DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
1. Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114A request for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, including the fee set forth in37 CFR 1.17(e), was filed in this application after final rejection. Since this application is eligible for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, and the fee set forth in 37 CFR1.17(e) has been timely paid, the finality of the previous Office action has been withdrawn pursuant to 37 CFR 1.114. Applicants’ submission filed on 6/15/2026 has been entered.
2. Pending claims for reconsideration are claims 1, 3-16, 18, 20-23, 25, and 27-31. Claims 1 and 13 have been amended. Claims 17, 19, 24 and 26 have been cancelled.
Response to Arguments
3. Applicant’s arguments presented 6/15/2026 are moot in view of new grounds of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pub.No.: US 2005/0289347 A1 to Ovadia in view of Patent No.: US 9,122,893 B1 to Dasari et al(hereafter referenced as Dasari, in further view of Pub.No.: US 2016/0125180 A1 to Smith et al(hereafter referenced as Smith), in further view of European Patent EP 2816779 A1 to SCHLEISS TREVOR, HUBA ROBERT KENT(hereafter referenced as Trevor).
Regarding claim 1, Ovadia discloses “a secure unmanaged Ethernet switch (Ethernet physical interface 1022 [Fig.10/item 1022]) comprising: a processor chip (digital board [Fig.10]), “a trusted platform module (TPM) chip”(fig. 2 is a schematic diagram of a trusted platform module (TPM), “a memory device(secure memory[Fig.5a/item 504]).
Ovadia does not explicitly disclose “a multi-port Ethernet switch, and a plurality of data ports: the TPM chip, the memory device, and the multi-port Ethernet switch are in data communication with the processor chip; and the plurality of data ports are in data communication with the multi-port Ethernet switch.”
However, Dasari discloses “a multi-port Ethernet switch, and a plurality of data ports;” (the network may comprise copper transmission cables, optical transmission fibers, wireless transmission Dasari [Col.5/lines 32-34]), the TPM chip(TPM switch 210 is a multiplexer (MUX) Dasari [Col.10/line 61-62]), “the memory device (system memory Dasari [Fig.1/item 136]), and the multi-port Ethernet switch are in data communication with the processor chip”(processor unit Dasari [Fig.1/item 104]); “and the plurality of data ports are in data communication with the multi-port Ethernet switch.”(TPM switch switches a connection between the central processing unit and the first TPM to a connection between the central processing unit and the second TPM in response to the state being output from the GPIO pin on the first TPM changing from the first state to the second state Dasari [Col.1/lines 62-67]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify Ovadia’s TPM comprising an ethernet interface and wireless module with Dasari’s trusted platform module switching in order to provide additional security. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine because Ovadia discloses a TPM and ethernet interface, Dasari discloses a trusted platform module and both are from the same field of endeavor.
Neither Ovadia nor Dasari explicitly disclose “a near field communication (NFC) module; the NFC module.”
However, Smith in an analogous art discloses “a near field communication (NFC) module; the NFC module” (communication module 204 facilitates communication via NFC or Bluetooth. In such an embodiment, communication module 204 includes an NFC reader that may communicate with an NFC device or a remote computing device 106 Smith[par.0044]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify Ovadia’s TPM comprising an ethernet interface wireless module and Dasari’s trusted platform module switching with Smith’s near field communication device in order to provide additional security. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine because Ovadia discloses TPM comprising and ethernet interface, Dasari additionally discloses a TPM module and Smith teaches an NFC device and all are from the same field of endeavor.
Neither Ovadia, Dasari, nor Smith explicitly discloses “and wherein the processor chip is configured to receive, via the NFC module, a lock command from an authenticated user device and, in response to the lock command, to configure a security rule on the multi-port Ethernet switch to lock at least one of the plurality of data ports.”
