DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
1. The Election filed August 17, 2026, in response to the Office Action of June 22, 2026, is acknowledged and has been entered. Applicants elected without traverse Group I and the species of the FAP binding domain corresponding to SEQ ID NOs: 9, 10, 15, 12, 13, and 14 and the CD40 binding domain corresponding to SEQ ID NOs: 27, 28, and 29.
The elected species directed to claims 2, 9, 10, and 21-22 were rejoined from the election of the non-elected CD40 species of SEQ ID NOs: 39, 40, and 41 and SEQ ID NOs: 24, 25, and 26; the first polypeptide chain comprising SEQ ID NOs: 42, 44-46, and 48; and the FAP heavy and light chain comprising at least 90% of the amino acid sequences set forth in SEQ ID NO: 49 and 50; SEQ ID NOs: 53 and 54; and SEQ ID NOs: 55 and 56.
Claims 1-27 and 29 are pending. Claims 11-20 have been withdrawn from further consideration by the examiner under 35 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to non-elected inventions. Claims 1-10, 21-27, and 29 are currently under prosecution as drawn to the elected species.
Priority
2. Application claims the benefit and priority of PCT/CN2022/114522 filed 8/24/2022 which claims the benefit of CN202110973560.5 filed on 8/24/2021. A certified copy has been filed of application CN202110973560.5. Priority is granted to the foreign application CN202110973560.5 and the effective filing date of 8/24/2021.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
3. Claims 1, 3, 8-10, 21-27, and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. This is a WRITTEN DESCRIPTION rejection.
The instant claims are drawn to a FAP/CD40-binding molecule comprising a first antigen-binding domain that binds FAP and a second antigen-binding domain that binds CD40.
Claims 1, 3, 8-9, 23-27, and 29 are specifically drawn to the FAP/CD40-binding molecule comprising the first antigen-binding domain that binds to FAP comprising a heavy chain variable region comprising a HCDR1, HCDR2, and a HCDR3 comprising the amino acid sequences of SEQ ID NOs: 9, 10, and 15, respectively; and the light chain variable region comprising a LCDR1, LCDR2, and LCDR3 comprising the amino acid sequences of SEQ ID NOs: 12, 13, and 14, respectively, and the second antigen-binding domain comprising any sequence variants that function to bind CD40.
Thus, the claims identify the binding molecule by the function of binding FAP with one binding domain and CD40 with another binding domain; wherein the binding molecule comprises a FAP heavy chain variable region with HCDR1, HCDR2, and HCDR3 comprising SEQ ID NOs: 9, 10, and 15, respectively, and a light chain variable region with LCDR1, LCDR2, and LCDR3 comprising SEQ ID NOs: 12, 13, and 14, respectively and a second antigen binding domain comprising any sequence variants that function to bind CD40. Thus, the claims encompass a vast genus of binding molecule variants that function to bind FAP and CD40 comprising the FAP heavy variable chain region comprising SEQ ID NOs: 9, 10, and 15, and the light chain variable region comprising SEQ ID NOs: 12, 13, and 14 and a second antigen-binding domain comprising any sequence variants that function to bind CD40.
Claim 10 further recites the FAP/CD40-binding molecule comprising a first polypeptide chain comprising at least 90% identity to SEQ ID NOs: 42 or 44-48 and a second polypeptide chain comprising at least 90% identity to SEQ ID NO: 43, wherein the second antigen-binding domain to CD40 can comprise up to 10% sequence discrepancy anywhere in the polypeptide chain including in the CDR regions.
Claims 21-22 are specifically drawn to a FAP/CD40-binding molecule comprising a first antigen-binding domain comprising any sequence variants that function to bind FAP and a second antigen-binding domain that binds to CD40, wherein the second antigen-binding domain that binds CD40 comprising three CDR regions comprising the amino acid sequences of SEQ ID NOs: 27, 28, and 29, respectively.
Thus, claims 21-22 identify the binding molecule by the function of binding both FAP and CD40 with a second binding domain; wherein the binding molecule comprises a CD40 immunoglobulin single variable domain comprising three CDR regions comprising the amino acid sequences of SEQ ID NOs: 27, 28, and 29, respectively, and any sequence variants that function to bind FAP. Thus, the claims encompass a vast genus of binding molecule variants that function to bind FAP and CD40 comprising a first antigen-binding domain comprising any sequence variants that function to bind FAP and the CD40 immunoglobulin single variable domain comprising three CDR regions of SEQ ID NOs: 27, 28, and 29.
The instant specification discloses 4 anti-FAP antibodies comprising the same HCDR1, HCDR2, LCDR1, and LCDR2 amino acid sequences and two highly homologous HCDR3 and LCDR3 amino acid sequences, as disclosed on page 39 Table 4, below.
The instant specification further discloses 2 immunoglobulin single variable domains comprising three CDR regions that function to bind CD40, as disclosed on page 43, Table 10, below.
Thus, the specification discloses three antibodies comprising the same HCDR1, HCDR2, LCDR1, and LCDR2 regions and 2 highly homologous HCDR3 and LCDR3 regions that function to bind FAP, and two immunoglobulin single variable domains comprising distinct structural sequences for the CDR1, CDR2, and CDR3 regions that function to bind CD40. The specification fails to disclose any other binding molecule sequence variants that possess the function of binding FAP or CD40.
To provide adequate written description and evidence of possession of the claimed binding molecule genus, the instant specification can structurally describe representative binding molecule variants that function to bind FAP and CD40 or describe structural features common to the members of the genus, which features constitute a substantial portion of the genus. Alternatively, the specification can show that the claimed invention is complete by disclosure of sufficiently detailed, relevant identifying characteristics, functional characteristics when coupled with a known or disclosed correlation between function and structure, or some combination of such characteristics (see University of California v. Eli Lilly and Co., 119 F.3d 1559, 43 USPQ2d 1398 (Fed. Cir. 1997) and Enzo Biochem, Inc. V. Gen-Probe Inc.). A disclosure that does not adequately describe a product itself logically cannot adequately describe a method of using that product.
In this case, the only factor present in the claims is a recitation of the binding molecule function, “FAP/CD40”, and partial sequence structure as stated above. The instant specification fails to describe structural features common to the members of the binding molecule genus, which features constitute a substantial portion of the genus because the instant specification fails to disclose representative FAP-antigen-binding domain sequence variants and CD40-antigen-binding domain sequence variants that function as claimed. A definition by function does not suffice to define the genus because it is only an indication of what the binding molecule does, rather than what it is. Other than for the four anti-FAP antibodies and the two immunoglobulin single variable domains disclosed in Tables 4 and 10, the specification fails to provide the structural features coupled to the claimed functional characteristics. The instant specification fails to describe a representative number of antigen-binding domain sequence variants for the genus of binding molecules that function as claimed. Accordingly, in the absence of sufficient recitation of distinguishing identifying characteristics, the specification does not provide adequate written description of the claimed genus required to make the claimed binding molecules.
The claims of 1, 3, 8-9, 23-27, and 29 broadly encompass any binding molecule variants having the FAP antigen binding domain comprising the heavy and light chain variable regions comprising HCDR1, HCDR2, HCDR3, LCDR1, LCDR2, and LCDR3 comprising the amino acid sequences of SEQ ID NOs: 9, 10, 15, 12, 13, and 14, respectively, and a second antigen-binding domain comprising any sequence variants that function to bind CD40. Applicants have not established any reasonable structure-function correlation with regards to the sequences in the second antigen-binding domain that are required to maintain CD40 binding function. Sela-Culang (Frontiers in Immunol., 2013, 4:302) teaches that antibody CDRs have a unique set of contact preferences, favoring certain amino acids over others. (See Sela-Culang, pgs. 5-6). Given the well-known high level of polymorphism of antigen-binding domain CDR sequences and structure, the skilled artisan would not have been in possession of the vast repertoire of binding molecules encompassed by the claimed invention. One could not reasonably or predictably extrapolate the structure of a single FAP/CD40 binding molecule comprising the structure of any variants required to bind CD40 as broadly claimed. Therefore, one could not readily envision members of the broadly claimed genus.
Further, claims 21-22 broadly encompass any binding molecule variants having a first antigen-binding domain comprising any sequence variants that function to bind FAP and a second antigen-binding domain that binds CD40 comprising an immunoglobulin single variable domain comprising three CDR regions of SEQ ID NOs: 27, 28, and 29. Applicants have not established any reasonable structure-function correlation with regards to the sequences in the first antigen-binding domain that are required to maintain FAP binding function. Given the well-known high level of polymorphism of antibody CDR sequences and structure, the skilled artisan would not have been in possession of the vast repertoire of binding molecule variants encompassed by the claimed invention. One could not reasonably or predictably extrapolate the structure of a single FAP/CD40 binding molecule comprising the structure of any variants required to bind FAP as broadly claimed. Therefore, one could not readily envision members of the broadly claimed genus.
Although Applicants may argue that it is possible to screen for antigen-binding domains that bind FAP and CD40 and function as claimed, the court found in (Rochester v. Searle, 358 F.3d 916, Fed Cir., 2004) that screening assays are not sufficient to provide adequate written description for an invention because they are merely a wish or plan for obtaining the claimed chemical invention. “As we held in Lilly, “[a]n adequate written description of a DNA … ‘requires a precise definition, such as by structure, formula, chemical name, or physical properties,’ not a mere wish or plan for obtaining the claimed chemical invention.” 119 F.3d at 1566 (quoting Fiers, 984 F.2d at 1171). For reasons stated above, that requirement applies just as well to non-DNA (or RNA) chemical inventions.” Knowledge of screening methods provides no information about the structure of any future binding molecules yet to be discovered that may function as claimed. The FAP or CD40 antigen provides no information about the structure of a binding molecule that binds to it.
