the magnetically conductive assembly in the front-to-back depth direction.
However, the Examiner takes Official Notice that it is well known in the art to reduce/shrink the size of the connecting segments which doesn’t add functional value (magnet components are the functional component which produces magnetic fields in the storage space, and cover (21) encloses the storage space (clearly seen in figure 6).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhang et al. ‘984 to configure the magnetic field-based fresh-keeping storage container wherein the magnetically conductive connection member comprises:
a width of the first and second connecting segments along a front-to-back depth direction being one-half to one-tenth of the length of the magnetically conductive assembly in the front-to-back depth direction.
One of ordinary skill in art would recognize that doing so would save material and reduce weight
Regarding claim 10, modified Zhang et al. ‘984 teaches (figure 6) a refrigerator/refrigeration device (Pg. 4 Para 13), comprising:
a cabinet defining a storage compartment (refrigerator has storage compartment);
the magnetic field-based fresh-keeping storage container according to claim 1 positioned inside the compartment (Pg. 4 Para 13).
Claim(s) 4-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (CN 111503984) and Fujisake et al. (US 8,127,559) as applied to claim 3 above, and further in view of Owada (US 2005/0005611).
Regarding claim 4, modified Zhang et al. ‘984 teaches (figure 6) the magnetic field-based fresh-keeping storage container of claim 3 but it is silent about the magnetic field-based fresh-keeping storage container wherein the first and second magnet components further has an electromagnetic coil respectively, the electromagnetic coils are positioned between the permanent magnet plates and the magnetic guide plates or between the permanent magnet plates and the corresponding side of the storge assembly, and the electromagnetic coils are internally wound with electromagnetic wire coils along an annular circumference, the electromagnetic wire coils, when electrified, generate an electromagnetic filed that superimposes with the permanent magnetic field of the corresponding permanent magnet plates.
Owada ‘611 teaches (figures 1-8) a high-functional freezing apparatus comprising a freezer (1) and magnetic field generating means (6) for applying a magnetic field to the object (2) wherein magnetic field generating means (6) comprises permanent magnets (6a) for generating a static magnetic field and a plurality of electromagnetic coil units (61/6b) for generating a variable magnetic field wherein a plurality of electromagnetic coil units (61/6b) are between permanent magnet and object (2) (clearly seen in figure 8), and the electromagnetic coils (61s) are internally wound with electromagnetic wire coils (612a) along an annular circumference, the electromagnetic wire coils, when electrified, generate an electromagnetic filed that superimposes with the static magnetic field of the permanent magnets (6a) (Para 0064-0065, 0077, 0096, 0111).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified Zhang et al. ‘984 to incorporate the teachings of Owada ‘611 to configure the magnetic field-based fresh-keeping storage container wherein the first and second magnet components further has an electromagnetic coil respectively, the electromagnetic coils are positioned between the permanent magnet plates and the magnetic guide plates or between the permanent magnet plates and the corresponding side of the storge assembly, and the electromagnetic coils are internally wound with electromagnetic wire coils along an annular circumference, the electromagnetic wire coils, when electrified, generate an electromagnetic filed that superimposes with the permanent magnetic field of the corresponding permanent magnet plates.
One of ordinary skill in art would recognize that doing so would enhances the performance of the storage container by applying electromagnetic filed, as needed.
Regarding claim 5, modified Zhang et al. ‘984 teaches (figure 6) the magnetic field-based fresh-keeping storage container wherein a size of the electromagnetic coils is smaller than the size of their respective opposite permanent magnet plates (as modified by Owada ‘611; clearly seen inn figure 8 of Owada ‘611), and centers of the permanent magnet plate, the magnetic guide plate, and the electromagnetic coil of the first magnet component are aligned with each other, centers of the permanent magnet plate, the magnetic guide plate, and the electromagnetic coil of the second magnet component are aligned with each other (the permanent magnet plate, the magnetic guide plate, and the electromagnetic coil are positioned next to each other, thus their centers are aligned).
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (CN 111503984) and Fujisake et al. (US 8,127,559) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Hall et al. (US 2013/0160467).
Regarding claim 9, modified Zhang et al. ‘984 teaches (figure 6) the magnetic field-based fresh-keeping storage container, wherein the storage assembly comprises forward opening (English Translation Pg. 5 Para 3)
but it is silent about the magnetic field-based fresh-keeping storage container, wherein the storage assembly comprises: a cylindrical body.
However, it would have been an obvious matter of design choice to have storage assembly comprising a cylindrical body, since applicant has not disclosed that the cylindrical body solves any stated problem or is for any particular purpose and it appears that the invention would perform equally as well with different body shapes.
Modified Zhang et al. ‘984 is silent about the magnetic field-based fresh-keeping storage container, wherein the storage assembly comprises:
a drawer, slidably positioned in the cylindrical body, and forming the storage space therein.
Hall et al. ‘467 teaches (figures 1-3) a refrigeration appliance (10) comprising storage compartment/assembly (32) with a drawer (30) (Para 00-160017);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified Zhang et al. ‘984 to incorporate the teachings of Hall et al. ‘467 to configure the magnetic field-based fresh-keeping storage container, wherein the storage assembly comprises:
a drawer, slidably positioned in the cylindrical body, and forming the storage space therein.
One of ordinary skill in art would recognize that doing so would organize storage assembly.
Conclusion
/ASHESH DANGOL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3642