However, Trevor in an analogous art discloses “and wherein the processor chip is configured to receive, via the NFC module, a lock command from an authenticated user device and, in response to the lock command, to configure a security rule on the multi-port Ethernet switch to lock at least one of the plurality of data ports.”( Fig.3a discloses locking and unlocking network devices and access points of a process control system and network, also see “the monitor may unlock and lock down at an application, device, or system-wide level. The access points may be deactivated by a combination of network and device configuration Trevor [par.0011]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify Ovadia’s TPM comprising an ethernet interface wireless module, Dasari’s trusted platform module switching, Smith’s near field communication device and Trevor’s locking process in order to provide additional security. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine because Ovadia discloses TPM comprising and ethernet interface, Dasari additionally discloses a TPM module and Smith teaches an NFC device, Trevor discloses a locking process within access points across a network, and all are from the same field of endeavor.
Regarding claim 3 in view of claim 1, the references combined disclose “wherein the TPM chip stores security keys(a PKM (Privacy and Key Management) protocol is specified that provides a certificated authorization mechanism for SSS and a key exchange Scheme to enable a base Station to transfer keys to the SS Dasari [par.0007]) for establishing a secure communication session via the NFC.” (Communication module Smith[Fig.2/item 204]).
Regarding claim 4 in view of claim 1, the references combined disclose “comprising a list of one or more locked data ports, which are a subset of the plurality of data ports; and wherein each of the one or more locked data ports is respectively configured to only communicate with a specified media access control (MAC) address or is respectively configured to prohibit all communication” (More particularly, each SS 108 can access network 100 (via an appropriate BS) using the PHY+MAC (Physical+Media Access Control) layer features defined by the IEEE P802.16-REVd/D5-2004 air-interface Standard Ovadia[par.0003]).
Regarding claim 5 in view of claim 4, the references combined disclose “wherein the list is stored on the muti-port Ethernet switch in a Content Addressable Memory” (Trusted Platform Module Switching Logic (TPMSL) 148 Dasari[Col.4/lines 32-33] also see network may comprise copper transmission cables, optical transmission fibers, wireless transmission, routers, firewalls, switches, gateway computers and/or edge servers. A network adapter card or network interface in each computing/processing device receives computer readable program instructions from the network and forwards the computer readable program instructions for storage in a computer readable storage medium within the respective computing/processing device Dasari[Col.5/lines 32-40]),
Regarding claim 6 in view of claim 5, the references combined disclose “wherein the content addressable memory is at least one of: a static MAC table, a dynamic MAC table, an Access Control List, a Policy Control List, and a Content Addressable Memory” (More particularly, each SS 108 can access network 100 (via an appropriate BS) using the PHY+MAC (Physical+Media Access Control) layer features defined by the IEEE P802.16-REVd/D5-2004 air-interface Standard Ovadia[par.0003]).
Regarding claim 7 in view of claim 4, the references combined disclose “wherein the NFC module (Communication module Smith[Fig.2/item 204]) is configured to receive a command to lock an additional one of the plurality of data ports (network may comprise copper transmission cables, optical transmission fibers, wireless transmission, routers, firewalls, switches, gateway computers and/or edge servers. A network adapter card or network interface in each computing/processing device receives computer readable program instructions from the network and forwards the computer readable program instructions for storage in a computer readable storage medium within the respective computing/processing device Dasari[Col.5/lines 32-40]), and the processor chip processes the command to write to the list on the multi-port Ethernet switch identifying the additional one as an additional locked data port.”(SET "nWLOCKed" PERMANENT FLAG TO TRUE Dasari[fig.6/item 608])
Regarding claim 8 in view of claim 1, the references combined disclose “wherein the multi-port Ethernet switch comprises an Access Control List and a dynamic Media Access Control (MAC) table” (Dasari FIG. 4 is an exemplary truth table for selecting a particular Trusted Platform Module (TPM) according to outputs from multiple TPMs within a TPMS) ; “and the multi-port Ethernet switch is configured to at least: receive a source MAC address associated with an Ethernet frame via a given data port of the plurality of data ports; compare the source MAC address with a locking rule stored in the Access Control List” (More particularly, each SS 108 can access network 100 (via an appropriate BS) using the PHY+MAC (Physical+Media Access Control) layer features defined by the IEEE P802.16-REVd/D5-2004 air-interface Standard Ovadia[par.0003]), “the locking rule specifying that the given data port is configured to only communicate with a specified MAC address” (SET "nWLOCKed" PERMANENT FLAG TO TRUE Dasari[fig.6/item 608]); “and after determining that the source MAC address matches the specified MAC address, forward the Ethernet frame and the source MAC address to the dynamic MAC table for transmission to a destination address associated with the Ethernet frame” (More particularly, each SS 108 can access network 100 (via an appropriate BS) using the PHY+MAC (Physical+Media Access Control) layer features defined by the IEEE P802.16-REVd/D5-2004 air-interface Standard Ovadia[par.0003]),
Regarding claim 9 in view of claim 1, the references combined disclose “wherein the plurality of data ports comprise a plurality of RJ45 data ports and a plurality of single pair Ethernet (SPE) data ports” (TPM switch switches a connection between the central processing unit and the first TPM to a connection between the central processing unit and the second TPM in response to the state being output from the GPIO pin on the first TPM changing from the first state to the second state Dasari [Col.1/lines 62-67]).