Given the lack of representative examples to support the full scope of the claimed variant binding molecules, and lack of reasonable structure-function correlation with regards to the unknown variable sequences in the antigen-binding domains that provide FAP or CD40-binding function, the present claims lack adequate written description. Thus, the specification does not provide an adequate written description of antigen-binding domains variants that bind FAP and CD40 that is required to practice the claimed inventions.
Examiner Suggestion: Examiner suggests amending claim 1 to recite the immunoglobulin single variable domain of CD40 and the claimed CDR amino acid sequences listed in claim 2.
Examiner also suggest amending claim 21 to recite the FAP antibody and the claimed HCDR1, HCDR2, HCDR3, LCDR1, LCDR2, and LCDR3 amino acid sequences listed in claim 1.
4. Claim 29 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, because the specification, while being enabling for treating or ameliorating a tumor or cancer expressing CD40, does not reasonably provide enablement for treating or ameliorating any tumor or cancer. The specification does not enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to practice the invention commensurate in scope with these claims.
The factors to be considered in determining whether undue experimentation is required are summarized In re Wands 858 F.2d 731, 8 USPQ2nd 1400 (Fed. Cir, 1988). The court in Wands states: "Enablement is not precluded by the necessity for some experimentation such as routine screening. However, experimentation needed to practice the invention must not be undue experimentation. The key word is 'undue,' not 'experimentation.' " (Wands, 8 USPQ2d 1404). Clearly, enablement of a claimed invention cannot be predicated on the basis of quantity of experimentation required to make or use the invention. "Whether undue experimentation is needed is not a single, simple factual determination, but rather is a conclusion reached by weighing many factual considerations." (Wands, 8 USPQ2d 1404). The factors to be considered in determining whether undue experimentation is required include: (1) the quantity of experimentation necessary, (2) the amount or direction or guidance presented, (3) the presence or absence of working examples, (4) the nature of the invention, (5) the state of the prior art, (6) the relative skill of those in the art, (7) the predictability or unpredictability of the art, and (8) the breadth of the claims.
The claims are drawn to a method of treating or ameliorating a tumor or cancer by administering a FAP/CD40 binding molecule to a subject in need.
The specification discloses the anti-FAP antibodies are capable of binding to human FAP in Tables 5-7 on pages 40-42. The specification discloses the anti-CD40 antibodies are capable of binding to human CD40 in Table 12 on page 44. The specification disclosed the FAP/CD40 bispecific antibodies were capable of binding both human FAP and CD40 in Tables 18 and 19 on page 52 and below.
The specification further discloses the anti-CD40 antibodies are capable of activating the CD40 signaling pathway in vitro in Table 13 on page 45 and below.
The specification further disclosed the in vivo efficacy of the bispecific antibody and demonstrated that 2 of the bispecific antibodies produced tumor growth inhibition over a control human IgG1 antibody and either comparable or increased results to a monoclonal anti-CD40 antibody (9E5-mIgG1) as displayed in results of Table 23 on page 56 and below.
The instant specification on page 56 provides the guidance that the bispecific antibodies are capable of producing anti-tumor activity without the presence of FAP.
One cannot extrapolate the disclosure of the specification to the scope of the claims because the claimed invention is directed to treating any tumor or cancer by administrating a binding molecule that binds CD40 and FAP, the specification only demonstrates efficacy of the current claimed invention when CD40 binding is present in a tumor or cancer microenvironment but provides no working examples of the claimed binding molecules ability to bind any cancer target regardless of CD40 expression, and all examples and guidance of efficacy in the claimed invention include the expression of CD40 binding.
Reasonable correlation must exist between the scope of the claims and scope of enablement set forth, and it cannot be reasonably predicted that the claimed FAP/CD40-binding molecules will predictably function as claimed.
Therefore, in view of the breadth of the claims, lack of guidance in the specification, and the absence of working examples, it would require undue experimentation for one skilled in the art to practice the invention as broadly claimed.
Examiner Suggestion: Amend claim 29 to recite “A method for treating or ameliorating a tumor or cancer expressing CD40,”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
5. Claims 1, 3, 8, 23-27, and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhang et al. (US2024/0010754 A1, effectively filed 12/3/2020).
The applied reference has a common Applicant and Inventors with the instant application. Based upon the earlier effectively filed date of the reference, it constitutes prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2). This rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) might be overcome by: (1) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(a) that the subject matter disclosed in the reference was obtained directly or indirectly from the inventor or a joint inventor of this application and is thus not prior art in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(A); (2) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(b) of a prior public disclosure under 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(B) if the same invention is not being claimed; or (3) a statement pursuant to 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) establishing that, not later than the effective filing date of the claimed invention, the subject matter disclosed in the reference and the claimed invention were either owned by the same person or subject to an obligation of assignment to the same person or subject to a joint research agreement.
Zhang discloses a FAP/CD40 binding molecule comprising the first antigen-binding domain binds to FAP and a second antigen-binding domain that binds CD40, wherein the antigen-binding domain that binds FAP comprises a heavy chain variable region comprising the amino acid sequences of SEQ ID NO: 3 that comprise a HCDR1, HCDR2, and HCDR3 comprising the amino acid sequences of SEQ ID NOs: 9, 10, and 15 and a light chain variable region comprising the amino acid sequences of SEQ ID NO: 4 that comprise a LCDR1, LCDR2, and LCDR3 that comprise the amino acid sequences of SEQ ID NO: 12, 13, and 14. (See Zhang, pg. 9 [0251]-[0255], also SEQ ID NOs: 86 and 87 and alignments below).
Regarding claim 8, Zhang discloses the FAP/CD40-binding molecule comprises a human Fc region. (See Zhang, pg. 11 [0362]).
Regarding claim 23, Zhang discloses the FAP/CD40-binding molecule is an anti-FAP/CD40 bispecific antibody. (See Zhang, pg. 10 [0310]).
Regarding claims 24-26, Zhang discloses a polynucleotide encoding the FAP/CD40-binding molecule that can be included in a vector and expressed through a host cell. (See Zhang, pg. 14, [0420]-[0422]).
Regarding claim 27, Zhang discloses a pharmaceutical composition comprising the FAP/CD40-binding molecule and a pharmaceutically acceptable carrier. (See Zhang, pg. 15 [0456]).
Regarding claim 29, Zhang discloses a method for treating a cancer comprising administering to the subject a therapeutically effective amount of the FAP/CD40-binding molecule wherein the cancer is lung cancer, prostate cancer, breast cancer, head and neck cancer, esophageal cancer, gastric cancer, colorectal cancer, bladder cancer, cervical cancer, ovarian cancer, liver cancer, melanoma, kidney cancer, squamous cell cancer, and hematological cancer. (See Zhang, pgs. 15-16 [0464]).
SEQ ID NOs: 9, 10, and 15 100% match SEQ ID NO: 86 (Zhang):
US-18-265-217-86
(NOTE: this sequence has 2 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 86, US/18265217
Publication No. US20240010754A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Jiangsu Hengrui Pharmaceuticals Co., Ltd.
TITLE OF INVENTION: MULTISPECIFIC ANTIGEN BINDING PROTEIN
FILE REFERENCE: 721140CPUS_1426268-5060-US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/18/265,217
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2023-06-02
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: CN202011412507.X
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2020-12-03
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/CN2021/135254
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2021-12-03
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 89
SEQ ID NO 86
LENGTH: 125
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Synthetic Sequence (FAP/VH)
Query Match 88.9%; Score 197.4; Length 125;
Best Local Similarity 45.2%;
Matches 38; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 46; Gaps 2;
Qy 1 DHFIHW--------------INPNRGVTHHAQDFQG------------------------ 22
|||||| ||||||||||||||||
Db 31 DHFIHWVRQAPGQGFQWMGWINPNRGVTHHAQDFQGRVAMTRDMSTDTVYMELTSLRSDD 90
Qy 23 --------DASLTARPYYFYGFDV 38
||||||||||||||||
Db 91 TAVYYCARDASLTARPYYFYGFDV 114
SEQ ID NO: 3 is 100% identical to SEQ ID NO: 86 (Zhang):
US-18-265-217-86
(NOTE: this sequence has 2 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 86, US/18265217
Publication No. US20240010754A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Jiangsu Hengrui Pharmaceuticals Co., Ltd.
TITLE OF INVENTION: MULTISPECIFIC ANTIGEN BINDING PROTEIN
FILE REFERENCE: 721140CPUS_1426268-5060-US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/18/265,217
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2023-06-02
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: CN202011412507.X
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2020-12-03
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/CN2021/135254
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2021-12-03
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 89
SEQ ID NO 86
LENGTH: 125
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Synthetic Sequence (FAP/VH)
Query Match 100.0%; Score 677; Length 125;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 125; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 QVQLQQSGVEVKKPGASVTVSCRASGYSFADHFIHWVRQAPGQGFQWMGWINPNRGVTHH 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 QVQLQQSGVEVKKPGASVTVSCRASGYSFADHFIHWVRQAPGQGFQWMGWINPNRGVTHH 60
Qy 61 AQDFQGRVAMTRDMSTDTVYMELTSLRSDDTAVYYCARDASLTARPYYFYGFDVWGQGTL 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 AQDFQGRVAMTRDMSTDTVYMELTSLRSDDTAVYYCARDASLTARPYYFYGFDVWGQGTL 120
Qy 121 VTVSS 125
|||||
Db 121 VTVSS 125
SEQ ID NOs: 12, 13, and 14 100% match SEQ ID NO: 87 (Zhang):
US-18-265-217-87
(NOTE: this sequence has 2 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 87, US/18265217
Publication No. US20240010754A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Jiangsu Hengrui Pharmaceuticals Co., Ltd.
