DETAILED ACTION
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “discloses,” “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the coil as recited in claim 1 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered. The drawings are also objected to because Figures 9A and 9B include multiple figures that must be separated and separately described in the Specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Norifumi et al. [Norifumi hereinafter, WO 2007/066803].
In regard to claim 1, Norifumi discloses [in Fig. 2] a door lock device comprising: a body [5]; a solenoid [50] comprising a bobbin on which a coil is wound, and a plunger [51] that is elongated to have a portion exposed to an outside of the solenoid [50] and configured to be magnetized by the coil so as to slide inside the bobbin, the solenoid [50] being disposed in the body [5]; a first slider [20] into which the portion of the plunger [51] exposed to the outside of the solenoid [50] is inserted, the first slider [20] being configured to move in a sliding direction of the plunger [51]; and a first elastic member [52] having a first end supported by the plunger [51], and a second end supported by the first slider [20].
In regard to claim 2, Norifumi discloses [in Fig. 2] the door lock device of claim 1, further comprising a second elastic member [54] having a first end supported by the solenoid [50], and a second end supported by the first slider [20] to provide an elastic force to the first slider [20].
In regard to claims 3-5, Norifumi discloses [in Fig. 2] the door lock device of claim 1, wherein the first elastic member [52] is disposed between the plunger [51] and the first slider [20] to provide an elastic force to the first slider [20], wherein the plunger [51] comprises: a distal end disposed in the first slider [20]; and a first stopper [51A] provided at the distal end of the plunger [51] to slide on an inner wall of the first slider [20], and wherein the first elastic member [52] is disposed in the first slider [20] and is supported by the first stopper [51A], wherein the first slider [20] comprises a second stopper [53] that protrudes from the inner wall, the second stopper [53] being arranged with the first stopper [51] in a longitudinal direction of the plunger [51].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. In regard to claim 6, in combination with other limitations, a release installed at the body so that the first slider is spaced apart from the plunger is neither disclosed nor suggested by the prior art.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Poyner [US 7,223,927 and US 2009/0045037] disclose similar devices.
/LHEIREN MAE A CAROC/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2833