Regarding claim 10 in view of claim 9, the references combined disclose “ further comprising a plurality of PHY devices that are respectively connected to the plurality of SPE data ports and to the multi- port Ethernet switch.” (TPM switch switches a connection between the central processing unit and the first TPM to a connection between the central processing unit and the second TPM in response to the state being output from the GPIO pin on the first TPM changing from the first state to the second state Dasari [Col.1/lines 62-67]).
Regarding claim 11 in view of claim 1, the references combined disclose “wherein the plurality of data ports comprise at least one of: a plurality of RU45 data ports and a plurality of fiber optic Ethernet data ports” (the network may comprise copper transmission cables, optical transmission fibers, wireless transmission Dasari [Col.5/lines 32-34]),
Regarding claim 12 in view of claim 1, the references combined disclose “wherein the secure unmanaged Ethernet switch is part of an Ethernet Gateway device” (the network may comprise copper transmission cables, optical transmission fibers, wireless transmission, routers, firewalls, switches, gateway computers and/or edge servers. A network adapter card or network interface in each computing/processing device receives computer readable program instructions from the network and forwards the computer readable program instructions for storage in a computer readable storage medium within the respective computing/processing device [Col.5/lines 32-40]).
Claims 13-31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pub.No.: US 2005/0289347 A1 to Ovadia in view of Patent No.: US 7,369,550 B1 to Chiang, in further view of Pub.No.: US 2016/0125180 A1 to Smith et al(hereafter referenced as Smith), in further view of European Patent EP 2816779 A1 to SCHLEISS TREVOR, HUBA ROBERT KENT(hereafter referenced as Trevor).
Regarding claim 13, Ovadia discloses “a secure unmanaged Ethernet switch comprising: a processor chip(Ethernet physical interface 1022 [Fig.10/item 1022]),a memory device(secure memory[Fig.5a/item 504]).
Ovadia does not explicitly disclose “ a multi-port Ethernet switch, and a plurality of data ports; the memory device, and the multi-port Ethernet switch are in data communication with the processor chip; the plurality of data ports are in data communication with the multi-port Ethernet switch; and wherein the multi-port Ethernet switch stores thereon a rule associated with at least a given data port that locks the given data port to only transmit data received via the given data port that originates from a specific source Media Access Control (MAC) address at the given data port.
However, Chiang in an analogous art discloses “a multi-port Ethernet switch, and a plurality of data ports; the close proximity wireless communication module, the memory device, and the multi-port Ethernet switch are in data communication with the processor chip” (a multiport switch that selectively receives data frames includes circuitry for selectively pro viding access to an address table by multiple components without the use of arbitration logic Chiang[Col.2/lines 50-53]) ; “the plurality of data ports are in data communication with the multi-port Ethernet switch; and wherein the multi-port Ethernet switch stores thereon a rule associated with at least a given data port that locks the given data port to only transmit data received via the given data port that originates from a specific source Media Access Control (MAC) address at the given data port.”(locking an address table within a network switch comprises the steps: allocating prescribed time slots for accessing the address table to various components of the multiport Switch; determining, during a time slot allocated to a designated component, if any of the other components are currently transacting with the address table; locking out the designated component from accessing the address table, if one of the other components is currently transacting with the address table; and allowing the designated component access to the address table if none of the other components are currently transacting with the address table Chiang [Col.2/lines 55-65]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify Ovadia’s TPM comprising an ethernet interface and wireless module with Chiang’s process for locking a network switch in order to provide additional security. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine because Ovadia teaches a TPM module and switch, Chiang discloses a network switch with locking capabilities and both are from the same field of endeavor.