TITLE OF INVENTION: MULTISPECIFIC ANTIGEN BINDING PROTEIN
FILE REFERENCE: 721140CPUS_1426268-5060-US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/18/265,217
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2023-06-02
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: CN202011412507.X
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2020-12-03
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/CN2021/135254
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2021-12-03
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 89
SEQ ID NO 87
LENGTH: 107
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Synthetic Sequence (FAP/VL)
Query Match 80.6%; Score 103.2; Length 107;
Best Local Similarity 35.1%;
Matches 26; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 48; Gaps 2;
Qy 1 RASQGISSWLA---------------AASSLQ---------------------------- 17
||||||||||| ||||||
Db 24 RASQGISSWLAWYQQKPGKAPKLLIYAASSLQSGVPSRFSGSGSGTDFTLTISSLQPEDF 83
Qy 18 -----QQANSFPPA 26
|||||||||
Db 84 ATYYCQQANSFPPA 97
SEQ ID NO: 4 is 100% identical to SEQ ID NO: 87 (Zhang):
US-18-265-217-87
(NOTE: this sequence has 2 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 87, US/18265217
Publication No. US20240010754A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Jiangsu Hengrui Pharmaceuticals Co., Ltd.
TITLE OF INVENTION: MULTISPECIFIC ANTIGEN BINDING PROTEIN
FILE REFERENCE: 721140CPUS_1426268-5060-US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/18/265,217
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2023-06-02
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: CN202011412507.X
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2020-12-03
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/CN2021/135254
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2021-12-03
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 89
SEQ ID NO 87
LENGTH: 107
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Synthetic Sequence (FAP/VL)
Query Match 100.0%; Score 552; Length 107;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 107; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 DIQMTQSPSSVSASVGDRVTITCRASQGISSWLAWYQQKPGKAPKLLIYAASSLQSGVPS 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 DIQMTQSPSSVSASVGDRVTITCRASQGISSWLAWYQQKPGKAPKLLIYAASSLQSGVPS 60
Qy 61 RFSGSGSGTDFTLTISSLQPEDFATYYCQQANSFPPAFGQGTKVEIK 107
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 RFSGSGSGTDFTLTISSLQPEDFATYYCQQANSFPPAFGQGTKVEIK 107
Double Patenting
7. Claims 1-10, 21-27, and 29 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-12, 15, 18, 22, and 28-29 of copending Application No. 19158719 (Hereinafter App. ‘719) in view of Birch et al. (Advanced Drug Delivery Reviews, 2006, 58:671-685).
Regarding instant claim 1, App. ‘719 claims a FAP/CD40-binding molecule comprising a first antigen-binding domain that binds FAP and a second antigen-binding domain that binds CD40, wherein the first antigen-binding domain that binds FAP comprises a heavy chain variable region comprising a HCDR1, HCDR2, and HCDR3 comprising the amino acid sequences of SEQ ID NO: 9, 10, and 15 (SEQ ID NOs: 3, 4, and 5 see alignments below) and a light chain variable region comprising a LCDR1, LCDR2, and LCDR3 comprising the amino acid sequences of SEQ ID NOs: 12, 13, and 14 (SEQ ID NOs: 6, 7, and 8, see alignments below) in claim 1.
Regarding instant claim 2, App. ‘719 claims the FAP/CD40-binding molecule wherein the second antigen-binding domain binds to CD40 and comprises at least one immunoglobulin single variable domain comprising three CDRs, CDR1, CDR2, and CDR3 Comprise the amino acid sequences of SEQ ID NOs: 27, 28, and 29 in claim 2. (SEQ ID NOs: 12, 13, and 14, see alignment below).
Regarding instant claim 3, App. ‘719 claims the FAP/CD40-binding molecule wherein the first antigen-binding domain that binds FAP comprises the heavy chain variable region of the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 3 and the light chain variable region comprises the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 4 in claim 3. (SEQ ID NO: 1 and 2, see alignment below).
Regarding instant claim 4, App. ‘719 claims the FAP/CD40-binding molecule wherein the immunoglobulin single variable domain in the second antigen-binding domain that binds CD40 comprises the amino acid sequences of at least 90% of SEQ ID NOs: 32-38 in claim 4. (SEQ ID NOs: 16-19, see alignments below).
Regarding instant claim 5, App. ‘719 claims the FAP/CD40-binding molecule wherein the second antigen-binding domain that binds CD40 comprises 2, 3, 4, 5, or 6 said immunoglobulin single variable domains in claim 5.
Regarding instant claim 6, App. ‘719 claims the FAP/CD40-binding molecule wherein the first antigen-binding domain that specifically binds to FAP in the FAP/CD40- binding molecule comprises a heavy chain variable region and a light chain variable region, wherein: the immunoglobulin single variable domain of the second antigen-binding domain that specifically binds to CD40 is located at the N-terminus of the heavy chain variable region of the first antigen- binding domain that specifically binds to FAP; the immunoglobulin single variable domain of the second antigen-binding domain that specifically binds to CD40 is located at the C-terminus of the heavy chain variable region of the first antigen- binding domain that specifically binds to FAP; the immunoglobulin single variable domain of the second antigen-binding domain that specifically binds to CD40 is located at the N-terminus of the light chain variable region of the first antigen- binding domain that specifically binds to FAP; and/or the immunoglobulin single variable domain of the second antigen-binding domain that specifically binds to CD40 is located at the C-terminus of the light chain variable region of the first antigen- binding domain that specifically binds to FAP in claim 6.
Regarding instant claim 7, App. ‘719 claims the FAP/CD40-binding molecule wherein the immunoglobulin single variable domain of the second antigen-binding domain that specifically binds to CD40 in the FAP/CD40-binding molecule is linked, either directly or by a linker, to the first antigen-binding domain that specifically binds to FAP in claim 7.
Regarding instant claim 8, App. ‘719 claims a FAP/CD40-binding molecule wherein the FAP/CD40-binding molecule comprises a human immunoglobulin Fc region in claim 8.
Regarding instant claim 9, App. ‘719 claims a FAP/CD40 binding molecule wherein the first antigen-binding domain that specifically binds to FAP in the FAP/CD40-binding molecule comprises a heavy chain where the heavy chain is the amino acid set forth in SEQ ID NO: 51 and the light chain is the amino acid sequence set forth in SEQ ID NO: 52 in claim 9. (SEQ ID NOs: 24 and 25, see alignments below).
Regarding instant claim 10, App. ‘719 claims a FAP/CD40 binding molecule comprising a first polypeptide chain comprising at least 90% of the amino acid sequence set forth in SEQ ID NOs: 42 and 44-48 and a second polypeptide chain comprising the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 43 in claim 10. (SEQ ID NOs: 21-23 and 20, see alignments below).
Regarding instant claims 21-22, App. ‘719 claims a FAP/CD40 binding molecule wherein the wherein the second antigen-binding domain binds to CD40 and comprises at least one immunoglobulin single variable domain comprising three CDRs, CDR1, CDR2, and CDR3 Comprise the amino acid sequences of SEQ ID NOs: 27, 28, and 29 in claim 2. (SEQ ID NOs: 12, 13, and 14, see alignment below). App. ‘719 claims the FAP/CD40-binding molecule wherein the immunoglobulin single variable domain in the second antigen-binding domain that binds CD40 comprises at least 90% of the amino acid sequences of SEQ ID NOs: 32-38 in claim 4. (SEQ ID NOs: 16-19, see alignments below).
Regarding instant claim 23, App. ‘719 claims the FAP/CD40-binding molecule is an anti-FAP/CD40 bispecific antibody in claim 11.
Regarding instant claim 27, App. ‘719 claims a pharmaceutical composition comprising the FAP/CD40-binding molecule and at least one pharmaceutically acceptable excipient, diluent, or carrier in claims 1-12, 15, 18, 22, and 28-29.
Regarding instant claim 29, App. ‘719 claims a method for treating or ameliorating a tumor or cancer, comprising administering to the subject a therapeutically effective amount of the FAP/CD40-binding molecule wherein the tumor or cancer is lung cancer, prostate cancer, breast cancer, head and neck cancer, esophageal cancer, gastric cancer, colorectal cancer, bladder cancer, cervical cancer, uterine cancer, ovarian cancer, liver cancer, melanoma, kidney cancer, squamous cell carcinoma, or hematological cancer in claim 28.
App. ‘719 does not claim a polynucleotide encoding the FAP/CD40-binding molecule or a vector comprising the polynucleotide or a host cell comprising or expressing the polynucleotide.
Birch et al. teaches that a common production method for monoclonal antibodies including the majority of those approved for therapeutic use were produced by recombinant DNA technology using the antibody’s genes inserted into a host cell through a vector expression system. Birch further teaches that this production system achieves high antibody production and improvements in the expression system. (See Birch “Introduction”).
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to use the FAP/CD40 binding molecule disclosed in App. ‘719 with the teachings of Birch for the present claimed invention. It would have been obvious because using a host cell to express a vector containing a polynucleotide for producing antibodies is well known and successful in the art. Therefore, it would have been obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to use the teachings of Birch to produce the FAP/CD40 binding molecule claimed in App. 719 using a host cell comprising a vector of the polynucleotide of the present claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection.
