DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3 and 5-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by CN 216114967 to Mengcheng et al. (Mengcheng).
The applied reference has a common assignee and a common applicant with the instant application. Based upon the earlier effectively filed date of the reference, it constitutes prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2). This rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) might be overcome by: (1) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(a) that the subject matter disclosed in the reference was obtained directly or indirectly from the inventor or a joint inventor of this application and is thus not prior art in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(A); (2) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(b) of a prior public disclosure under 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(B) if the same invention is not being claimed; or (3) a statement pursuant to 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) establishing that, not later than the effective filing date of the claimed invention, the subject matter disclosed in the reference and the claimed invention were either owned by the same person or subject to an obligation of assignment to the same person or subject to a joint research agreement.
In reference to claim 1, Mengcheng teaches an air cooling-type refrigeration device ( FIG. 1-11), comprising a device body (100, FIG. 1), an air-cooling system attached to the device body (300, FIG. 2), and a drawer (220, FIG. 1-11) that can be pulled out relative to the device body, the drawer being capable of receiving cold air provided by the air-cooling system to cool objects stored in it (via air inlet 243, FIG. 2); wherein the air cooling-type refrigeration device comprises a magnetic field generating apparatus (200 comprising 230, FIG. 1-11) and a detection apparatus (Hall sensor and a magnet; par 0023), when powered on, the magnetic field generating apparatus (230, FIG. 1-11) generates a magnetic field that acts on the objects stored in the drawer (220, FIG. 1-11), the detection apparatus is used to detect whether the drawer is pulled out; the magnetic field generating apparatus and the detection apparatus are configured such that the magnetic field generating apparatus is powered off when the detection apparatus detects that the drawer is pulled out (par 0023).
In reference to claim 2, Mengcheng teaches the air cooling-type refrigeration device as explained in the rejection of claim 1 above, and Mengcheng additionally teaches wherein the air cooling system comprises an air door (damper, par 0075), the air door is configured to close when the magnetic field generating apparatus is in a power-off state, for preventing the air cooling system from providing cold air to the drawer, the air door is opened when the magnetic field generating apparatus is in a power-on state, for allowing the air cooling system to provide cold air to the drawer (par 0075).
In reference to claim 3, Mengcheng teaches the air cooling-type refrigeration device as explained in the rejection of claim 2 above, and Mengcheng additionally teaches wherein the air door is configured to open when the detection apparatus detects that the drawer has returned to the initial position, and the magnetic field generating apparatus is powered on, for allowing the
air cooling system to provide cold air to the drawer (par 0075).
In reference to claim 5, Mengcheng teaches the air cooling-type refrigeration device as explained in the rejection of claim 1 above, and Mengcheng additionally teaches wherein the detection apparatus comprises a magnet and a magnetic field sensor, one of the magnet and the magnetic field sensor is arranged on the drawer, and the other is arranged on the device body (Hall sensor and a magnet; par 0023).
In reference to claim 6, Mengcheng teaches the air cooling-type refrigeration device as explained in the rejection of claim 5 above, and Mengcheng additionally teaches wherein the magnetic field sensor is a Hall switch (Hall sensor, par 0023).
In reference to claim 7, Mengcheng teaches the air cooling-type refrigeration device as explained in the rejection of claim 1 above, and Mengcheng additionally teaches wherein the detection apparatus comprises a micro switch, and the micro switch is installed on the device body or the drawer (inherent in the structure of Hall sensor, par 0023).
In reference to claim 8, Mengcheng teaches the air cooling-type refrigeration device as explained in the rejection of claim 1 above, and Mengcheng additionally teaches wherein the magnetic field generation device comprises a first electromagnetic coil (231, FIG. 1-11) and a second electromagnetic coil (232, FIG. 1-11) disposed on opposite sides of the drawer (220, FIG. 1-11).
In reference to claim 9, Mengcheng teaches the air cooling-type refrigeration device as explained in the rejection of claim 8 above, and Mengcheng additionally teaches wherein the magnetic field generation device additionally comprises a first magnetic guiding component (241, FIG. 2) corresponding to the first electromagnetic coil (231, FIG. 2) and a second magnetic guiding component (242, FIG. 2) corresponding to the second electromagnetic coil (232, FIG. 2).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 4 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Mengcheng in view of CN 214536999 to Xiaobing et al. (Xiaobing).
The applied reference has a common assignee and a common applicant with the instant application. Based upon the earlier effectively filed date of the reference, it constitutes prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2).
This rejection under 35 U.S.C. 103 might be overcome by: (1) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(a) that the subject matter disclosed in the reference was obtained directly or indirectly from the inventor or a joint inventor of this application and is thus not prior art in accordance with 35 U.S.C.102(b)(2)(A); (2) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(b) of a prior public disclosure under 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(B); or (3) a statement pursuant to 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) establishing that, not later than the effective filing date of the claimed invention, the subject matter disclosed and the claimed invention were either owned by the same person or subject to an obligation of assignment to the same person or subject to a joint research agreement. See generally MPEP § 717.02.
In reference to claim 4, Mengcheng discloses the air cooling-type refrigeration device as explained in the rejection of claim 2, but does not teach wherein the air- cooled refrigeration equipment further comprises a temperature sensor for detecting the temperature in the drawer, the air door is further configured to open if the temperature sensor detects that the temperature inside the drawer is within a preset high temperature range while the magnetic field generating apparatus is energized, and the air door is configured to close if the temperature sensor detects that the temperature inside the drawer is within a preset low temperature range. Xiaobing shows a storage drawer assembly for the refrigerator (FIG. 1-8) wherein the air-cooled refrigeration equipment further comprises a temperature sensor (250, FIG. 1-8) for detecting the temperature in the drawer (242, FIG. 1-8), the air door is further configured to open if the temperature sensor detects that the temperature inside the drawer is within a preset high temperature range while the magnetic field generating apparatus (230, FIG. 1-8) is energized (par 0042), and the air door is configured to close if the temperature sensor detects that the temperature inside the drawer is within a preset low temperature range (par 0050-0057) in order to provide overheat protection (par 0045).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Mengcheng, to include a temperature sensor for detecting the temperature in the drawer, the air door is further configured to open if the temperature sensor detects that the temperature inside the drawer is within a preset high temperature range while the magnetic field generating apparatus is energized, and the air door is configured to close if the temperature sensor detects that the temperature inside the drawer is within a preset low temperature range, as taught by Xiaobing, in order to provide overheat protection.
In reference to claim 10, Mengcheng discloses the air cooling-type refrigeration device as explained in the rejection of claim 1, but does not teach wherein the magnetic field generating apparatus is further configured to energize when the temperature inside the drawer drops below a predetermined temperature. Xiaobing shows a storage drawer assembly for the refrigerator (FIG. 1-8) wherein the magnetic field generating apparatus (230, FIG. 1-8) is further configured to energize when the temperature inside the drawer drops below a predetermined temperature (par 0046) in order to provide cooling only when needed, thus lowering the cost of the system (par 0046 and 0047).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Mengcheng, to have the magnetic field generating apparatus configured to energize when the temperature inside the drawer drops below a predetermined temperature, as taught by Xiaobing, in order to provide cooling only when needed, thus lowering the cost of the system.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
See attached PTO-892 for relevant prior art.
/FILIP ZEC/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3763
1/10/2026