Neither Ovadia nor Chiang explicitly disclose “a near field communication (NFC) module; the NFC module.”
However, Smith in an analogous art discloses “a near field communication (NFC) module; the NFC module” (communication module 204 facilitates communication via NFC or Bluetooth. In such an embodiment, communication module 204 includes an NFC reader that may communicate with an NFC device or a remote computing device 106 Smith[par.0044]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify Ovadia’s TPM comprising an ethernet interface wireless module and Chiang’s process for locking a network switch with Smith’s near field communication device in order to provide additional security. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine because Ovadia discloses TPM comprising and ethernet interface, Chiang discloses a process for locking a network switch and smith teaches an NFC device and all are from the same field of endeavor.
Neither Ovadia, Chiang, nor Smith explicitly discloses “and wherein the processor chip is configured to write the rule to the multi-port Ethernet switch in response to a command received via the NFC module.”
However, Trevor in an analogous art discloses “and wherein the processor chip is configured to write the rule to the multi-port Ethernet switch in response to a command received via the NFC module.”( Fig.3a discloses locking and unlocking network devices and access points of a process control system and network, also see “the lock down configuration may deactivate the access point by denying communication over the access point and may also re configure the network device to remove power from an access point so that no connection to the network is possible through that access point Trevor [par.0011]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify Ovadia’s TPM comprising an ethernet interface wireless module, Chiang’s process for locking a network switch, Smith’s near field communication device and Trevor’s locking process in order to provide additional security. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine because Ovadia discloses TPM comprising and ethernet interface, Chiang discloses a process for locking a network switch, Trevor additionally discloses a locking process within access points across a network, and all are from the same field of endeavor.
Regarding claim 14 in view of claim 13, the references combined disclose “wherein the processor chip is configured to transmit the rule to the multi-port Ethernet switch”(locking an address table within a network switch comprises the steps: allocating prescribed time slots for accessing the address table to various components of the multiport Switch; determining, during a time slot allocated to a designated component, if any of the other components are currently transacting with the address table; locking out the designated component from accessing the address table, if one of the other components is currently transacting with the address table; and allowing the designated component access to the address table if none of the other components are currently transacting with the address table Chiang [Col.2/lines 55-65]).
Regarding claim 15 in view of claim 14, the references combined disclose “wherein the processor chip is configured to receive the rule(internal rule checker Chiang[Fig.3b/item 40]) via the NFC module”(communication module 204 facilitates communication via NFC or Bluetooth. In such an embodiment, communication module 204 includes an NFC reader that may communicate with an NFC device or a remote computing device 106 Smith par.0044]).
Regarding claim 16 in view of claim 15, the references combined disclose “further comprising a trusted platform module (TPM) chip that is in data communication with the processor chip” (Ovadia fig. 2 is a schematic diagram of a trusted platform module (TPM), “and is used to establish a secure communication session for the NFC module (communication module 204 facilitates communication via NFC or Bluetooth. In such an embodiment, communication module 204 includes an NFC reader that may communicate with an NFC device or a remote computing device 106 Smith par.0044]) to receive the rule” (internal rule checker Chiang[Fig.3b/item 40]).
Regarding claim 18 in view of claim 14, the references combined disclose “wherein the processor chip is configured to obtain the rule from a non-volatile memory device, and wherein the non- volatile memory device is an electrically erasable programmable memory (EEPROM) (see processor Ovadia [Fig.10/item 1026]) that is part of the NFC module” (communication module 204 facilitates communication via NFC or Bluetooth. In such an embodiment, communication module 204 includes an NFC reader that may communicate with an NFC device or a remote computing device 106 Smith par.0044]).
Regarding claim 20, Ovadia discloses “a secure unmanaged Ethernet switch(Ethernet physical interface 1022 [Fig.10/item 1022]) comprising: a processor chip(digital board [Fig.10]), a memory device(secure memory[Fig.5a/item 504]).