SEQ ID NOs: 9, 10, and 15 100% match to SEQ ID NOs: 3, 4, and 5 (App. ‘719):
US-19-158-719-1
Filing date in PALM: N/A
Sequence 1, US/19158719
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Shanghai MabGen Biotech Ltd. (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: PHARMACEUTICAL COMPOSITION OF FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND PHARMACEUTICAL USE THEREOF (en)
FILE REFERENCE: 126268-5117-US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/19/158,719
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2025-08-21
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 32
SEQ ID NO 1
LENGTH: 125
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..125
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
%
Result Query Filing
No. Score Match Length ID Date Dups Description
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 197.4 88.9 125 US-18-265-217-86 2023-06-02 4 MULTISPECIFIC ANTIGEN BINDING PROTEIN
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 88.9%; Score 197.4; Length 125;
Best Local Similarity 45.2%;
Matches 38; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 46; Gaps 2;
Qy 1 DHFIHW--------------INPNRGVTHHAQDFQG------------------------ 22
|||||| ||||||||||||||||
Db 31 DHFIHWVRQAPGQGFQWMGWINPNRGVTHHAQDFQGRVAMTRDMSTDTVYMELTSLRSDD 90
Qy 23 --------DASLTARPYYFYGFDV 38
||||||||||||||||
Db 91 TAVYYCARDASLTARPYYFYGFDV 114
SEQ ID NOs: 12, 13, and 14 100% match to SEQ ID NOs: 3, 4, and 5 (App. ‘719):
US-19-158-719-2
Filing date in PALM: N/A
Sequence 2, US/19158719
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Shanghai MabGen Biotech Ltd. (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: PHARMACEUTICAL COMPOSITION OF FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND PHARMACEUTICAL USE THEREOF (en)
FILE REFERENCE: 126268-5117-US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/19/158,719
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2025-08-21
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 32
SEQ ID NO 2
LENGTH: 107
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..107
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construc
%
Result Query Filing
No. Score Match Length ID Date Dups Description
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
5 103.2 80.6 107 US-18-265-217-87 2023-06-02 4 MULTISPECIFIC ANTIGEN BINDING PROTEIN
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 80.6%; Score 103.2; Length 107;
Best Local Similarity 35.1%;
Matches 26; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 48; Gaps 2;
Qy 1 RASQGISSWLA---------------AASSLQ---------------------------- 17
||||||||||| ||||||
Db 24 RASQGISSWLAWYQQKPGKAPKLLIYAASSLQSGVPSRFSGSGSGTDFTLTISSLQPEDF 83
Qy 18 -----QQANSFPPA 26
|||||||||
Db 84 ATYYCQQANSFPPA 97
SEQ ID NOs: 27, 28, and 29 100% match to SEQ ID NOs: 12, 13, and 14 (App. ‘719):
US-19-158-719-16
Filing date in PALM: N/A
Sequence 16, US/19158719
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Shanghai MabGen Biotech Ltd. (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: PHARMACEUTICAL COMPOSITION OF FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND PHARMACEUTICAL USE THEREOF (en)
FILE REFERENCE: 126268-5117-US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/19/158,719
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2025-08-21
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 32
SEQ ID NO 16
LENGTH: 117
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..117
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
%
Result Query Filing
No. Score Match Length ID Date Dups Description
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 137.4 84.8 117 US-18-683-212A-35 2024-02-12 1 FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND MEDICINAL USE THEREOF (en)
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 84.8%; Score 137.4; Length 117;
Best Local Similarity 39.5%;
Matches 30; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 46; Gaps 2;
Qy 1 RYGMK--------------TINSHGDTTYYADSVKG------------------------ 22
||||| |||||||||||||||||
Db 31 RYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYYADSVKGRFTISRDNAKNSLYLQMNSLRAED 90
Qy 23 --------IDYSDYSS 30
||||||||
Db 91 TALYYCARIDYSDYSS 106
SEQ ID NO: 3 100% match to SEQ ID NO: 1 (App. ‘719):
US-19-158-719-1
Filing date in PALM: N/A
Sequence 1, US/19158719
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Shanghai MabGen Biotech Ltd. (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: PHARMACEUTICAL COMPOSITION OF FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND PHARMACEUTICAL USE THEREOF (en)
FILE REFERENCE: 126268-5117-US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/19/158,719
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2025-08-21
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 32
SEQ ID NO 1
LENGTH: 125
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..125
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
%
Result Query Filing
No. Score Match Length ID Date Dups Description
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 677 100.0 125 US-18-265-217-86 2023-06-02 4 MULTISPECIFIC ANTIGEN BINDING PROTEIN
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 677; Length 125;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 125; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 QVQLQQSGVEVKKPGASVTVSCRASGYSFADHFIHWVRQAPGQGFQWMGWINPNRGVTHH 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 QVQLQQSGVEVKKPGASVTVSCRASGYSFADHFIHWVRQAPGQGFQWMGWINPNRGVTHH 60
Qy 61 AQDFQGRVAMTRDMSTDTVYMELTSLRSDDTAVYYCARDASLTARPYYFYGFDVWGQGTL 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 AQDFQGRVAMTRDMSTDTVYMELTSLRSDDTAVYYCARDASLTARPYYFYGFDVWGQGTL 120
Qy 121 VTVSS 125
|||||
Db 121 VTVSS 125
SEQ ID NO: 4 100% match to SEQ ID NOs: 2 (App. ‘719):
US-19-158-719-2
Filing date in PALM: N/A
Sequence 2, US/19158719
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Shanghai MabGen Biotech Ltd. (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: PHARMACEUTICAL COMPOSITION OF FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND PHARMACEUTICAL USE THEREOF (en)
FILE REFERENCE: 126268-5117-US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/19/158,719
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2025-08-21
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 32
SEQ ID NO 2
LENGTH: 107
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..107
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
%
Result Query Filing
No. Score Match Length ID Date Dups Description
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 552 100.0 107 US-18-265-217-87 2023-06-02 4 MULTISPECIFIC ANTIGEN BINDING PROTEIN
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 552; Length 107;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 107; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 DIQMTQSPSSVSASVGDRVTITCRASQGISSWLAWYQQKPGKAPKLLIYAASSLQSGVPS 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 DIQMTQSPSSVSASVGDRVTITCRASQGISSWLAWYQQKPGKAPKLLIYAASSLQSGVPS 60
Qy 61 RFSGSGSGTDFTLTISSLQPEDFATYYCQQANSFPPAFGQGTKVEIK 107
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 RFSGSGSGTDFTLTISSLQPEDFATYYCQQANSFPPAFGQGTKVEIK 107
SEQ ID NO: 32 is 91.5% identical to SEQ ID NO: 16 (App. ‘719):
US-19-158-719-16
Filing date in PALM: N/A
Sequence 16, US/19158719
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Shanghai MabGen Biotech Ltd. (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: PHARMACEUTICAL COMPOSITION OF FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND PHARMACEUTICAL USE THEREOF (en)
FILE REFERENCE: 126268-5117-US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/19/158,719
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2025-08-21
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 32
SEQ ID NO 16
LENGTH: 117
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..117
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
%
Result Query Filing
No. Score Match Length ID Date Dups Description
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
12 560 91.5 117 US-18-683-212A-35 2024-02-12 1 FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND MEDICINAL USE THEREOF (en)
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 91.5%; Score 560; Length 117;
Best Local Similarity 91.5%;
Matches 107; Conservative 5; Mismatches 5; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 EVQLVESGGGLVQPGGSLRLSCAASGFTFSNYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTILSQGGSTYY 60
:|||||||||:||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||| | | :|||
Db 1 QVQLVESGGGVVQPGGSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYY 60
Qy 61 ADSVKGRFTISRDNAKNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTALYYCARVDWSDYSPRGQGTMVTVSS 117
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||:|:|||| |||||||||||
Db 61 ADSVKGRFTISRDNAKNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTALYYCARIDYSDYSSRGQGTMVTVSS 117
SEQ ID NO: 33 is 90.8% identical to SEQ ID NO: 18 (App. ‘719):
US-19-158-719-18
Filing date in PALM: N/A
Sequence 18, US/19158719
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Shanghai MabGen Biotech Ltd. (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: PHARMACEUTICAL COMPOSITION OF FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND PHARMACEUTICAL USE THEREOF (en)
FILE REFERENCE: 126268-5117-US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/19/158,719
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2025-08-21
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 32
SEQ ID NO 18
LENGTH: 117
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..117
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
%
Result Query Filing
No. Score Match Length ID Date Dups Description
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
13 556 90.8 117 US-18-683-212A-37 2024-02-12 2 FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND MEDICINAL USE THEREOF (en)
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 90.8%; Score 556; Length 117;
Best Local Similarity 91.5%;
Matches 107; Conservative 4; Mismatches 6; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 EVQLVESGGGLVQPGGSLRLSCAASGFTFSNYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTILSQGGSTYY 60
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||| | | :|||
Db 1 EVQLVESGGGLVQPGGSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYY 60
Qy 61 ADSVKGRFTISRDNAKNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTALYYCLRVDWSDYSPRGQGTQVTVSS 117
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||:|||||:|:|||| ||||| |||||
Db 61 ADSVKGRFTISRDNAKNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTAVYYCLRIDYSDYSSRGQGTLVTVSS 117
SEQ ID NO: 34 is 90.9% identical to SEQ ID NO: 19 (App. ‘719):
US-19-158-719-19
Filing date in PALM: N/A
Sequence 19, US/19158719
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Shanghai MabGen Biotech Ltd. (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: PHARMACEUTICAL COMPOSITION OF FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND PHARMACEUTICAL USE THEREOF (en)
FILE REFERENCE: 126268-5117-US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/19/158,719
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2025-08-21
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 32
SEQ ID NO 19
LENGTH: 117
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..117
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
%
Result Query Filing
No. Score Match Length ID Date Dups Description
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
12 557 90.9 117 US-18-683-212A-38 2024-02-12 1 FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND MEDICINAL USE THEREOF (en)
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 90.9%; Score 557; Length 117;
Best Local Similarity 91.5%;
Matches 107; Conservative 4; Mismatches 6; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 EVQVVESGGGLVQPGGSLRLSCAASGFTFSNYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTILSQGGSTYY 60
|||:|||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||| | | ||||
Db 1 EVQLVESGGGLVQPGGSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDSTYY 60
Qy 61 ADSVKGRFTISRDNSKNTLYLQMNSLRAEDTAVYYCLRVDWSDYSPRGQGTQVTVSS 117
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||::|:|||| ||||| |||||
Db 61 ADSVKGRFTISRDNSKNTLYLQMNSLRAEDTAVYYCLKIDYSDYSSRGQGTLVTVSS 117
SEQ ID NO: 35 is 100% identical to SEQ ID NO: 16 (App. ‘719):
US-19-158-719-16
Filing date in PALM: N/A
Sequence 16, US/19158719
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Shanghai MabGen Biotech Ltd. (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: PHARMACEUTICAL COMPOSITION OF FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND PHARMACEUTICAL USE THEREOF (en)
FILE REFERENCE: 126268-5117-US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/19/158,719
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2025-08-21
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 32
SEQ ID NO 16
LENGTH: 117
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..117
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
%
Result Query Filing
No. Score Match Length ID Date Dups Description
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 610 100.0 117 US-18-683-212A-35 2024-02-12 1 FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND MEDICINAL USE THEREOF (en)
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 610; Length 117;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 117; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 QVQLVESGGGVVQPGGSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYY 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 QVQLVESGGGVVQPGGSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYY 60
Qy 61 ADSVKGRFTISRDNAKNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTALYYCARIDYSDYSSRGQGTMVTVSS 117
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 ADSVKGRFTISRDNAKNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTALYYCARIDYSDYSSRGQGTMVTVSS 117
SEQ ID NO: 36 is 100% identical to SEQ ID NO: 17 (App. ‘719):
US-19-158-719-17
Filing date in PALM: N/A
Sequence 17, US/19158719
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Shanghai MabGen Biotech Ltd. (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: PHARMACEUTICAL COMPOSITION OF FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND PHARMACEUTICAL USE THEREOF (en)
FILE REFERENCE: 126268-5117-US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/19/158,719
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2025-08-21
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 32
SEQ ID NO 17
LENGTH: 117
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..117
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
%
Result Query Filing
No. Score Match Length ID Date Dups Description
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 610 100.0 117 US-18-683-212A-36 2024-02-12 1 FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND MEDICINAL USE THEREOF (en)
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 610; Length 117;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 117; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 QVQLVESGGGVVQPGGSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYY 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 QVQLVESGGGVVQPGGSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYY 60
Qy 61 ADSVKGRFTISRDNAKNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTALYYCLRIDYSDYSSRGQGTMVTVSS 117
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 ADSVKGRFTISRDNAKNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTALYYCLRIDYSDYSSRGQGTMVTVSS 117
SEQ ID NO: 37 is 100% identical to SEQ ID NO: 18 (App. ‘719):
US-19-158-719-18
Filing date in PALM: N/A
Sequence 18, US/19158719
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Shanghai MabGen Biotech Ltd. (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: PHARMACEUTICAL COMPOSITION OF FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND PHARMACEUTICAL USE THEREOF (en)
FILE REFERENCE: 126268-5117-US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/19/158,719
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2025-08-21
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 32
SEQ ID NO 18
LENGTH: 117
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..117
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
%
Result Query Filing
No. Score Match Length ID Date Dups Description
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 609 100.0 117 US-18-683-212A-37 2024-02-12 2 FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND MEDICINAL USE THEREOF (en)
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 609; Length 117;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 117; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 EVQLVESGGGLVQPGGSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYY 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 EVQLVESGGGLVQPGGSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYY 60
Qy 61 ADSVKGRFTISRDNAKNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTAVYYCLRIDYSDYSSRGQGTLVTVSS 117
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 ADSVKGRFTISRDNAKNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTAVYYCLRIDYSDYSSRGQGTLVTVSS 117
SEQ ID NO: 38 is 100% identical to SEQ ID NO: 19 (App. ‘719):
US-19-158-719-19
Filing date in PALM: N/A
Sequence 19, US/19158719
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Shanghai MabGen Biotech Ltd. (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: PHARMACEUTICAL COMPOSITION OF FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND PHARMACEUTICAL USE THEREOF (en)
FILE REFERENCE: 126268-5117-US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/19/158,719
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2025-08-21
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 32
SEQ ID NO 19
LENGTH: 117
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..117
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
%
Result Query Filing
No. Score Match Length ID Date Dups Description
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 609 100.0 117 US-18-683-212A-38 2024-02-12 1 FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND MEDICINAL USE THEREOF (en)
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 609; Length 117;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 117; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 EVQLVESGGGLVQPGGSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDSTYY 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 EVQLVESGGGLVQPGGSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDSTYY 60
Qy 61 ADSVKGRFTISRDNSKNTLYLQMNSLRAEDTAVYYCLKIDYSDYSSRGQGTLVTVSS 117
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 ADSVKGRFTISRDNSKNTLYLQMNSLRAEDTAVYYCLKIDYSDYSSRGQGTLVTVSS 117
SEQ ID NO: 51 is 100% identical to SEQ ID NO: 24 (App. ‘719):
US-19-158-719-24
Filing date in PALM: N/A
Sequence 24, US/19158719