Ovadia does not explicitly disclose “a multi-port Ethernet switch, and a plurality of data ports; the memory device, and the multi-port Ethernet switch are in data communication with the processor chip; the plurality of data ports are in data communication with the multi-port Ethernet switch; and wherein the multi-port Ethernet switch stores thereon a rule associated with at least a given data port that locks the given data port to block transmission and reception of all data originating from and respectively coming into the given data port.
However, Chiang in an analogous art discloses “a multi-port Ethernet switch, and a plurality of data ports; the close proximity wireless communication module, the memory device, and the multi-port Ethernet switch are in data communication with the processor chip” (a multiport switch that selectively receives data frames includes circuitry for selectively pro viding access to an address table by multiple components without the use of arbitration logic Chiang[Col.2/lines 50-53]) ; “the plurality of data ports are in data communication with the multi-port Ethernet switch; and wherein the multi-port Ethernet switch stores thereon a rule associated with at least a given data port that locks the given data port to block transmission and reception of all data originating from and respectively coming into the given data port.”(locking an address table within a network switch comprises the steps: allocating prescribed time slots for accessing the address table to various components of the multiport Switch; determining, during a time slot allocated to a designated component, if any of the other components are currently transacting with the address table; locking out the designated component from accessing the address table, if one of the other components is currently transacting with the address table; and allowing the designated component access to the address table if none of the other components are currently transacting with the address table Chiang [Col.2/lines 55-65]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify Ovadia’s TPM comprising an ethernet interface and wireless module with Chiang’s process for locking a network switch in order to provide additional security. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine because Ovadia teaches a TPM module and switch, Chiang discloses a network switch with locking capabilities and both are from the same field of endeavor.
Neither Ovadia nor Chiang explicitly disclose “a near field communication (NFC) module; the NFC module.”
However, Smith in an analogous art discloses “a near field communication (NFC) module; the NFC module” (communication module 204 facilitates communication via NFC or Bluetooth. In such an embodiment, communication module 204 includes an NFC reader that may communicate with an NFC device or a remote computing device 106 Smith[par.0044]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify Ovadia’s TPM comprising an ethernet interface wireless module and Chiang’s process for locking a network switch with Smith’s near field communication device in order to provide additional security. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine because Ovadia discloses TPM comprising and ethernet interface, Chiang discloses a process for locking a network switch and smith teaches an NFC device and all are from the same field of endeavor.
Regarding claim 21 in view of claim 20, the references combined disclose “wherein the processor chip is configured to transmit the rule to the multi-port Ethernet switch” (locking an address table within a network switch comprises the steps: allocating prescribed time slots for accessing the address table to various components of the multiport Switch; determining, during a time slot allocated to a designated component, if any of the other components are currently transacting with the address table; locking out the designated component from accessing the address table, if one of the other components is currently transacting with the address table; and allowing the designated component access to the address table if none of the other components are currently transacting with the address table Chiang [Col.2/lines 55-65]).
Regarding claim 22 in view of claim 21, the references combined disclose “wherein the processor chip is configured to receive the rule via the NFC module” (internal rule checker Chiang[Fig.3b/item 40]).
Regarding claim 23 in view of claim 22, the references combined disclose “further comprising a trusted platform module (TPM) chip that is in data communication with the processor chip” (Ovadia fig. 2 is a schematic diagram of a trusted platform module (TPM, and is used to establish a secure communication session for the close proximity wireless communication module to receive the rule” (internal rule checker Chiang[Fig.3b/item 40]).
Regarding claim 25 in view of claim 21, the references combined discloses “wherein the processor chip is configured to obtain the rule from a non-volatile memory device, and wherein the non- volatile memory device is an electrically erasable programmable memory (EEPROM) (see processor Ovadia [Fig.10/item 1026]), that is part of the NFC module.” (communication module 204 facilitates communication via NFC or Bluetooth. In such an embodiment, communication module 204 includes an NFC reader that may communicate with an NFC device or a remote computing device 106 Smith par.0044]).