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Shanghai MabGen Biotech Ltd. (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: PHARMACEUTICAL COMPOSITION OF FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND PHARMACEUTICAL USE THEREOF (en)
FILE REFERENCE: 126268-5117-US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/19/158,719
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2025-08-21
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 32
SEQ ID NO 24
LENGTH: 455
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..455
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
%
Result Query Filing
No. Score Match Length ID Date Dups Description
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 2444 100.0 455 US-18-683-212A-51 2024-02-12 3 FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND MEDICINAL USE THEREOF (en)
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 2444; Length 455;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 455; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 QVQLQQSGVEVKKPGASVTVSCRASGYSFADHFIHWVRQAPGQGFQWMGWINPNRGVTHH 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 QVQLQQSGVEVKKPGASVTVSCRASGYSFADHFIHWVRQAPGQGFQWMGWINPNRGVTHH 60
Qy 61 AQDFQGRVAMTRDMSTDTVYMELTSLRSDDTAVYYCARDASLTARPYYFYGFDVWGQGTL 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 AQDFQGRVAMTRDMSTDTVYMELTSLRSDDTAVYYCARDASLTARPYYFYGFDVWGQGTL 120
Qy 121 VTVSSASTKGPSVFPLAPSSKSTSGGTAALGCLVKDYFPEPVTVSWNSGALTSGVHTFPA 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 VTVSSASTKGPSVFPLAPSSKSTSGGTAALGCLVKDYFPEPVTVSWNSGALTSGVHTFPA 180
Qy 181 VLQSSGLYSLSSVVTVPSSSLGTQTYICNVNHKPSNTKVDKKVEPKSCDKTHTCPPCPAP 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 VLQSSGLYSLSSVVTVPSSSLGTQTYICNVNHKPSNTKVDKKVEPKSCDKTHTCPPCPAP 240
Qy 241 EAAGGPSVFLFPPKPKDTLMISRTPEVTCVVVDVSHEDPEVKFNWYVDGVEVHNAKTKPR 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 EAAGGPSVFLFPPKPKDTLMISRTPEVTCVVVDVSHEDPEVKFNWYVDGVEVHNAKTKPR 300
Qy 301 EEQYNSTYRVVSVLTVLHQDWLNGKEYKCKVSNKALPAPIEKTISKAKGQPREPQVYTLP 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 EEQYNSTYRVVSVLTVLHQDWLNGKEYKCKVSNKALPAPIEKTISKAKGQPREPQVYTLP 360
Qy 361 PSRDELTKNQVSLTCLVKGFYPSDIAVEWESNGQPENNYKTTPPVLDSDGSFFLYSKLTV 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 PSRDELTKNQVSLTCLVKGFYPSDIAVEWESNGQPENNYKTTPPVLDSDGSFFLYSKLTV 420
Qy 421 DKSRWQQGNVFSCSVMHEALHNHYTQKSLSLSPGK 455
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 421 DKSRWQQGNVFSCSVMHEALHNHYTQKSLSLSPGK 455
SEQ ID NO: 52 is 100% identical to SEQ ID NO: 25 (App. ‘719):
US-19-158-719-25
Filing date in PALM: N/A
Sequence 25, US/19158719
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Shanghai MabGen Biotech Ltd. (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: PHARMACEUTICAL COMPOSITION OF FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND PHARMACEUTICAL USE THEREOF (en)
FILE REFERENCE: 126268-5117-US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/19/158,719
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2025-08-21
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 32
SEQ ID NO 25
LENGTH: 214
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..214
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
%
Result Query Filing
No. Score Match Length ID Date Dups Description
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 1105 100.0 214 US-18-265-217-72 2023-06-02 12 MULTISPECIFIC ANTIGEN BINDING PROTEIN
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 1105; Length 214;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 214; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 DIQMTQSPSSVSASVGDRVTITCRASQGISSWLAWYQQKPGKAPKLLIYAASSLQSGVPS 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 DIQMTQSPSSVSASVGDRVTITCRASQGISSWLAWYQQKPGKAPKLLIYAASSLQSGVPS 60
Qy 61 RFSGSGSGTDFTLTISSLQPEDFATYYCQQANSFPPAFGQGTKVEIKRTVAAPSVFIFPP 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 RFSGSGSGTDFTLTISSLQPEDFATYYCQQANSFPPAFGQGTKVEIKRTVAAPSVFIFPP 120
Qy 121 SDEQLKSGTASVVCLLNNFYPREAKVQWKVDNALQSGNSQESVTEQDSKDSTYSLSSTLT 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 SDEQLKSGTASVVCLLNNFYPREAKVQWKVDNALQSGNSQESVTEQDSKDSTYSLSSTLT 180
Qy 181 LSKADYEKHKVYACEVTHQGLSSPVTKSFNRGEC 214
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 LSKADYEKHKVYACEVTHQGLSSPVTKSFNRGEC 214
SEQ ID NO: 42 is 98.2% identical to SEQ ID NO: 21 (App. ‘719):
US-19-158-719-21
Filing date in PALM: N/A
Sequence 21, US/19158719
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Shanghai MabGen Biotech Ltd. (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: PHARMACEUTICAL COMPOSITION OF FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND PHARMACEUTICAL USE THEREOF (en)
FILE REFERENCE: 126268-5117-US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/19/158,719
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2025-08-21
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 32
SEQ ID NO 21
LENGTH: 582
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..582
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
%
Result Query Filing
No. Score Match Length ID Date Dups Description
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
4 3056 98.2 582 US-18-683-212A-46 2024-02-12 2 FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND MEDICINAL USE THEREOF (en)
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 98.2%; Score 3056; Length 582;
Best Local Similarity 98.3%;
Matches 572; Conservative 4; Mismatches 6; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 QVQLQQSGVEVKKPGASVTVSCRASGYSFADHFIHWVRQAPGQGFQWMGWINPNRGVTHH 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 QVQLQQSGVEVKKPGASVTVSCRASGYSFADHFIHWVRQAPGQGFQWMGWINPNRGVTHH 60
Qy 61 AQDFQGRVAMTRDMSTDTVYMELTSLRSDDTAVYYCARDASLTARPYYFYGFDVWGQGTL 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 AQDFQGRVAMTRDMSTDTVYMELTSLRSDDTAVYYCARDASLTARPYYFYGFDVWGQGTL 120
Qy 121 VTVSSASTKGPSVFPLAPSSKSTSGGTAALGCLVKDYFPEPVTVSWNSGALTSGVHTFPA 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 VTVSSASTKGPSVFPLAPSSKSTSGGTAALGCLVKDYFPEPVTVSWNSGALTSGVHTFPA 180
Qy 181 VLQSSGLYSLSSVVTVPSSSLGTQTYICNVNHKPSNTKVDKKVEPKSCDKTHTCPPCPAP 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 VLQSSGLYSLSSVVTVPSSSLGTQTYICNVNHKPSNTKVDKKVEPKSCDKTHTCPPCPAP 240
Qy 241 EAAGGPSVFLFPPKPKDTLMISRTPEVTCVVVDVSHEDPEVKFNWYVDGVEVHNAKTKPR 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 EAAGGPSVFLFPPKPKDTLMISRTPEVTCVVVDVSHEDPEVKFNWYVDGVEVHNAKTKPR 300
Qy 301 EEQYNSTYRVVSVLTVLHQDWLNGKEYKCKVSNKALPAPIEKTISKAKGQPREPQVYTLP 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 EEQYNSTYRVVSVLTVLHQDWLNGKEYKCKVSNKALPAPIEKTISKAKGQPREPQVYTLP 360
Qy 361 PSRDELTKNQVSLTCLVKGFYPSDIAVEWESNGQPENNYKTTPPVLDSDGSFFLYSKLTV 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 PSRDELTKNQVSLTCLVKGFYPSDIAVEWESNGQPENNYKTTPPVLDSDGSFFLYSKLTV 420
Qy 421 DKSRWQQGNVFSCSVMHEALHNHYTQKSLSLSPGKGGGGSGGGGSEVQLVESGGGLVQPG 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 421 DKSRWQQGNVFSCSVMHEALHNHYTQKSLSLSPGKGGGGSGGGGSEVQLVESGGGLVQPG 480
Qy 481 GSLRLSCAASGFTFSNYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTILSQGGSTYYADSVKGRFTISRDNA 540
||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||| | | :||||||||||||||||||
Db 481 GSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYYADSVKGRFTISRDNA 540
Qy 541 KNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTALYYCLRVDWSDYSPRGQGTQVTVSS 582
|||||||||||||||||:|||||:|:|||| ||||| |||||
Db 541 KNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTAVYYCLRIDYSDYSSRGQGTLVTVSS 582
SEQ ID NO: 44 is 98.2% identical to SEQ ID NO: 22 (App. ‘719):
US-19-158-719-22
Filing date in PALM: N/A
Sequence 22, US/19158719
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Shanghai MabGen Biotech Ltd. (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: PHARMACEUTICAL COMPOSITION OF FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND PHARMACEUTICAL USE THEREOF (en)
FILE REFERENCE: 126268-5117-US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/19/158,719
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2025-08-21
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 32
SEQ ID NO 22
LENGTH: 709
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..709
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
%
Result Query Filing
No. Score Match Length ID Date Dups Description
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
3 3668 97.0 709 US-18-683-212A-47 2024-02-12 1 FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND MEDICINAL USE THEREOF (en)
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 97.0%; Score 3668; Length 709;
Best Local Similarity 97.2%;
Matches 689; Conservative 8; Mismatches 12; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 QVQLQQSGVEVKKPGASVTVSCRASGYSFADHFIHWVRQAPGQGFQWMGWINPNRGVTHH 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 QVQLQQSGVEVKKPGASVTVSCRASGYSFADHFIHWVRQAPGQGFQWMGWINPNRGVTHH 60
Qy 61 AQDFQGRVAMTRDMSTDTVYMELTSLRSDDTAVYYCARDASLTARPYYFYGFDVWGQGTL 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 AQDFQGRVAMTRDMSTDTVYMELTSLRSDDTAVYYCARDASLTARPYYFYGFDVWGQGTL 120
Qy 121 VTVSSASTKGPSVFPLAPSSKSTSGGTAALGCLVKDYFPEPVTVSWNSGALTSGVHTFPA 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 VTVSSASTKGPSVFPLAPSSKSTSGGTAALGCLVKDYFPEPVTVSWNSGALTSGVHTFPA 180
Qy 181 VLQSSGLYSLSSVVTVPSSSLGTQTYICNVNHKPSNTKVDKKVEPKSCDKTHTCPPCPAP 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 VLQSSGLYSLSSVVTVPSSSLGTQTYICNVNHKPSNTKVDKKVEPKSCDKTHTCPPCPAP 240
Qy 241 EAAGGPSVFLFPPKPKDTLMISRTPEVTCVVVDVSHEDPEVKFNWYVDGVEVHNAKTKPR 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 EAAGGPSVFLFPPKPKDTLMISRTPEVTCVVVDVSHEDPEVKFNWYVDGVEVHNAKTKPR 300
Qy 301 EEQYNSTYRVVSVLTVLHQDWLNGKEYKCKVSNKALPAPIEKTISKAKGQPREPQVYTLP 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 EEQYNSTYRVVSVLTVLHQDWLNGKEYKCKVSNKALPAPIEKTISKAKGQPREPQVYTLP 360
Qy 361 PSRDELTKNQVSLTCLVKGFYPSDIAVEWESNGQPENNYKTTPPVLDSDGSFFLYSKLTV 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 PSRDELTKNQVSLTCLVKGFYPSDIAVEWESNGQPENNYKTTPPVLDSDGSFFLYSKLTV 420
Qy 421 DKSRWQQGNVFSCSVMHEALHNHYTQKSLSLSPGKGGGGSGGGGSEVQLVESGGGLVQPG 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 421 DKSRWQQGNVFSCSVMHEALHNHYTQKSLSLSPGKGGGGSGGGGSEVQLVESGGGLVQPG 480
Qy 481 GSLRLSCAASGFTFSNYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTILSQGGSTYYADSVKGRFTISRDNA 540
||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||| | | :||||||||||||||||||
Db 481 GSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYYADSVKGRFTISRDNA 540
Qy 541 KNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTALYYCLRVDWSDYSPRGQGTQVTVSSGGGGSGGGGSEVQLVESG 600
|||||||||||||||||:|||||:|:|||| ||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 541 KNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTAVYYCLRIDYSDYSSRGQGTLVTVSSGGGGSGGGGSEVQLVESG 600
Qy 601 GGLVQPGGSLRLSCAASGFTFSNYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTILSQGGSTYYADSVKGRF 660
|||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||| | | :|||||||||||
Db 601 GGLVQPGGSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYYADSVKGRF 660
Qy 661 TISRDNAKNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTALYYCLRVDWSDYSPRGQGTQVTVSS 709
||||||||||||||||||||||||:|||||:|:|||| ||||| |||||
Db 661 TISRDNAKNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTAVYYCLRIDYSDYSSRGQGTLVTVSS 709
SEQ ID NO: 45 is 96.2% identical to SEQ ID NO: 23 (App. ‘719):
US-19-158-719-23
Filing date in PALM: N/A
Sequence 23, US/19158719
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Shanghai MabGen Biotech Ltd. (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: PHARMACEUTICAL COMPOSITION OF FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND PHARMACEUTICAL USE THEREOF (en)
FILE REFERENCE: 126268-5117-US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/19/158,719
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2025-08-21
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 32
SEQ ID NO 23
LENGTH: 836
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..836
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
%
Result Query Filing
No. Score Match Length ID Date Dups Description
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2 4280 96.2 836 US-18-683-212A-48 2024-02-12 1 FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND MEDICINAL USE THEREOF (en)
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 96.2%; Score 4280; Length 836;
Best Local Similarity 96.4%;
Matches 806; Conservative 12; Mismatches 18; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 QVQLQQSGVEVKKPGASVTVSCRASGYSFADHFIHWVRQAPGQGFQWMGWINPNRGVTHH 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 QVQLQQSGVEVKKPGASVTVSCRASGYSFADHFIHWVRQAPGQGFQWMGWINPNRGVTHH 60
Qy 61 AQDFQGRVAMTRDMSTDTVYMELTSLRSDDTAVYYCARDASLTARPYYFYGFDVWGQGTL 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 AQDFQGRVAMTRDMSTDTVYMELTSLRSDDTAVYYCARDASLTARPYYFYGFDVWGQGTL 120
Qy 121 VTVSSASTKGPSVFPLAPSSKSTSGGTAALGCLVKDYFPEPVTVSWNSGALTSGVHTFPA 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 VTVSSASTKGPSVFPLAPSSKSTSGGTAALGCLVKDYFPEPVTVSWNSGALTSGVHTFPA 180
Qy 181 VLQSSGLYSLSSVVTVPSSSLGTQTYICNVNHKPSNTKVDKKVEPKSCDKTHTCPPCPAP 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 VLQSSGLYSLSSVVTVPSSSLGTQTYICNVNHKPSNTKVDKKVEPKSCDKTHTCPPCPAP 240
Qy 241 EAAGGPSVFLFPPKPKDTLMISRTPEVTCVVVDVSHEDPEVKFNWYVDGVEVHNAKTKPR 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 EAAGGPSVFLFPPKPKDTLMISRTPEVTCVVVDVSHEDPEVKFNWYVDGVEVHNAKTKPR 300
Qy 301 EEQYNSTYRVVSVLTVLHQDWLNGKEYKCKVSNKALPAPIEKTISKAKGQPREPQVYTLP 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 EEQYNSTYRVVSVLTVLHQDWLNGKEYKCKVSNKALPAPIEKTISKAKGQPREPQVYTLP 360
Qy 361 PSRDELTKNQVSLTCLVKGFYPSDIAVEWESNGQPENNYKTTPPVLDSDGSFFLYSKLTV 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 PSRDELTKNQVSLTCLVKGFYPSDIAVEWESNGQPENNYKTTPPVLDSDGSFFLYSKLTV 420
Qy 421 DKSRWQQGNVFSCSVMHEALHNHYTQKSLSLSPGKGGGGSGGGGSEVQLVESGGGLVQPG 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 421 DKSRWQQGNVFSCSVMHEALHNHYTQKSLSLSPGKGGGGSGGGGSEVQLVESGGGLVQPG 480
Qy 481 GSLRLSCAASGFTFSNYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTILSQGGSTYYADSVKGRFTISRDNA 540
||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||| | | :||||||||||||||||||
Db 481 GSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYYADSVKGRFTISRDNA 540
Qy 541 KNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTALYYCLRVDWSDYSPRGQGTQVTVSSGGGGSGGGGSEVQLVESG 600
|||||||||||||||||:|||||:|:|||| ||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 541 KNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTAVYYCLRIDYSDYSSRGQGTLVTVSSGGGGSGGGGSEVQLVESG 600
Qy 601 GGLVQPGGSLRLSCAASGFTFSNYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTILSQGGSTYYADSVKGRF 660
|||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||| | | :|||||||||||
Db 601 GGLVQPGGSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYYADSVKGRF 660
Qy 661 TISRDNAKNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTALYYCLRVDWSDYSPRGQGTQVTVSSGGGGSGGGGSE 720
||||||||||||||||||||||||:|||||:|:|||| ||||| ||||||||||||||||
Db 661 TISRDNAKNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTAVYYCLRIDYSDYSSRGQGTLVTVSSGGGGSGGGGSE 720
Qy 721 VQLVESGGGLVQPGGSLRLSCAASGFTFSNYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTILSQGGSTYYA 780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||| | | :||||
Db 721 VQLVESGGGLVQPGGSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYYA 780
Qy 781 DSVKGRFTISRDNAKNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTALYYCLRVDWSDYSPRGQGTQVTVSS 836
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||:|||||:|:|||| ||||| |||||
Db 781 DSVKGRFTISRDNAKNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTAVYYCLRIDYSDYSSRGQGTLVTVSS 836
SEQ ID NO: 46 is 100% identical to SEQ ID NO: 21 (App. ‘719):
US-19-158-719-21
Filing date in PALM: N/A
Sequence 21, US/19158719
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Shanghai MabGen Biotech Ltd. (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: PHARMACEUTICAL COMPOSITION OF FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND PHARMACEUTICAL USE THEREOF (en)
FILE REFERENCE: 126268-5117-US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/19/158,719
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2025-08-21
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 32
SEQ ID NO 21
LENGTH: 582
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..582
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
%
Result Query Filing
No. Score Match Length ID Date Dups Description
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 3109 100.0 582 US-18-683-212A-46 2024-02-12 2 FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND MEDICINAL USE THEREOF (en)
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 3109; Length 582;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 582; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 QVQLQQSGVEVKKPGASVTVSCRASGYSFADHFIHWVRQAPGQGFQWMGWINPNRGVTHH 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 QVQLQQSGVEVKKPGASVTVSCRASGYSFADHFIHWVRQAPGQGFQWMGWINPNRGVTHH 60
Qy 61 AQDFQGRVAMTRDMSTDTVYMELTSLRSDDTAVYYCARDASLTARPYYFYGFDVWGQGTL 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 AQDFQGRVAMTRDMSTDTVYMELTSLRSDDTAVYYCARDASLTARPYYFYGFDVWGQGTL 120
Qy 121 VTVSSASTKGPSVFPLAPSSKSTSGGTAALGCLVKDYFPEPVTVSWNSGALTSGVHTFPA 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 VTVSSASTKGPSVFPLAPSSKSTSGGTAALGCLVKDYFPEPVTVSWNSGALTSGVHTFPA 180
Qy 181 VLQSSGLYSLSSVVTVPSSSLGTQTYICNVNHKPSNTKVDKKVEPKSCDKTHTCPPCPAP 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 VLQSSGLYSLSSVVTVPSSSLGTQTYICNVNHKPSNTKVDKKVEPKSCDKTHTCPPCPAP 240
Qy 241 EAAGGPSVFLFPPKPKDTLMISRTPEVTCVVVDVSHEDPEVKFNWYVDGVEVHNAKTKPR 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 EAAGGPSVFLFPPKPKDTLMISRTPEVTCVVVDVSHEDPEVKFNWYVDGVEVHNAKTKPR 300
Qy 301 EEQYNSTYRVVSVLTVLHQDWLNGKEYKCKVSNKALPAPIEKTISKAKGQPREPQVYTLP 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 EEQYNSTYRVVSVLTVLHQDWLNGKEYKCKVSNKALPAPIEKTISKAKGQPREPQVYTLP 360
Qy 361 PSRDELTKNQVSLTCLVKGFYPSDIAVEWESNGQPENNYKTTPPVLDSDGSFFLYSKLTV 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 PSRDELTKNQVSLTCLVKGFYPSDIAVEWESNGQPENNYKTTPPVLDSDGSFFLYSKLTV 420
Qy 421 DKSRWQQGNVFSCSVMHEALHNHYTQKSLSLSPGKGGGGSGGGGSEVQLVESGGGLVQPG 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 421 DKSRWQQGNVFSCSVMHEALHNHYTQKSLSLSPGKGGGGSGGGGSEVQLVESGGGLVQPG 480
Qy 481 GSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYYADSVKGRFTISRDNA 540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 481 GSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYYADSVKGRFTISRDNA 540
Qy 541 KNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTAVYYCLRIDYSDYSSRGQGTLVTVSS 582
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 541 KNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTAVYYCLRIDYSDYSSRGQGTLVTVSS 582
SEQ ID NO: 47 is 100% identical to SEQ ID NO: 22 (App. ‘719):
US-19-158-719-22
Filing date in PALM: N/A
Sequence 22, US/19158719