Regarding claim 27, Ovadia discloses “A secure unmanaged Ethernet switch comprising: a processor chip(Ethernet physical interface 1022 [Fig.10/item 1022]), a Near Field Communication module NFC(wireless antennae [Fig.10/item 1040/1042]), a memory device(secure memory[Fig.5a/item 504]).
Ovadia does not explicitly disclose “a multi-port Ethernet switch, and a plurality of data ports; the NFC module, the memory device, and the multi-port Ethernet switch are in data communication with the processor chip; the plurality of data ports are in data communication with the multi-port Ethernet switch; and a list of one or more locked data ports, which are a subset of the plurality of data ports, is stored on the multi-port Ethernet switch, and wherein each of the one or more locked data ports is respectively configured to only communicate with a specified media access control (MAC) address or is respectively configured to block all communication.
However, Chiang in an analogous art discloses “a multi-port Ethernet switch, and a plurality of data ports; the NFC module, the memory device, and the multi-port Ethernet switch are in data communication with the processor chip” (a multiport switch that selectively receives data frames includes circuitry for selectively pro viding access to an address table by multiple components without the use of arbitration logic Chiang[Col.2/lines 50-53]) ; “the plurality of data ports are in data communication with the multi-port Ethernet switch; and a list of one or more locked data ports, which are a subset of the plurality of data ports, is stored on the multi-port Ethernet switch, and wherein each of the one or more locked data ports is respectively configured to only communicate with a specified media access control (MAC) address or is respectively configured to block all communication.”(locking an address table within a network switch comprises the steps: allocating prescribed time slots for accessing the address table to various components of the multiport Switch; determining, during a time slot allocated to a designated component, if any of the other components are currently transacting with the address table; locking out the designated component from accessing the address table, if one of the other components is currently transacting with the address table; and allowing the designated component access to the address table if none of the other components are currently transacting with the address table Chiang [Col.2/lines 55-65]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify Ovadia’s TPM comprising an ethernet interface and wireless module with Chiang’s process for locking a network switch in order to provide additional security. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine because Ovadia teaches a TPM module and switch, Chiang discloses a network switch with locking capabilities and both are from the same field of endeavor.
Regarding claim 28 in view of claim 27, the references combined disclose “wherein the NFC module(wireless antennae Ovadia[Fig.10/item 1040/1042]), is configured to receive a command to lock an additional one of the plurality of data ports, and the processor chip processes the command to write to the list on the multi-port Ethernet switch identifying the additional one as an additional locked data port” (SET "nWLOCKed" PERMANENT FLAG TO TRUE Dasari [fig.6/item 608])
Regarding claim 29 in view of claim 27, the references combined disclose “wherein the NFC module (wireless antennae Ovadia[Fig.10/item 1040/1042]), is configured to receive a command to unlock a given one of the one or more locked data ports, and the processor chip processes the command to remove the given one from the list stored on the multi-port Ethernet switch. (SET "nWLOCKed" PERMANENT FLAG TO TRUE Dasari[fig.6/item 608])
Regarding claim 30 in view of claim 27, the references combined disclose “further comprising a power over data line control module to transmit power via a power coupling to a given data port of the plurality of data ports; the power coupling is electrically coupled to the given data port, the power over data line control module, and a PHY device; the PHY device is data connected to the multi-port Ethernet switch; and the processor chip transmits commands to the power over data line control module” (TPM switch switches a connection between the central processing unit and the first TPM to a connection between the central processing unit and the second TPM in response to the state being output from the GPIO pin on the first TPM changing from the first state to the second state Dasari [Col.1/lines 62-67]).
Regarding claim 31 in view of claim 27, the references combined disclose “further comprising a Bluetooth module; wherein the NFC Module (wireless antennae Ovadia[Fig.10/item 1040/1042]), is configured to complete an authorization check with a user device” a determination is made in a decision block 356 to whether the SS is authenticated. Ovidia [par.0046]) “and, after completing the authorization check, the processor chip is configured to enable the Bluetooth module to communicate with the user device” (wireless antennae Ovadia[Fig.10/item 1040/1042]).
Conclusion
/MICHAEL D ANDERSON/Examiner, Art Unit 2433
/JEFFREY C PWU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2433