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Shanghai MabGen Biotech Ltd. (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: PHARMACEUTICAL COMPOSITION OF FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND PHARMACEUTICAL USE THEREOF (en)
FILE REFERENCE: 126268-5117-US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/19/158,719
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2025-08-21
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 32
SEQ ID NO 22
LENGTH: 709
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..709
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
%
Result Query Filing
No. Score Match Length ID Date Dups Description
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 3774 100.0 709 US-18-683-212A-47 2024-02-12 1 FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND MEDICINAL USE THEREOF (en)
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 3774; Length 709;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 709; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 QVQLQQSGVEVKKPGASVTVSCRASGYSFADHFIHWVRQAPGQGFQWMGWINPNRGVTHH 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 QVQLQQSGVEVKKPGASVTVSCRASGYSFADHFIHWVRQAPGQGFQWMGWINPNRGVTHH 60
Qy 61 AQDFQGRVAMTRDMSTDTVYMELTSLRSDDTAVYYCARDASLTARPYYFYGFDVWGQGTL 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 AQDFQGRVAMTRDMSTDTVYMELTSLRSDDTAVYYCARDASLTARPYYFYGFDVWGQGTL 120
Qy 121 VTVSSASTKGPSVFPLAPSSKSTSGGTAALGCLVKDYFPEPVTVSWNSGALTSGVHTFPA 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 VTVSSASTKGPSVFPLAPSSKSTSGGTAALGCLVKDYFPEPVTVSWNSGALTSGVHTFPA 180
Qy 181 VLQSSGLYSLSSVVTVPSSSLGTQTYICNVNHKPSNTKVDKKVEPKSCDKTHTCPPCPAP 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 VLQSSGLYSLSSVVTVPSSSLGTQTYICNVNHKPSNTKVDKKVEPKSCDKTHTCPPCPAP 240
Qy 241 EAAGGPSVFLFPPKPKDTLMISRTPEVTCVVVDVSHEDPEVKFNWYVDGVEVHNAKTKPR 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 EAAGGPSVFLFPPKPKDTLMISRTPEVTCVVVDVSHEDPEVKFNWYVDGVEVHNAKTKPR 300
Qy 301 EEQYNSTYRVVSVLTVLHQDWLNGKEYKCKVSNKALPAPIEKTISKAKGQPREPQVYTLP 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 EEQYNSTYRVVSVLTVLHQDWLNGKEYKCKVSNKALPAPIEKTISKAKGQPREPQVYTLP 360
Qy 361 PSRDELTKNQVSLTCLVKGFYPSDIAVEWESNGQPENNYKTTPPVLDSDGSFFLYSKLTV 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 PSRDELTKNQVSLTCLVKGFYPSDIAVEWESNGQPENNYKTTPPVLDSDGSFFLYSKLTV 420
Qy 421 DKSRWQQGNVFSCSVMHEALHNHYTQKSLSLSPGKGGGGSGGGGSEVQLVESGGGLVQPG 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 421 DKSRWQQGNVFSCSVMHEALHNHYTQKSLSLSPGKGGGGSGGGGSEVQLVESGGGLVQPG 480
Qy 481 GSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYYADSVKGRFTISRDNA 540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 481 GSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYYADSVKGRFTISRDNA 540
Qy 541 KNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTAVYYCLRIDYSDYSSRGQGTLVTVSSGGGGSGGGGSEVQLVESG 600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 541 KNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTAVYYCLRIDYSDYSSRGQGTLVTVSSGGGGSGGGGSEVQLVESG 600
Qy 601 GGLVQPGGSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYYADSVKGRF 660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 601 GGLVQPGGSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYYADSVKGRF 660
Qy 661 TISRDNAKNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTAVYYCLRIDYSDYSSRGQGTLVTVSS 709
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 661 TISRDNAKNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTAVYYCLRIDYSDYSSRGQGTLVTVSS 709
SEQ ID NO: 48 is 100% identical to SEQ ID NO: 23 (App. ‘719):
US-19-158-719-23
Filing date in PALM: N/A
Sequence 23, US/19158719
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Shanghai MabGen Biotech Ltd. (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: PHARMACEUTICAL COMPOSITION OF FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND PHARMACEUTICAL USE THEREOF (en)
FILE REFERENCE: 126268-5117-US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/19/158,719
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2025-08-21
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 32
SEQ ID NO 23
LENGTH: 836
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..836
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
%
Result Query Filing
No. Score Match Length ID Date Dups Description
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 4439 100.0 836 US-18-683-212A-48 2024-02-12 1 FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND MEDICINAL USE THEREOF (en)
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 4439; Length 836;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 836; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 QVQLQQSGVEVKKPGASVTVSCRASGYSFADHFIHWVRQAPGQGFQWMGWINPNRGVTHH 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 QVQLQQSGVEVKKPGASVTVSCRASGYSFADHFIHWVRQAPGQGFQWMGWINPNRGVTHH 60
Qy 61 AQDFQGRVAMTRDMSTDTVYMELTSLRSDDTAVYYCARDASLTARPYYFYGFDVWGQGTL 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 AQDFQGRVAMTRDMSTDTVYMELTSLRSDDTAVYYCARDASLTARPYYFYGFDVWGQGTL 120
Qy 121 VTVSSASTKGPSVFPLAPSSKSTSGGTAALGCLVKDYFPEPVTVSWNSGALTSGVHTFPA 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 VTVSSASTKGPSVFPLAPSSKSTSGGTAALGCLVKDYFPEPVTVSWNSGALTSGVHTFPA 180
Qy 181 VLQSSGLYSLSSVVTVPSSSLGTQTYICNVNHKPSNTKVDKKVEPKSCDKTHTCPPCPAP 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 VLQSSGLYSLSSVVTVPSSSLGTQTYICNVNHKPSNTKVDKKVEPKSCDKTHTCPPCPAP 240
Qy 241 EAAGGPSVFLFPPKPKDTLMISRTPEVTCVVVDVSHEDPEVKFNWYVDGVEVHNAKTKPR 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 EAAGGPSVFLFPPKPKDTLMISRTPEVTCVVVDVSHEDPEVKFNWYVDGVEVHNAKTKPR 300
Qy 301 EEQYNSTYRVVSVLTVLHQDWLNGKEYKCKVSNKALPAPIEKTISKAKGQPREPQVYTLP 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 EEQYNSTYRVVSVLTVLHQDWLNGKEYKCKVSNKALPAPIEKTISKAKGQPREPQVYTLP 360
Qy 361 PSRDELTKNQVSLTCLVKGFYPSDIAVEWESNGQPENNYKTTPPVLDSDGSFFLYSKLTV 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 PSRDELTKNQVSLTCLVKGFYPSDIAVEWESNGQPENNYKTTPPVLDSDGSFFLYSKLTV 420
Qy 421 DKSRWQQGNVFSCSVMHEALHNHYTQKSLSLSPGKGGGGSGGGGSEVQLVESGGGLVQPG 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 421 DKSRWQQGNVFSCSVMHEALHNHYTQKSLSLSPGKGGGGSGGGGSEVQLVESGGGLVQPG 480
Qy 481 GSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYYADSVKGRFTISRDNA 540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 481 GSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYYADSVKGRFTISRDNA 540
Qy 541 KNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTAVYYCLRIDYSDYSSRGQGTLVTVSSGGGGSGGGGSEVQLVESG 600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 541 KNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTAVYYCLRIDYSDYSSRGQGTLVTVSSGGGGSGGGGSEVQLVESG 600
Qy 601 GGLVQPGGSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYYADSVKGRF 660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 601 GGLVQPGGSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYYADSVKGRF 660
Qy 661 TISRDNAKNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTAVYYCLRIDYSDYSSRGQGTLVTVSSGGGGSGGGGSE 720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 661 TISRDNAKNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTAVYYCLRIDYSDYSSRGQGTLVTVSSGGGGSGGGGSE 720
Qy 721 VQLVESGGGLVQPGGSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYYA 780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 721 VQLVESGGGLVQPGGSLRLSCAASGFTFSRYGMKWVRQAPGKGLEWVSTINSHGDTTYYA 780
Qy 781 DSVKGRFTISRDNAKNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTAVYYCLRIDYSDYSSRGQGTLVTVSS 836
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 781 DSVKGRFTISRDNAKNSLYLQMNSLRAEDTAVYYCLRIDYSDYSSRGQGTLVTVSS 836
SEQ ID NO: 43 is 100% identical to SEQ ID NO: 20 (App. ‘719):
US-19-158-719-20
Filing date in PALM: N/A
Sequence 20, US/19158719
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Shanghai MabGen Biotech Ltd. (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: PHARMACEUTICAL COMPOSITION OF FAP/CD40 BINDING MOLECULE AND PHARMACEUTICAL USE THEREOF (en)
FILE REFERENCE: 126268-5117-US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/19/158,719
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2025-08-21
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 32
SEQ ID NO 20
LENGTH: 214
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..214
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
%
Result Query Filing
No. Score Match Length ID Date Dups Description
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 1105 100.0 214 US-18-265-217-72 2023-06-02 12 MULTISPECIFIC ANTIGEN BINDING PROTEIN
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 1105; Length 214;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 214; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 DIQMTQSPSSVSASVGDRVTITCRASQGISSWLAWYQQKPGKAPKLLIYAASSLQSGVPS 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 DIQMTQSPSSVSASVGDRVTITCRASQGISSWLAWYQQKPGKAPKLLIYAASSLQSGVPS 60
Qy 61 RFSGSGSGTDFTLTISSLQPEDFATYYCQQANSFPPAFGQGTKVEIKRTVAAPSVFIFPP 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 RFSGSGSGTDFTLTISSLQPEDFATYYCQQANSFPPAFGQGTKVEIKRTVAAPSVFIFPP 120
Qy 121 SDEQLKSGTASVVCLLNNFYPREAKVQWKVDNALQSGNSQESVTEQDSKDSTYSLSSTLT 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 SDEQLKSGTASVVCLLNNFYPREAKVQWKVDNALQSGNSQESVTEQDSKDSTYSLSSTLT 180
Qy 181 LSKADYEKHKVYACEVTHQGLSSPVTKSFNRGEC 214
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 LSKADYEKHKVYACEVTHQGLSSPVTKSFNRGEC 214
Conclusion
8. Claims 1-10, 21-27, and 29 are rejected.
/LINDSAY DUNN/Examiner, Art Unit 1642
/Laura B Goddard/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1642